NetSuite Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About NetSuite

Oracle NetSuite offers a complete set of inventory management, manufacturing and purchasing capabilities that improves supply chain and warehouse management and delivers an end-to-end, procure-to-pay process for growing, midsize businesses (employee size 50+). Get an in-depth, real-time view into key supplier, inventory & procurement indicators. Learn more about NetSuite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 476 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 476 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joy G.
Purchasing & Inventory
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Powerful program with quirks”

OverallBefore NetSuite, we were split between separate programs, NetSuite allowed us to do all business in one program - customer service, order processing, inventory, purchasing, shipping, accounting. It is able to integrate with many other programs, allowing for (mostly) seamless order sync'ing and live inventory levels. Essential with a company selling wholesale, retail and a direct to consumer website.
Pros- great reporting and searching tools - combines all company needs - customer records, transactions, accounting, inventory - easy to integrate with most major programs - highly customize-able - easy to assign "roles" to employees to only access what they need in their positions - mostly easy to use and informative help section
Cons- searching and reporting can be tricky with label names differing - expensive to start, maintain and update - quirks that shouldn't be an issue - like applying credit memos to sales orders
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Adeoye A.
CFO
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great Cloud Based System”

OverallIt just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.
ProsThat it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.
ConsThere is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies ”

OverallNetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.
ProsNetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected. The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time. My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit. Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku. I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.
ConsSuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep. Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.”

OverallWe were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.
ProsNetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated. For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement. For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement. NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations. Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented. It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system. The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.
ConsNetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system. There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms. There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort. NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating. Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone. Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included. Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Martin K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 7, 2017

“a NetSuite view from the perspective of a user and partner”

Prosmulti anything: - multi tennancy - multi currency - multi language absolute flexibilty / release secure customisation ALL in ONE product for ALL industries *** real/public CLOUD - Accounting - financials - controlling - reporting - KPIs Billing - recurring billing Payments - SEPA - bank reconciliation - credit card statement import - ERP - LEAD to CASH process - PROCUREMENT to PAY process - inventory Project management eCommerce ALL RELEASE SECURE - 2 x major release changes per year - since ~20 years - for 15000 "logos" = 40000+ clients HUNDREDS of PARTNERS worldwide Customer does not need a special expertise to use NetSuite. An internal NetSuite admin can be trained - she/he needs to have some ERP-economical background through - sure. interface / API / development plattform "in the cloud" Whatever is not fully included so far can be "attached" e.g. global HR - no ERP with accounting on earth has an HR product fully integrated that can cover the same amount of counties as expected from the accounting side of view. Too many regulations. same with PAYROLE and BI - the BI requirements are too diversified that 1 product can cover all. Eithger the internal NetSuite tools will do the job or you attach whatever suits best and eCommerce - NetSuite has kind of a "simple" webshop and a SUPER DUPER webshop named SCA = SuiteCommerce Advance that can do everything you need. Rule of thumb with pricing: probably a 5th to a 10th of the price of DEMANDWARE or HYBRIS but INCLUDING webdesign AND fully integrated REAL TIME solution
ConsMaybe performance - does not apply in all countries and is very dependant on the amount of individual scripting/programming in the individual system. This can be monitored and maintenanced but still needs to be done. Not as "chique" as "best of bread" solutions The overall ERP problem: make users in their various roles aware of all the options they have ... in most case an internal problem which of course refelcts to supporting professional providersevice
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 24, 2016

“Full Featured Cloud Based Solution”

