Who Uses This Software?

Boutique hotels, motels, lodges, bed and breakfasts


Average Ratings

31 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Tomahawk
  • www.tomahawk.co.nz
  • Founded 2009
  • New Zealand

About ResBook

ResBook is a one stop cloud based property management system for all your reservation needs. It offers a multitude of integrations to the channels and systems you need, which is why so many accommodation providers refer to ResBook as "The Hub" of their business. - Direct Online Bookings - Integrates with Booking.com and Airbnb - Optional add ons for all your additional needs - from MailChimp to PayPal we have it covered - Pricing: Pay for only what you need, Fixed price or pay per booking


ResBook Features

  • Built-in Accounting
  • Catering
  • CRM
  • Employee Management
  • Extended Stay
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Loyalty Program
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Automation
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Single Property
  • Vacation Rental
  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Customer Support
  • Group Reservations
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Room Booking Management
  • Third Party Booking

ResBook Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Resbook-so easy to use.

Jan 20, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Resbook has very easy functionality. I am not confident with computers, but this caters even to the least tech savvy people. If I do get stuck, the support team are always there to hep me through things, and give me helpful links for further support. I enjoyed the introductory 1 on 1 tutorial when I first started uing resbook. I feel very confident using this system because help is always just a phone call/email away. I never have to wait for support. I also love the templates used in Resbook. It saves me so much time. I love that the support is "locally" supplied, so I can easily explain when I need assistance.

Cons: I haven't used any other online reservation system so I have nothing to compare this to. However, Resbook is so easy I have recommended it to several others in hospitality industry workers.

Overall: We never get a double booking with Resbook. The communication is brilliant and response time is great too.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi Fern,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We also love working with you and look forward to a very long and healthy working relationship.

Kind regards,
The team at Tomahawk

No Direct Payment

Feb 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to use. Keeps me organised. Like that I can integrate with airbnb.

Cons: The price per month for Resbook has just increased however the functions we use remain the same. I feel I am getting less and being charged more. In Tonga we do not have Direct payment system with our banks. We also have limited paypal options. Though this is not the fault of Resbook, the features I pay for using Resbook cant be used by blue banana. Our Blue Banana business is a special case. When you live in Tonga, I'm afraid, you become a special case.

Overall: Good. We have been with you for years and like how it works. we are happy with the overall experience. Just wish we could just more of the payment functions.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 26, 2019

HI Christine, many thanks for your review and feedback. As you know we are limited by what your local banks offer with regard to payment options.

I will have the team reach out to you to see if we can get more out of PayPal for you. We're also keen to see how we can optimise your subscription to minimise your costs and maximise your benefits.

Thanks again for being a great ResBook supporter and we'll continue to work hard to ensure you are receiving value.

A streamlined business for the little man

Jan 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's easy to use, trustworthy and for someone like me, who runs this business on her own and who also has a busy family life, it's great to know I use the right tools, and can offer quality service to my guests.

Past are the days of misunderstandings, double bookings. This system is streamlined as much as possible.

Cons: There hardly were any learning curves, but when we started there were a few hiccups. I expect those to happen from time to time, but also have the confidence that if there are issues, they'll be handled well and quickly. So what else can one expect?

Overall: I only see benefits. Of course there are costs involved, but Resbook delivers and gives me peace of mind.

Even though this is a small place, just four rooms, it's run well and professionally. Saves time and especially in these busy summer months that is valuable.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 06, 2019

Hi Paulina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate it and hope our future developments assists in making ResBook even more easy for you to free up more time for your family and guests.

Great all-rounder

Feb 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Online access to software, can check bookings and guest details from anywhere

Clear calendar grid

Easy to get started

Support in NZ in the same time zone as us.

Cons: Missing a few features that would help us including:

A "dummy" line in the calendar so that we can easily move bookings around

Having to put in individual rate plan entries by date. Would be easier to do it on a calendar - and copy across rates such as in Resonline or Siteminder.

Lack of a standard registration form for check-in

Handling Agent Commissions when there are 2 options - hotel collect and agent collect. Once set up for one type, doesn't seem to be flexibility for the other type.

Lack of a fully integrated accounting package - and having to manually reconcile each payment in an accounting package

Overall: Great team to work with. Friendly, responsive and helpful. Always willing to help sort out issues.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 16, 2019

Many thanks for your review. We really appreciate your support.

I'll ask the team to reach out to you as there may be confirguration options that will help with your Cons.

Thanks again for being such a great ResBook customer

Long term Resbook User

Feb 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that all my bookings are in one place, I can access payments and keep everything together on one site

Cons: It doesn't seem very logical sometimes and it can be difficult to get abswers from the online 'Help'

Overall: Benefits are having everything in one booking system and linked to my other booking sites.

