Touchplan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Touchplan

The construction collaboration tool teams actually like, Touchplan's award-winning solution is proven to grow your business. With 20+ years of experience, the spin-off of MOCA Systems serves field teams, planners and stakeholders through an accessible-anywhere, web-based system. Trusted by $22B+ of construction, 12,000+ users, 800+ global projects, 100+ general contractors and ranked as a top construction management tool, its no wonder why 21% of the ENR 100 use Touchplan to finish ahead. Learn more about Touchplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 110 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 110 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rick V.
Senior Superintendent
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Touchplan has allowed our Trade Partners access to view the schedule and print reports at any time.”

OverallThis forced the trade partners to plan ahead. I used the software during my weekly sub meeting. I created schedules for all phases and buildings. If a sub was unable to provide info I entered it for him. The reports were sent out every Friday to all.
ProsInstant feedback on where you are with the schedule. When you have to adjust something you are able to show the multiple impacts that it creates. If you need to create a recovery schedule you can instantly see the impacts to your workload. Being able to zoom in and back out to capture the big picture. Reports for multiple buildings with multiple floors showing how many men are required. The report will include location and duration and will be updated daily electronically. Touchplan's flexibility to report on one trade, combination or all. Same goes for locations that can be broke down in the report.
Cons1. If there is a RAIN day I then have to move each ticket that has been place after that date. 2. After I have the pull plan established I wish there was a way to create a "group" with the tickets that would "link" them as they sit on the schedule. Finish/Start Lag/Start. Just so if I had a Rain Day or Something else impacted the Plan I wouldn't have to adjust all the tickets moving forward. The select all feature works nice BUT the weekends play havoc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Brett M.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Touchplan is a good tool, but I think that the "report" creating function could improve.”

OverallBenefits that I get are knowing where the Trade Partners are working on a daily basis and what activities they plan on doing, This allows the Subs to be able to plan and coordinate with each other.
ProsIt is easy to teach the Subcontractors how to use the stickies correctly. The ease of use is important to getting the Subs to use Touchplan on a daily basis. I also like that you can see who is inside the plan and is actively working.
ConsI do not like the report function. It should give you an example of the report you are producing before you generate it. I am computer savvy, but cannot figure out how to properly use the report tool. It seems like Touchplan has some bugs too. I continuously get an error message at the top of my screen and it said that our payment was overdue for an entire month which was incorrect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Dallas C.
Journeyman Steamfitter
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“It has streamlined our planning and execution of those plans”

OverallRead my prior review. This is a great, industry changing product!
ProsHaving the ability to breakdown a project as minute and detailed as you want with the designated manpower, duration's, and cost codes, or the ability to do a high level plan when a project is first being designed and engineered.
ConsThe font on the tickets is too small when zoomed out to look at a couple months duration's, which is the majority of the projects my contractor does. Also having a better file break down system would be helpful. We have one job site, but then we have about 30 jobs in that one folder. If you could break it down to individual Project managers jobs that might be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Josh H.
Project Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“We use touchplan ”

OverallMuch better communication between all parties involved with the process. Clearer understanding of schedule expectations and capabilities. Better manpower projections. Improved planning at early stages of project. Better communication with client on schedule.
ProsThe buy in from the field is what adds the most value. The simplicity of the layout and functionality helps to get the people actually doing the work engaged (and sometimes even excited) about planning work. With full involvement of everyone on the team (with TouchPlan as the interface) coordinating work becomes much more effective.
ConsThe top feature on our wishlist would be that the manpower would sum up at the top of the planning space so that we could level manpower without creating a report each time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Scott D.
Project Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“This planning program has made a world of difference to the planning process with our field crews!”

OverallOur ability to plan for tasks has increased at an exponential rate by using this program.
ProsRight now, since its new to me, I'm really enjoying the swim lanes feature. It's allowing for very quick and easy organizing of tasks for the different field crews that work out of the same plan. Before swim lanes we had to try and organize ourselves but once a plan had to be modified and moved around it became very unorganized very quick. With the swim lanes it has helped maintain an organized plan.
ConsTime. I want to be able to refine my task down to the hour. It wouldn't be used super often but there are plenty of tasks that only take a half day but the smallest time frame I can place on it is 1 whole day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Jim M.
Senior Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018

“Working with Touchplan has been a great experience. ”

