EasyRedir Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EasyRedir

EasyRedir provides branded URL redirection management which enables marketing departments, advertising/marketing agencies and information technology departments to ensure their audience are viewing is desired message. Learn more about EasyRedir

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Angell T.
Co-founder
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Pretty simple stuff”

OverallSimple tool for startups in mid-development
ProsMakes it easy to redirect a URL. Worked out great to allow me to have a placeholder for my domain while worked on developing it.
ConsNone. I had no problem finding what I needed to do and doing it on my DNS settings etc. There is no other service as simple as this for a cheap price.

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Hi Angell, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're happy that EasyRedir is a great solution for your business! Cheers, Sarah
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Avatar Image
Alyssa J.
Marketing Manager
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“So easy to use!”

OverallWe needed to securely redirect our domain apex to our www subdomain. EasyRedir's team was great to deal with and their automatic SSL certificate provisioning and renewal is awesome! We can set it and forget it!
ProsOnce I set the software up, everything else ran automatically. We outsourced our website redesign, so having EasyRedir really helped us get the new site up and running without issue. The directions on how to set everything up were incredibly easy, and I think anyone with basic computer understanding could do it. Definitely recommend!
ConsNothing bad to say! Everything was easy, from implementation to management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Hiep D.
Head of Architecture
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017

“Good experience, timely customer support and the software does exactly what is expected.”

Pros- Timely and thoughtful customer support - Software is stable and does what it is required to do always
Cons- Pricing model is a little bit too expensive for companies with only 1 or 2 redirect URLs. - At first, it's not clear that the SSL i provide is not compatible

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Hey Hiep, It's great having you as a customer. Thanks for your valuable feedback! All SSL certificates are compatible with EasyRedir. There are different formats, but it is always possible to convert from one to another. If you¿re having any troubles, please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2017
David O.
DevOps Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Simple, reliable and fast”

ProsThe service is very simple, quick to set up and make changes to so far very reliable. That's all I have to say really.
ConsI haven't yet found anything which I think is a con. Some alerting when changes made to redirects would be good, if this was implemented in the form of a Slack integration that would be ideal.

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Thanks David! It's great to work with you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the alerts and Slack integration! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Thomas G.
Marketing Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Easy to use handling for our needs very good.”

ProsWe need to create shortlinks for our domain. Therefor easy redir is easy to handle - as the name already says. You just have to enter both URLs and here we go. I doesn't work any easier.
ConsTo keep the overview of my re-direct is not that easy. You can't filter them by URL oder save search-terms or something.

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Hey Thomas, Thanks for the review! We are happy to have you as a customer and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Shane B.
Development Manager
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Great fix to host lots on domain name on AWS to get a A-Record issue with ELB's”

ProsAllows us to host multiple domain name on AWS through ELB's. Great solutions and very easy to use. Would recommend to anyone with the same issue.
ConsThe product does everything we wanted it to so we really don't have any cons about it. May be the price could be lower.

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Hey Shane, Thanks for your review, and your business! We're happy that EasyRedir is working well for you! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Kristjan T.
Director of IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“This tool is easy to use and does the job very well”

OverallSolved many problems and cutcost
ProsIt is easy to use the tool. Support for it is great. Pricing is fair. Different payment plans available.
ConsLooking forward for integrated SSL issue (you have to bring your own SSL today) that can be used with re-directs

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on July 28, 2017
Thanks for the review, Kristjan! It's a pleasure having you as a customer! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Marc B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016

“Simplified redirects, and great support”

OverallUntil I found this service I didn't even know it could be this easy! I've had a few questions and the developer has been quick and very helpful.

Vendor Response

By EasyRedir on January 19, 2016
Thank you! Let us know if we can help any further.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016
Dan K.
IT Support Specialist
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Secure Redirects”

OverallFollowing a website migration, I needed to setup two secure redirects that had previously been done on-prem. The service I received from EasyRedir was first class, from the point of initial contact all the way through to successful redirects being in place. I was provided very clear instructions of how to setup the redirects and during the waiting period for the certificate to become active, I felt fully supported by their team.
ProsI particularly like the visitor information dashboard, this is certainly an added bonus. I also like just how easy it is to setup the redirects, the admin portal is very easy to navigate.
ConsThere is nothing I do not like about EasyRedir.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019