Aimtell Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Aimtell

Aimtell enables users to re-engage their website visitors with highly targeted mobile & desktop web push notifications. With Aimtell, visitors can subscribe to your website in 1 click. Subscribers then are automatically amplified with data including page views, geolocation, and any custom events/attributes. These data points can then be used to create highly customizable segments to send targeted push notifications to. Learn more about Aimtell

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Happy with customer support service”

OverallAimtell help us to tracking the use. Easy to use, support team is good also in helping us to answer the question.
ProsThe notification service of Aimtell help us to notify our customer about our product and gain revenue when user buy our product
ConsThis comment is not about the software but I would like to give a comment to ask Aimtell to improve the document guide to use Aimtell service. In some case it helps us to find the documentation faster. The support team of Aimtell is good when help me to in troubleshooting the issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Scott S.
Partner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Great for the "Beginner"”

OverallAimtell is an amazing product supported by amazing people.
ProsBrowser push notifications seemed confusing and a little complicated before I found Aimtell. Everything from the dashboard to the support has been instrumental in allowing me to learn this valuable marketing tactic quickly and easily.
ConsNothing in particular that I do not like. There is still a lot of functionality and best practices that I am not taking advantage of right now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Isabelle B.
Performance Marketing Manager
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Poor Service & Unnecessary Bugs”

OverallVery poor customer service. The tool is cool, but my experience with the team has soured my view of the company overall.
ProsWe use it for remarketing. The cost per lead has been quite efficient.
ConsThere are bugs in the messages on PC computers. Aimtell have not come back to me with a solution. I have been chasing them for months, and they keep saying they will come back to me but they never do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Bruna C.
Product Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“The most complete tool in the market!”

OverallAimtell solved all my problems with the possibility to segment according to my business model
ProsThe possibility to customize the segmentation options and the support efficiency
ConsIt's not available in portuguese and doesn't have RegEx
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Alison K.
Customer Insights Marketer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Happy Customer”

OverallVery supportive team. Great experience overall.
ProsCustomer service. Ability to request for feature upgrade.
ConsFeatures are limited. The time difference between us (Sydney) and AimTell makes it hard to arrange video call meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Frederico P.
Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Start your Aimtell trial today!”

OverallI'm very thankful of Aimtell team for support
ProsMany customizations available and support team Response time
ConsNeeds implement regular expression as condition on segmentation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Jake B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017

“Great app for browser push notifications!”

Overall I've looked at many push notification apps and Aimtell is the way to go. I saw a lot of results over the holiday season using their conversion tracking feature and I am very pleased. The app is easy to use and if I had any questions the customer support was very knowledgeable and excellent at responding. A+
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“We enjoyed our free trial, looking forward to subscribing ”

ProsLoved the service they provide and was very easy to implement. Support was good.
ConsWould love some more template options for the popups for use with images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Jacob S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016

“Easy to set up!”

OverallVery easy to use. Loved the ability to create custom segments.
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2016