AODocs Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
3.3/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About AODocs

AODocs is the only document management platform built for Google Drive, letting companies build powerful, secure business applications without limiting collaboration or sacrificing user experience. Learn more about AODocs

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lucas W.
Operations Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Brings enterprise-level functionality to my small business.”

OverallAbility to implement sophisticated systems which support many aspects of our business. A bridge between traditional work modes -- like Microsoft Office -- and the Google Cloud.
ProsContinually impressed with the existing functionality and the rate at which new features are added. The AODocs tools are giving the small business I work for the ability to develop tools and automated processes historically only available to businesses much larger than ours. Support has always been quick and helpful. Yesterday we increased our monthly investment in AODocs by nearly 10 fold because we're convinced that it's going to pay serious dividends. Perfect for small businesses which want to install enterprise level systems.
ConsIf I have a complaint, it's that the learning curve is a bit steep and configuration can sometimes feel a bit non-intuitive. However, the organization of the administration portals makes sense when you consider the flexibility and granular control AODocs affords. In other words, there are TONS of settings you can adjust which allows for you to set things up exactly how you'd like at the expense of an initial feeling of being overwhelmed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Jeremy S.
Information Resources Officer
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Review of AODocs Document Management Libraries”

OverallOur company moved from Microsoft Office to Google for office productivity tools several years ago, so we had to support that move with a document management system that would allow us to store and manage the Google files within the context of a records management structure. Hence why we chose AODocs. AODocs lacks many features of a mature records management software, and their constant development/improvement process means there are frequent changes and releases, which we have to keep on top of.
ProsIntegrates with Google Suite. User interface is good.
ConsCannot search metadata across multiple document management libraries, only within the library. So that means depending on how you configure the structure of your libraries, users may first have to know which library the document would be in, then they could go and search within that library to find the document. Cannot apply configuration in one single library to affect multiple libraries, but rather have to apply configuration changes in each library. Frustrating to have limitations of numbers of documents, numbers of files etc. Does not have a mobile app or is not designed to work on small screens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Overall AODocs is a great content management tool”

OverallI was a brand new user to the tool and given 3 hours to create a workflow, using an existing one but following a fairly different workflow model. It was easy enough to use and develop from to provide an initial foundation for a presentation the following day. I am working on being the SME for this tool in my company and find that there is still so much to learn but enjoying what we have done with it thus far. Each time I submit a ticket for help, I get a quick response and usually get the resolution soon after. We also have a designated support person who assists us when we need anything. Overall, we are happy with the tool and continue to expand its use throughout our organization.
ProsIt was easy for me to pick up and create workflows and implement custom scripts where necessary.
ConsIt does not allow for a clean sync to have different environments for development, staging to production. A lot of it is manual since the custom scripts do not copy over when a library is copied.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Dave S.
Co-Owner / Mechanical Design Engineer
Consumer Electronics, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017

“A must have product that is fairly well executed”

OverallAODocs allows me, as an admin, to create company-owned folders and documents in Google Drive, and control permissions for those folders and documents in a useful way. No longer do documents get shared with half the team. Everything is accessible to precisely the right people.
ProsAlmost everything you dislike about Google Drive for business is fixed in AODocs. Particularly, creating central, company-owned folders, with advanced user permissions at the folder or subfolder level. Why Google Drive doesn't have this natively is beyond me because Dropbox and Box have had it for years, but at least we have AODocs! Their chrome extensions make Google Drive useable for business.
ConsThe interface is pretty unintuitive and ugly but it seems to be slowly getting a makeover. Their support is responsive but they aren't always great at understanding my issue and resolving the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2017
Melinda E.
Manager of Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Secure file sharing at it's best!”

OverallSimple and easy team file sharing, document storage and collaboration.
ProsI love that AODocs provides a secure solution to share files across teams which allows team members to get their work done without relying on others to share documents with them. The version management functionality keeps folders clean and reduces multiple copies of the same document with less chance of sending out the wrong version.
ConsIn the Team folders option of AODocs, tightening up permissions is a little tricky as there are some permission features that are 'all or nothing'.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Eric T.
Technical Material Developer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Activity history check”

OverallI use AODocs Document Management as a publication tool, and as a Document library free to share within the company.
ProsThis software is useful to manage reading and writing rights of documents. The activity panel is also practical to see what has been added and who added it in the shared folder. The integration with Google Chrome and Google Drive is most of the part transparent, it is hard to see which replaces the other in a daily usage.
ConsI said before that the integration with Google Chrome & Drive is most of the part transparent, but the biggest con to me is the lack of integration with Google File Stream. I use this tool to upload documents in the company's shared folders, but as soon I try to add a file to an AODocs folder through Google File Stream, it does not work anymore. I have to browser in the repository via the web browser to add a file. In so far, the offline/online synchronisation is today missing. An interestering feature would also be a dashboard with the vizualisation of the consulted files within the library.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Scott Lawrence L.
Director, IT Architecture
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Document Management System that Works and is Easy to Implement”

OverallAllowed up to move more documents and files into Google Drive while providing the fine-grained security that users wanted.
ProsAODocs is a security and workflow layer that sits on top of Google Drive so it is easy to use and easy for people to adopt. New features are released monthly.
ConsThere are two interfaces for AODocs, one for Google Drive and one that is the the main company UI. You can only do certain things, like check full security in the main one and this is a bit confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Rob H.
Director of Beverage & Brand Development
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“AODocs has provided me with essential management tools that Google Drive fails to include. ”

