Who Uses This Software?

Transport Industry. Oil and Gas Industry. Construction Industry. Vehicle Rental. Passenger Transport. Servicing Businesses.


Average Ratings

103 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $40.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Based on fleet size. $8 per asset. Minimum 5 assets.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Whip Around
  • www.whip-around.com
  • Founded 2015
  • New Zealand

About Whip Around

Transform your paper-based vehicle inspection reports into mobile-friendly forms. Have your drivers conduct their daily vehicle inspection reports (DVIR) on their smartphones via a mobile app. Control what vehicles are inspected. Add photos and comments. Automate time, date and GPS stamping. Generate work orders when faults are flagged. Set maintenance and driver reminders. View analytics and leader-boards to ensure your business is compliant and efficient.


Whip Around Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Templates
  • Speech Recognition
  • Subcontractor Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Fuel Tracking
  • Maintenance History
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Inventory Management
  • Repair Tracking
  • Tire Management
  • Vehicle Information
  • Warranty Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Dispatch Management
  • Employee Management
  • Fuel Management
  • GPS Tracking
  • Incident Reporting
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • VIN Lookup
  • Work Order Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • Load Optimization
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Trip Logs
  • Vehicle Management

Whip Around Reviews Recently Reviewed!


People actually helping people -

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I would change the question to ask "What DO you like most..." as we don't plan on eliminating the use of Whip Around anytime soon. It has saved us a ton of time by digitizing and streamlining a cumbersome paper data-entry process. That benefit just by itself, ignoring the other utilities of Whip Around, more than justifies its low-cost (which is another great benefit).

Cons: There is only one small con that I can think of currently - It would be amazing if the system would auto-log drivers out after X amount of time being idle. This issue also falls on our drivers for being forgetful or non-observant, but auto-logout would eliminate the "oops, I didn't realize I was on another drivers account" hiccups.

Overall: My interactions with the Whip Around crew has been great. They are actually people - can you believe that!? People helping people in an attempt to make their software better, make your jobs easier, help you solve problems and eliminate wasted time... its crazy. When I send a message to their support team on the website, I get a response (sometimes from a robot, but even the robot is helpful and a real person will be with you within a couple minutes); when I call I get to talk to someone; when I email I actually get a response - they even follow-up with appropriate calls and emails. Super great group to work with.

The software has been easy to implement (given proper time to create the forms) and the way we were able to create and customize these forms has sped up the drivers times on completing pre-trip inspections, reduced the number of faults missed, and decreased our maintenance turn-around so that our vehicles are kept road-ready more often.

Implementing and using Whip Around has been a very positive experience for us.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 02, 2019

Hi Dan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are currently in discussion about the auto log out for drivers. I will be sure to keep you in the loop with this. We appreciate your business and are so excited to continue working with you!

Easy to use, easy to teach and easy to learn.

Mar 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This product has everything that we could ask for out of a DVIR application. It is really easy to learn how to run the software which in turn makes it easy to teach the other people on the team how to use it. It is something that gets used daily and the amount of time that it can save is great. Not having to worry about papers being misplaced or timestamps being illegitimate and being able to pinpoint exactly who did an inspection is amazing. It is also really nice to be able to send the faults directly to the mechanic and watch the entire process go through from fault to fixed. Overall this product is great and we couldn't ask for better support and aid in getting things going and running smoothly.

Cons: The one thing that we found that we didn't like was that it is only portrait mode on the device and will not rotate to landscape.

Overall: We have had a great experience with Whip Around. Every question has been answered and they are fast to respond. The training materials they provide are great and make it really easy to learn and in turn teach others.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 20, 2019

Hi Brance!

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback! I will be sure to send through your feedback on the portrait mode to our developers for you. Thanks again!

Best D-DVIR Software

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software does exactly what it says, it digitalizes the DVIRs required by the DOT. It also helps track vehicle faults, allowing our Operations Team to stay in the know and react appropriately at all times.

Cons: The one feature that needs to be implemented is a much more robust "reminder" feature. Right now you can only set reminders with a very limited control over when and how these reminders would be sent. It would be amazing to allow admin to set up reminders for specific forms and on specific days to specific PVOs. EX. send a pre-trip reminder to all employees on Monday - Friday at 7am.

Overall: Whip Around has allowed us to go paperless with our DVIRs. The ease of use by the PVOs combine with the dashboard and fault reporting has allowed our company to act quicker to faults than ever before. The program has been good so far and we look forward to future features that will release.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on February 20, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Ryne!

