CylancePROTECT Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About CylancePROTECT

Stop merely detecting attacks, prevent them using CylancePROTECT, the endpoint solution that blocks 99% of threats in real time. Learn more about CylancePROTECT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack L.
Network Administrator
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“AI Based Incredible AV”

OverallVery Positive, I believe this is the future of antivirus/antimalware.
ProsPreviously our organization used Trend Micro for our AV solution. The problem with signature based solutions is they can be easily defeated. We suffered from infections that were detected after it was too late, such as ransomware, since there is a lag between the release of malware and the updated signatures to detect them. Upon installing Cylance, we have not had a single infection.. ever. It can dissect what a program is going to do based on an AI algorithm and determine before it runs if it is malicious. Another big bonus is you don't run background scans, Cylance runs one initial background scan and then only scans realtime items when they open.. it's ram/processor footprint is incredibly small and is very easy to install.
ConsIt is more expensive than traditional AV, but it's the most important security function on any system. You pay for what you get. The initial setup is different than traditional AV, you must run it in test mode to catch false positives and whitelist scripting folders. It has certain restrictions to folders or files with full control from the "everyone" security group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Brian F.
IT Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Ignore the marketing hype, for endpoint protection this is the real deal”

OverallI have a significant number of users out in the field with limited or no edge protection, so a cloud based endpoint solution is an obvious first step. With a traditional AV client that includes web filtering, which we also have, I would consider those endpoints EXTREMELY vulnerable. Even with excellent email filtering, which we also have, there are just too many things that can go horribly wrong. With three years experience and NO compromised endpoints, I can focus on other security layers instead of faffing around fixing endpoints.
ProsIn the three years we've been protecting our endpoints with CylancePROTECT, we have had ZERO incidents across ~250 endpoints. I have tested the Cylance client against true zero day attacks, not recognized on VirusTotal, shared with me by an MSP friend. He has had many clients compromised by ransomware, several more than once, with nuke/pave/restore for the entire organization being the typical response. When I throw attacks against old-build agents, and those attacks are obliterated, it helps me sleep better at night. I don't see these attacks in my environment, hence the testing. The endpoint is the focus of the last line of defense, so PROTECT is critical in my security posture.
ConsIn comparison to traditional signature-based (useless) AV, CylancePROTECT and CylanceOPTICS seems expensive. That's why my MSP pal doesn't have his SMB clients on this product, they can't comprehend the value proposition of something so different to what they're familiar with. I guess that's why the marketing initiatives can seem a little over the top, it's hard to get the idea across when some hater says "doesn't detect EICAR!"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
corina p.
analista de garantias
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Primal application to detect and prevent attacks in your organization.”

OverallI do not have negative aspects, since it is a very well elaborated software, with guarantees of feasibility and adaptation in each company.
Pros* It is an excellent application because it is based on an artificial intelligence system, which makes it a predictive, fast and efficient unit when detecting an intrusion before reaching its final point. * Warns, evaluates and saves an exact description of the point of origin, expanding the ability to isolate the affected or involved teams during the attack. * Its compact and user-friendly system can be integrated with third-party applications for the administration or maintenance of network units. * It offers practicality, stability and fidelity by keeping tasks in constant execution and pre-programmed, which helps the user to increase their efficiency in time and evaluation of reports to maintain an accurate control in the company and to be able to handle better security routines. * It is possible to use this versatile tool in different devices separately for the protection of memory, control of scripts, control applications and review of sites with possible threats. * The artificial intelligence system for detection is changing the way attacks are predicted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Avatar Image
David M.
Metadata Content Editor, Music LatAm
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“An antivirus solution that just works without getting in your way ”

OverallA well protected workstation! No viruses, trojans, exploits, or other threats in the network I use at work.
ProsCylanceProtect performs its work so silently you almost forget it is there. I have been using it for a year and have only got two warnings so far: one for an old file from a temp folder that had not been picked up by the previous antivirus, and a false positive (CCleaner.exe, oddly). CylanceProtect features a "proactive defense" model, as opposed to the reactive one of other solutions, that pretty much "clean up the mess" once the damage is done. With a proactive model, when it is working as intended, you just don't notice anything as threats are eliminated before they hit you. A welcome change of method after having used so many bloated, hit-or-miss antivirus solutions before. So, in a nutshell, main pros: ease-of-use and efficacy.
ConsNot much to dislike, except for the fact that it detected CCleaner as a threat by mistake. Guess it has to do with the way CCleaner works, with its far-reaching system tools. Perhaps Cylance does not want to share space with another system protection tool? Let's pretend it was just a false positive and nothing else. Also, being an endpoint solution, some users might be put off by the way it installs over your corporate network. But I am sure that would be a small demographic anyway.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Greg C.
Sysadmin
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Absolute best security software on the market”

