SimilarWeb Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SimilarWeb Pro

SimilarWeb is a global cross-device market intelligence company used by 100,000s of businesses worldwide, including Google, eBay, Nike, and United Airlines, to discover, decide and deploy their digital strategy. SimilarWeb has raised $65 million to date, and currently employs more than 250 people across 8 global offices. SimilarWeb was recognized in 2015 as one of Europes top 100 fastest growing companies by Red Herring, was selected by Wired Magazine as one of the hottest 100 start-ups. Learn more about SimilarWeb Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 48 of 48 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Francis Carolina L.
Co Editor Chief
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“One of the best tools for digital marketing”

OverallWith Similarweb I have been able to analyze and segment my audience and that way I have been able to generate digital content on my blog that is more attractive to them. It has allowed me to improve engagement with my readers. In addition to saving time to generate the most appropriate and specialized content.
ProsInitially I found similar web searching for a tool that would allow me to visualize insights and segment my audience. But then I realized how powerful it is. With Similarweb you not only get analytics from your website, but you can observe the behavior of the target you have defined and their interaction with websites of your competition, which I can describe as a revealing experience for your business. The data provided by Similarweb, show you two scenarios, the first one, helps you to become aware of what is your position with respect to the industry or niche that you are dedicated to and the second scenario, the panorama of your competition. With all these data you can make analyzes and make decisions focused on attracting more customers and improving your products and services.
ConsSome of the most interesting and attractive features that characterize Similarweb are available only in the premium version. However, in the free version there are also very useful functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“A Must-Have Tool for Online Professionals”

ProsI can name just a handful of online tools that I would undoubtedly recommend to any professional in the online media space - SimilarWeb Pro is one of them. With just a few button presses, we can gain access to what seems to be remarkably accurate data and insights from our competitors. All of this is easy to use and is presented very well. The tool has helped us with backlink building (by finding similar sites) as well as just tracking our general performance.
ConsOne of the biggest talking points for our company in the lead-up to testing SimilarWeb was that they offered no free trial or way of actually testing the pro version of the software before purchase. This was a major point of consideration and almost led us to not proceed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 30, 2018

“One of the most accurate tools for measuring site traffic”

ProsWhen it comes to estimating site traffic of your competitors, it's so difficult to find a halfway decent tool that will give you something accurate. I've consistently worked with clients and my own company and checked the actual analytics data besides their estimated traffic. I don't know how they do it, but it's extremely helpful in getting a better perspective on the competition.
ConsAt some point it would be fantastic to get a social media analysis section and see what is happening on competitors Social Media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 30, 2018
Emanuele B.
Mr
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“A must have tool for any digital marketer”

ProsThis tool is the best entry-level solution for studying any website. It returns useful information that any digital marketer shall know about the competition. Just install the Chrome extension and verify in 1 click the history on any website.
ConsVery useful for big websites, but it does not track the websites with low traffic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Abhishek A.
Product Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2018

“Must have Competitive analysis”

Pros- Competitive analysis is really helpful - Chrome extension is helpful to understand the basic nature and traffic of the website - The information is structured in a very easy to understand manner
Cons- The data is not as correct as GA - The data for website only with good traffic are shown, new websites are not shown at all
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Great tool to benchmark your website performance in comparison to competitors and the industry”

OverallI use SimilarWeb Pro to compare my company's website performance with the industry leaders for several countries. It helps me understand our position and identify improvement opportunities.
ProsSimilarWeb Pro allows you to compare your website metrics, such as number of visits, time on the website, bounce rate, etc, with your competitors and the Industry in general. It's a great tool for you to understand your position, your visitors profile, your website strengths and weaknesses, and make strategic decisions for product and marketing.
ConsTheir dashboard is very heavy and slow, and only allows you to add up to 5 players. Also, their exporting function to .xlsx or .csv is very limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Andrey F.
Business Development
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Great platform for comprehensive analysis of any website or app!”