I just sent you an email addressing the updates we released for our Reminders Feature. You now have the ability to set regular inspection reminders, missed inspection reminders, and more!

Let us know if you have any questions!

We love WhipAround!

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: WhipAround allows us to keep an electronic log of complete pre and post-trip inspections and have our teams complete these inspections easily.

Cons: We are not able to set up a report that automatically advises when drivers do not complete inspections. We understand that this may we require API integration, but we believe it would allow us to identify and improve our own compliance issues much more efficiently.

Overall: WhipAround has been a great tool for us to stay in compliance, track team behaviors, and keep records. We highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Jordan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Thank you for your words regarding the driver inspection reminders. This is something we are planning to integrate at some point.

Great mobility tool

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So very easy to setup and use. Having the ability to monitor and oversee the entire fleet at once is a great benefit to the company. Drivers find the process really easy and not laborious at all. The maintenance crew are able to respond to faults as they are reported. Creating, editing and changing forms is a breeze.

Cons: The fact that it is not currently linked directly to any of the existing fleet management and servicing software.

Overall: The product is backed by a friendly and helpful team makes for winning combination.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 16, 2019

Thanks for reviewing Whip Around. We have some good news for you. We have 9 integrations planned this year and 3 are about to launch next month. If you would like more details please contact support.

Second Time User and Works Just as Well!

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Whip Around is simple and powerful. I'm a small owner/operator and this is a great tool for keeping track of mileage, as well as details that DOT might want to see. I implemented this for a previous employer and have continued to use and enjoy it as a owner/operator. Thanks rep and crew!

Cons: Occasionally the software hangs, but I find this is often the mobile device and not the software itself.

Overall: I appreciate the automation of the data being collected.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

You are right, in the world of software and applications, occasionally there are hiccups, but so happy to hear you enjoy our product!

Best,

Exactly what we were looking for!

Dec 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Dashboard is very informative

Being able to tailor a form specifically for my business

Cons: More vehicle subscription options maybe?

Overall: We've been using Whip Around for over a year now and it's the perfect solution to our inspection requirements. The initial set up/follow up was exceptional and it's ease of use makes it so my whole team was able to implement it immediately. We use it everyday, on all our vehicles, from big trucks to our pallet jacks. As the administrator, having zero paperwork to deal with is probably my favorite part. I can't recommend Whip Around enough.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Brent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

$450 ROI within the first WEEK!

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With Whip Around, our Office Manager was able to get a heads up regarding upcoming repairs that needed to be made BEFORE it was too late. This resulted in some research and some strategic purchasing that is projected to save us at least $450/annually going forward.

The customer service team is amazing! That little chat bot at the bottom of your home screen responds in real time, and is actually useful - they were able to put trucks that were out of service on hold within minutes of me asking.

Cons: I wish it was more than just maintenance! The dashboard is modern and well designed, and I really wish we could do more with Whip Around than just maintenance related issues. Time to expand team ;)

Overall: I look forward to on boarding our entire fleet, and further reducing operational and maintenance costs. It's only been a week, but I can see the benefit clearly and highly recommend the software. It's such an affordable subscription - what do you have to lose?

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 01, 2019

Hi Amber!

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our software is saving your business money! Let's get together soon and talk more about what other features you are looking for!

NO MORE PAPER!

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to give our drivers the tools needed to report any problems they have with the equipment. It no longer takes a day for the Maintenance dept to get the paper DVIR's its instant. Once the driver submits it on the app it goes directly over, its that easy! I cant tell you the time and money that we are saving with this system.

Cons: None to add.............................

Overall: The main benefit is that we are finding is that because of how quick and easy it is for the drivers to use the app we are finding that they are writing up more things and we are able to spot problems sooner. This allows us to save time on larger repairs down the road.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 03, 2019

Hi Bill!

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear how well Whip Around is working for you and your drivers. We appreciate your business!

Great APP

Jan 28, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how there is an option for pictures. As well as assigning my drivers to there own profile. Very convenient to print out any mechanical issues and assign to my mechanics for the day of work.

Cons: The system some times forgets to send emails when the drivers are done there inspection. Other than that is works well. So far.

Overall: I am really liking how Whip Around is efficient for my business. It is saving time and money for the company in the long run. So far I am happy and have referred Whip Around to 2 other companies that are using the service.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 29, 2019

Hi Michael!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on our app!

