Foxpass Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Foxpass

Free Trial Our cloud-hosted LDAP and RADIUS systems help you ensure that employee accounts have access only to the resources they need. Also, we provide SSH Key Management. Learn more about Foxpass

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael C.
Head of Devops and Platform Security
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“LDAP as a Service”

OverallFoxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.
ProsFoxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.
ConsThere are no real cons. It just works out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Isaac O.
Director of Technology
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP”

ProsEasy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!
ConsNo cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Alex K.
Software Engineer
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“User Management and Integrations are Great”

ProsWe recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.
ConsI think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Jose Luis d.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019

“Easy to use and setup, quite complete”

OverallI needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.
ProsFoxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.
ConsWhen I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Todd P.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass ”

OverallTaking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.
ProsEase of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.
ConsWish we could have implemented it sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great LDAP integration Solution”

ProsThe integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.
ConsWould like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Alex C.
Infrastructure Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass Review”

OverallSupport is extremely responsive.
ProsThe application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.
ConsNot much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Justice L.
Helpdesk support specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass Review”

ProsThe ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.
ConsNothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Andrew W.
Senior Manager - Software Development
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy”

Overalloverall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!
ProsIt's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication
Consthe documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
William R.
Director of Technology
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Ease of USe”

ProsHaving the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.
ConsNot a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Demetrius B.
IT Guy
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Passfox”

Prosthe easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.
Conschange where the user name is bunched up together
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Steven P.
IT Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!”

ProsThe service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.
ConsThere are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Marcela T.
Devops Engineer
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“LDAP made easy”

ProsThis product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.
ConsThere were some features missing for being PCI compliant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Alphonso N.
Sys Admin
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Get your wireless running”

ProsI like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication
ConsTakes some time to sync if a password is reset.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
David D.
sysadmin
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Easy to use LDAP”

ProsEasy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain
ConsI can not find any cons worth mentioning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Michael N.
Senior NOC Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great software”

ProsThis software is easy to use and very intuitive.
ConsI have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Ron J.
Network Specialist
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Foxpass for the win!”

OverallImplementation for both RADIUS and LDAP services was a breeze. Integration with Google Enterprise and various applications was simple, with multiple options for authentication. We were up and running with Foxpass within a day!
ProsEasy integration with G-Suite Enterprise. Customizable options for RADIUS authentication. Amazing support team.
ConsSome features require additional subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Cloud Radius Support”

ProsRadius server for our access points Low Cost!
ConsGoogle has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass. Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Dima D.
IT manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Foxpass helped us”

ProsFoxpass helped us solve the authentication problem (GSutie + Radius). Good and smart support. Always help with integration.
ConsThere are some problems with authentication during the "password change" user
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019