ProsIts intuitive, collaborative and provides us with a accurate project planning. It has saved our project teams time savings from our old planning method.
ConsI would like there to be an app so that we can make field edits without a internet connection. Many times we don't have a connection or may not have the bandwidth to run the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2018
Brenden M.
Engineering Technician
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Simplifies the pull planning process and saves a lot of time and money. ”

OverallEase of scheduling and making changes. A lot of hours are saved by this software by eliminating long boring meetings that don't have resolutions,
ProsThis software is very easy to use and understand. It helps everyone get a visual of what's going on with the project in the way that is very effective.
ConsThere are limits of functions for this software. Usually the customer support staff is very helpful with trying to come up with a solution however I find that some issues that come up can't be fixed. (You can only assign constraints to project members ) this makes it challenging to assign issues to trade or consultants because you need to give them access to the project which isn't practical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Mary S.
IT
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Touchplan used for Construction Projects”

OverallGreat visual tool to help all parties stay informed of the timeline of the project. Easy to understand and see the overlap of swimlanes and workstreams.
ProsWorks in real time, so that all users in the tool can see the changes instantly on swimlanes. Easy to move items around and edit.
ConsI would to be able to use without an interconnection. Tasks cannot be defined down to the hour, that would be really helpful. We use D for day and N for night but it is not specific enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Logan C.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“I plan to implement Touchplan on every construction project I'm ever a part of.”

ProsIt's extremely user friendly, yet effective in getting results. It is very simple to bring in a group of people, teach them the process, and begin implementing within 15 minutes of learning the new software.
ConsThere is no app to accompany the website. Touchplan could be much more effective if subs could just pull up an app and update their tickets right then and there rather than having to come in, connect to wifi, getting on the website, and then updating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Steven G.
Project Manager
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Really like how we can quickly go through the critical items.”

OverallAbility to easily see our project tasks and where we are versus our commitments. The ease to add tasks and place them on the time line. The visibility we have reviewing the project is quite nice.
ProsI like how we interact with the software. Having a live meeting and being able to place things onto the project schedule and see it real time. The ability to store things in your own desk top and then populate the project when the right information allows that particular item to become viable. The ease in which you can manipulate the system and move around is really convenient for jumping around. We have really taken advantage of the swim lanes and being able to separate items into their more natural events. Finally the people at Touchplan have all been excellent to work with. They have truly embraced being customer centric and their actions reinforce this each time we work with them. They are willing to listen and even develop their software to allow us to meet our needs.
ConsHaving to double click sometimes to update a task. Moving things around if dates change especially during definition. The one feature I would love if possible is to truly link items together. So that if something moves out you can easily see the overall impact (similar to a CPS in MS Project) would be a really nice feature to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Seath J.
Site Superintendent
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017

“Group collaboration for the techie in all of us.”

OverallIt made planning out for the larger project easier to see.
ProsI like how everyone has their own designation. I like that you can note problems along with solutions to keep the subs honest. I like that there are not a bunch of sticky notes everywhere. I like that I could see it from my tablet, phone and computer and I do not need to be in the conference room to look at things.
ConsIt is frustrating to get new users or the not computer friendly sub-contractors to use the product. They are stuck in the Stone Age and some do to embrace having a smartphone let alone using a tablet at work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2017
Tim G.
Project Foreman
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Construction Firm software use”

OverallMaintaining a schedule can be tricky at times but with touchplan being a live entity we can control as fast as the schedule changes
Proseasy to use for us as the General contractor and our subs
ConsAt first i wasn't sure about the software but as i used it more it became easy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Logan C.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017

“I'm not sure how any project couldn't use it.”

OverallTouchplan provides collaboration, more precise detailed short term scheduling, and expert input from subcontractors.
ProsThe transparency of the schedule. Everyone who views the ticket interface can understand what they're looking at opposed to a P6. It also creates subcontractor input, collaboration and accountability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2017
Avatar Image
Alyssa P.
Project Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Excellent resource!”