I am sorry to hear you have not received a few emails from your drivers. I am going to look into this.

We have an awesome Referral Program, so keep em coming! Thank you for your business!

Great experience and full of knowledge.

Jun 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having the reports ready to export as PDF and share them with my team, it's the best part! Also, I would like to recommend if you can have a way to have each vehicle for separately.

Cons: As a fleet manager, I would like to be able to have each city or station per group in order to have all the reports separately.

Overall: It helps me to have all my maintenance fleet up to date.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Edgardo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

The software does have the ability group each city or station by group. I will reach out to you via phone to explain.

Thank you!

Excellent App for Fleet Management

Jan 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use within the app

Ease of uploading vehicle and driver information into the program

Smart and easy navigation in the dashboard

Cons: Initially, needed help developing the templates and "cards" for checklists. After a few conference calls with support, this was much easier!

Overall: We started using this app as a beta for our fleet management needs. We are currently using the 10 vehicle version and looking to potentially expand to include our golf and landscape team vehicles.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 28, 2019

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your feedback!

The form builder is customizable to fit all of your different assets checklists and inspection forms. Let us know when you are ready to add your golf and landscape vehicles! We will help you add additional forms to the app for those drivers!

Thank you for your business!

Excellent DVIR app

Mar 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the fact that I get real time DVIRs and don't have to wait for paperwork to be turned in by driver; I also love the feature that allows me to email the mechanic and take care of the proof of repair, as well as allowing me to scan the repair invoice in on the inspection report. No more searching through piles of documents to find the repair invoice and date.

Cons: So far, I haven't found anything I don't like.

Overall: The app is easy for drivers and easy for me as the administrator; the Whip Around staff are wonderfully helpful; I've used other DVIR software that didn't come close to completing ALL the requirements for DVIRs - this one does.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 22, 2019

Hi Rita!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We appreciate your business!

Whip-Around helps Cut Repair times

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We were able to make the inspection almost guided Around the vehicle so that our non CDL drivers that may never have Done a pretrip are able to have a list to check against. And know what to look for.

Cons: Took a little bit to configure forms And vehicles and FMCSA Dot Pretrip was not a default selection. They will however create whatever inspection you desire if you email them a copy of the info.

Overall: We were an early adopter and have seen a lot of changes come down the pipe, they are still working to fill out some areas and Improve the experience even more. I can't wait to see what tools they release next for admins and drivers. Whip-around has helped our crew inspect better and shorten our time from fault detection to repair to about 7 working days.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Capterra loader

A Safe Fleet is a Good Fleet

Dec 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The access for my drivers rocks! Also the reporting gives me a quick look at any issues with my fleet.

Cons: No real cons to it. It is superb. I enjoy it and so do my drivers.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

So happy to hear you and your drivers have adapted to Whip Around!

Best,

The view I never knew

Dec 09, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The visibility I have with my fleet. Not always being available, the ap gives me the insight I need

Cons: The amount of times profiles have gone wrong in such a short period. Not being able to export data without carrying over excess data.

Overall: I have used it to micro view my fleet and use it as a tool that tracks the driver's innocence with regards to damages. Aside from minor challenges, the overall functionality of the software seems to work just fine.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Ivan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We will soon be working on our exporting feature to make it work better for our customers.

Best,

Whip Around.

Mar 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and set up our Pre and Post trips on it. Good cost for the product. Drivers like it and can attach photos of problems or concerns that they have also. Good space for remarks on what might be a issue.

Cons: Drivers have to make sure that the system has been logged out of. Will not automatically log out the driver when done submitting at end of day.

Overall: I can get my pre and post trips anywhere on my computer or tablet and get a work order started right away or put a bus out of service or contact a driver with questions concerning a pre or post trip inspection.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback!

Time saver

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This has cut down time and has increased the speed of repairs. Most of the time when something minor breaks on a truck my mechanics know right away and the item is repaired right wen the truck pulls up to the yard.

Cons: Would like to have the ability to create a regular service schedule for preventative maintenance

Overall: Has cut repair time immensely

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 28, 2019

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your feedback on our software! We have actually released an update where you have the ability to create regular service reminders for you and your managers. Please check out the Reminders module in your dashboard and let us know if you need help setting this up!

Great App

Mar 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how we can create cards for whatever we need our service guys to go over so they can make sure they have the equipment they need on the vehicles. I come in in the morning and am able to see what they are missing and need for the next day.