OverallLots of useful data for competitors analysis which SEMrush doesn't have!
ProsMy favorite feature is that I can see the exact traffic sources that generate traffic to any website. Marketing mix reports are great for export. App analysis feature is awesome, you can see lots of useful data. Google Play keywords analysis is also very comprehensive.
ConsI don't like when you sort the results by some columns there's no data and they ask you to upgrade. Also the data range is 12 months only and splitting data by countries is locked as you need to upgrade to a more expensive plan. There are also some freezes in Firefox when using the website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Kinga O.
Contributing Writer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2019

“Must-have if you want to achieve success”

ProsSimilarWeb PRO delivers a lot of useful data you can use to analyse your competitors' performance or even verify some site you would use for promotion. SimilarWeb PRO helped us save money - otherwise we could have burnt it on campaigns which are far away from being effective.
ConsPricing, pricing, pricing. However, take it as an investment (as it unlocks a lot of data for you) or try the free, limited version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great help for Prospecting”

ProsI used this tool at my positions at SaaS companies to see the potential traffic that a website receives as well as the referral traffic sources and geography of a sites user base. This tool has been invaluable to me with prospecting new business!
ConsThe only downfall is that some of the numbers posted by SimilarWeb are wildly inaccurate if you ask the website to verify with their own sources. This can then make forecasting for certain sites difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan W.
Enterprise Sales Development Representative
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great product for salespeople!”

ProsGreat insights into the target accounts web traffic/advertising data
ConsNothing at the moment. Does all i expect it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Haik P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Find the Worthy Websites”

ProsSimilarWeb is one of my personal beloved tools to work with, especially the extension. The tool allows you to find out everything you need - starting from the website estimated traffic and ending with the in-depth review of the sources they are getting their traffic from. The keyword research is also important to note, as it is very useful for out-competing the market.
ConsThe issue I have noticed is that the small websites do not get the traffic analysis due to the low amount of traffic, and some websites are not registered in the system so you do not get enough information about them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Catherine F.
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Very useful”

OverallI use it a lot for prospecting and finding new sites to work with. I've found it very useful.
ProsSimilar Web comes in handy when I need to know the traffic of specific websites that we want to partner with. i also use the Similar site section to find similar websites for me to use for prospecting.
ConsOverall I haven't had any issues with it. It's easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Great tool for Website Analysis”

OverallWe use it for Competitive analysis on how much traffic and how is generate on other website
ProsSimilarWeb Pro is really nice grow hack tool for measuring the site traffic, you can view the traffic sources that generate traffic to any website. What i like? - Easy to use - Competitive analysis - Accurate data - traffic sources - SEO and PPC Keywords - Popular Pages
ConsThe Pricing, is really expensive. Have a bug on the registration if you use a geo domain cannot register (.com.ar) that is really anoying
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Victor I.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 17, 2018

“Most effective service”

ProsSimilarWeb is the most effective service to get an overview of the sites traffic, performance, links and other similar data. Very easy-to-use.
ConsSome minor data, like Referrals isn't very accurate, but that's not always the case. Everything else isn't an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“SimilarWeb Review”

OverallOverall, we use SimilarWeb to try and gain a sense of what other partner sites do in terms of qualified traffic that can be sent our way for sales.
ProsDifferent levels of reporting for a number of 3rd party sites that we aim to partner with. The free version was solid enough to upgrade to Pro. Love the different channel reporting they offer!
ConsSome of the metrics included do not seem too accurate, but they are good enough to provide a ballpark range.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Easy for beginners and experienced users alike!”

OverallOverall I'd still recommend this product and prefer this over other tools in the market. It is great for beginners too with it's easy-to-use UI
ProsIt has a very easy to use and user friendly UI when compared to it's competitors The free version was a good gateway to sway me to get a pro version and it wasn't disappointing.
ConsNot as much data as provided by other analysis tool when it comes to SEO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Tomas K.
CMO
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 14, 2018

“Powerful online marketing intelligence tool”

ProsSimilarWeb is my go-to tool for evaluating industry and competitors. It provides fantastic insights regarding traffic sources and website affiliations.
ConsPro version is too expensive for small companies or freelancers, although you can always negotiate a cheaper price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Dianne M.
Sales Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“Similar Sites lets me target businesses who should know about my software”

OverallSimilar Sites makes my life a lot easier and saves me so much time. I know I would miss opportunities if I wasn't using this too.
ProsI like the fact that I can go to a typical customer's website and use Similar Sites to show me a list of companies that fit the same profile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017
Sophie A.
CEO & Founder of several online business ventures
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Great tool to have as a web designer!”

