Kanbanize Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Kanbanize

Kanbanize makes it easy for you to manage multiple projects and cross-functional teams. The system is loaded with a number of tools and features that make project management easy, from initial phases of planning and conceptualization to realization and delivery. Kanbanize is known for its powerful analytics module and provides multiple workflow charts and the data is populated automatically. Kanbanize expands its functionality by integrating with a number of systems relevant to the way you work. Learn more about Kanbanize

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“Kanbanize - Constant Evolvement Towards Simplified Visual Management”

OverallExcellent product - very happy with the company. We are glad to use them for the visual management.
Pros1) Feature development is well thought out. Rather than adding to visual clutter, features are constantly refined to allow simple visual management. This is harder than it sounds and is not often achieved in agile software development. 2) Regular releases. Releases are on time and only 1 month away. 3) Great customer support. Real people answering your questions and looking at possible bugs. Replies are quick and direct. 4) Price is very reasonable.
Cons1) Break in subscription value. They just recently divided their subscribers into two tiers leaving original users that do not upgrade their subscription contract to only original features. This is a bad mistake and breaks the premise of SaaS. If a company needs additional revenue they should be raising the cost of the subscription for all in a seamless manner and not bifrucate their user base. 2) Metrics are well developed but it is not easy to get started. Additional thought needs to be given on how to get metrics in the hands of even basic users.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We are glad to hear that your are happy with our support, regular releases and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Mark G.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“The Only Kanban Software I Recommend”

OverallI like to describe Kanbanize as the Swiss Army Knife for IT leaders in mid-sized businesses. Since we at Xuviate started talking about it in our IT Leader Masterminds and 1-1 Coaching sessions so many individuals started playing with it and later adopted the software ... to the point where there is currently no other main-stream Kanban software that is regularly used by any of the IT leaders we interact with. This is both testament to the quality of the product as well as the ability of Kanbanize to stay ahead of what users need.
Pros- The software is extremely flexible and supports almost any use-case - It is super easy for people to get started (even if they have never used Kanban before or are not in IT) - It is not just another Kanban tool and right from the start it is clear how Kanbanize (the company) is trying to change the way we run our businesses (e.g. by supporting and evangelising Portfolio Kanban) - The reporting engine is top-notch and provides both overview and many drill-down opportunities
Cons- Individuals often are role players on multiple boards. Currently there is no easy way to show all tasks assigned to an individual and to properly prioritise daily workload. - No integration with their personal Kanban tool flow-e exists at the moment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Dan R.
CoFounder
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Life Changing Innovation!”

OverallI have been in the commercial software development business for 20+ years for Hi-Tech Industries and this is one of the finest products I have ever seen. Fantastic Product and Support. Regardless of your maturity level with the Kanban, Kanbanize will add amazing value to you and your team.
ProsThis kanban solution is extremely powerful due to the simple intuitive interface design and the ability to quickly customize it to your work. It has a rich set of features and powerful integration. My favorites are Simple Cards Design, Easy Customization, powerful metrics, flexibility, and scalable views. It provides extreme power without complexity!
ConsBusiness Rules and extremely powerful but could be more accessible.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on April 19, 2019
Thank you Dan. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectations and needs. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our team appreciates it. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Brennen M.
Partner
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Best Kanban Tool ”

OverallThe Kanbanize folks are so knowledgeable and so ready to help when ever we need it. We deal with many saas companies and Kanbanize are at the top of the field. They get how to nurture and support their users. They also roll out new functionality every month. The application just keeps getting better and better.
ProsKanbanize is a very flexible tool set that allows us to clearly map out specific workflows for our clients. Clients love it because they can see and update the status of all of their work within their specific workflow not a workflow imposed on them by a software package. We also like the flexibility of the cards made possible by custom fields, attachments, images and so on.
ConsKanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation. However, Kanbanize is so easy to use and so well thought out, it's amazing to watch people work with it for the first time. Within hours and even minutes in some cases, our clients are moving through the boards and managing their work, all while having lots of fun!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Wout G.
projectleader
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Easy and very visual ”