OverallFrom the evaluation phase to actually rolling it out I have been extremely happy with our decision to choose Cylance. I rated everything 5 stars because I truly feel like they have earned it. Thank you Cylance for your dedication to securing our network of devices and people.
ProsThe fact that it just works. I have evaluated several other products and ran into all sorts of issues. For the price, simplicity and performance of Cylance, I can't say enough good about this product. Cylance has a team of dedicated and knowledgeable employees who truly care about securing your network. If you are hesitant about giving them a try or you feel like your current vendor is adequate, please give Cylance a call and give them a chance. You will not be disappointed.
ConsThis isn't a complaint but a feature I would love to see implemented. I wish there was the ability to force agent updates when new agents are released. It's not a huge deal since the agents update on their own in a timely manner, but having the ability to do so would be beneficial. That said, I have only run into one situation where I truly wish this feature existed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Lisa W.
Law Firm Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Endpoint protection with AI”

ProsCylance is extremely easy to install and manage. It cannot be turned off or uninstalled by end users. Has protected us against malware that traditional AV would have missed.
ConsWould like to see more reporting flexibility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
John D.
System Administrator II
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Small footprint anti-virus that works well against know threats and zero-day attacks as well.”

OverallEase of use. Easy to manage from anywhere due to the cloud management interface. Report clients do not need to be connected to a corporate LAN to get updated setting changes.
ProsEasy to install and manage from the cloud. Does not interfere with Internet connection like other antivirus program since they hook into the network. Is not overly bloated. Also, does not require constant updates in order to fight the latest viruses. Direct integration with SIEMs such as Splunk and Logrhythm.
ConsReported were recently revamped and a good degree of the filtering was removed. Reports are less userful. There is built in mechanism to deploy client software to all platforms. Silent install on Mac or Linux require writing a bash script in order to set enviroment variables for the installer instead of a packaged install. Would be nice if home product was included in the corporate license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Russ M.
Director; Information Services
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Sleep Easy”

OverallOf all the end-point protection products that I have used or tested over the years this is by far the best. True zero day protection which is far superior to any of the definition based end-point products. People can debate whether or not it is true AI, but, I slept fine during Crypto-Locker and WannaCry scares knowing that I wasn't dependent on someone getting infected with a variant, a security team to reverse engineering it, and hoping my end-points got the new definition files in time. Easy installs, minor resource consumption, great visibility to administrators via portal.
ProsWorks incredibly well minuscule resource consumption on end-points no definition files great administrator visibility
Conshigher priced than some competitors end-users can't initiate a scan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Easy to implement, valuable endpoint security software”

Overallin times of ransomware and increasing security breaches, I have gained an additional bit of 'peace of mind' when it comes down to antivirus software and blocking zero-day attacks
Prosbeing based on AI, there is not much to configure, which makes the setup quite easy and fast. THe endpoint client can be installed in visible or invisible mode. before implementing the product we did run a comparison test against another product we are using, one traditional signature-based antivirus scanner. we all know that AI as an advantage against traditonal antivirus, but i wanted to see it action. the results were excellent! Cylance stoppes all malware as expected. the other client only did stop a high percentage of it, but a few were left running. Another thing I like: the product will need an update from time to time, but not as often as a traditional AV.
Conssome features could be improved, e.g. notifications when actions are taken. I have been informed that Cylance is working on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Todd M.
IT Technician II
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Finally, a smart AV!”

OverallCylance has done a much better job of protecting our endpoints than our previous AV. We didn't know how much better it was until we realized just how much malware was slipping through our previous AV. It also doesn't stress our endpoints like our previous AV did when it would run scans and make some of our endpoints become sluggish until the scan was done. Very efficient, very effective antivirus!
ProsCylance is simple to use and does a fantastic job of protecting our endpoints! The behavior-based engine is much more accurate and responsive than traditional signature-based antivirus. By taking a look at how an application acts, it can stop it from running without the need of a diffinition. The interface is easy to see what's going on on your endpoints. As well as make changes such as whitelisting applications or globally blocking a file.
ConsWHen you first set it up in your environment you will need to whitelist many of your requred applications as they can get blocked at first run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Christopher C.
IT Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“Say goodbye to AV Def Files!”