OverallGoogle, while trying to lure businesses, fails to provide adequate admin level management tools. AODocs provides much of the missing functions to create permissions throughout Drive and provides useful tools to users to be able to work in native applications.
ProsThe support is fantastic when you need assistance. The tools for opening files in native format is extremely helpful to our employees.
ConsThe software has at times been a bit clunky/confusing, especially when enforcing policy. But it has gotten better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Brandon T.
IT Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“pretty good solution”

Overallthe management team was great helping us get started and supporting us through the transition. the transition team did a great job helping us move our files/folders into google drive/AODocs.
Prosit is well organized and well supported. it helps us solve our file locking issue with MS office docs
Consthe cost. it is very expensive when we only need it/use it for one purpose. to control security on the files in google drive AND for the MS office file locks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Krunal P.
Systems Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018

“Great product to get control on Google Drive”

OverallDo not have to worry about document ownership anymore.
ProsAoDocs Auto changes Document ownership to Company account. It has great audit log capabilities Options to choose from while creating library(Folder)
ConsLicense ordering is manual process. As a reseller we have to ask end customer to sign contract and send it to AoDocs team to process, which takes a day or two. I would encourage to develop to make it quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Gambling & Casinos, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Using AODocs as a replacement for a file server”

OverallAODocs solved the problem of needed a local storage-like solution when that ceased to be an option for us.
ProsAODocs, with the correct extensions and training, provided us with the ability to ensure the integrity of all of our documents.
ConsIt can be a bit tedious and confusing to get new users set up, especially if they aren't familiar with extensions, local clients, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“easy to use, like a server but on google drive, highly recommend. ”

Proseasy to use, we migrated from a traditional server a few years ago and haven't looked back. I would highly recommend if you are moving to the cloud and want to retain the ability of a server appliance.
Conssometimes you lose the ability to use the extension, and you have to delete and reinstall. This also happens with the UFO extension.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Kosh B.
IT
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AODocs”

ProsIt's nice creating folders and using groups to have certain access.
ConsIntegration with Google Drive Sync tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Packaging and Containers, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AODocs in use”

OverallVery flexible and easy to train people. We are using it for a number of projects.
ProsSupport and tech response is really good.
ConsDifferent products seem to rely on other products to get a full set of features for a project. You may need to license multiple products to get to a solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Scott S.
Credit Representative
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AO Doc Simple Requests”

OverallVery efficient tool to submit requests
Pros it is very easy to use and edit requests
Consnot being able to edit requests after they are submitted. Currently you have to request the approver to reject if you need to make an edit
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AoDocs in Latin America”

OverallIt has been good, I would like to have learned faster.
ProsThat it makes me feel secure about my documents.
ConsIt is not that easy to implement. I also would like more help in spanish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“AODocs Document Management Is 5/5”

ProsDocuments and folders throughout my drive is easier to search. As a student.
ConsTo be honest, I don't have any problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Beatrice B.
QA Associate
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Good Functionality, Not Without Hurdles”

OverallAODocs is much better than Google Docs alone. I was not, however, expecting all of the issues we have encountered along the way in getting it set up and working correctly.
ProsThe document management feature allows great workflow management and has been helpful with electronic signature integration.
ConsThe set-up process was difficult and there were numerous unexpected road-bumps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
lena z.
intern
Civic & Social Organization, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“aodocs review”

Overallnone
ProsThe ability to access my work drive on my laptop, that is very helpful.
ConsThe software only worked successfully about 50% of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Pros and cons of AODocs”

OverallAODocs has helped us to more easily manage workflows of documents and projects we run within our company
ProsAODocs has helped us to get a clear overview of what metadata is important, and it is clearly the best part about it.
ConsCan be hard to get an understanding of what is possible, and rules that should be set up for the different workflows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Resat y.
It specialist
Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Not easy to adopt”

ProsGood customer service 24/7 and easy to use
ConsNo Scalability and hard to implement in legacy platforms
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AoDocs”

ProsDoes the basics well. Web based. Quick enougbh,
ConsWorkflow setup can be a bit painful for newbiew
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Features but slow”

OverallLibrary features and functions are quite fast but the doc management is slow. We use Collavate also for doc management, though it lacks some features but it is better than this.
Prosmetadata that can be linked to a document
Consthe speed. its way to slow. It takes a lot of time approving or rejecting a doc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Just starting out with AODocs”

ProsI think it aims to solve an important and infuriating problem: Google Drive is a MESS!
ConsImplementation is super labor intensive/ confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Brian C.
Architect / Admin - Messaging, Mobile & Cloud
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“All the right stuff”

OverallWe hope to roll out DM to everyone in the organization who has a need. Our initial foray was a demonstration prototype, which Pre-Sales technical support assisted with.
Pros Responsiveness from pre-sales support was excellent. Installation and integration with G Suite is excellent.
ConsThe development interface takes some time to warm up to. Initially, it seemed obscure and convoluted but after watching an experienced developer it became clear we could come up to speed with the UI.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Jason S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“DOC Management”

OverallAODOCS is a very simple yet powerful document management program. I like the simplistic integration into the GOOGLE Drive app. Fits nicely into our GOOGLE Suite environment.
ProsThe ease of use and the direct integration into GOOGLE Drive.
ConsAdmin console is somewhat difficult to manage. Setting up document classes, libraries, etc. could be easier.
Recommendations to other buyersKeep adding features!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Jeff L.
IT SPecialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“AODocs Review”

ProsTeam shares without needing to purchase GSuite for business
ConsThe amount of admin overhead to set up the shared drives, and the inability for users to easily add or share files within the shared folders
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
erim Y.
It cissp
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Document ”

ProsGood customer service ,easy to use,easy to adopt
ConsScalability, security and interoperability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018