EasyKeeper Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EasyKeeper

EasyKeepers cloud based herd management software allows you to add and access your herds records in the barn, field, anywhere you have an internet/data connection and a computer or mobile device. With your herds data in one place, EasyKeeper makes your life easier: Saving you time accessing your records, generating complex reports instantly, automatically scheduling tasks - and reminding you about them when the time comes, performing checks to help prevent mistakes. Who couldnt use that? Learn more about EasyKeeper

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
karen L.
Director Three Goats Farm
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“I have a small goat farm and breed fullblood boer goats and the database is perfectly suited.”

Overallkeeps all my records up to date and in one easy to use database.
ProsThe software is extremely easy t use and its functionality perfect for stud breeders. If I ever want something tailor designed, I simply email the owner and he does it within 48 hours. He always does exactly what I want and i often ask for specially designed dropdown boxes with products that are not very well known. He accommodates all my needs. It is a one stop software approach from birth, through to sale, growth and leasing and anything in between that requires a report or record.
ConsThere is nothing i do not like about this product. It suits all my needs and I am sure if I wanted adaptation then the owner would accommodate as he always does.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on May 15, 2018
Karen, thanks for posting your review of EasyKeeper on Capterra. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the product and our customer support!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Suzy C.
Events and Entertainment Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018

“Love this software -- it's great to be able to consolidate so much info in one place. ”

OverallExcellent record keeping for a dairy goat farm.
ProsIt is created by goat keepers for goat keepers, and improvements are always being made based on suggestions from goat keepers. It impressively addresses the data needs of both meat and dairy producers, whose goals in many ways are quite different, and it's awesome to be able to suggest new functions knowing that I don't have to explain why they would be useful! Also if there is ever a problem or issue of any kind, cust support is incredibly prompt and helpful with resolving it.
ConsI can't say there are really any "cons", just things that are still a work in progress that I'm really looking forward to seeing added in the future. It will save me a lot of work entering data when EasyKeeper has an intuitive link to DHIR records. And I'd like to see dedicated space for Linear Appraisal information. But there is really nothing to dislike about the software.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on January 6, 2018
Thanks for posting your review, Suzy. We appreciate how engaged you are with helping us detail customer needs for product updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2018
Kristina S.
Senior Stock Manager
Dairy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“EasyKeeper - Easy to Use”

OverallExcellent
ProsOur dairy farm has been using EasyKeeper for a couple years now, and I really only have good things to say about it. It's very easy to use, with excellent customer service anytime help is needed.
ConsI honestly can't think of anything. The price may be cost-prohibitive for smaller farms, but for larger like ours it is more than fair for what it provides us.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on November 20, 2018
Kristina, thank you for review and for being such a great contributor to EasyKeeper's product development direction. Your willingness to make suggestions and follow up with in-depth discovery is invaluable. Having engaged customers such as yourself is what helps us stay on track with the features that are actually needed by the industry - not the ones we *think* are needed ; )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Donna J.
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016

“Awesome program!”

OverallI have used this program for several years. I have been extremely pleased with both the program and the customer service. I completely recommend this program!
ProsEase of use and great features.
ConsThere is nothing that comes to mind.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have goats, get this program! You'll be glad you did.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016
Shawna H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Amazing Product! A real lifesaver!”

OverallI run a herd of Boer goats. On average I have 95 to over 100 head throughout the year. I used to keep all of my records in notebooks. As you can imagine that became very cumbersome and when I needed to refer back to information, it was a paper nightmare! Since switching to EasyKeeper, my records are easy to recover. I am able to print out a goat's complete health record to hand over to the new owner. I can refer back to breeding/kidding histories in just a couple of seconds. And I cannot say enough about the support! Jean is one of the nicest persons I have had the pleasure to deal with since becoming a goat breeder. She is always willing to listen to suggestions that I feel would help streamline the program even more. I have now started using the program on my phone which is so helpful when I am noting estrus/breeding/kidding/health signs that I need to watch. No more putting myself down for a pen and paper or trying to remember everything so I can write it once I got into the house. I see something and I can immediately put a note on the goat's profile. Thank you to our rep and EasyKeeper for making my life easier!!!!!!!

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on December 8, 2016
Shawna, thank you for the review. We are delighted to have you as a member of the EasyKeeper family!
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Phillip S.
Owner
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Wonder program and service from Jean!!”