OverallPull planning, replaces schedule software that is hard to manage, and is accessible anywhere at anytime. Not every one is tech savvy but I like the opportunity for training and customer service is available for changes and feedback
ProsEasy to use, accessible to everyone on every device, provides a great way to pull plan versus using sticky notes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Viviana J.
Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Great for construction panning”

ProsI really like the fact that is user friendly, and that you can have all the information about the activities and in one platform, not having to manage several documents in excel o other software useful for planning. Also, I like that it makes me able to have all the information in only one place.
ConsDon't like that it has a glicht that causes that in one of my projects i can't "promise now" the activities, forcing me to "add pin" to each activity one by one. Also, don't like that it is impossible to change the language and that the dates are hard to see. I would like that when you print the schedule, it would look like it looks on the online platform, like more "friendly".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Mallory C.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“New Project Set Up”

ProsUser accessibility and reporting capabilities
ConsNew project set up could be easier. Instead of having to email an employee at TouchPlan to set up your project, it would be helpful to be able to log in and manually enter required information into a project in order for it to be set up. The project would then automatically be created and the employee can just pull the information from the project to keep track. It often is inconvenient to have to wait to hear back from the employee who is setting up your project. Additionally, there could be a company wide library of projects that you have access to because at times it's inconvenient when you want to see a schedule but have not been added to the project yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Lajuanna T.
Addministrator
Medical Practice, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Best On The Market”

OverallOverall Touch plan worked very well
ProsTracks tasks with ease Lots of options and tools to view progress Easy to share with other project members
ConsCan get confusing when looking at the report generated data
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Ben H.
Senior Project Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Touchplan is a fantastic tool”

OverallWe have improved our schedules and execution of work Saving time and money.
ProsEase of use. Versatility to modify schedule while maintaining accurate historical data. Excellent customer support and easy on boarding.
ConsThe reporting could be simplified in certain circumstances for transparency to all parties utilizing the tool and external parties reviewing reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Randy C.
Construction Manager
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Touch Plan Review”

OverallVery good for the Lean process.
ProsVery easy to use and helps people unfamiliar with scheduling to have input.
ConsNo way to easily backup if you make a mistake. Would be nice to have a back-up botton.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael F.
Electrical Planner
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“My experience with touch plan was very simple to use and straight forward. ”

OverallThis software helps you plan out a very large project with multiple people that are involved. Also helps you pull together a great time frame on when the project will be completed.
ProsI liked the feature to enter in sticky notes with the crew size and time to let the team know your progress as you complete work. I also like the fact that if you needed to move a sticky note, you had to answer why you moved and what was the cause.
ConsThe program was slow at times. To navigate through the system was difficult at the beginning but after much use I slowly got the hang of it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Ryan H.
Project Engineer
Semiconductors, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Apollo Touchplan User”

OverallI am keeping my Foreman on task and on time using the Touchplan we both agree on a goal and with each step, we meet them on time.
ProsI like that the software updates immediately, so that my Foreman see updates I make in real time.
ConsSometimes there are small gliches, but the ease of support from the live chat to the emails, fixes issues quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Touchplan Review”

OverallUsing Touchplan has made implementing the Last Planner system on my project much easier. The software is easy to use and provide great reports to distribute information.
ProsIt is very easy to use and provides a way to collaboratively plan work with Trade Partners.
ConsWish that the activity tickets allowed for more detail like prerequisite work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Hal M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Touchplan makes it easy to get started with Lean and the Last Planner System”

ProsTouchplan is so easy to learn and use. I've watched trade partner foremen who are using flip phones pick up a tablet for the first time and are successfully using the software in 15 minutes. Even the technophobes come around. Touchplan does a very good job of reinforcing Lean practices for project planning and execution. Teams get good quickly at adopting the standard practices of the Last Planner® System (LPS). The software also removes a big burden on the project team in administrating LPS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Avatar Image
Sean L.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Incredible customer service. Easy to use Platform. ”

OverallLean Planning Looking back at completion percentages Weekly Work Plans
Pros- Customer service - Timely responses - Fluid platform - Easy to learn - Reporting function is great
Cons- Difficult to track interim milestones, as opposed to one overall milestone... However, Touchplan is always open to ideas and suggestions from their customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Alex Z.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Visualizing the logistics of your project”

ProsIt is extremely easy to use. I teach our tradesmen how to use touchplan with ease. Even for those who are not very computer literate. Touchplan helps you see your plans and create a logical work flow.
ConsI do not have any cons that apply to the software itself. It is simple and intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Touchplan makes the scheduling process much more collaborative than most other methods. ”

