Who Uses This Software?

Built for organizations looking to streamline registrations, increase revenues and find new sources of revenue. They value the customer experience they are offering clients, both online and offline.


Average Ratings

28 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $99.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Amilia
  • www.amilia.com
  • Founded 2004
  • Canada

About Amilia

Amilia's web-based Park and Recreation management software is designed to simplify your life. Online Registration and Facility Management is fully integrated to make managing organization easy with our comprehensive software solution. Features created specifically for facility management, auto billing, enrollment, attendance and reporting let you focus less on administrative work and more on the success of your recreation organization.


Amilia Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Check-in / Check-Out
  • Child Care
  • Contract Management
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Facility Management
  • League / Team Management
  • Membership Management
  • Registration Management
  • Rental Management

Amilia Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Time Saving! Awesome! Easy to Use!

Oct 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Amilia offers our team the best of the best. We are able to collect detailed information from our clients and use that information in various ways. Reporting is easy. Payments are easy. Billing is easy. Easy. Easy. Easy. We love this software and are relieved to have such a great product to work with.

Cons: We would like to have the ability to customize our emails a bit more without having to use HTML. On a few things that are sent out (i.e. waitlist email updates) it is branded more toward Amilia than my company. Would like to have the ability to stay more brand specific to our company and less toward Amilia. This is a product that we are using for our clients - not the company that they should feel associated to.

Easy to use and functional

Oct 24, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Functionality is amazing and easy to use. Has allowed our organization to improve operations and enhance the club experience. Has also automated many previously time consuming processes. Great system and support for the product.

Cons: Inability to use a Schedule 1, Bank sponsored payment processor. ie: Chase Paymentech). Seems like only choice is the expensive, non-Bank sponsored"Optimal"

Very nice and helpful people. Easy to make appointment for training. Very knowledgeable staff.

Oct 18, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That I don't have to run after people to submit the registration. Easy to access members information.

Overall: People register and pay on time. I am very new so I am still learning. I enjoy have all easy to access and in an instance.

Good except that applying discounts to programs for siblings is hard/confusing.

Oct 17, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Does what I need for my customers and more. I used the deferred payment for the first time. It was confusing to figure out how to do it but I finally got it.

Cons: Some items are hard to find in the menus. Would prefer some items to be more user friendly. Email to me when registrations received. Applying discounts is hard.

Overall: Redundant

It has been a great experience having Amilia as our business solutions platform.

Oct 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The many functions of the software are incredible and easy to use on all levels. They continue to upgrade many functions and add new functions, too.

Cons: The Help bubble (bottom right corner) gets placed over top of some data at times. It becomes annoying when attempting to read the screen.

Packed with Features & Above Average Support

Oct 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that I have so much control over how to present classes, collect payments, and record data. I love the fact that it retains student data, and easily allows me to organize groups and classes. I like that it has some light finance software built in.

Cons: I don't like the fact that the calendar option doesn't function as well. Ideally, I would like that to be improved and expanded upon.

Overall: Better student tracking, more control, better class display options. Most importantly, it makes it easier for clients and students to purchase classes.

It has been very positive - an easy transition from our paper based system.

Oct 03, 2017
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We actually love most everything. However some of the great features, that we really take advantage of are the installment options, promotions and discounts. We find everything to be very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons: There isn't a lot that we don't like, but we hear from some customers that the user experience is confusing. We would also like a few different reports and/or report options. For example, we use manual attendance and find the attendance sheets are not practical.

So thankful to have found this software!

Oct 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is super easy to use & operates in an intuitive way. My team was proficient in pretty much all areas of the system in less than a week. The interface is clean and easy to set up. Reports are great and allow for flexibility in how to request the information. Payment processing is easy and accounts are simple to follow. Love! Love! Love! Software usage is affordable and it offers a great value to my company.

Cons: The checkout process has been a little unclear for some of our clients - although it's probably only been less than 5% of those that are registering that are having issues. A little more control or simplification here could be nice. A few of the financial reports could use the ability to drill down a little further into the numbers. Anything that we have asked for through Support has been addressed and I expect future modifications will fix anything that I've come up with. It would be nice to be able to customize email content without the use of HTML.

Amilia is a very easy program to follow

Oct 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Amilia software covers all my needs it is easy to use and everything gets recorded and looked after in a timely manner.