OverallSay goodbye to having to keep up-to-date with virus definitions. Have used this software on servers with no fill effects. Works great on workstations as well.Does a great job of catching malware and zero day exploits.
ProsCylance software utilizes AI to determine if the actions or behavior on a system are risky or suspect. It does an excellent job of preventing your host from getting zero day vulnerabilities. Deployment is easy and they provided a managed solution as well. Cylance is minimal in processing power and does not impact the overall operations of s system. The web GUI is helpful and provides information about a host including IP, MAC address, host name, OS type, and if it is currently online.
ConsAt current, it would be nice if there was a Home Use Program. Software deployment from the server would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“CylancePROTECT is ideal to eliminate threats (virus, spam)”

OverallWe manage to eliminate and maintain our devices free of all types of threats and at a considerably low cost. Cylance works perfectly to block and eliminate viruses and spam. It is very fast and scalable.
ProsCylance is very effective to block any type of virus and spam. Cylance is ideal to keep the devices free of threats. It has a very fast and simple installation. We had no delay at the time of installing CylancePROTECT. In general, Cylance is a very fast, safe and effective product that works in multiple operating systems.
ConsSome users report problems with support. They have problems because it is necessary for the support to have more information (more technical notes are missing).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“A new era in endpoint protection”

OverallThe Cylance team is great to work with, very helpful walking you through every step of implementation. We would highly recommend this company, and this product.
ProsGoodbye signatures, hello AI. We are no longer constantly downloading the latest A/V signatures that are merely responding to yesterday's threats. CylancePROTECT uses AI (Artificial Intelligence) to scan for malicious traits that are common to all malware. This is a game-changer. They claim a 99.5% success rate, and after a year of using their product we have no reason to doubt them. Leaving our previous A/V software was a bit of a risk, but we're so glad we took the plunge!
ConsThere are quite a few initial false positives, and it can take some time to develop your whitelists & tweak your configurations. But once that's done, administration is quite simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Jonathan M.
I.T. Administrator
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Cylance is one of the best malware protection tools for small businesses”

OverallCylance ensures that each endpoint is fully protected and allows easy whitelisting for anything it gets too grabby with.
ProsCylance is very, very thorough in regards to what kinds of applications are allowed to exist and execute on your endpoints. Not only does it ensure files are secure, it also monitors processes to make sure they don't run rogue and start executing dangerous code that would cause problems, such as a Stack Pivot.
ConsIt can sometimes be a bit overzealous, quarantining legitimate tools and files that seem suspicious just because it's not in their database or otherwise "PUP"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Cameron R.
System Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“The best hands down”

OverallCylance bridges the gap that other antivirus fail to. No more on demand scanning and periodic scanning of your PC. Cylance runs in the background like your PCs own personal security team. It is always scanning to make sure your completely protected at all times.
ProsI like the fact that is does antivirus different from all of the rest. It makes you feel so much more protected than with other solutions. Because of this our computers are the most protected things in the office and it has prevented an unlimited number of attacks for us
ConsThere isnt anything I dislike about it this product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Heidi T.
Systems Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“We have not gotten any viruses or Malware since we set this up on our network.”

OverallGreat experience, haven't had any problems or issues on our network since it was implemented.
ProsQuiet software that runs in the background and has no daily or weekly scans which tie up valuable working time.
ConsErrs on the side of caution, especially with password management software but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Easy to white list applications when that happens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Jim H.
System Administrator
Package/Freight Delivery, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Best Endpoint Protection On The Market”

OverallEndpoint protection and easy solutions for virus, malware, and ransomware infections.
ProsThe service allows for us to block incoming trojans, protect our data, and efficiently monitor any machine's situation. If infected, we're provided an easy and intuitive path to rectification.
ConsFor the most part we're happy. I would like to see a the service not view so many false positives (pretty much any tool that manages hard drive space is flagged) and the option to deploy via a few more methods would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
James S.
Director of Technology / Data Security Officer
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Has saved me TONS of HOURS yearly in protecting networked devices from viruses and trojans!”

