VoApps Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VoApps

VoApps delivers a voice message directly to the consumers voicemail box without calling their phone. VoApps has emerged as the compliant solution to delivering a voicemail to your consumer's mobile phone. The patented DirectDrop Voicemail has changed the economics of call centers by delivering payment notifications, appointment reminders, deadline warnings, and thank you messages. Over 100 million messages have been delivered to mobile users with DirectDrop Voicemail and that number grows daily! Learn more about VoApps

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt K.
COO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Raving Fan ”

OverallI started over three years ago using VoApps after learning of this technology at a conference of the Florida Collectors Association. Our industry, especially in Florida, is flooded with needless litigation and TCPA was the new cash cow. VoApps helped us reach consumers with cell phones in a compliant manner when many were just scrubbing for cells and avoiding calling them or calling them from phone systems not connected to a dialer. Their R&D and enhancements along the way have only created a raving fan. In a day and age when many are abandoning landlines, VOAPSS is a great tool. Their customer service is phenomenal and they are always responsive to our requests. Even if you have express permission to call a cell phone on an automated dialer, you can't always guarantee that cell number hasn't been reassigned or permission revoked. VoApps is a fantastic workaround.
ProsCompliance and ROI
ConsIt can't detect the consumers who want to pay their bills, if it could do that I could reduce my labor costs and just hire cashiers instead of collectors.
Recommendations to other buyersYour only regret will be that you didn't implement it sooner (opportunity cost).
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Hunter Q.
Operations Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“VoApps”

OverallWe find that consumers are less reluctant to speak to us, when they are able to call at their own convenience, rather than being caught off-guard by a dialer call.
ProsThis product allows us to deliver voicemail messages to cellular phones without calling. This saves time, money, and liability under TCPA.
ConsFiles need to be built and uploaded into VoApps and reports must be downloaded and processed. This is clunky and time consuming. There is no customer service phone. There is only a chat feature. Sometimes it takes a long time to upload campaigns if there are a lot of other users also uploading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
David S.
owner
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017

“maximum growth for minimal money ”

OverallOnce Voapps was in production we realized that we had a big problem on our hands. We where lacking enough agents and phone lines to handle the enormous amount of inbound calls being received. during the DirectDrop campaigns. It is a good problem to have in the Collections industry and one that has been fixed with VoApps new pacing appliance. the low stars for Ease of use is only due to the programming that "may" be needed to send files and accepts results. Once tested and Set up ... it is a breeze.
ProsCOMPLIANCE with TCPA
Consthat my competitors can use it
Recommendations to other buyersMore it More !! Being more messages delivered is more revenue
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2017
David S.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016

“Get Ready for your inbound lines to Light UP!!!”

OverallAfter the data transferring programming was completed we where off to the races. I was astonished at how many inbound lines where lit up!! So much so that we have to change out inbound hunt groups to accommodate for the increased traffic. With VoApps dropping messages we have be able to increase our cell phone our list penetration and footprint for a minimal increase to cost. VoApps has allows for calling Automation to be returned Cell phone numbers. PROS: Quicker Liquidation of Placement Easy campaign set up Very low Cost when compared to hiring additional employees Immediate results of inbound calls Agents are overwhelmed with inbound calls CONS: no comparable products no way to pace campaign speed of delivery rate Need More Business Reporting is lacking Agent are overwhelmed with inbound calls
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016
Michelle K.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016

“Very pleased! ”

OverallWe are extremely happy with Voapps voice messaging. It allows us to contact thousands of customers on a daily basis. The best thing is that we are not disturbing the debtors because their phones aren't ringing. We simply leave a kind message informing the debtor to call back at their convenience. We have not experienced any cons at this point... Everything has worked perfectly and Voapps voice messaging has assisted tremendously to reach our debtors and collect payments.
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2016
B. K.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Great Product and Great Service”

OverallThe VoApps team is fantastic. They have a great onboarding process and work hard to ensure the user gets what the user needs in order to get rolling.
ProsAbsolutely the best and most efficient way to reach consumers with cell phones. Custom or canned voicemail messages are left on the cell telco server without the consumer's phone ever ringing so the TCPA is a non-issue.
Recommendations to other buyersThese folks know the collection industry and are sensitive to industry issues. They have great product, offer superior service and do so at affordable prices.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Rick B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016

“A very happy camper”

OveralltThe VoApps team has been excellent to work with. The process they have created to onboard new clients is very easy and the team walks you through every step. The service doesn't stop once you have signed up, they have been there, reaching out on a regular basis. On top of that, our ROI is running 150%.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2016
Kris S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Just as Happy as Day one”

OverallAfter a year of use, I am not as satisfied with this product as I first was, I'm even more satisfied! Features and updates, have been timely, without interruption and cutting edge. The technology is only second best to the sales force, and customer service. 5 Stars!!
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Kris S.
Collections Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016

“Efficent, Effective, and Complaint means of Inbound Call Generation for all Call Center Needs”

OverallThis product/vendor is easy to work with and has provided turnkey results while generating increased inbound call rates of 10-12%. We have found success in 1st party collections, customer service, and reactivation. I highly recommend them,
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016
Steve C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016

“Excellent Service”

OverallConsumers appreciate it, clients love it, employees love it, it's compliance oriented, the team is very helpful, and the product gets results.
Source: Capterra
December 2, 2016
Rebecca R.
Technology Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016

“Excellent Product and Customer Service”

OverallWe have had positive results using the VoApps product and any questions we have are promptly answered by a very helpful customer service team. Would highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016
Alex F.
Collection Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016

“Effective and affordable! ”

OverallExcellent application to reach people via their cell phones, without violating the TCPA!
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2016
Debbie F.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016

“The software is very user-friendly”

OverallThe customer service and attention you receive is first class. Love this company!
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016