Cons: Nothing really. Works great.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 25, 2019

Hi William!

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! Happy to hear things are going well with you and your team!

Amazing product and time saver

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows for units to be inspected daily without generating piles of paperwork and allows for supervision to see when reports have been submitted.

Cons: Not exactly tailored to the EMS industry, but works very well.

Overall: We have been able to streamline the daily unit inspection process, and even incorporate some of our weekly and monthly inspections to be able to keep track and monitor without creating piles of paperwork. Customer service has been top notch any time I have needed them. Definitely one of the best customer service experiences.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 05, 2019

Hi Lloyd!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business.

Staying compliant

Mar 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: With Whip Around I stay updated with my fleets condition on a daily basis.

Every start and end of shift I get an updated review of the vehicles condition sent to my inbox. Their software allows me to review vehicle stats to keep me compliant.

Cons: not knowing UK laws regarding transport. But after speaking to the director, he took it all on board.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

WHIP AROUND REVIEW

Mar 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: IT TRACKS THE PRE/POST TRIPS FROM DAY TO DAY.

Cons: THE APP DOESN'T ALWAYS WORK. IN THE BEGINNING IT DIDN'T WORK WITH CERTAIN IPHONES

Overall: IT'S BEEN GREAT FOR HOLDING MY DRIVERS ACCOUNTABLE.

IT IS NICE TO BE ABLE TO REFERENCE PREVIOUS PRE/POST TRIPS FROM PROIR WEEKS.

THE CAMERA FEATURE IS NICE BECAUSE IT ALLOWS ME TO SEND A PICTURE TO MY MECHANIC.

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT. THEY ARE VERY PROMPT.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 25, 2019

Hey Stephen!

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Please reach out and let us know when your drivers are having issues with the app. We are happy to troubleshoot with them!

ease of use

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Saves time and defects get reported live to our emails and the environmental aspect, going paperless is a plus!

Cons: logins would not sign out 24H in, drivers need to ensure the proper username is used, which is a minor issue but more a coaching/training issue for the teams!

Overall: very helpful to fleet management and staying within standards

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 02, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, James!

Whip Around

Apr 03, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate, Whip around will make DVIR tailored to your Company needs.

Cons: Does not Save company name for each new DVIR

Drop down for each location where vehicles may be parked.

doesn't calculate mileage for post trip/no way to see starting mileage.

Overall: Overall Great Experience. Drivers really like the App.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 04, 2019

Hi Gretchen!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are working on these feature requests for you and all of our customers, as you know! :) Thank you for your continued business and support!

5/5 Stars

Apr 17, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use. Any issues or questions I had were solved immediately.

Cons: Being a small company it was extremely easy to set up but I could see how it could be tedious for bigger fleets.

Overall: Whip Around has made it very easy for me to monitor any faults or maintenance upkeep that may arise. I've had no problems with this software thus far!

Ease of use

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease of use in the app, our employees had very little issues with converting to a digital vehicle inspection system.

Cons: I would like to have more preventative maintenance options and reminders

Overall: We have been able to track any faults with our equipment and allow for quicker turn arounds on repairs and maintenance.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 02, 2019

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to talk more about the preventative maintenance and reminders options you are looking for. Let's catch up soon! Thank you for your business!

Very impressed with Whip Around

Mar 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So simple to set up a profile and get your pre-trips done, once completed its automatically sent to your inbox for easy record keeping [set a rule within your inbox to have pre-trips sent to a separate folder, very handy]

Cons: for the size of our business, I found $20 USD a bit much as we have a staff of 2 and a small fleet. But still worth it!

Overall: Whenever I've had questions Whip Around was there to answer them and willing to work with me! Very impressed with the overall experience and would highly recommend to anyone needing this type of service

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 20, 2019

Hi Louis!

We are thrilled to hear you are loving our software! Thank you for your feedback!

Going paperless (finally!)

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use for our staff out in the field

Cons: Occasional glitches, but support is fantastic and quickly resolves any issues

Overall: The program is exactly what we were looking for, excellent value for the cost and user friendly!

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Devynn! We appreciate your business!

Whip Around Review

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it's an easy format to utilize and go back to drivers who submitted a report if there was a fault item not reported to the previous driver. Able to upload pics/documents when a fault report has been corrected. Able to go back to vehicle numbers for any repeat or duplicate fault reports.