ProsThe client app is simple and unobtrusive. The Admin GUI is a breeze to navigate through and get reports along with quarantining anything new.
ConsYou can't quarantine the actual device if it gets hit by a nasty; you need to rely on your network infrastructure hw and/or sw to block the device/user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Andrew V.
IT Helpdesk Technician
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Best Anti-Virus out there”

ProsCylance is super easy and hands off. Once installed it does its thing and you don't have to worry about scans running or certificates updating. It does one basic scan over the computer than scans any file it comes in contact with. It runs super light on the computer which is a big plus to keep our users running at full speed.
ConsI can't think of any complaints about this product, It has been super great all around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Aaron L.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great Antivirus”

OverallKeeping network and computers protected throughout
ProsEasy to manage and have not seen as many infections come through. Keeps out a lot of unwanted programs out
ConsIt blocks a lot of admin tools and there are a lot of config settings on admin side but this also is useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Sebastien E.
Lead Analyst Programmer
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Comprehensice enterprise protection”

ProsSeems very effective so far. I like being able to manage and monitor suspicious activity or whitelist for all the machines that I admin. Not too intrusive and resource friendly
ConsTook a little while to tune in order to not block too many things. Some apps required help from support and took a few days to figure out why they were blocked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Thomas P.
Senior Analyst IT-GRC
Investment Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Cylance leads in end point protection”

ProsIt has the highest protection rating out of all other products that were tested.
ConsVery difficult to explain to auditors how this works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“great next generation protection software”

OverallWe plan to leave traditional AV software behind and proactively prevent ransomware, spyware, etc.
ProsPrevention is utilized rather than reaction (which is what the AntiVirus applications are doing). This a welcome alternative.
ConsNot a simple way to uses your own policy to become the default policy for new devices added to the network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Doug G.
sales
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“works great!”

OverallOverall, I would recommend CylancePROTECT to others.
ProsCylancePROTECT is a fairly light program so it jsut seem sto do it's job without bogging down my computer.
ConsI wish CylanceProtect had an easier to use file and folder function scan component like other comperable software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Sean B.
IT Support Consultant
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great AntiVirus product that takes some configuration”

OverallCylance has been a great product for us. It's done a great job catching potentially malicious programs and processes. The oversight with the console is also very useful.
ProsCylance protect is a great next gen antivirus product. The console is really easy to use and the device policies are highly configurable.
ConsThe device policies are highly configurable but the options are not terribly straight forward. The process for putting in waivers for memory protection and execution control is a bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018

“Great enterprise endpoint security solution”

ProsCylancePROTECT is cloud managed and eases the administration tasks when having hundreds or thousands of assets to configure/check.
ConsThere is nothing remarkable to say here at this moment. Maybe the notifications might be improved when something happens and needs your attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Kelly Speers I.
Owner / Principal IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Cylance Protect with Optics for security”

Overallwe have been very impressed with Cylance and will continue to recommend and use.
ProsThe software is lightweight and does not bog the system down.
Consthere was a bit of a learning curve but the support was great at helping us out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Robust Endpoint Security”

ProsSoftware was easy to deploy while meeting or exceeding detection rates in competing products.
Cons"AI" features relatively new to scene. As-yet unproven over long term use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Jasmina L.
Financial Specialist
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Great Antivirus”

OverallAllowed us to better protect network and computers from threats
ProsIt does not allow in many threats to network/computers if you deploy to all PC's
ConsThere are many settings to be configured when setting up admin side
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Replaced dated security with Cylance and glad we did.”

OverallWe were able to displace TrendMicro Deep Security as we were having trouble with it. We have a reduced amount of administration that is required with this product and all is good.
ProsCylance is easy to install and consumes only a small amount of resources. There is no need to monitor the definition updates and other items you need to with traditional AV. Once you get the management side of it laid out, it is really easy to work with and monitor. It is also very responsive to the cloud management changes.
ConsIt can be cumbersome to get everything configured and marked as OK/Safe depending on what the item is. Scripts are difficult to allow on a global bases and require more administration effort than they should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Eric C.
Network administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“I have not had to lear in fear of Cryptolocker infections since we started using this”

ProsEasy to install and configure. We have not had any virus infections or ransom ware since we started using Cylance.
ConsIt's an AV client and we've all had problems with them, but this one has been pretty painless for us.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“No reports of virus infection since we use this. No more data wipe!!”

OverallNo more virus infection.
ProsI like the most on this software is the way it works. It runs as background task without affecting the desktop performance of our users.
ConsThere is nothing i can say about cons of this software for its performance. i think the cost is the best best cons due to it is a little bit pricey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Guy W.
IT Director
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“so easy to deploy its funny”

Overallwe have not recieved a virus or malware since deployment.
Prosease of deployment and the support we get when we call in. nothing offshore, always speaking to a support person in the US
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Cylance the AV product”

ProsIt is one of the best AV product in the market. i like its detection capabilities and functionalities. previously we see many false positives but not it has improved a lot
Consit should improve its threat detection technology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“Awesome product!”