OverallThis software helps me present potential web design clients with traffic data about their current websites. I can then tell let them know exactly how a new web design can convert their traffic into subscribers or potentials buyers.
ProsI was looking for a tool that would help me estimate how much traffic the websites of potential clients were getting. Similar Web Pro gives me access to that data and more. I can then use this data when I'm writing pitches to people who need their websites updated.
ConsI don't have any complaints. Perhaps there could be a way to print out the website results instead of having to do a screenshot?
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Jin Kyong L.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Useful, but expensive”

ProsI find the traffic numbers are quite off from the actual numbers (when compared to Google Analytics of my own sites), however, the pattern (upwards or downwards trend) seems to be pretty accurate.
ConsThe most near-sighted you can go is the last 28 days. No last 7 days, or yesterday. This makes it difficult to pinpoint the most trending content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Brian M.
SEM Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“expensive tool but priceless insights ”

OverallI like the platform, for something with so much data its quite easy to learn and navigate, their customer success team is very good
Prosthe sheer quantity of data available and the overall accuracy of link sources and traffic sources
Conshave to pay more for country-level traffic, gloabal is default. its rather expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Ruth C.
Digital marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Delivers important information instantly and with ease”

ProsI love that I just click on it and it gives me a lot of information about the website I'm on (about traffic etc) so I can quickly see what kind of a website it is.
ConsIt doesn't provide information about all sites - I think there has to be at least 1k traffic a month
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Restaurants, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 31, 2019

“Must Have Sevice”

ProsEasily allows deep insight into the websites and the internet.
ConsGives information on stuff you might not want to know about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2018

“great tool on the market”

ProsOn of the great tools on the market that can help your business to track the marketing stats out there.
ConsIt's a basic information and not that accurate, if you also use other metrics. But free version works great for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 13, 2018
Alejandro S.
Digital Content & Engagement Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Provides many insights on competitors”

ProsThe reports generated are easy to understand and provide many great insights.
ConsI did not have any issues with this software, though there is a lot of competition in the SEO software industry and thus many options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Now I know everything I need about a specific website!”

OverallIn my marketing team we use it quite a lot to see, e.g. how many views each website has and where these users are coming from. So that we know if it is actually worth to "cooperate" with other website, for example when it comes to link exchange based on the reach each website has.
ProsSimiliarWeb gives so many insights about each website and makes it also possible to compare websites to each other, which is a very useful feature.
ConsIt's a bit pricey, so I know not everyone can afford it. Start with free version and extend it if you feel you need to know more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Jimmy H.
Business Development
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“It's a nice app with mediocre data quality.”

OverallIt was helpful for assessing the size of different revenue opportunities.
ProsThe UI and design is very clean and easy to use. Most of the things you'd want to use it for are immediately obvious.
ConsThe data, particularly in terms of page view and session volume, is usually not even directionally accurate.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
William G.
ceo
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Untrustworthy Information”

OverallThe few benefits included a great way of easily seeing how your website traffic compares to competitors
ProsThe feature of being able to see a competitors traffic and where you are listed per country. This info when first seen is easy to follow and understand
ConsThe reliability of their statistics has to be severely questioned, its even worse than Alexas efforts. Google states a set amount of traffic, Statcounter gave the same figures where as similarweb gave a totally different number and way out of proportion to the two above mentioned stat related websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
oriflame kozmetik direktörü
Cosmetics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 18, 2016

Source: GetApp
November 18, 2016
Matthieu B.
RM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Great tool to keep an eye on the competition”

ProsThey fetch information on a large range of different metrics and it gives a good understanding of what's going on their website
ConsIt might lack information on some websites with less traffic, the SEO part could also be more in depth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Isaac W.
Business Development Co-op
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Useful”

ProsHelps with prospecting; insightful for learning about companies
Conscould be more user friendly. i can see older users getting confused
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Great for competitive benchmarking against key competitors in different verticals”