OverallOur company performed a lengthy evaluation of ERP solutions to move to in order to enhance our capabilities and support our expanding business. NetSuite offered the most robust cloud solution at the lowest price (best value solution). We are an import/export wholesale distributor with the need for multi-company, multi-currency capabilities. We have five separate legal entities with three primary operating entities and use public warehousing (more than 15 locations), so being able to report on an individual and consolidated basis was essential. Despite these needs, we are a small company in terms of employees (less than 25). NetSuite's OneWorld product was key to meeting our needs and as a cloud based solution we can maintain with limited staff. As the Controller I am the main administrator of our NetSuite solution, with no IT staff. NetSuite has delivered on their promise, providing a robust solution that provides a full-featured dashboard to monitor key performance indicators, easy secure access from anywhere, mobile capabilities, robust reporting capabilities and very customizable to meet business needs.
ProsEasy to use. Can be set-up and running in a short time-frame (90 to 120 days). Good, proven implementation method that essentially is done with remote support via web-ex sessions. Full featured dashboard with short-cuts Email alerts to keep you informed of key data changes or approvals needed Web storefront Very easy to customize or configure to meet your business needs Robust reporting Easy navigation with short-cuts and global (Google) type search capabilities for finding transactions, communications, customer, vendor or employee records. Always updated to latest version (version updates twice year) Can fully support with no IT staff, making use of NetSuite support as needed, however, most questions and issues can be resolved by using NetSuite's SuiteAnswers self-service solution area and extensive online help that is part of the ERP system. Great online training tools
ConsSupport is responsive, but depending on level of support purchased can take awhile to get answers and issues resolved. We have Silver Support which is limited to submitting cases on-line and waiting for NetSuite support to respond by email or call. NetSuite does assign an Account Manager who can be contacted by phone anytime to help expedite support issues as needed. Complex system that is very configurable to meet your needs, but this creates a lot of noise as there are many things you may not need or use, making the software somewhat confusing and cumbersome to use at times. Must have good internet connection and bandwidth to ensure good performance. Uptime is high (99.8%), but when not working all you can do is monitor and wait for NetSuite to fix issues. Longest downtime we've had is 45 minutes.
Source: GetApp
February 24, 2016
Connie V.
IT Project Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“NetSuite - Robust and customizable, but everything is an add-on. ”

OverallNetSuite is a robust ERP system that I would generally recommend for medium to larger businesses. If you can get past the implementation phase, it is generally very easy to maintain. If you need a lot of customization for your business processes, be prepared to manage and test the customization extensively, as there are lots of nuances that can be missed during the testing phases that can prove very difficult later to fix when additional workflows or scripts are in place.
ProsIt's a reliable, secure, and easily accessible cloud service. The platform is robust, and has highly customization forms and reporting, as well as a a lot of integration potential.
ConsThe software is very expensive, and a lot of times, you will need to do heavy customization to have it fit your needs. You will need at least one full time staff on hand to manage the software as an administrator, and the training is very expensive as well. Most advanced features are an add-on, and are not cheap either. While robust, this software isn't ideal for smaller businesses because of its price tag. Once you get the software up and running, it is very easy to maintain. However, implementation can be difficult, and success varies with the amount of customization you may need. NetSuite professional services, who offers customization build outs, generally leaves a lot to be desired. Most of their professional services providers were off-shore, and at times difficult to communicate with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Industry leading ERP software”

ProsHaving worked with a number of different ERP systems over the years I find NetSuite by far the easiest to use not only in terms of usability but also from an Admin and configuration point of view. The interface is bright and easy to use and the ability to customise dashboards is a real advantage. From an admin and business use point of view I also find it excellent. The standard functionality is comprehensive, but it can also be customised to allow you to fit your business processes into the software without having to bespoke it too heavily. It is also generally fast in terms of response times and there are many advantages to it being cloud based as opposed to being on premise. NetSuite support is also generally good and the fact that the software is automatically updated twice a year in order to release new improvements is also a huge positive.
ConsGenerally I don't have too may cons regarding NetSuite. Sometimes the support can take a while to reply, but that may be more due to timezone differences. Also NetSuite can occasionally roll out bundle updates which change functionality without too much notification. The same is also true of system maintenance, which can sometimes be during business hours, but again this is more due to time zones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Kent K.
Consultant
Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“Not for the feint of heart but very powerful”

OverallIf you are looking for a system you can log into and in a few days be fluent and feel comfortable, NetSuite isn't for you. It is an extremely powerful and flexible system. That power and flexibility brings a high level of complexity. I'm a consultant that recently helped a company move from Peachtree to NetSuite including all their accounting processes and their website. It was a complex process that took a strong attention to detail and much forethought. It isn't something you'll do in a month. Now 1.5 years later, that company is thrilled with their choice. Sales are way up because of the improved website. Customer service ratings have skyrocketed because the CSRs now have a complete picture of the customer and all their interactions including website, phone, and email. The business owner has a much more detailed image of the business and is able to make decisions faster that have a positive impact on the business. Before NetSuite there was much more guesswork. Now decisions are based on actual data. All this doesn't come cheaply or easily. NetSuite can be tuned to your business in nearly infinite ways. I still fine tune their experience on a daily basis a year later. Customizing emails, pdfs, transaction screens and more. All this pays off with more efficiency in all aspects of the business. If you are looking for fast and simple, you will be very disappointed. If you are looking for something that has the power to do many, many things and you're willing to put in the time and money it takes to get a great return on your investment, you'll be happy.
ProsPower and flexibility.
ConsComplex.
Recommendations to other buyersBest to have a consultant or NetSuite partner help you with the implementation.
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Bethanne A.
Accounting Specialist
Facilities Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017

“NetSuite is the best accounting/program out there!!”