ProsThe ability to see changes in real time with other people is really great. It makes our pull plan meetings much more seamless.
ConsI wish there were more customization options when creating pdf reports. The swim lane feature can be a little clunky too (I realize that it's a new feature).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Overall Great software - and customer support is always there. ”

Overall3 week schedules is the biggest thing
ProsIt really look like the boards we have on the wall. It prints out great/professional looking reports.
ConsIt does not print out the swim lanes . I believe this would help the subcontractor understand the location better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Brendan K.
Intern
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Touchplan Review”

OverallOverall I've found my experience with Touchplan to be very beneficial. The customer support has been outstanding. The quick/helpful support they provide has been extremely helpful. We will definitely continue using Touchplan as a tool on future projects!
ProsThe software is very easy to learn/ understand. Great tool to use for progress tracking, scheduling, and commitments from Subcontractors on a daily/weekly basis. Increases communication between Contracting team and Subcontractors.
ConsWould like to see some type of column that allows us to track "Actual Start" on the Gantt Chart, similar to the "Actual Finish" feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Tyler M.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Touchplan Review”

ProsThat it allows subcontractors to see the status of multiple submitttals, RFI's, and drawing changes in real time, without needing to go through the GC.
ConsThe drawings section could be a little more user friendly. Viewing drawing sets can be tedious since the program makes you exit out each drawing in order to view other drawing sets. Maybe incorporate a "window" so that you could view multiple drawings at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Roy W.
Project manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Touchplan is Great”

OverallBetter then other planning softwares.
ProsThe simplicity and ease of use made it very enjoyable to use.
ConsSometimes you can accidentally move items from their intended date when trying to move through the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Kipp C.
Superintendent
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Touchplan future of Construction ”

OverallTouchplan allows meetings to give accurate dates to schedule and actually speeds up finish dates on projects...
ProsThe program is easy for someone who has limited computer experience to excel...
ConsI have had no problems with this program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Riley S.
Field Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Touchplan”

ProsI like the easy functionality of the software. I love the ease of reporting.
ConsIt's hard to flip between swim lanes and project all the work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Andrew J.
project engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“touchplan review”

Proshow easy it is to create and edit plan while pulling a report.
ConsMoving activities around can be troublesome especially moving more than one acitivity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Zohair H.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Great tool for pull planning, helps schedule in detail, can generate quick reports. ”

ProsThe software easy to learn. This is perfect platform to implement the traditional pull planning session in construction. This is a great planning tool for the contractors, sub-contractors and owners/clients. This can generate customize reports that can help understand a specific trade or the entire schedule.
ConsIts a platform which is great but its still a bit short when compared to Oracale Primavera, but I am optimistic it can grow and be very helpful as planning and scheduling tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Robert P.
Field superintendent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Excellent for construction planning!”

OverallTouchplan has been great to help with overall schedule and meeting dates. Much easier for everyone to coordinate as well.
ProsCapacity. Can easily plan out your whole project.
ConsSometimes hard to locate dates or trades when zooming in and out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Luther S.
Carpenter Forman
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“very useful ”

ProsVery easy to use. Really helps plan out work not only on a daily matter but for long term use also. I wish every contractor would use this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017
Karin S.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“I liked the tickets, easy it was to move them around. I thought it gave a good visual of schedule.”

OverallAvoided having to do a pull planning session in person with a bunch of sticky notes. With touch plan I had the schedule in my pocket, on my ipad, and on my computer at any time.
ProsIt was easy to make the tickets, assign manpower and add durations. And since most of our tasks are repeating, I liked how you could duplicate them.
ConsThe constraints were a little confusing. It was hard to know where to schedule things if you were waiting on another trade. You really need every contractor on the project using touchplan to make it work as it should.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Joseph O.
Foreman
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Working with touchplan form a subcontractors perspective.”

OverallI thought when Wes did the introductory meeting that it would be tedious to use and not much help. But after going through a project and working with the software my opinion was changed. I now see the value of working collective on the schedule instead of trying to satisfy an arbitrary schedule set by others without consideration of actual project conditions and su
ProsI liked that you could project a work schedule forward and it came from the men doing the work, which from the field side is a better perspective. Also once I set a schedule then during the meetings any changes due to priority issues could be identified and worked out between the contractors involved. The superintendent just needed to moderate the proceeding and watch his completion schedule being shortened usually.
ConsWorking from and IPad I found some of the features to be limited and at some points slow to react.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Donald G.
Job Supt.
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“TouchPlan Review”

