PTBIZ Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PTBIZ

PTBIZ is designed specifically for iOS and is a simple and robust mobile app for personal trainers that helps them to save time and generate more revenue. Whilst creating a more professional and sustainable business through better client, time and finance management. Were dedicated to providing trainers with all the tools and resources they need to succeed. Learn more about PTBIZ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pip P.
Personal Trainer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2017

“Terrific payment system for personal trainers. Fantastic customer service. ”

ProsCustomer service is fantastic! Best I have experienced in literally years!! They are fast at responding to any queries you have and are always searching for ways (independently and through involving their customers) in how they can continue to grow their product and make it even better for their clients. It has been a HUGE help to me in cutting down amount the amount of time I was spending on sales & admin each week, by taking care of clients payments & invoices. It allows clients can track the sessions they have attended and download invoices for these sessions, as well as keep track of upcoming sessions they have booked in with you - fantastic! The direct debit system makes it easy for both you and your client and you and hopefully contributes to the longevity of your client/trainer relationship. The direct debit system, means you don't have to have that awkward payment conversation and sell a new pack every few weeks, but instead use that energy on focusing on doing your job to the best of your ability and hopefully they'll stay for years to come! Great system!
ConsIt would be fantastic if the system was able to link the payments processed, to the number of sessions the client has attended. So you can keep track of any sessions you owe the client easily. This is possible through pack sales option on the app but not yet with payment plans, HOWEVER, this is something that they are currently working on! Bonus! Honestly great system - definitely recommend!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2017
Chris D.
Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017

“A must have application for any personal trainer. This application is easy to use, saves you time”

OverallMade my business more profitable by allowing me to focus on training clients and not spending hours on administration
Pros-Saves me times on business admin -Syncs your payments and calender -Its trustworthy/reliable -I can see how my business is tracking financially daily within any spreadsheets or having to do any math
ConsNo Cons, looking forward to seeing a client interface and a database for potential clients to be able to reach out to PTBiz users about working with each other
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2017
Stephen H.
Personal Trainer/Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017

“Reliable and easy to use, right in the palm of my hand!”

ProsI can easily log sessions ahead of time so keeping track of who has or hasn't paid is simple. I also love being able to "set and forget" recurring payments for my clients that find weekly/fortnightly payments easier to manage. When a client had an issue with their card, I was able to chat with the PTBiz team live via messenger almost instantly and also received a further phone call for a more in-depth look into the matter. The team show a high level of care for their app users that I have not seen anywhere else before.
ConsI would love to see an online booking/confirmation system for the group sessions so I don't have to manually send out reminders.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2017
Tash G.
PT
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2017

“Awesome app and so easy to use”

ProsRecurring payments are simple to setup and make tracking/managing payments super easy. Customer support is amazing.
ConsNo cons so far, all seems to be working. It fits perfectly in my business and the way I like to operate.
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Jamaal D.
Certified Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Payments made easy!”

OverallManaging payments has been very efficient.
ProsI started using PTBiz for payment processing from my clients and it has been very effective and my clients love it! My favorite feature is that I can track cash payments, as that has always been a struggle for me to keep track of. The recurring payment option is an excellent feature as well!
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Stacey K.
Owner
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“So easy to use. Great customer service. Easy to manage business finances as well. ”

OverallCould take payments easily on the spot or set up payment plans. Can track and manage payments and client info also.
ProsJust a really pretty app to use. It's made with the trainer in mind. I can take payments so quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Amelia R.
Personal Trainer
Packaging and Containers, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“PTBIZ is convenient, relevant and great for new trainers looking to take a weight off their shoulder”

ProsIt has everything you need at your fingers tips which I think is great for people fresh into the industry.
ConsI enjoy logging data into spreadsheets so it's all there in front of me. This is just personal preference, nothing against the product at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017