Cons: If I click on page two to view a report and click the back button, it automatically takes me back to page 1 and I will have to click page 2 again and search for the report I was viewing.

Overall: Able to have pre/post-inspections completed and make the drivers more accountable for their vehicles and able to resolve damages made by a driver who was not previously reporting.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 20, 2019

Hi Imelda!

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us feedback. I am going to make sure our developers look into the backspace issue you mentioned!

Easy to use

Aug 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Editing and customization make it easy to add trucks or machines

Cons: No complaints, they are always available to help fast

Overall: Less paperwork, easy to manage, notice patterns

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Bjorn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Ease of use

Apr 16, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly. It has made it so simple to submit reports while out on a jobsite. I can't express how much time is saved from taking photos then coming back and typing reports.

Cons: The only con is that you are unable to take screen shots. Sometimes operators are busy and can't show me their daily inspection even though I have it on my dashboard I can't take photo of it.

My review

Nov 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: How easy it to understand and learn quickly.

Cons: Truck specification. For our company we have 4 kinds of trucks. Flatbed, wheel lift, battery and light service. Among those main 4 catergories we have approx 8 varieties of trucks where having a general checklist applies to most but they all aren't the same and I would like to be able to have each selected truck with its own checklist.

Overall: It's been great. Still learning it but customer service has been quick and efficient

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Travis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

You are in luck! The con you mentioned is going to be a new feature release over the next few weeks. You will soon have the ability to assign forms to vehicles so that when your driver selects a vehicle, you can have only the assigned from pop up!

Should've Signed up Sooner!

Oct 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly and customizable to meet any line of work that requires inspections on equipment, facilities, jobs, etc. It is also really nice that you can have unlimited drivers and forms, and that you only have to pay for assets. Unlimited cloud based storage is a definite plus as well.

Cons: I would like to forms to be team specific, so not everyone has access to every form created in the database.

Overall: It has been a pleasurable experience so far from the ease of use to the customer service team that got my company set up.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

The feature you requested regarding assigning forms to vehicles is actually in development with our team now! We anticipate launching this in the next 6-8 weeks!

Aloha Seafood

Mar 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use and works well for the industry I am in.

Cons: At one point our drivers could not login.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 14, 2019

Hey Allan!

Thank you for taking the time to review Whip Around. You are a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your business!

Keeps us organized

Apr 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This has been a great way for us to communicate directly with our mechanics whenever we have maintenance issues with our trucks

Cons: For the size of our fleet it would be nice to have a tier of pricing that would be a little more economical for us

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 08, 2019

Hi Tiffany!

Thank you for your feedback! We have moved to pricing per vehicle plans. Feel free to give us a call to talk about your plan!

Great service

Mar 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I has been easy to use and gather the information that we need

Cons: Not much to say towards that because our experience has been great

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 29, 2019

Hey Sean!

Thank you so much for your feedback! Happy to hear everything is going great!

Great experience. Fantastic customer service! Great customization options! EASY TO USE!

Aug 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Data tracking, Customization of forms, Ability to connect with repair shops, photos of faults, Being able to separate different divisions into teams. Tracking Locations of PRE-TRIPS.

Cons: Every once in a while, the slide effect on the dashboard is frustrating.

Sometimes when logging out of the App on a mobile device, the DATA that was saved under the profile no longer shows.

Overall: Way Less Paper (Carbon Zero as compared to paper). Streamlined Data which is easy to submit and track.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on August 14, 2017

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. The slide effect on the dashboard will be fixed for you and we will have an internal discussion about the previous inspection reports being kept on the app even if the driver logs out and then back in to see if it is possible.

We appreciate your continued support!

WihpAround is great

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Functionality and ability to assign to mechanics

Cons: I wish there was a search feature on the main page that searched the entire database. Right now if I wanted to search for a vehicle I have to go to the vehicle screen.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 14, 2019

Hi Chapel! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The search function is a great feature request and we will make sure this is sent to our engineers straight away.

New Customer

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to understand and use. Clear definitive design and application.

Cons: I'm not sure this would be considered a con but there is son much information that for a new user it can be a little overwhelming. I'm sure this much information will be a positive once familiarity is achieved

Overall: We are a growing company with vehicles and locations spread throughout the US. This app will allow us to monitor and become more proactive in maintaining our overall fleet. This app also provides a level of accountability that we previously lacked.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Thank you for your words regarding the information in the dashboard. We are always looking for ways to improve so I will be sure to share this with the development team.