ProsEasy to use and easy to adapt the boards to the needs of our company. Also very visual designed and very frequently updates that makes the program better.
ConsThere is no dutch version. The boards you can name whatever you like but the helpdesk en the rest is in English
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Unique multi-tool with awesome UI”

OverallAs a consultant a major part of my work evolves around process optimization or creating flow. I use Kanbanize to show clients how flow can be created, or how you can work towards an optimised process. Another part of my work is about business strategy consulting. Here Kanbanize is also awesome thanks to the possibility of relating boards and the portfolio lane. Kanbanize is always a great starting point for organisational change because it is accessible.
ProsAlthough feature rich, Kanbanize is easy to start with. Simple templates, explainers and a knowledge base are there to guide you if you need it. I knew Kanban when I started with Kanbanize and it was a great experience to work with a true Kanban tool. It felt very familiar and with a great UI it quickly became my favorite tool.
ConsKanbanize offers rules for automation. This is really awesome. However, for me there are never enough rules, so I liked the limitation of rules the least.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Hi. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Matthew P.
Capability Cultivator
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“One of my go-to products for work management”

OverallFrom organizations and teams to my own personal work management, Kanbanize helps me implement the concepts of the Kanban Method without having to fight the tool or wish certain features were present. It's made for the professional who wants to optimize kanban practices in a team or organization. I have to smile when I see the "how likely is it that you would recommend this product" because I'm constantly actually doing it -- nothing hypothetical about it.
ProsEasily the best features in the marketplace for kanban and work-visualization and management software, continuously improving; customer support is among the best I've ever experienced (for any product type).
ConsA minor complaint is that I occasionally wish it were available as mobile app.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Thank you Matthew. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Sergey E.
Integration Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Best Kanban tool”

OverallImplementing big Kanban systems is not easy. Lots of task/cards, teams in different locations, lack of metrics and indicators, etc could make it really challenging. Kanbanize solves all these problems and gives many additional features to improve the efficiency.
ProsGreat set of features. Full support for any Kanban scenario (both IT and non-IT). Very useful integration API (REST). The tool itself and integration API are very stable and bugless. There is very interesting mechanism for sharing information with 3-rd party stakeholders. E.g. use to share project status with a final client. Really good support (both technical and commercial)
ConsPricing for small teams could be improved

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Hi Sergey. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Becci W.
Head of Digital Capability, IT Digital Transformation
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“Goodbye Jira, Hello Kanbanize for IT Devops ”

OverallThe customer service from this company is like no other. I looked at over 20+ vendors when moving my IT Program with 15 teams, but this one beat them all hands down. They run their ticket support by .. yep, kanban and it is exceptional. Even though I am in Australia in a time zone on the opposite side of the world.
ProsKanbanize makes doing multiple types of work with 3 different workflows by one team, on one board so easy. You would need 3 boards in Jira and it is impossible! By contrast, Kanbanize is sooo easy to use, and you don't need an IT degree to set it up. Our marketing teams use it too.
ConsWould love to see something no other software does like multi-team prioritisation and estimated cycle time. (Oh, but they're working on that soon to release too!) Wish they put their knowledge base and help videos in the one place.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Hi Becci. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Annette V.
Project Director, Agile Expert, Public Speaker
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018

“Kanbanize makes it easy to work with the Kanban method as it is intended”

OverallVisualizing what has up till now been invisible. Using Kanbanize has introduced an increased sense of urgency and have allowed my teams to focus. This has in fact decreased the stress level, and I have had comments such as: "It is such a relief that I now only have to focus on few activities. Before I was hopping between 10 different tasks, but now I have only 2". Kanbanize helps to stick to the WiP limits agreed. Managers also see a big advantage in the overview they get over their teams and work progress. They can also see why activities get blocked, and many start to react on what they see. This has strengthened the communication between teams and their managers
ProsKanbanize is made for Kanban. This becomes very clear when you have had to use other SW that does not really support visualization and flexibility to the extent that you would like. Kanbanize is really easy to use and you can adjust your boards so they fit the specific contexts that you are working in. Making workflows that fit your situation is very simple, just as playing with colors, working with different types of blockers and sticky notes are built in. There are a lot of online tutorials that can help you get started and can give you answers to probably any question you may have.
ConsThe analytics part require that you take a deeper look into what you want to measure and how you interpret the reports. But I guess that is a 'must' anyway if you want to know the progress of your team or organization