OverallMakes invoicing fast & very easy. Lots of options & easy to customize this software to make it work for your company & what you are invoicing.
ProsNetSuite can do so many things. It is the easiest program I have ever used for invoicing. It has a lot of different options to choose from that you can utilize. You can tell it to tax a customer/parent company or you can tell it that the company is tax exempt. So everytime you do an invoice for that company it will automatically add or not add the tax. There is even a "file" section that you can upload forms like tax exempt forms, or customer contracts. And it is so easy to bring up a company & see all of the invoices that we have ever made for them in a list. It has made our invoicing streamlined & very straight forward. This software has so many options it's crazy. If anyone in our accounting department can think of something that would be helpful to us on the invoice that is not already there, the president of our company can go into the "back ground" of the software & add & delete fields from our invoicing templates. Love this program!!!
ConsIt can be confusing to figure out how to set up your "Dashboard" for your own specification & usage. Other than that there isn't anything that we don't like about NetSuite!!
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Powerful but complex”

OverallOverall we can invoice customers, pay bills, and report on finances - so it works well. I do feel like I needs more in-depth training now that I've had more time in the system. We also just use a fraction of what I believe it's capable of.
ProsIt's so intricate and complex that I know I could set it up to do whatever I wanted or needed to report on... Implementation team was very thorough trying to understand how our business processes work. Integration with Salesforce (via Celigo) is useful. Keeping track of orders, what's been invoiced and what's been paid, etc. is straight forward.
Cons... but it's so complex that even making minor adjustments (I.E. edit the invoice template) that it takes a lot of time to research how to do it. There is a Help site, but it's not very useful. You can buy different levels of Support - which I disagree with. Since we only have the minimal option (only help if something is broken), I have to search online forums to figure out how to make even the minor tweaks. I wish there had been more training on how to make overall setup adjustments. Our implementation ended before some of the smaller/minor parts were setup. We would need to purchase more hours to finish.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Kimberly G.
Manager, Financial Reporting
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“The sky is clear in the cloud”

OverallWe have been using NetSuite for roughly a year. There were a lot of growing pains. People did not like change. However it is getting better. We are constantly learning new things about the system.
ProsIt is more user friendly. We were previously on PeopleSoft Financials for approximately 20 years. It was highly customized and there were a lot of system limitations as far as reports and queries. More of our users are able to run system reports for themselves such as the AR Aging Report. NetSuite offers more flexibility. It communicates better with other systems that we use. I like being able to access NetSuite from any computer since it is in the cloud. With our previous software, we had to access the system through a VPN if we were outside of the office. I like the global search box
ConsThere are still limitations on some of the saved searches as far as how it pulls in information. For instance, for an AP Report, it can pull in invoice numbers with the vendor, date, amount. If I want it to pull in the check number, this will cause additional lines on the report. I don't like the journal upload process works. If there are multiple errors in a journal that is being uploaded, only the first error is identified. You have to go through multiple attempts in order to find all the lines with errors. This is time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Francisco D.
Business manager
Plastics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“NetSuite SPI”

ProsCustomization of forms, printed forms, reports, workflows, searches, filters, financials, and user interface.
Conslimitations on reports, searches, and hard coded functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Patrick M.
Senior System Admin
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Upgraded from old ERP system to Netsuite. Took 6 months to cut over to Netsuite and go live.”