What an amazing product

Mar 05, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows ease of access to complete vehicle inspections for the working employees we have here at our company. Now that we're using Whip Around for vehicle inspections we never miss an opportunity for vehicle maintenance and has made our lives ten times easier.

Cons: So far I haven't actually noticed and cons about the software or from the available customer service.

Overall: Most of our problems we were having with our company have now subsided because of the app and our employees are very thankful with a quicker and easier way to do our vehicle inspections.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 11, 2019

Hey Matthew!

Thanks so much for your great feedback on Whip Around. We are so happy to hear our product is helping to solve your company's vehicle maintenance! Let us know if you need any additional support.

Best out there!

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease & management of your fleet reporting.

Cons: It needs a few tweaks, like more control on managers side to add a few controls.

Overall: It's done wonders for me at our company. Making drivers be more active on their inspections.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 29, 2019

Hi Sergio!

Thank you for your great feedback! We would love to hear more about the additional manager's control you need. Give us a call when you can to discuss!

Excellent Service

Apr 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, great customer service. Quick response time for any questions or queries.

Cons: Only downside would be is that we pay by credit card for our monthly subscription and I have been unable to get a VAT invoice for this.

Overall: Great Service, I would highly recommended Whip Around to any business who run a fleet of vehicles no matter how small or big.

MakeSpace Chicago

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Whip Around is a clean and quick way to make sure pre trip data is collected. The data has a unique API which allows us to merge it with other software.

Cons: Initial setup can take some time, but overall its pretty simple.

Overall: pre and post trips are important for a whole variety of reasons. The first being safety. We can't send trucks out there with broken tail lights or worn tread on their tires. The second would be asset management.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Blair,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We set the system up to be self-service, however we do offer free set up and onboarding. The moment you sign up you are able to set up your own account. We offer 24/7 customer support if you need any additional training on the system.

Best,

A good fit for our organization

Dec 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great features and customer service. Well thought out design.

Cons: Mostly positive experience using the Whip Around app.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Hussain!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We speak with you frequently, so if there is ever anything you need help with or have an idea for, we would love to hear it.

Best,

Driver Awareness

Mar 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Because we require pictures daily our service technicians are now keeping the inside of their vehicles cleaner and more organized.

This is important for many reasons.

Cons: No problems, it does what it is supposed to do.

Overall: Check the Pros:

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 22, 2019

Hi Vance,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our software!

Whip Around review

Dec 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate, easy to keep up with the trucks that need repairs

Cons: I like the whole program, I have not found anything I dislike about it yet.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Diana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

So happy to hear you and your drivers have adapted to Whip Around!

Best,

Great Product

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the functionality of the software. Very easy to use and set for your needs.

Cons: I don't like that even though each tech has a log in, it allows them to select a vehicle on our app when it should log them directly into their report for their vehicle.

Overall: We are able to keep track of the cleanliness, organization, tools, equipment and oil changes with each vehicle. We also like the accident report section that is very detailed for our drivers to follow and fill out.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on January 16, 2019

Hi Bill!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We are actually working on the ability to assign vehicles to drivers and forms to vehicles as well. Hopefully we will roll that update out here in the near future!

Best,

Review by High End Landscaping Co.

Mar 13, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, interface is easy on the eyes and easy to move around

Cons: We have had issues submitting reports when phones have not been connected to Wi-Fi

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 19, 2019

Hi Jesse!

We recently made improvements with the app's offline mode. We hope this has improved on your end! If not, please give us a call to discuss. Thank you for your review!

Whip Around

Mar 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ease of use and modifying setup to suit my needs

Cons: no complaints is very easy to modify to my needs

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 19, 2019

Hi Joe!

Thank you for your feedback!

Perfect fit for the fleet.

Mar 13, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. We have drivers from the ages of 20-64 and not one person had an issue with operating the app from their phone. It is very user friendly and does a great job.

Cons: Not many cons, we had an issue where a driver could not log in to his specific truck, but the customer support team handled it immediately and took care of the issue.

Overall: We've been using it for over a month know and all the feedback has been positive. It is really handy to have all of your faults/comments sent to one central location to make it a breeze for our mechanic to prioritize the issues at hand.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on March 29, 2019

Hi Nicholas!

We are thrilled to hear how well your drivers adapted to Whip Around. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!