O-tix Ticketing & Registration Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About O-tix Ticketing & Registration

O-tix's event technology platform is the most comprehensive, cloud-based platform for your event, conference or exhibition. O-tix offers everything you need to drive your next event, in one single platform. Why O-tix? 1) A low cost, high performance ticketing platform supports events with up to 240,000 attendees. 2) Easy, fast access to your earnings. 3) Combine event ticketing, registration and data capture to provide a seamless experience for visitors/delegates. Learn more about O-tix Ticketing & Registration

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Arthur F.
Committee Membeer
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Great start and getting better”

OverallWe moved to O-Tix when our event got a lot more complex with add on options, various levels of packages and tickets. Overall O-Tix allowed us to build an effective ticketing system that catered well for our needs. It fell short on a couple of items but they are now working to add the required features. The real highlight was their support, I have never received such fast and effective support from any software supplier. Virtually instant answers and even phone support on urgent questions. I highly recommend and will certainly use them with other events.
ProsThis software offers great support from friendly helpful staff. The pricing is excellent for the quality and it offers versatility for complex events. The user interface is clean, modern and easy to read. Reporting is generally good. One of the most important Pros is the company's willingness to work with clients to satisfy complex events
ConsVery little but some reporting could be improved.
Recommendations to other buyersGive them a try next time you are setting up an event, i believe you will be pleasantly surprised.

Vendor Response

By iData Group on October 20, 2016
Thank you for the review Arthur. It was fantastic working with you and we hope to host your 2017 ticketing.
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Naomi S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“First Timers!”

OverallWe were very nervous to go to online tickets. My event has been running for 16 years and we had never done online tickets. The Otix team talked me through setting it all up online. They were very helpful with the graphics and set up process. Everything ran very smoothly. We only had two complaints out of 900 tickets sold! I think that is pretty good odds. Whilst we still had many people buy tickets at the box office, I know the online ticket process will increase with my next event.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Sophia M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“O-tix finally brings us into the 21st century!”

OverallOur organisation is glad to finally have an online ticketing system to make our event management more efficient and stream-lined. O-tix has provided terrific customer service throughout the implementation process. We haven't utilised all the features yet but look forward to exploring more. The backend requires a lot of steps to step up events but we'll learn to do this quicker with time. Also looking to have more CH/EN language features.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
Rhiannon K.
Senior Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016

“User-friendly, ”

OverallThe O-tix platform is very user-friendly, enabling event organisers to completely manage the process of selling tickets themselves. The interface is clean, looks great and makes setting up events, registration forms and pulling reports easy. I would definitely recommend O-tix to other event organisers!

Vendor Response

By iData Group on January 19, 2016
Hi Rhiannon, thanks for the review - we look forward to working with you in the future!
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2016
Merle N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Review from Landgate”

OverallOverall I was very happy with the service, especially the customer service received via phone and email. I think there are a few functions that can be fine tuned (eg make it optional for sellers if they want to show different dates with different tickets on the home page; navigation for people registering wasn't really obvious, esp 'next' button).
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Avril D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Good experience, great service, intuitive ”

OverallO-tix worked well for our recent two day 300pax conference. Our customers were able to easily book tickets (loved the multiple ticket option!) with no issues and our staff quickly worked out the backend. Would definitely recommended.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Nadine K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2016

“Highly recommend O-tix!”

OverallLove that O-tix is an Australian system, and the team is very easy to contact and very supportive. It's also an easy system to use and it works for the different types of events that we run. Highly recommend O-tix!
Source: Capterra
December 26, 2016
Joel S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2016

“Excellent ticketing software”

OverallEnjoyed o-tix's customizable format, advanced features, cheap rates and easy customer service. The only software I use today

Vendor Response

By iData Group on September 26, 2016
Thank you for the feedback Joel, we're glad you had a great experience with us!
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2016
Gold and Key E.
Student
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Customer Service Was Great”

OverallEverything on the site was easy to use and when I had problems we gave O-Tix a call and they sorted everything out and within good time.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersMake the event pages look more appealing.

Vendor Response

By iData Group on October 20, 2016
Thank you kindly for the review. We're glad you had a good experience with O-tix!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016