OverallWent from software that was designed in 90s to a always up to date top of the line software. Netsuite was the best choice for for we needed to do. it had the ERP side as well as the CRM aspect. In time, if we grew, we could add on the warehouse management module.
ProsThe software has a very modern layout, if you have been on a website like facebook, and can use their top tab navigation, then you will be pleased with Netsuite. The program is cloud based, which is get for mobile use. If you can pull up the website, and have a decent size screen, then you get the full experience. Never have to worry about the hardware crashing, with the built in redundancy and backup.
ConsData is cloud based, I have purchased the OBDC connection add-on for it, and I still found it hard to get it out with ODBC connection. There was no support for how to setup the connection, and after hours of trail and error, I was told that not all tables as accessible. Many of the reports had to be manually exported and imported into Excel for data manipulation. The Netsuite app was not as useful as a I wish. We had a few scripts running in our environment; but the app did not play nicely with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Venkatesan B.
Computer Programmer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“It's fast and extremely reliable”

ProsNetSuite ERP can be used for Financial, Order, Production and Supply Chain Management. NetSuite CRM can be used for Salesforce and Marketing Automation. Customer Service and Partner Relationship Management. Suite Commerce - End to end Business to Customer (B2C) and Business to Business (B2B) eCommerce platform. You can integrate with any other application and also it's very fast and reliable. This can be the good solution for EDI also.
ConsI am not feeling any Cons at this moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“After frustrating setup & implementation process you will eventually reap rewards of a powerful tool”

OverallConsidering how long that Netsuite has been around, there are still quite limited resources for support in using the day to day capabilities which means you either need to have a subject matter expert in house to help you with those difficult queries to get exactly the right report or you have to reach out to external support who may or may not understand your particular use case for account reporting.
ProsOnce you have managed to set up Netsuite, map accounts correctly, map profiles, get correct debits mapped and the correct credits mapped over you can run some useful reports from the journal entries created. You can generate useful general ledger reports for exec level management to use in quarterly stakeholder presentations.
ConsIt is a long road to getting setup and running correctly. It is not a very easy software to use although granted it is geared towards professionals with a high profiency level of advanced accounting practices, there is a very steep learning curve unless you have an expert next to you to hold your hand and guide you through the very tough implementation process. Also I have this constant fear that somebody will change something in the settings and break the integration meaning I have to go through the setup process again. However they do have adequate read me documentation for those with the patience to go through step by step guides.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Aaron O.
Controller
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Controller at Non-Profit Legal Service Provider”

OverallWe have used NetSuite for two years now. The Software saves us lots of time and makes our job easier.
ProsUser friendly software!!! Great for custom reporting and searches, able to import payroll in a few minutes, drill down feature, web-based you can use anywhere and open multiple windows at the same time. The ability to scan in AP backup which saves space and time on billing and audits, recent activity allows you to find what you did last quickly, dashboard can be customized to specific users - shows key performance indicators such as bank balances, sales & expense versus other periods. There are workflows to automate task such as vendor approvals, customer service and all NetSuite employees are very friendly and extremely helpful. Also being a non-profit, NetSuite employees volunteer their time with through Pro Bono projects - we have used this three times with great results.
ConsAny hurdles or issues that i have had were solved by reaching out to NetSuite. One year I was having difficulty printing 1099's but customer service helped get me on track.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jeremy S.
Manager of Analytics
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Everything in one place”

OverallOur support team can see what sales, finance, and professional services are doing with a customer. They can see case history for all the users at the customer. Ease of use is a really good, but the sales team struggles (but their focus should be on selling so they don't use the system as often). Using issues module, we can keep customers up to date on enhancement and bug fixes while closing their current case with a workaround. The update on the fix goes automatically to the customer when the issue is resolved. Everyone can see when a customer is marked at risk. And anyone with customer contact can enter the alert to give the account owners more time to resolve.
ProsAccess in the cloud was a big plus for us. But the full view of the customer has been the bigger gain.
ConsThe search constraints don't allow for too many layers in a single search. Case reports cant look into invoice pricing as the invoices are on the customer. A customer search can se that, but if you are starting with case parameters to understand a product profit margin from support, it requires some cross referencing in excel.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Anita G.
Controller
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Xeeva Inc Review”

OverallThe experience is good, it helps is timely reporting of multiple entities dealing with multiple currencies. Helps business decisions making for the whole group
ProsIt has a number of features which help reporting for entities present in multiple countries, this helps reporting accurately and timely.
ConsEase of use, this software needs professional training to be able to use it and that is not free, hence we cannot use all the features to the maximum as we lack training on how to use them
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Meagan D.
Office Administrator
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Benefits of NetSuite”