I have found the support people a bit difficult to deal with at times. They talk the lingo a bit much and need to talk at a suitable level for those of us who are techies :)

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 12, 2019

Hi Nikki,

Thanks for your review and for highlighting where we can improve.

You'll be pleased to know that we're rolling out a new online help system this week so that it is easier to use and find the answers you are looking for.

Please don't hesitate to let the team know when you are talking to them if they need to explain somethign more clearly. I appreciate we can get caught up in the "jargon" but we're always happy to slow down and explain if we're not clear.

Thanks again for your great review and for being a ResBook user.

MUST HAVE FOR ANY ACCOMMODATION PROVIDER!

Mar 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very simple to view availability, enter bookings, filter by date/number of guests/location etc. You can prepare quotes across multiple properties, run several different types of reports from arrivals/departures to financial reports. Resbook offers channel management, connects with our Xero accounting software and credit card payment gateway. We could not run our business without this.

Cons: All good. :-). No complaints. This is a very well thought out cloud based reservations management system.

Overall: We run a very busy holiday accommodation business looking after 100 plus properties. We run more efficiently and professionally using Resbook. The team at Resbook are amazing and always available for support. I can not imagine managing our business without Resbook.

Need a great Channel Manager?

Feb 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been using Resbook for two and a half years and have to say it delivers all it promised! The most important feature is that it's reliable! Easy to use and reasonably intuitive. Good support when needed except it always happens to us at a weekend!

Cons: Think it's a bit pricey for small operators like us - 3 room B&B.

Overall: No double bookings!

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 05, 2019

Many thanks for your review. The team will reach out to you and check you're on the correct version as you may be paying for more features than you need.

Compared to other leading systems we're very price competitive, so we're keen to make sure you're getting maximum value for money.

Coast House Bed & Breakfast

Feb 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simplicity of use. Overall excellent software in all facets of the channel manager

Cons: Channel Manager allowing two separate Airbnb reservations to overlap existing confirmed Booking.com reservations.

Overall: Hopefully the channel manager overlap problems have been resolved. I would like to see immediate seven day a week 24 hour support from Tomahawk ( Resbook ) as is available with Booking.com and Airbnb so as to resolve issues that may occur during after hours and on weekends.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 14, 2019

Hello Warren, many thanks for your review of ResBook.

We continue to work with our Channel Management partners to improve the integrations and reduce to opportunity for double bookings, but these can be a side effect of multi-channel distribution.

Thanks again for your support and we'll continue to work hard to improve our services.

Resbook review

Feb 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is tailor made to the needs of a professional accommodation provider, and comes with competent and helpfull back up sopport.

Cons: No major concerns, we only had one issue that took some time to resolve, and that was getting the system to accommodate variable room rates for multiple stay bookings

Overall: This product and its introduction and support team have been awesome, thank you.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 06, 2019

Hi John,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having a healthy on-going relationship

It is OK

Feb 06, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It links well with SiteMinder. The truth is there is not a whole lot that I like about it.

Cons: It is awful on a mobile platform such an iPhone.

Overall: I will likely switch to another app however I am dreading switching over.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 09, 2019

Hi Jason,

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review for us. We have the first stage of a mobile app for ResBook launched in the market with the full comparability being released mid 2019 where you will be able to manage your reservations using this app.

Thank you.

Regards
Tomahawk Team

Great customer service

Jan 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to setup and use for a small boutique hotel operation.

Customer service is outstanding, especially our rep- very attentive to emails and timely with responses.

Cons: Lack of some reporting , would like some further booking data - ie being bale to run a report on when bookings were entered into the system.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi William,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are currently working on implementing more reporting functions. We will be in touch for some feedback.

Regards
The team at ResBook

Resbook

Mar 09, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The calendar is generally good, but I wanted to change to the new calendar and I could not find where to do that.

The financial reports are good

Cons: * When a guest books a room on Expedia, or Wotif or something like that and I want to put their credit card into Respay, the system often requires another verification for their card, despite the fact the card has already been verified by the other provider. This is very frustrating and embarrassing for me and the guest.

* There doesn't seem to be anywhere on Resbook where I can check whether I have sent an invoice to an agent.

Overall: My experience with ResBook has been average to good. I have found that when I have had a problem there seems to be a tendency to pass the problem on to another agency - eg it is Resonline's fault, Expedia's problem etc, and nobody wants to really help.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on March 20, 2019

Hello Alison,

Hopefully you've been able to activate the new calendar but if not the team will be happy to help you. I'll ask them to reach out.