OverallEasy to use and navigate, intuitive and great basic benchmarking insights.
ProsThe ease of use, the UX is great and simple to navigate your way around. It's a good tool to get the basics of competitive intelligence and consumer insights data. SimilarWeb has global data, which is a plus.
ConsThe sample size per market seems to be small, so the accuracy and reliability of their data is questionable. The data available is a month behind as well, so I'm not able to get timely insights when I need it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Myriam C.
Performance Marketing Associate
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 24, 2015

Source: GetApp
November 24, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Newspapers, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Great Analytics Tool”

ProsGreat product for researching website growth opportunities, checking out competitors etc
ConsI wish the free version still had more usability but i understand the need to charge for a high end product like their pro version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
liri h.
Online Media, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 12, 2014

“Outstanding platform to know your competitors ”

OverallWith SimilarWeb PRO you can compare various sites, look at where their traffic comes from, and who their audience is and a lot more. The PRO version gives you the details that I couldn't find in any other platform. This allowed me to understand what type of people we should be looking to attract and how to prepare our next ads campaign.
Source: GetApp
November 12, 2014
Avatar Image
Surej S.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Must have for all the digital marketers.”

ProsEasy tool when we are in a competitive world. Helps in finding out what makes our competitors so good and we can strategize our digital presence accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Rolly C.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Good tool for SEO Metrics and Performance”

OverallI use SimularWeb Pro to get some metrics faster than other SEO tools.
ProsThis is fast and has good reports for SEO Metrics.
ConsThis isn't easy to integrate with other tools of SEO.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Evan N.
Analyst
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Good for competitive prospecting”

OverallWe used it for prospecting and competitive analysis.
ProsI like that SimilarWeb provides insight into the competitive space for our market, which is adtech. We can see other vendors' referring and referred sites and their relative volume.
ConsI don't totally trust their metrics but they appear to be directionally accurate. Also, I think it could be more organized. For example, five sites might one company, so SimilarWeb should group them together.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Avatar Image
Tal L.
Manager Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Works great for big websites and do the work”

OverallGood
ProsI use similar web to understand if a website has a lot of traffic to publish articles, it brings automated dashboards to analyze important insights from my site and competitors.
ConsDoesn't work well for website that has small traffic volumes. It can suggest very odd competitors to benchmark
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“It is a easy tools to view the traffic statistics of my website.”

ProsWith traffic sources I can know which are the main sources of desktop traffic of my web site and I can decide in which improve
ConsWhen my site is still poor of web traffic, I need scrolling much to down to see some important information, because it have many unnecessary dog pictures
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Ilia A.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Great instrument for web-traffic analytics”

OverallWe use it in sales-cycle and in meetings with new customers.
ProsDetailed Website Stats and traffic overview features. We use it in sales-cycle and in meetings with new customers.
ConsAn app would be really useful for daily usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Nikunj G.
Project Manager - Marketing
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Good to get traffic overview”

ProsTraffic insights and sources data. Browser plugins are really a great help.
ConsData update rate. I think the traffic data is updated with a delay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Eli S.
Senior Communications Associate
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“SimilarWeb - Easy Metrics for Page Views”

OverallEasy to use functionality makes for quick reporting
ProsGives easy metrics for understanding web traffic on popular sites
ConsSometimes niche websites and news outlets are not available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Amel M.
Marketing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Useful ”

ProsPros: SIMILAR WEB is a gem when it's time to work on your competitor analyze overall inbound marketing.
ConsCons: Unfortunetly, not all website report are available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Adam G.
Associate Account Manager
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Review of SimilarWeb”

ProsREally cool and useful tool. Gives a better understanding of visits and traffc to websites, along with other helpful information.
ConsSometimes the information they give can be slightly innacurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
December 11, 2016

Source: GetApp
December 11, 2016
Roman O.
sales manager
Graphic Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
October 7, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 7, 2016
Avatar Image
Merlin A.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Best way to analyze your business from your competitors”

ProsIt gives data and idea about your business where you are lacking for. Study your business competitors and learn new strategies.
ConsAs far as I don't feel any cons by using this software. I wish if the features are available on free version too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018