OverallNetSuite has helped us generate great insight into our business.
ProsThe ability to customize and build reports is very useful. There are several things that come standard but everything can be customized for your specific way of business.
ConsNetSuite can be very intimidating when first learning the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Brett D.
SR Netsuite Consultant
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Netsuite Rocks”

OverallThere are way to many to list.
ProsI like so many things about NEtsuite. The robust features that come out of the box are great. I like the abundance of add on Modules and Suiteapps available. I especially like the fact that netsuite is very customizable to meet you business needs and will often time help you improve you business Processes
ConsThe reporting tool is not very good and the New analytics feature needs a lot more work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
James U.
Account Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Powerful Software with LOTS of Capabilities”

ProsThis is able to integrate with all our other platforms we use. It also has lots of reporting capabilities. We are able to track our entire business use with sales, accounts, inventory, etc. It is our central hub of our business where everything runs through.
ConsIt is expensive and they do upsell you on add-ons or other features/plug-ins. It is also not intuitive. It can be very complicated for the average user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
David S.
General Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“From Sage to Netsuite”

OverallOverall everyone at my company is very excited to have finally found a system like netsuite and are overall satisfied with your experience thus far.
ProsThe ease of use as well as the lack of a batch system. We came from Sage 300 which feels very antiquated compared to Netsuite. The UI just felt very dated and it was not user friendly at all. If you found a prior mistake after that day then you might as well have found a work around because getting it reconciled was a nightmare. With Netsuite the system is intuitive enough that it can retro almost any issue that you find today back to whatever date it needs to be adjusted with little to no issue. I also like the openness of the system, there is no need to pay someone hundreds of dollars just to modify a form it is super easy to do on your own.
ConsI love that there is a suite answers form for quick answers but sometimes they can be more confusing than anything. Maybe add some videos demoing what to do rather than just text based support. Implementation of some aspects were also a little less than stellar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Taylor R.
Quality Control
Consumer Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Netsuite is great for manageability. ”

OverallI have had an overall decent experience with NetSuite. We switched from ACT to NetSuite, and I must say the transition was hard. There is a lot more moving parts with this system than there was with Act. But, I do like the fact that since netsuite is a website, when my guys are out in the field they can still log into and view files on NetSuite.
ProsI like that I can store all of the companies information in one place I like that our customers are easy to find I like the ease at which you can edit contact information
ConsIts a bit tricky to navigate It takes a few months to fully train someone how to use It can be very slow at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Steve B.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Great ERP software”

OverallWe use NetSuite for inventory manufacturing and control. It is great for tracking all raw materials all the way through final product. We also use for all our accounting and book keeping. The system runs quickly and is easy to pull up any account or item.
ProsThe accounting and Inventory portions of the software are great. Easy to setup and use.
ConsThe CRM software side is very difficult to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Camille H.
Accounting Supervisor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Netsuite Changed Everything”

ProsNetsuite is very configurable allowing us to customize it to our unusual business model. The reporting is very powerful.
ConsReports can be difficult to set up and new users have a steep learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“An honest look at NetSuite by a Finance User”

Overallour processing time of producing customer invoices was significantly reduced. We can now create invoices in a matter of hours vs numerous days using Quickbooks Enterprise. We were able to save almost 1 FTE and then spend that resource on other projects. The bank reconciliation, when it works, greatly reduced the time spent on it and the accuracy. With being able to import and connect our payroll software through web services we are able to greatly enhance the payroll detail.
Prosthe reporting functionality, saved searches and financial document reports. They give you a base you can then customize and bring in your custom fields. The snap ons and add ins are also very helpful such as web services for third parties such as payroll, 1099 forms, and bank rec files
Consyour bank reconciliation is less than ideal. Your fixed asset module is also well underwater. Would recommend investing significant resources on that or dump it.... very hard to use, very easy to break. Its nice having the asset listing in one place though along with scrips to run depreciation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“NetSuite Review after 18 months”

OverallOur overall experience has been very positive. We are able to spread accountability to more resources because of the power of NetSuite and what individual users can accomplish.
ProsPrior to NetSuite, we had many add-on applications to integrate with. It made updates and seamless integration difficult. With NetSuite, we are able to function almost entirely within NetSuite. We have established relationship with NetSuite partners for additional functionality to address functional gaps that NetSuite could not address directly. However, by utilizing these partnerships, integration has been nearly seamless.
ConsThe one drawback is the ability to get enhancements addressed that specifically meet our business requirements. Again, we have partnered with NetSuite partners to address some things, however, there are other enhancements I hoped would have been easier to get addressed. It feels like they are recognized as a need, but then they fall into a large bucket that has little hope of being addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Vee M.
QA Software Analyst
Building Materials, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017