The issues with payments are often due to security enforced by the card issuers but again, we're happy to review how we can simplify this for you.

Thanks for your ongoing support of ResBook.

Support

Feb 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The back up service is great. We have been working with Gabreila recently and found her quite amazing

Cons: top level of support is always there but sometimes difficult to get throughbut also have some that are

Overall: Sorting out airbnb

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 06, 2019

Hi Ray,

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having a healthy on-going relationship

Great Software

Jan 16, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and to set up.

Training for new staff members can be done on the basics in one day.

Cons: Missing a lot of reports for accounting and forecasting

Overall: It's been 3 years I am working on Resbook.

This is a well designed software for small capacity hotels / lodges.

Great customer service and value for money.

Suits an accommodation business.

Jul 18, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great, easy to read calender. Can't fault the support. Company makes ongoing positive changes to the system. It is probably a great system if you have an accommodation business. Easy to navigate the system.

Cons: It doesn't recognise day trips vs overnight stays. It is set up more for accommodation providers. It cannot create some documents that are necessary in the daily running of our business. i.e. boat manifest, meal numbers and dietary requirements. It does not have the capability to email tour specific information to guests/passengers.....you have to set up a generic email with all information and people have to work out which part pertains to the tour they have booked. Doesn't recognise a 2 night rate if it is less than double the 1 night rate. You can remove the 'check out date' from the confirmation email the guests receive.

Overall: 50/50 It has been ok but

Happy client

Jan 20, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to see all bookings across multiple properties at the same time, requesting payments, manual payments and bookings and the history function against each booking so you can see what emails you've sent and what other actions have been made against the booking - great with multiple users

Cons: The time to link/ sync with booking platforms such has booking.com, but especially AirBnB.

Overall: Rep has especially be fantastic to deal with from the start. Walking into this with no experience and completely unaware of what to expect, he has been patient and professional and tolerant. Thanks. It's appreciated and hope we don't cause you too many more headaches. Appreciate your commitment over the holidays too when you were also meant to be having a holiday.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It has been our pleasure working with you and we look forward to a long and healthy working relationship.

Regards
The team at ResBook

Everything I need to do in one place.

Jan 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to plan with, and communicates with xero, which is a big plus.

Cons: The booking interface for guests - it's not pretty.

Overall: It's extremely helpful to have a booking system that invoices directly to xero, and the customer support from Resbook has always been timely and useful.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi Gillian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate it.

We have taken your feedback on board regarding the interface not being pretty. Have you tried the new booking calendar. We will be in touch to show you this soon.

Regards
The Team at ResBook

new user to resbook-impressed!

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: its easy to learn and seems quite logical to navigate

Cons: changing the date box could be easier, only minor though

Overall: our forecasting is much more accurate and EOM reports can be turned out quickly.We are managing our channel manager more effectively

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 06, 2019

Hi James,

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having a healthy on-going relationship. Thank you for your feedback regarding the date box. We will include this in our future feature requests.

Review of Resbook V2 - An Older Version

Jul 08, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very clear calendar set-up that provided a quick glance way of confirming availability to guests on the phone.

Cons: The reporting function did not provide as much easily accessible information as we would have liked.

Overall: Overall, we were happy with the functionality of Resbook, however there were a number of limitations we found frustrating around reporting capabilities. Important note is that we were using a very old version of Resbook, I believe there were two major upgrades available which we did not take up. So many of the issues we had with Resbook would likely have been ironed out with each upgrade. The support team was easily contactable and always helpful.

We decided to move on as we operate both accommodation and tours and so need a custom system that could be tailored to suit a range of product needs.

Great customer service

Jan 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Very easy to find you way around the software

Cons: Still not able to integrate with HomeAway and it would be good if we could use it for houskeeping ie: highlight after 5 days bookings for mattress protection changes.

Overall: The team made it very easy to get started and to get linked with the channels we were using. Bent over backwards to get things sorted for us. Bookings are now coming in faster than they previously were now customers can instant book.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi Sandie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate it and we love having you as a client.

We are working on several new integrations at the moment so please keep an eye out on changes.

Kind regards,
The team at ResBook

Old System, high price

Jul 03, 2019
2/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: We would stay longer because we know this program and it worked for us. We didn't use all the features as we have our very own organization as a double backup for bookings.

Pros: We have been using Resbook for close to 20 years because it was easy to handle and and after so many years you know how it works. The most important feature is that it's reliable.

Cons: Now, out of the blue the price went up about 300% without any changes. They talk about new system we haven't seen anything and we do not need more.