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Thanks for your review Annette! We appreciate your feedback and your endorsement. If you ever need anything, we're online and ready to help! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Great tool for Kanban”

OverallI have been using Kanbanize for personal and professional projects very well. Everything has been smoothing very nice.
ProsOne of the thing that I liked most of Kanbanize is its simplicity and friendly way to use it. You don't need any (or almost any) help to start creating their Kanban boards. Indeed, it is so intuitive to build new swim lames and cards. Furthermore, Kanbanize always notify me about the new features as soon as they released them.
ConsKanbanize can add more metrics but my point of view is biased about helping managers to understand very well the power of using Lean metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“My favourite Kanban Tool”

OverallI have to highlight the responsiveness of the Kanbanize team to queries and support issues. Very impressive!
ProsVery intuitive to use (but beware, there is much more under the hood than meets the eye at first). A powerful business tool and awesomely responsive support team.
ConsAs with any software, there are areas where the functionality does not meet our needs, but the benefits far outweigh the negative areas. To name two limitations that come to mind: - The automation is very powerful, but there are not too many options and one cannot really start building advanced logic. - There also is no native link to external reporting tools, but there is a work-around to export an advanced query to Excel and then use that as source.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Ayana M.
SEO & Content Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“I'm loving Kanbanize!”

OverallI really feel I can help my team with fast decisions with Kanbanize. Daily and weekly are more productive and faster too.
ProsIt's really easy to use and it was the best tool we could find to manage different teams. At Escale we're using Kanban with SEO, Content, Paid Media, CRO ... and everyone is able to interact with other boards. We are feeling really productive.
ConsI'm not so happy with the portfolio views, trying to figure it out how to work with both OKRs and Initiatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Luiz D.
Growth Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Great for a manager point of view”

OverallWe're using to coordinate the tasks in a 20 people team, with 6 sub teams with different expertises (Development, UX, SEO, SEM, CRM, Content). We start 3 weeks ago and we could already identify our bottlenecks.
ProsThe most interesting feature for my use, as a manager is the broad view, for many boards, simultaneously. This helps identifying bottlenecks and the flow of value.
ConsPrioritization of backlog is a not an easy task, as
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Michael S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“I've used Kanbanize for several years and am impressed with its functionality and ease-of use”

ProsThe software provides horizontal swim lanes, which many of the Kanban based products did have. I also like the flexible licensing models.
ConsI think the biggest drawback is that you cannot convert the subtasks into individual cards and cannot assign due dates to subtasks.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on June 26, 2018
Hi Michael. Thank you for the good words. And thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Thasigan C.
BI Developer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Extremely satisfied.”

OverallAbility to manage my workload.
ProsEase of use, filter functionality. I can plan my week in advance then filter out the noise and stay focused.
ConsThe linking of tickets to other tickets needs a little bit of work. You have to create a ticket first then go back and link it.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on June 26, 2018
Hi Thasigan. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Dan R.
Founder, Agile Coaching, IoT, SCADA Product Development
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“It's a Game Changer - Kanbanize”

OverallIncredibly Powerful Tool for Visualization, Collaboration, and Delivering Value. Simplicity is Power and the critical success factor in making this a game changer for team collaboration.
ProsImmediate Use, Easy to Customize for Advanced Users, Very Powerful Analytics
ConsPricing is very reasonable, but there is no option for a Personal User only a small team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
GERARD C.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“The best tool for working with the kanban method”

OverallI am using in my own business to organize our work and I also use it in my clients adopting Lean, Agile or Kanban. This is the only tool I recommend.
ProsThis software comes from people who really understand Lean, Kanban and software development. It 's a perfect fit for any team and service doing knowledge work (not only software). Probably, what I like most is how everything is interconnected.
ConsNothing I would highlight. Minor things that every new release is solving based on listening to their customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Adam M.
Director Of Campaign Management
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018

“efficiency increases”