Overall: I find the software very easy to use , if I have a problem the support team at Amilia is very helpful.

Amilia is very user friendly for both the administrator and the clients!

May 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We like how easy it is to use. We receive very few questions from customers on how to use the system. The back end setup is easy to use and accomplishes all our needs of the organization.

Cons: Like any software there are always tweeks that need to be done. But they are open to hearing these issue and working with the clients to fix them for the future.

Vendor Response

by Amilia on May 30, 2017

Thanks for your review Jeremy! We love working with you guys and are happy to hear that both your staff and your clients find it easy to use :)

Airborne LOVES Amilia. It is so unbelievably easy to use as both an administrator and customer.

May 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So much. It is SO easy to use. I have worked at numerous companies with different online registration processes and Amilia is by far the most user friendly. It does everything we need it to do and so much more (but not so much that's confusing either). I enjoy that I can design attendance sheets to exactly what coaches need to know, customers are easy to look up by either parent or athlete name, their personal and payment information is right there. It's easy to export financials and reports into excel or as a PDF, being non-profit and passing this information onto a volunteer treasurer, ease of accessing that info is important. Creating & adding activities is also easy, I just added August birthday parties in 5 mins.
We have also had a lot less complaints or questions from customers regarding our this system registration. They find it simple & easy to access, especially during tax season this year.
I think my favourite part is that I can also view the store front as both an administrator or a customer. If I am unsure of font, pictures, anything I can very quickly pop onto the store front to see what the customers see.
Oh! Small thing, but I also appreciate the "Home" page after logging in. I love to see what classes have been registered for in the past 24 hrs, which months have been our busiest, to see customer visitation as soon as I log in. Not only does Amilia do that tracking for us, but it's easily visible.
Customer service and support has been AMAZING.

Cons: I do find a little on the pricey side. As a smaller-ish non-profit that's a big factor. It's not just Amilia but also adding in Netbanx fees. However, we just adjusted our fees to accommodate. As a positive, customers aren't constantly asking "why do I have to pay this processing fee."

I also find going between Amilia and Netbanx a little confusing. Sometimes dates or deposit amounts don't quite line up so it takes a little bit of digging and math to make sure transactions are being book keeped on our end properly. But, it really is a small issue.

It's hard to give a "least" when every time I have a problem, I relay it onto customer support and my issue is addressed within 24 hours. Even questions about Netbanx, Customer rep walked me through everything. Rep rocks ;)

Overall: Again, so much! We moved from another registration system last June and Amilia is beyond amazing. Amilia is extremely user friendly, especially as an administrator. Inputting and creating classes/activities is so quick and easy. Two of us worked at the same time and created our entire Spring Session in under two hours. It has saved us tons of hours worth of work.

It's also easy for our customers to use. We have put all of our competitions, uniforms, tickets for events all on Amilia. Customers are notified and they can easily go on and purchase without help from us.

It's really neat how much we can personalize our store too. Not just with colours but pictures, fonts, layout, AND I love that you can move activities around to the order can change AFTER finalizing the program.

Airborne loves Amilia.

Vendor Response

by Amilia on May 30, 2017

Amilia loves Airborne back! Thanks for your review Jessica :)

OGC Feedback

Apr 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Overall, Amilia is a fantastic system in terms of it being very user friendly for members and clients. Our online registration numbers have gone up, and there are less people calling in to register now - which we believe is all because Amilia is user friendly and simple to navigate. It has definitely been a positive change for OGC overall.

However, I have been disappointed in the lack of follow up from the Amilia chat (please refer to my explanation in the survey comments) .

I also was disappointed at the beginning of our journey with Amilia as all of us here felt as though we were thrown into the deep end. I had about a 3 hour training session with Amilia to show me how to add clients, create activities, and take payments. Little did I know, this was literally the bare minimum of what I would need to know to serve the OGC community (over 2,000 members). I would have appreciated a more extensive training with myself and my team to get us better equipped for the switch.

I have several enhancement requests that I have submitted and seen nothing change, or that I would like to speak to you directly about that I believe would not only benefit the OGC, but every other company that works with you. These requests are mainly in order to save time administratively, or to ease some complaints we have received from customers. I will create a document with such requests and submit it to Betty by e-mail.

Thanks for your time,

Amilia a timesaving program

Apr 21, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The reporting options are fantastic. The fact that were have the option of producing documents in both languages is great.