OverallThe overall experience was favorable and forced the 10 different trades on a large construction site to get together and formulate a legitimate plan.
ProsEasy to use once I understood how it worked. I liked the way the days could be extended for more than a single day of planning. We used different colors representing the individual trades involved and some used icons that were provided.
ConsI thought it was difficult to plan for long periods of time, although maybe that wasn't explained to me,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Deano T.
SUPERINTENDENT
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Touchplan.io Review”

OverallIt opens up conversations between subs and helps solve problems before we get there.
ProsIt is online so accessible almost anywhere. Only one price per project so people aren't against it strictly for monetary reasons. The available reports.
ConsCan't tie tickets together ( I know you can link the, but it doesn't push successor so it makes linking easily overlooked) Doesn't say when ticket was put up or moved Don't have ability to track users log in unless you contact Touchplan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Very easy to learn and easy to have others understand and participate”

OverallSimplicity of use and added to Lean culture to include people that may not be knowledgeable of critical path scheduling.
ProsSimple display allows people less knowledgeable about construction to understand and participate. Easy to make changes and track reasons for delays.
ConsA backup function would be nice if you accidentally delete or move an activity. The lane dividers are nice to seperate work into areas or categories. A link that that ties two items without hindering movement would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
Clark T.
Assistant Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Helpful in distributing the schedule in the field. Easy to use. ”

OverallHelps getting subcontractors bought into the idea of lean construction. Breaks activities into manageable task to help track in scheduling.
ProsGreat for collaborating ideas in creating the schedule. Subcontractors can view in the field and understand the logic of the flow of work. Easy to track and maintain schedule.
ConsDoes not push activities that are linked together. Want to see bars with actual length on right side of active line to help schedule prior to moving to left of active line.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Larry C.
Field Operations Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Touchplan Review”

OverallUsing the software gets the total team involved. On most jobs our subcontactors are not involved as much in building the schedule.
ProsThe ease of using the software. Also the tech support was great. They usually answered our questions with in 5-10 min.
ConsThat there are no email notifications of completed tasks, tasks coming up or missed tasks. Also the cost. Would like to see a yearly license fee. Make sit hard to use on smaller lump sum projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Excellent software.”

ProsEase of learning and fantastic customer service. Really allows you to track in real time project status and integrate team feedback.
ConsThey didn't come out with it sooner. You do need a world wide web connection to run the platform which can be difficult on certain job sites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Cory B.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Software has been a great asset to help us with pull planning and scheduling. ”

ProsIt has been easy for our team to begin using with minimal training. Whenever they have run into issues the support team was always available. Very easy to use.
ConsWe are a subcontractor and often have to coordinate with other schedules as well. There is an export function where we can export our schedule out for someone else to put into their software. I have not found an import function to pull in other schedules. That can be useful for us at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Rachit T.
APM
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017

“Great tool!”

ProsThis tool is very easy to learn and teach. The export function on Touchplan is very handy as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2017
Jen R.
Quality Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Pull Planning Software”

OverallElectronic pull planning saves a lot of paper and space. It also makes it much easier to track and record.
ProsEasy to use. Touchplan reps have also come out to visit our job site to help us with any questions and get us started.
ConsNot completely adjustable to meet project needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Alyssa P.
Project Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Great for Scheduling!”

OverallGreat customer service, always looking for feedback and ways to improve!
ProsTouchplan is an interactive program where all subcontractors can buy in to a construction program.
ConsI would like to see what other applications Touchplan can be used in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Sean S.
Senior Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“Touch Plan was a great tool for our project.”

OverallIt was an easy way to provide my weekly schedule updates without having to email a schedule to the the CM each week.
ProsI liked that it was real time and that all of the contractors could be entering their tickets in at the same time. The software was easy to use.
ConsMore colors were needed as we had more contractors than colors. Without enough colors it got confusing as to who was responsible for what as multiple contractors had the same colors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Darin R.
Project Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017

“Easy and Quick to get up to speed. I have liked having TouchPlan drive collaboration.”

Overallcoordination and collaboration
ProsCollaboration. Various roles own what they input and manage. Single source for everyone to use and coordinate with.
Conswould like some higher level reporting capabilities. And would like to be able to add in linkages that would allow for "critical path" reporting....and give feedback if critical path is impacted. NOT actually changing things, but reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2017