“NetSuite Intergration Review”

OverallTo be successful at any Integration, like NetSuite their needs to be a lot of communication. I think some things that was promised for an out of box solution like NetSuite has many limitations. We were finding that a lot of integrations from our legacy systems took a lot of development to and from NetSuite. Over all NetSuite is a great product, despite all the issues.
ProsThe way the NetSuite software was layed-out was easy to navigate. A lot of features are hidden in multiple drop down menu's so the learning curve could be much faster if pages you used most could be pinned at the top of the menus.
ConsLike I stated before the most used pages are hidden in the menus.
Recommendations to other buyersBe prepared to custom develop your own webpages to make a lot of complicated legacy items work with NetSuite. If you just think transferring your data to NetSuite and think it will work out of the box then your in a big surprise. Overall NetSuite is a great product for a small to mid-level ERP system.
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2017
David P.
IT Field Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Netsuite Review”

OverallSo far our experience of NetSuite has been pretty good. It is easy to get going with its interface and you can drag and drop forms and reports. There are occasional performance issues and bugs, but the support provision deals with these fairly quickly. In short it is powerful, and customisable, and recommended.
ProsA cloud-based ERP system, NetSuite suites companies looking for security and reliability, combined with a solid feature set and frequent upgrades. The UI includes a powerful search tool, and it is easy find what you need and move around in the system.
ConsIt is a relatively expensive solution, which also requires a lot of your own development time to customise forms and functions for your business. There is a limited amount of cloud storage included, and the cost to increase this is eye watering.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Shelly G.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“NetSuite user”

OverallOverall experience with NetSuite is good. We like it and could probably use more training to be more efficient.
ProsNetSuite has a lot of functions. It can do so many things. You usually can find what you need if you just look.
ConsNetSuite has a lot of functions. There are so many that it can get confusing. You usually can find what you need if you have a lot of time to look for it. The other issue I find to be a problem is that we can't do refunds for alternative payment methods (PayPal Express, Amazon Pay) through NetSuite. We have to issue the refund through NetSuite, but then go into PayPal or Amazon to also issue the refund. They don't sync. There may be other plug ins we need to make the refund issue work better. But then we have more places where the system can break.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Robert S.
Dir, Professional Services
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Ive used NetSuite for 8 years and couldn't do with out it ”

OverallCouldn't operate without it
ProsThe search for clients/prospects is fast. I can be on the record page, go to the web site, check for phone records and write reports. I can access just as easily from my smart phone or if im on another computer. It is the foundation of my sales program and very complete. I am able to track current projects and the history is always available.
ConsThe search function is too complicated. if one letter is off I cannot get the proper search. It needs to be simplified. It crates a time problem for me each time I attempt a search. Also I would like for a link from the incoming phone calls to pull up a record of the caller. This would be an outstanding feature and save time and I could be more responsive when receiving a call.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Nina N.
Accounting manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Love Netsuite so easy”

ProsIt is very easy to use and can be used from anywhere in the world on any device
ConsThe price is higher than other software programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Emmie H.
Partner
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“NetSuite Review”

OverallGreat! Keeps getting better!
ProsKeeps developing. So many businesses have customised at macro or micro level but all benefit from one book of record kept in the cloud!
ConsThe first 3 weeks of user adaptation wa tough. Like learning a new job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Desiree H.
Lead Accountant
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“All the bells and whistles!”