Cons: The bank depositing system makes it very difficult to account for individual program payments. The monies are transferred to the bank every few days but the deposits never seem to match up with the sales for that time period. On a monthly basis it is fine or if it was only one program to report. When we try to break down the payments by program when deposited it doesn't add up. We have no choice but to do the accounting on a monthly basis which is challenging during day camp season. (we have 3 camps)

Overall: We have been using Amilia for a few years for our 3 day camps and the experience has been very rewarding. The program has helped us to be more efficient on registration days and given us much more flexibility in how we can do registrations. We now offer phone support to our clients to help them register from home. The program is easy to learn and we now have 3 of our office staff who can handle our registrations, process new relevés 24 and take care of payments/refunds. The installments have been a lifesaver for many families who are struggling financially. We have spread payments out over a four month period. The webinars and live support are great! The techs are very quick with the responses/solutions. Amilia is a company that listens to their clients and makes major changes accordingly. Bravo for the good work.

Life Changing

Apr 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We recently moved over to this system and it is truly life changing. We have 90% of our programs transferred over to Amilia and our families are loving it. Our Staff have more time to connect and make sure we are giving our parents the customer service they deserve.

First year user

Apr 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Userfriendly

Cons: Not bilingual. Need more filters to export database. Need more possibilities for promo et frais

Overall: Incredible customer service! Very nice platform, easy to use and userfriendly for the customers. Thank you!

Vendor Response

by Amilia on April 10, 2017

Hi Geneviève, thanks for your review! We take customer service very seriously and keep working on making the platform simpler and intuitive. We'll have someone contact you about making it bilingual - there are a few options you might not be using to leverage that.

Amilia Customer Survey

Apr 04, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Overall, our experience with Amilia was a positive one and the customer service was top notch. If we had a need to use a product like this again we would definitely consider Amilia in the future.

Vendor Response

by Amilia on April 04, 2017

Hi Nathan! Thanks for your review! We look forward to serving you in the future! :)

Changed the way we do business

Apr 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Amilia has changed the way we interact with our customers and the way we are able to collect and link information to their accounts. So far we are very happy with the platform.

Vendor Response

by Amilia on April 04, 2017

Thank you for your review CJ - we appreciate it! And we look forward to keep transforming the way you do business by simplifying your day-to-day!

If you like to talk with Customer Support....

Oct 14, 2016
2/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: customer support is very nice

Cons: not flexible enough

Overall: ...Then Amilia is for you! They are super nice, and very helpful in trying to find solutions. My problem was that there were just too many problems to be solved.... I encountered a lot of "wackiness", which is my general term for things not working as described. For example, I ran a report and got data from someone else' business records in a different language and from 2007...

In the onboarding process, the sales guy was sooooooo nice. Promised me no problem to cancel if it didn't work out. They originally wanted and entire year's commitment but there was no way I would commit my new business to an unknown for an entire year.... so I signed up based on the promise of a way out. I was initially very excited... their support to get setup seemed very strong. But throughout the setup process, random bugs in the system simply resulted in unproductive time sucking loops and holes. Promised flexibility proved to be "oops - nope, can't really do that"... so I was never actually able to open up shop with the Amilia system.

The first impressions are great ~ but Salesman was Not Nice when I had to break up with them. I was held to pay an entire month in advance because they were closed over the new year holiday and I was unable to contact anyone to make my cancelation by the end of month deadline. Their response when I tried to make my case implied that I should actually owe them more money for "all the time they spent training me" - which was really us all trying to fix the wackiness that occurred during my setup process.

Just not worth it until they get it sorted out.
Could be a really cute system for a simple setup.
And their support team is really nice. ;)

Vendor Response

by Amilia on October 18, 2016

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback, we are not taking it lightly. We are sorry to hear about your mixed experience with Amilia and understand how frustrated you were with the process. Every business we come across is different and we are actively and consistently learning about the diverse and complex business rules that our current an potential clients have. As a result, we've implemented new procedures to double and triple check that we are a fit for the businesses we work with. If you have any other feedback (good or back)for us, we'd be happy to hear it. You can reach us at customersuccess@amilia.com

Great company, great people!

Nov 12, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We value having Amilia as a partner. They¿re constantly working with us to ensure that we offer our mutual clients the best service possible. Amilia is both transparent and up-front so there¿s never any surprises when doing business with them.