OverallPerfect program for herd management. You can track kidding, costs, sales, etc
ProsWe searched for what seemed like forever to find a herd management program that would work for my herd and to my benefit. I am so happy to have found this one. They have been very responsive to our requests for updates and always follows up to make sure everything is working well.
ConsNothing. If I don't like something, we ask for an update and they are happy to work with us.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on April 2, 2019
Thanks for your review, Phillip! We always enjoy getting your insightful suggestions and comments that help us make the app even better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Caprice S.
Owner,breeder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018

“Love, love, love easykeeper. User friendly, excellent support. Dependable.”

ProsCustomer support, responsiveness to feedback and user needs. Makes management much easier. Can use in the barn from phone or laptop or tablet.
ConsNothing. I enjoy using it. I have no complaints. My only suggestion for possible improvement would be to streamline some of the features.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on May 9, 2018
Caprice, thank you for posting your review on Capterra! We are pleased that EasyKeeper is helping you manage you goat herd records more easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2018
Barbara F.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2016

“I have been with it since the beginning, it has improved with the ideas from the customers.”

OverallPros: Easy to use. I can use this to track all my goats health, milk records status. Cons: Need more specialized input. I have 40 goats but the program recognizes 75. I have frozen bucks and boarders they need separate status. It needs to reflect my herd better. I need a place to put micron counts and fleece weights so I can track production and compare it to parents and progeny.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on March 25, 2016
Hello Barbara, thanks for posting your review! Using EasyKeeper's Status feature to maintain each animal's current status will ensure your reports accurately reflect the number of animals in your barn. There are several different Status types, including: * Owned, and physically present in the herd * Owned, and Leased Out or Boarded Out * Leased In (Owned by someone else) * Boarded In (Owned by someone else) * Previously Leased In or Boarded In, and Returned to owner * Sold * Deceased * Culled (Sold or destroyed) Animals that you do not own but are bred to animals you own, are boarding or leasing are stored in your herd's data for easy reference and applicable reporting, but not reflected in herd head counts. Fiber production tracking is a planned addition to the service.
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2016
Michelle H.
Owner/Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016

“Makes herd management easy!”

OverallI really enjoy the ease of using this program for my herd management. The format is well thought out for use with goats- I use it to keep record for both my dairy and Boer herds. Sometimes doing the data entry can be tedious when recording treatment on a large group of animals, but the ability to set reminders makes it easier to enter the next time around. I find it especially helpful to have all of the health and breeding information available in a convenient format to select and print to give to my customers when they purchase or lease an animal. New features are frequently added and are member driven with excellent reception when you give feedback and fantastic customer service contact from the developer. I highly recommend this service to anyone that owns more than just a couple of goats!

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on September 21, 2017
Michelle, I hope you've found the batch entry feature for treatments and other health management activities that was released in July 2017 to helpful in relieving the tedium of entering large amounts of data! If you have any questions about this new feature, please visit the EasyKeeper features page and view the feature demo: https://www.easykeeper.com/features/
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2016
Jennifer A.
Farmer
Dairy, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016

“Most awesome program!! ”

OverallI absolutely love this program. It is so easy you use and keeps all I formation in an orderly manner. Everything going is easy to find. I won't be without it again!! I love the ease of use and cleanlines of this program.
ProsSuper customer support and ease of use.
ConsNo bulk entries for vaccination and worming but they are working on it!!
Recommendations to other buyersI tell everyone to get it in the goat industry!

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on October 19, 2016
Thanks for the review, Jennifer! Don't forget to pass on your referral code when tell your friends about EasyKeeper - if they signup, you'll get a credit toward your account!
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2016
sherry c.
Goat Farmer
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“I have a small goat herd of Kikos and cross breeds.”

OverallI have everything organized and readily available.
ProsI'm able to quickly overview my herd from breeding to kids and then check any health issues, from scheduled to due events. Including which animals were in red, cost wise. With the new feature of kid connection, herd information is quickly and smoothly connected.
ConsI would like to track more financial aspects of feed and supplies.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on April 2, 2019
Sherry, thank you so much for taking the time to add such a thorough review of EasyKeeper, it is much appreciated. Adding a module for tracking costs is in our high priority product development bucket!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Laura W.
Herd owner
Dairy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Makes herd management a breeze!!”

ProsThat it helps me keep all aspects of dairy goat management organized
ConsNothing I don't like-am looking forward to a mobile app!!