OverallEfficiency is our number one goal. We don't have to come up with band aid approaches like our old system. Our company was far too big for what they offered and they were not built with retail inventory in mind. We have real time inventory now and that's so exciting!
ProsI love how easy it is to navigate. If you want to know what makes up any sort of balance, you can usually just click on that balance and it will give you all the details behind it, I just this week found a detailed aging report so our year end journal entries are so much easier than our prior system. I love how it's exactly like a website with so many useful links. I often find myself with 20 tabs open at the end of a day without even realizing it.
ConsWhen it goes offline it can be tricky. Sometimes if you don't allow it enough time to finish loading, it will ignore what you have changed. That said, that's true of pretty much any website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Alvaro I.
Director of Web Development
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018

“Great ERP”

OverallHelp us at a time we were growing the company, so right now we are more efficient and have real time data because of Netsuite.
Pros- Very Robust and Fully customizable - Have an API and so connect with third party and other tools you use internally can be definitely doable. - Multiple currencies, locations and internationalization help you when you have to access in different subsidiaries - Have great tools for making reports The support have been great the last 2 or 3 times I used it.
Cons- Sometimes tends to be slow, It seems like that was a problem with the implementation but in general it feel slow. - The UI looks old, but does what you need. - The documentation is really heavy and sometimes is hard to find things there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2018
Brad K.
CRM Analyst/Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2018

“One of the most scalable systems out there.”

OverallNetSuite ERP is a cloud ERP solution and provides proven financial management and ERP that easily integrates with your broader sales and service processes
ProsI have administrated/implemented Oracle + NetSuite for a couple of years and have found that is a very versatile product, that truly one of the most scalable ERP systems I've ever encountered. This product is always available to my users wherever and whenever they need access, designed for global commerce and the global supply chain. NetSuite can hold all of a companies accounting information including amortization schedules, journal entries, bills, vendor information, revenues, cost of sales, and so much more. Every single accounting function an organization does can run through Netsuite. Companies are able to upload directly to Adaptive Insights, which is a great tool to do forecasting and budgeting.
ConsThe only drawback of the system is that the UI is not as clean as other tools that we use like Salesforce and Adaptive. These tools have extremely intuitive, user-friendly, and graphically appealing UI's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2018
Bart G.
S&M Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Use standard capability and where possible buy off the shelf add-ons that integrate. ”

ProsNetSuite's standard capability is easy to use and deploy. The expansion into mobile platforms is good although it could be better. They used to have Outlook integration which although buggy was an excellent method of ensuring all customer comms via email were accurately recorded in CRM
ConsWe were very early adopters of NetSuite and as such we're forced in the beginning to custom develop much of the capability we needed simply because NS hadn't yet created it. Over the years we've become reliant on this custom development which is stable but very slow, complicated and virtually impossible to support. Unwinding ourselves now to make use of the standard out of the box capability NS now provides is virtually impossible
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Peter T.
General Manager
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Netsuite Pros & Cons”

OverallHappy with the system. We have recently moved our shopping carts away from Netsuite due to the reasons above.
ProsSoftware is online. Software is very easy to use so suitable for all staff not just office based staff Software is so powerful that you can use it for invoicing, customer support, CRM and Shopping carts.
ConsSlow on development of shopping carts. Not up to date with the likes of Shopify etc.. and also the costs are too much compared to Shopify.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Kevin H.
VP Engineering
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“NetSuite ”

OverallGreat cloud based ERP system. We've invested in customizing it to our exact needs.
ProsRobust, high uptime, very customizable ERP
ConsSupport is difficult to work with. Some features clunky
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Nisitesh B.
NetSuite Admin/Developer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“User from a Fin-tech Company”

OverallThere are some very good positives but as others cloud services are offering much more flexible functioning, NetSuite needs to improve and upgrade with much faster pace than it is doing now
ProsAccounting, Ease of data handling. Ease with which other softwares can be integrated with NetSuite
ConsNo proxy logins for admins to check dashboards published. How standard records are viewed differently in each place. Ex: Contacts are a separate record if you are running a search but they are under relationships in Csv imports which is inconsistent. So are sales Orders which come under transactions. No way to search for 3rd connection transactions or records. Example: No way to search for a opportunity from which a sales order was created.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Demis E.
VP of Product & Engineering
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“The best cloud ERP you can find”

OverallBest ratio of features and price on an ERP.
ProsUsing an ERP sounds like a big decision. The main concern people has when thinking about using a cloud ERP is the flexibility they won't have. In Netsuite case is completely opposite. You will have your own instance and do almost what you want to do on top of it. Uptime is around 99.9X% which is more than acceptable. The availability to connect it to other external platforms trough API is a dream made true. Is very reach in features and quality.
ConsWhen you process lot's of data in batch mode or you need to have API responses in real time, be careful. You can have acceptable time responses, but you might need to buy extra queues processing.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Kathy S.
Webmaster
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place”