#1 System & Support

Mar 03, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Being one of their early customer and using their software for a few years now we have never found a fault with both their software and their customer service and ability to go above and beyond to please their clients. The easy of ability to use their system to maximize your property's earnings and with direct access to Resonline channel manager all in one there is no need to look anywhere else for your property needs. With the launch of Resbook v12 over the past few months it has even further proven that they are the ones to choose. Newer modulus, faster tracking, direct quoting and housekeeping functions, all come together to make Resbook V12 a great piece of software led by a number 1 team of dedicated support staff ready to assist at the drop of coin, what else could you ask for.

Easy to use and can be better

Jan 20, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Process credit card payment is very fast and easy. Service item can be added on easily

Cons: No accounting function inside the software

Overall: Good but a lot of room can be improved, such as source report.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 24, 2019

Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and over the next coming months we will be looking for more feedback from our users, so we may be in touch.

Kinds regards,
The team at ResBook

ayes to access, be good to adjust settings for my preference

Jun 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: at a glance, its easy to access. You can 'drive' the system easily. lots of great aspects to extract relative information ie date ranges, night stay, export data.

Cons: lots of clicks to take me to some places, I'd like to set a preferred dashboard for things I use most frequently (can I do this?)

Overall: not too complicated, good clear text, good data extraction possinilities

Good choice if you're in Australia/Asia

May 15, 2016
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros: Price, a la carte functionality, integration with siteminder and resonline channel managers (unable to test it personally though), Great network setup with a distributed cloud hosting contractor so update times are quick.

Cons:

Not meant for the US. As of 2016, they only have one client, Belvederefireisland.com in the United States. Their sales/support team are just starting at 5PM Eastern time (9AM auckland, NZ time), when many of us have gone home for the day.

There is a 14 day trial program which sucks if you are in the US because there is a 3 day turnaround time to get questions answered. There is no meaningful trial/demo program besides 3 videos with incomplete information. The rate calendar function is clunky and time consuming, and weekend rates have to be added separately for each rate period, normal or seasonal, as a 'Special'. For an ideal rate setup, check out Little Hotelier.

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on May 15, 2016

HI Conrad,

Many thanks for your review.

We agree that customer support for our US customers needs to be quicker. Thus we are opening our US office on 01 June 2016 (New Orleans based).

Weekend rates are easy to add - sorry we didn't get that article right in our support. Happy to have a team member call to discuss further!

Useful booking software

Feb 12, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer interactive - record keeping, report availability

Cons: when it goes down and unable to access information on accommodation

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 13, 2019

Many thanks for your review and your support of ResBook. I'm not aware of us having experienced any outages in recent time so I'll ask the team to make contact and confirm all is OK.

Review

Feb 11, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the layout is nice and quick to understand, the connectivity to Siteminder

Cons: not very user friendly for what a hotel business needs it for. Many little hiccups and features that aren't up to today's standards

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on February 12, 2019

Many thanks for your review and for letting us know where we can improve. Our team will be in touch to learn more about where we can improve.

extremly poor , this system has many problems even to the point where customer service is nill !

Oct 25, 2015
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This system has booking issues in all areas , firstly it will not keep a data base of your customers so the next time you customer books you have to enter all details again , everytime we were booked out it would overbook rooms , i would have to go into my channel manager to close rooms , check emails every hour then go to the booking channels themselves and check this system has cost me relocation costs with no remorse from RESBOOK ! you would call with nil responce , you would email with little responce , ease of use i would say poor customer service very poor ..... i have put up with this system for 11 months and i am about to change to another system hotelogix call me anytime on 0265525244 for further info !

Vendor Response

by Tomahawk on January 13, 2016

Hi Ken, Sorry you were so unhappy when you started with ResBook.

We hope now that you have been using the system for a couple of months it has been a benefit to your motel.

If we can do anything more to help improve your Resbook experience please let us know!

Capterra loader

Used this program while working at a University and overseeing the front desk program for students

Nov 13, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was a fan of the uploading capabilities when groups were sending us the rooming lists we had to manage for groups utilizing the dorms during the summer hours. I led a team of about 20 people so being able to log in to resbook and look over who last made changes etc and and notes that were made was helpful

Cons: Lag time was sometimes an issue if too many users were on the program. This may have been less of a problem if the WIFI was better.

User friendly software

Mar 23, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have found this software to be user friendly, making it and easy to use reservation system.

We have had a few issues surrounding two of the channels. The support from the support team has been excellent, especially Marie - good follow up, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

We have been using this system since its beginning and still are - speaks for itself!!

Mar 14, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Straightforward and easy to use. Many useful extras. Help desk really great which is so important for those like us who are not too clever with computers! Response times excellent. Friendly helpful staff.