OverallWe suffered a Ransomware attack a year ago. Since we began using Cylance, we feel much safer. The predictive technology that is in use is amazing, and we never realized how much "stuff" was actually on our network that could be harmful.
ProsWe have just begun using CylanceProtect for our 220+ endpoints. We have a weekly conference call with the vendor implementation team who helps us learn how to administer the product and helps us set up the zones and policies for our environment. Cylance is very easy to install and scripts are available to make this easier.
ConsI think the software is one of the best products we have used and I have no real complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Douglas G.
Sales
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Cylance works”

ProsThis is a very light platform product in my experience.
ConsI wish the user interface was a little easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Dave B.
Director of IT
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Best I have ever used”

OverallStopped viruses cold
ProsWe have not had a single virus since we deployed this. That's the first time in over a decade I've been able to say that
ConsNothing I can think of. They do like to have VARs sell it, but Insight sells it now. Year two I am trying to switch over to my primary vendor.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017
Christopher K.
System Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“User review”

Prosutilizes minimal resources on my machine, easy to use to scan documents, install and maintenance is easy
Conssometimes hard to tell if it is working, sometimes it blocks needed software and it is pain to allow it through
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Mark D.
IT Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019

“The best of the best”

OverallThis is the best AV you can buy
ProsNothing compares to the amount of protection Cylance gives you. The best part has to be the feature where it is always scanning.
ConsThe only negative for me is how much it costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Quick Saves”

OverallCylance is protecting all the end devices and servers.
ProsCylance starts working immediately. Given multiple infected computers and a cylance install we were able to retrieve necessary files and configurations before reimaging machines.
ConsSometimes it's too good at blocking. The program can block necessary executables. While these can be whitelisted, it really interrupts the workflow to stop and have to update the whitelist and then push it to all devices. A more comprehensive planning session before install might help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Endpoint Security for the lone Sysadmin”

ProsSimple and easy installation and deployment, support was very helpful
ConsMany features are only available with a premium package
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“New AI Antivirus with some flaws”

ProsThe idea that its looking at files in new ways and checks executions wiith AI is definitely the way forward.
ConsThe Webinterface is the only way to allow, block or check Software and quarantined files. There is no way to change the language, its based on your browser setting and features ONLY work in english. Unfortunately this software is a massive cpu hog.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Delys C.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“quiet in regards to the safety of my equipment”

Overalltranquility security and protection at low cost
Prosease at the time of download constant maintenance in security and protection of equipment protecting them from constant threats of viruses, accessible and competitive value
ConsIn fact, my experience has been of total satisfaction until now we have had the protection offered by the software without presenting any flaw
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Ross W.
User & Devices Team Lead
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Constant false positives.”

ProsIt provides decent security and has caught some issues.
ConsFalse positives for this AV solution are through the roof, tons more than competing solutions. Makes day to day administration difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Avatar Image
salah eddin a.
Associate Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“A good protection is one that doesn't hinder your work”

ProsCylane is quite silent, it can be demanding for some moments on memory, but most of the time you won't notice it's there, which as a developer is something I highly like.
ConsIf you have it, it's probably due to your company requiring a security software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Joevanne V.
IT Security Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017

“Limited solution”

ProsGreat machine learning capabilities that protect from some threats. This solution does a great job at using mathematic algorithms to protect.
ConsThe solution is limited in terms of the protection provided. They are building the solution to include items such as application whitelisting but it still needs work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2017
Kevin L.
IT Director
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“SANS Ranked it number 1 for 2016!”

OverallWe have been very happy with this product, it acts as a secondary to Symantec AV. It requires no internet connection, no updates, and is AI, not based on known signatures. You are at risk for 0-day exploits without this product.
ProsEasily cloud managed, no updates required.
ConsIts a little pricy, but worth it.
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Diana B.
Senior System Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“We do not have to worry about ransomware with this product anymore.”

ProsIt will find 0 day threats and is cloud based, doesn't have to have to be connected to the internet.
ConsHave not found a good way to distribute to non-domain users, other than that there are not any cons.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Good program to have on network”

OverallVery easy to use but needs customization, and there are some kinks to go through
ProsCompany got hit with Ransomware Servers and systems that had this, were protected
ConsSystems that did not have this go infected with Ransomware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
John B.
Network Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017

“Very good product. Easy to use. Tad expensive but worth it.”

ProsManagement is web based and easy to control\waive for users. Updates are easy to push with no issues reported over the last year.
ConsCylance is more $$ but worth it for the protection, it provides and ease of use. They are coming out with a home version but not fully there. It would be nice to have this offered for home users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2017