Overallkanbanize solves for less hand-offs while still maintaining strong communication.
Prosease of use and great way to track work and visualize all tasks...very customizable and adaptable for our processes
Consportfolio lane is not really robust yet like standard lanes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2018
Letícia R.
Especialista de Conteúdo
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“The most visual and simple way to track the team tasks”

ProsThe most visual and simple way to track the team tasks
ConsI haven't found any features that didn't work for me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 24, 2016

“100% Efficiency with Kanbanize”

OverallWorking with Kanbanize really changed the way I approach my professional and personal tasks. I use a Kanban board to get the most out of my time and money which means in the past year of my life, I have managed to get more done than ever before. WIP limits really help fix my multi-tasking problem. Columns and swimlanes sort my work and analytics and reports means I have the data I need to make decisions for the future. You can create a work breakdown structure for any project. So handy!
ProsHelps you structure your workflow and it's super handy when you want to boost quality but decrease time. It makes you the most efficient you can be with the resources at hand. Great for enterprise teams! Great for small teams! Works well applied to all fields.
ConsIt's not free but it's worth it.
Source: GetApp
February 24, 2016
Ozan K.
Managing Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Best out of all we have tried”

OverallWe love this software. So reliable, neat and feature rich. For us by far the best out of the similar we have tried.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on April 3, 2017
Thanks for your review Ozan! We appreciate your feedback and your endorsement. If you ever need anything, we're online and ready to help!
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Rafaella P.
Media Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Very usefull”

ProsWhat I liked most about the software is that everything is visually easier to see and understand what follows easily and what gets blocked and why. The functionality of creating tasks, assigning to other people and other cards is also a very useful feature.
ConsThe option to create multiple subtasks in a more visual way, only appears after you click and publish the card.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Catherine S.
Marketing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Organized and intuitive ”

ProsI like the software's design, because it's very simple to use and to visualize, which makes it easier to organize and prioritize the tasks.
ConsWhen I create new tasks, I find it a bit repetitive to always have to put the assignee, custom fields, etc. So it would be great if there was a way to do it all automatically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
James T.
Sr Designer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“These folks don't get it.”

OverallKanbanize only causing problems as it doesn't interface to our existing systems. It's another egocentric software tool that does not collaborate with other software tools. For all of the talk about collaborate, here is another software tool that can't collaborate.
ProsThe pop up for defining the card attributes is nice.
ConsThe cards are by ID number, something every database hides. The more important pieces of information are buried. Difficult to associate the kanban board with the actual workload. The construction of a multi swim lane workflow just isn't there. Product needs to consider a different method to visualize work. They need to rework their card concept.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Roxanne L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017

“Inspirational!”

OverallThis is the software you need if you have difficulty monitoring your process! Great visibility, user friendly and amazing analytics to help enhancing efficiency. People are more productive and everything can be tracked live. Nothing gets lost, it has inspired us to set higher goals! Customer support is amazing and every part of the experience is a pleasure! Thanks!
ProsEfficient, looks fresh, great support, no bugs so far, easy to use, secure
ConsIt can't be used offline; needs a bit of time to adapt and acquire the habit to work by its flow.
Recommendations to other buyersIf in the company/team someone feels that others do less than them, this board will show with statistics who is doing what. Great for project management and if you operate with strict deadlines

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on April 3, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Roxanne! We appreciate your support. If you ever need anything, we're online to help. -The Kanbanizers
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2017
Marcio M.
Growth Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Very Easy to Use”

OverallVery good! Kanbanize is the best tool I´ve used so far in terms of continually work flow improving.
ProsIt improved the daily activities of the team by giving a clear vision of what it has to be done and where we should improve.
ConsThe layout looks a little but old. It could be even more visual.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Simona G.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Good kanban platform”

OverallI have used Kanbanize for three months during a software selection effort and found the tool rather good. It is a general purpouse version of Kanban and may not fit specific applications but it is indeed a good all-round option.
ProsDoes what the name promises, Kanbanize is a good system for kanbans. The UI is very clear and the overall administration does not poses particular issues. The app can be applied to different domains, from software development to marketing.
ConsConnection to the Kanbanize web site is not secure, it's HTTP only, not HTTP/S and this generates a number of warnings on modern browsers. The login and application access is then in HTTP/S so there is no real security threat. Integrations is an area where the team should invest in, only Zapier and Trello are supported.