OverallOverall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.
ProsI like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.
ConsThe product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Tara H.
Marketing Coordinator & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Great CRM and Ecommerce Tool”

OverallHands down my favorite CRM and Ecommerce tool. Reporting is King!
ProsIt wasn't until I used a different software for CRM, Inventory, and reporting that I missed using NetSuite. It was simple to have different roles and permissions for departments like marketing, finance, operations. The reporting was easy to set-up daily/weekly/monthly reports and have them emailed straight to your inbox. It also made it a breeze to find invoice amounts and analyze the marketing budget spend each month.
ConsIt is hard to get up to speed with NetSuite at first. But once you understand the basic framework, you can navigate around with intermediate understanding and do well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Connor A.
Web Developer
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“NetSuite a feature rich enterprise software”

OverallNetSuite helps our company manage our inventory, purchase, and sales orders with ease. And with it having everything within one software it makes it so you dint have to worry about any 3rd party integrations for additional platforms.
ProsNetSuite as a whole offers a lot of great tools. It is the all in one package. With NetSuite you a top of the line ERP, e-commerce website, and a CRM. NetSuite is really good about staying on top of the market and pushes out new updates every six months.
ConsThere is a lot of short comings with the e-commerce side of NetSuite. Overall it is a decent platform for e-commerce however, there are better options on the market that offer more feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2015

“Too Complicated for Daily Use”

OverallNetsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users. Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks. There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional. Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies? I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture. The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.
ProsSolid back end Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited Brings transparency to processes
ConsToo difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks Requires an in-house expert to help run the system Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed Poor for tracking customer account history Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays Very expensive
Source: GetApp
July 8, 2015
Brian J.
Financial Systems Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Netsuite Review”

ProsCloud Based, Suite Apps, Saved Searches, Reporting, Customization
ConsCould be easier to set up API connections for non-developers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Steven C.
Business Development
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“We replaced SAP with Netsuite.”

OverallBusiness Problem Solved: Having a cloud based accounting system without hiring an expensive IT Guy. Was able to automate our sales and purchase process and the reports it generated were really useful.
ProsIts flexibility and its less dependency on programmers. We replaced our SAP Business One with Netsuite Limited Edition after our IT Guy left. Since the forms in Netsuite are easily customizable without any programming required. We were able to easily edit our the layout of the documents to suit our needs by ourselves. Also, since Netsuite is cloud based. We were able to implement it easily in our provincial branch by just buying a $100 laptop as compared to $1,000-2,000 if it was SAP.
ConsAdditional support is expensive. But you can eventually find most of the solutions in google or its forum.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
Angelo A.
Business Improvement Leader
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2017

“A great tool but not a solution”

OverallWe have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation. We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale). It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.
ProsVery flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources. Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.
ConsYou need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets. Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2017
Matt V.
Systems Analyst and Netsuite Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“Strong Small to Mid-size Business All-in-One Productivity Suite”

OverallPros: Customization. For me, this is, by far, the biggest pro for Netsuite. Nearly every aspect of Netsuite can be customized, including forms, fields, and entities, along with actions, workflows, behaviors, and reporting. Other pros include very robust API/Web Services capabilities for integration to other software (even in-house and built from scratch), excellent revenue recognition engine for subscription-based and project-based revenue, and built-in 3rd party functionality such as credit card processing (up to Level III P-card), email marketing, and webstores. The all-in-one aspect is great for those who dont need a industry leader like SalesForce for CRM and Marketo for marketing, and having all of these on one platform ensures data integrity and rules-based transactions. Many 3rd party integrations with NetSuite to cover just about any need that cannot be handled on the platform. Plenty of consultants who can provide assistance, if needed. Cons: Customization can be tricky if not properly planned and tested. Make sure modifications to behaviors and actions are well planned and thoroughly tested prior to going live. Reporting is not very strong - we have had to purchase a Business Intelligence tool to provide more robust reporting for items such as cash and billing forecasting as well as budget/actual/forecast scenarios. The basic procurement module is very bare-bones so any customization such as multiple approval paths based on department/item will require a 3rd party integration or custom scripting/workflows. Standard support is OK but can be slow so an upgrade to Gold support is recommended. Overall, this is a great choice for small to mid-sized companies who are looking for value in their productivity suite and need the ability to handle growth and expansion. Since so much of the system can be customized it can really be tailored to the specific business model needed.
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016