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on April 17, 2019
Laura, thanks for your review of EasyKeeper. Glad to hear we're helping stay organized!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Dennis E.
Manager
Dairy, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“EasyKeeper for Herd Management of Goat Herds”

OverallIt is one of the best, possibly the best herd management system for goats herds, especially herds with both Milk and Meat needs.
ProsCovers Meat and Dairy Goats with fiber goats partly covered
ConsNot able to tie into dairy record processing centers yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Vicki W.
Rancher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016

“AWESOME PRODUCT”

OverallI tried several herd software products trying to find one that allowed a variety of herd situations and was usable for my small operation. This software did everything I asked of it and was easy to use. No special training or long hours trying to find my information, or putting information into the system. They continue to add additional features that improve the program and keep more information at my fingertips. Great Herd Software.
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2016
Jennifer D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016

“Love this software!”

OverallEasyKeeper is incredibly easy to use and set up. I have a small herd so I don't have a lot of tasks to keep track of....but the ones I do want to track the software make it effortless. Then to top it all off they send a handy email reminding you when you have herd related tasks that need to be completed! Also, they listen you their users and are always adding additional requested features.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016
Sean F.
Owner
Farming, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Mulberry Acres”

OverallI love the personal touch of receiving emails with helpful tips on the best way to use the program features.
ProsHow easy it is to enter important information, which is all included.
ConsThat it's mainly geared toward dairy goats. It would be great if meat goat stuff was also included.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on December 5, 2018
Hi Sean, thanks for posting your review on Capterra. We certainly want to make sure we are supporting our meat producing customers fully, so I would love to chat with you about what your needs are!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Jill H.
Owner/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Valuable tool with continuous improvements”

OverallEasy to keep track of health and maintenance activities, and can set email alerts to notify of upcoming reminders. Entering and tracking genetics is easy as well as breeding/kidding/etc. Improvements are ongoing. EasyKeeper simplifies my record keeping, allows me to pull reports showing animals in my herd, bred by me, purchased, sold, etc. Love it!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Shari T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017

“We love Easy Keeper”

OverallWe have been using Easy Keeper since its early days. They have created changes with care and have always put the goat farmers first. They ask us what additional tools we would like to have and then go to work developing them. Oh, and Jean actually has goat raising history, and, she is a Veteran.
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2017
Tabitha H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016

“Easy to use, & great features.”

OverallHelps me keep track of medical records for all goats. Also stores genetic information for my herd making breeding and kidding easier. Milk records are easy to enter, and reports are easy to understand, and simple to read now I can easily see who is producing the most milk. EasyKeeper software is the easiest to use that I have found.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016
Kitty B.
CO-OWNER AND GOAT HERDER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016

“Love this software”

OverallI was lucky enough to win a years subscription to Easykeeper at the 1st National Goat Expo 4 years ago after seeing their demo. I have loved it since. I highly recommend it to any one that is looking for a software to help them manage their herd. Kitty Bays BOBKAT'S ACRES Nigerian Dwarf Dairy Goats
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016
Rhea G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“A must have!”

OverallThis has been a record-keeping lifesaver! Records are easily entered and reviewed, even on my phone in the barn. Customer service is exceptional and the developers care about their customers and their product. The software is constantly being improved and is an essential for us!
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Corrine B.
co-owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016

“Management tool”

OverallWe were trying to track our meat herd and our dairy herd. We were introduces to EasyKeeper. It is very easy to learn to use. We can track productivity and weight gain very easily. Customer service is very good and they are still adding to the product. We like the program.
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2016
Jan F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016

“Best Management Software”

OverallEasyKeeper is the best software management program on the market. I have used this program since it's inception and find overall it meets and exceeds my needs . Customer service is the best and continued development makes this the program to use for all of my management needs now and in the future.
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016
Penny W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016

“I have used it for several years”

OverallAll I have is good to say about this product. It saves me time and keeps my worming and vaccinations on time. I have had medical records at an instant in an emergency situation. Was able to update my Vet. I used the milk records to help me see how my does are doing between milk tests. Just the best.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016
Carolyn W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Great product!!”

OverallI like the ease of this program, ability to acces from the web from any device and their willingness to take and listen to feedback about what people want to make it even better.

Vendor Response

By EasyKeeper Herd Manager on September 21, 2017
Carolyn, thank you for adding your review!
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Lori W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Best herd management software!”

OverallEasy keeper makes life easy! I have a herd of dairy goats and tried many free trials on several programs. This was by far the easiest and most affordable program. Exceptional customer service and very responsive to additions to the software!
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Annabelle P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“The best herd management tool ever!”

OverallWe have a small herd of top quality Nubian dairy goats, including 3 breed leaders. This program makes it very easy to keep track of every detail, from breeding to vaccination protocols. I love it!
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016