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Hi Simona. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We want to ensure you that the connection to our web site is secure and it corresponds to the latest trends. All our pages are HTTPS. https://kanbanize.com/ We appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Julia L.
Marketing Specialist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Nice way to organize your cards”

ProsI really like the features that Kanabanize has that allows us to link cards between boards. It's very functional.
ConsI'm still getting used to it, so sometimes I have to look around a bit to find the button or functionality that I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Vinícius G.
Media Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Is a great work tool ”

ProsIt is the easiest learning tool I have moved in recent times. It is very intuitive, organized and beautiful.
ConsAlerts and notifications could be better. Integration with other boards can also improve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Carolina G.
Growth Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Amazing for organization”

OverallI like it a lot.
ProsIt helps my team on tasks distribution and productivity.
ConsWhen I create a card, there's a default Project associated with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
michael b.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016

“Great for startups ”

OverallI used targetprocess in a larger company and had to find a tool to help follow up a team of around 10 people for a startup. At half the price of targetprocess, kanbanize was a great fit. Main features for us : use of a kanban board (superb), comparing estimates to performed hours (great), timesheet (great), end of month reporting for clients (superb) and a great little bonus feature : integration with github, so you can follow what commits are related to what cards. While targetprocess is a tool for all possible agile scenarios from kanban, scrum, with multiple teams and support for Large Scale Srum. Its price and complexity are to high for smaller startups.
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2016
Kairin K.
SEO Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Kanbanize for a SEO Team”

OverallKanbanize is being used daily by the whole team and we're not encountering any major difficulties.
ProsKanbanize is quite intuitive and simple but at the same time complete. Like a much better Trello.
ConsI think the interface can be more user friendly. In that regard, I think Trello is better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
James M.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 6, 2018
Iordanka I.
Senior Architect
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016

“Good for IT, Marketing, Sales and everything in between.”

OverallThis software was the missing link between the various teams working on different projects. The email integration has hooked me off my inbox and made all my emails actionable, the collaboration module powered by Moxtra has helped us move away from the copious other tools we were using haphazardly and don't even get me started about Kanban as a method. The method wasn't too popular in my industry but it has worked miracles for our efficiency and productivity as a team!
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2016
Valentim R.
Marketing Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Good”

ProsMy work is more optimized with Kambanize.
ConsThe function of Clicking and Dragging the Cards when Im using my Notebook.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“easy to set up, everything right where you need it”

Overallgreat tool and great people!
Prossetting up a small team to get stuff done would be really easy with this tool!
Consnothing yet, it all seems to be very straight forward. helpful tutorial !

Vendor Response

By BusinessMap on December 10, 2018
Hi. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Danilo N.
Engenheiro de software
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Easy to use and with metrics, but...”

OverallEasy to use and with metrics, but with some basic functionalities very limited.
ProsIntuitive and easy to use if you already used any kanban tools like Trello and similars. It has metrics, which are good to verify your team's progress.
ConsThe design is a little bit ugly and some basic things like add subtasks on a card is a very bad experience. You cannot sign more than one responsible for a given task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Rajan A.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Kanbanize reviews”

ProsVisualisation and smoothness. People can easily sense the progress
ConsLittle complicated ui you. You can make it bettee
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Liya A.
Strategic Alliance Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017

Source: GetApp
February 8, 2017
Alex B.
Agile Coach
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017

“Powerful Kanban management tool”

OverallI have been using Kanbanize to teach Kanban courses to students and I choose this tool because has a balance between usability and flexility. You can start using it in minutes, but if you want to extract all the power from its features you need to spend some time getting to know the user interface. Nevertheless, the documentation is quite good, so it's something difficult to avoid with any powerful tool. If you need to set up a medium to complex Kanban setting, I recommend you to try this tool.
ProsPowerful, lots of feature Flexible
ConsPerhaps a little difficult to start using it at the begginning, but nothing you can solve playing around with the tool
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017