Talentera Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Talentera

Talentera is an end-to-end recruitment solution that makes sourcing and hiring great talent super simple. Source candidates from your custom designed career portal or job boards. Easily track candidates through recruitment stages that you define. Assess candidates with questionnaires or our standardized tests. Schedule interviews, manage recruitment agencies, collaborate on tasks, access rich reports and enhance profiles with tags/notes. We even help you manage requisitions & HR budgets. Learn more about Talentera

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Get the right staff”

ProsWhen technology is united as a tool that helps the professional progression of the human being, then we are facing a proper advancement and evolution in society. Before, people who work in Human Resources had a hard job when choosing which type of staff was suitable for an indefinite company. Cumbersome interviews, detailed research with lost time, emails and more emails to receive curricular index, and so on, was a rather cumbersome task. However, now there are applications such as "Talentera" that incorporate all these features into a single platform, helping the worker to collect the right personnel. Currently, as its website describes it, Talentera is the "leader" recruitment software that helps to track, evaluate and hire the best talent easily and efficiently. The design of its platform also includes other vital functions such as the possibility of having dynamic templates to send messages and letters, multiple tools for carrying out intelligent tests, and generates detailed reports on contracting activities. Facilitating and improving work is essential in the activity of human resources. For Talentera it is a priority to have the best talent and personnel for the evolution and proper development of your company, therefore, it offers the best tools for its development.
ConsThe competition with this type of applications is quite broad, however, it complies with the most basic that a company's recruiting staff could work with. Its system is simple and practical, although it could have other improvements, perhaps, in its technical section, to give it greater prestige with respect to others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Jorge B.
GM
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017

“Talentera gives us the right tools to make our hirings very efficient ”

OverallSimplified our hiring process
Pros1) we find very useful their feature where we can post on our career portal and push our jobs to sites like bayt.com for regional hiring 2) Exceptional customer service. Talentera always responds on time with real clarifications of the issues. They even have an embedded live chat in the app 3) Customizable designs: we needed something that could match our guidelines and they managed to make a custom design for Yallamotor 4) Easy to use when you get a hang of it and pretty much all the sourcing. Pre set letter and evaluation templates help a lot in saving time.
Cons 1) Takes some time getting used to. They have got a tons of features packed in there and some of their naming conventions aren't familiar. One has to play with the system a bit to get a hang of it. 2) I would have liked them more if they had video recruitment built in but sadly they don't have that at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2017
Mohamed O.
HR Manager
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018

“Brilliant, interesting experience & challenging.”

OverallHiring new professionals
ProsAccessibility & ease of use for new team members which facilitate them to do their daily work in a professional way.
ConsDuplicate profiles in the database however using same email address which is really annoying specially when you check a position and you find same candidate 3 to 4 times / search
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Hugh R.
Business Manager Human Resources, Workforce & Volunteers
Executive Office, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“The system is backed up by a good team that adapts the system to our needs. ”

OverallA great team behind the product is essential to its success
ProsIt is accessible from anywhere and the system generated emails keeps the whole team up to date and moving forward.
ConsThe reporting functions are hard to use and don't always give us what we want. It took a long time to get the system to a place where it was fully functional for our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Abbas H.
Managing Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“Enterprise-ready ATS for headache-free recruitment and an amazing, supportive team!”

OverallSaves so much time in applicant tracking and screening and is extremely customizable.
Pros- Seamlessly integrates with our careers pages (one system for all our brands) - Extremely flexible applicant tracking process (define your own) - Easy ring-fenced access to our recruiters on the same system (this one is a win for us!) - Custom applicant journeys and automatic screening of applicants - Resume' parser works great (saves a lot of data entry time)
Cons- It can have a learning curve and there are a lot of things to set up when you first begin (but the support you get is extremely supportive and responsive so it makes up for it)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Lina B.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“It's very useful”

OverallReceiving several CVs from Candidates, for recruitment purposes.
ProsUser interface, easy to use, give a large number of candidates, can reaches a wide number of candidates, with different nationalities.
ConsHave to fill many pages before submitting the CV. Many candidates apply on Vacancies that has no relation with their qualifications and experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Mashaikh A.
Senior Executive - Talent Acquisition
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“customization, user friendly, very supportive and responsive team.”

Overallhelping me build a CV database
Prosyou can customize it to your needs and wants. very supportive technical team that sorts out any glitch in the software.
Consnothing so far however a few limitation in the software but the technical team always finds an alternative to help out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Lina B.
HR Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Positive experience”

OverallWill continue to deal with the company, and to use the system.
ProsEasy to use, very good support team, very cooperative staff, very well know system for applicants.
ConsNon relevant candidates applying for Vacancies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Sami M.
Sr. HR Business Partner
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“good so far!”

Prosease of use saved search job sharing between users
Consnone so far.. the software does what it is supposed to do
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Hussam T.
Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist
Investment Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“It's a very friendly system which can ease our recruitment process.”

OverallI don't need to have all the data printed (Paperless).
ProsClean and neat system, all functions are obvious and user friendly. The data base could be accessed easily.
ConsSystem bugs give us hard time and some times the Technical support takes some time to fix any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018

“GUST review”

OverallWe have been using Talentera for several years, and the feedback has always been positive. Thank you and keep it up!
ProsUser friendliness is a plus point. The customer support when using the software is very good. The team is easy to reach out to in case of any difficulties and changes are done promptly.
ConsThe leftover/ unused postings cannot be carried forward when renewing the subscription
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Vaishali N.
HR Generalist
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Its good sourcing resources are easy ”

Overalleasy to find professionals
Prosusing filtering process like the most, for professional who is seeking for jobs and even its good for recruiters.
Consthere is nothing to like least as this software is friendly with everyone.need to add more filters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Farah A.
Recruiting and HR officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“ It is a very good experience working on Bayt searching for CVs and qualified candidates.”

ProsThe ease of using this software, You can filter what are you exactly looking for. exporting CVs easily, the costumer service is amazing whenever you need anything they are always there to help.
ConsI cant upload CVs from any folder to put them in the CV cycle, I have to upload CVs from Bayt only, When I filter a company name or industrial field, the choices became very limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Ravina D.
Talent Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Good ”

ProsCV search and adding notes facility Customer support team - very helpful and prompt at addressing issues. Live chat
ConsCan't say much because I haven't used this software on a daily basis. Although, the reports section seemed a bit confusing. However, it might be because I didn't get the training on how to use the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017