We actually have members of our staff that have used Amilia to register their families for activities. We also have staff members that volunteer for sports and recreation organizations that use the Amilia platform to power their registrations. In both cases, we receive feedback that they are delighted with their customer experience from start to finish. Everything you need is in one place and it¿s super simple to navigate.

The support staff is great- questions are always answered right away and you really get the sense that they care about the businesses and end users that use their software. Being able to interface with Amilia from so many aspects, we know that they are a great choice for businesses who need online registration. Great company, great people!

Tumblers Gymnastics Recommends Amilia

Nov 10, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We have just begun to use Amilia and so far we love the service. For our first experience using on-line registration it has been smooth and easy. The customer service is great and quick to respond. The service seems to always be evolving and upgrading to better suit our needs. Two thumbs up from Tumblers Gymnastics.

Best Online Registration product available...and continually getting better!

Oct 15, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: After an extensive search and intense "free trial" period with various options, we decided that Amilia was the right fit for us to manage our online registration, merchandise sales and customer database for our gymnastics facility and we are thrilled with the results thus far!

From the get go, the support team guided us through the set-up and made sure we were ready for our first registration period. They went above and beyond to ensure we understood the back end of the system and that all of our current customers were transferred over from our former system. Change is always hard, but they made it as painless as possible.

Amilia is easy to use and has saved us valuable time. Our team actually stared at each other in disbelief on the evening of public registration because the classes were filling and the phone was silent! Obviously our new customers found it intuitive to use as well! We actually closed the office 30 minutes early and went for a beer to celebrate :)

The Amilia team is highly responsive to product feedback and they were very quick to release a feature we really needed: waiting lists. It seems like there is a constant wave of awesome new features added. Talk about pro-active; each time we ask for a new feature, it's usually in the development stage already! No need to worry...the adoption time of new features takes mere minutes with the step by step guides and support from our specialist, Marianne.

We have been so impressed that we have moved our Birthday Party and Camp Registrations over to the system as well.

We are very pleased with our choice and we highly recommend Amilia to anyone looking for an online registration system that is both appealing from the customer side and easy to use from the administrative side. What a great combination!

A+ for Amilia!

Oct 09, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Our large sports federation organizes many competitions, athlete seminars, training camps, coaches trainings and officials clinics throughout the year. All these events require a dependable on-line registration platform and Amilia definitely provides us with this service. It is a simple platform to work with and we are very satisfied with this product. As well, they offer excellent customer service!

Easy to Use and well worth it

Sep 25, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: 3 weeks after meeting with a sales rep we were up and running. As with any change in process there were some minor hiccups along the way. The support team was amazing and responded in a very timely manner. Our admin hours were drastically cut (by about 80%) in managing registrations and chasing people for money.

Switching from manual registration to the Amilia system was the smartest decision I've ever made. Overall I would highly recommend this software to anyone looking for online registration for any recreational sport or activity.

Effective , easy and fast !

Sep 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: When I took the helm of Gymnacentre, the organization was on the brink. Today, we are a well-established club with a solid reputation. AMILIA allowed us to continue to grow; we had reached a point where we were no longer able to carry out manual registration because they were so many.

Using Amilia for our Summer camp registrations has been a very positive experience for our company

Sep 21, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Registration online has never be so easy and worry free for our organisation. We started using Amilia in February this year and have increased our sales by 40%. The process for generating lists for our Animators has been very easy. We now use it for our Saturday classes and our preschool program. I strongly recommend this online registration platform!

Easy to Use Software

Sep 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We had been online for a few years with another company when we decided to switch to Amilia. The set up of information was straightforward and easy to use. Support is fast to respond and very informative with their answers

The support staff is very efficient.

Sep 18, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Just a quick word to let you know that even though September is our busiest month of the year with registrations, reimbursements, Schedule modifications and everything else, we at Gymnix club are highly satisfied with our choice of AMILIA as an online registration Platform!
The efficient support from the Customer success team has a lot to do with it too! I'm happy with the dynamics of your team and although I was a bit reluctant at first, I'm capable of recognizing good work being done! :) Congratulations to all the team.

Great help to our municipality

Jun 23, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Amilia has been a great help to us, helping boost revenue and making our lives easier with its features. One of the great things about them is they listen to their clients and try to integrate our suggestions and needs into each update. Highly recommend for recreation programs