Who Uses This Software?

Transport Industry. Oil and Gas Industry. Property Industry. Construction Industry. Vehicle Rental.


Average Ratings

29 Reviews

  • 5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $20.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Based on fleet size.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Whip Around
  • www.whip-around.com
  • Founded 2015
  • New Zealand

About Whip Around

Transform your paper-based vehicle inspection reports into mobile-friendly forms. Have your drivers conduct their daily vehicle inspection reports (DVIR) on their smartphones via a mobile app. Control what vehicles are inspected. Add photos and comments. Automate time, date and GPS stamping. Generate work orders when faults are flagged. View analytics and leader-boards to ensure your business is compliant and efficient.


Whip Around Features

  • Cost Tracking
  • Fuel Tracking
  • Maintenance History
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Parts Inventory Management
  • Repair Tracking
  • Tire Management
  • Vehicle Information
  • Warranty Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Accident Tracking
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Motor Pool / Daily Rental
  • Parts Management
  • Routing
  • Tire Management
  • Tool Tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Computer Aided Dispatch
  • Customer Database
  • Emergency Dispatch
  • Fuel Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Order Management
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Vehicle Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Driver Settlements
  • Fuel Card Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Load Optimization
  • Maintenance Management
  • Mileage Tracking
  • Quote Management
  • Recruiting Management
  • Routing
  • Scheduling
  • Trip Logs
  • Vehicle Tracking

Whip Around Reviews Recently Reviewed!


We love WhipAround!

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: WhipAround allows us to keep an electronic log of complete pre and post-trip inspections and have our teams complete these inspections easily.

Cons: We are not able to set up a report that automatically advises when drivers do not complete inspections. We understand that this may we require API integration, but we believe it would allow us to identify and improve our own compliance issues much more efficiently.

Overall: WhipAround has been a great tool for us to stay in compliance, track team behaviors, and keep records. We highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 15, 2018

Hi Jordan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Thank you for your words regarding the driver inspection reminders. This is something we are planning to integrate at some point.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Second Time User and Works Just as Well!

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Whip Around is simple and powerful. I'm a small owner/operator and this is a great tool for keeping track of mileage, as well as details that DOT might want to see. I implemented this for a previous employer and have continued to use and enjoy it as a owner/operator. Thanks rep and crew!

Cons: Occasionally the software hangs, but I find this is often the mobile device and not the software itself.

Overall: I appreciate the automation of the data being collected.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on September 21, 2018

Hi Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

You are right, in the world of software and applications, occasionally there are hiccups, but so happy to hear you enjoy our product!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Great experience and full of knowledge.

Jun 07, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having the reports ready to export as PDF and share them with my team, it's the best part! Also, I would like to recommend if you can have a way to have each vehicle for separately.

Cons: As a fleet manager, I would like to be able to have each city or station per group in order to have all the reports separately.

Overall: It helps me to have all my maintenance fleet up to date.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on June 11, 2018

Hi Edgardo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

The software does have the ability group each city or station by group. I will reach out to you via phone to explain.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Easy to use

Aug 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Editing and customization make it easy to add trucks or machines

Cons: No complaints, they are always available to help fast

Overall: Less paperwork, easy to manage, notice patterns

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on August 20, 2018

Hi Bjorn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Should've Signed up Sooner!

Oct 03, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly and customizable to meet any line of work that requires inspections on equipment, facilities, jobs, etc. It is also really nice that you can have unlimited drivers and forms, and that you only have to pay for assets. Unlimited cloud based storage is a definite plus as well.

Cons: I would like to forms to be team specific, so not everyone has access to every form created in the database.

Overall: It has been a pleasurable experience so far from the ease of use to the customer service team that got my company set up.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 08, 2018

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

The feature you requested regarding assigning forms to vehicles is actually in development with our team now! We anticipate launching this in the next 6-8 weeks!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

New Customer

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to understand and use. Clear definitive design and application.

Cons: I'm not sure this would be considered a con but there is son much information that for a new user it can be a little overwhelming. I'm sure this much information will be a positive once familiarity is achieved

Overall: We are a growing company with vehicles and locations spread throughout the US. This app will allow us to monitor and become more proactive in maintaining our overall fleet. This app also provides a level of accountability that we previously lacked.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 11, 2018

Hi Mark,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Thank you for your words regarding the information in the dashboard. We are always looking for ways to improve so I will be sure to share this with the development team.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

MakeSpace Chicago

Sep 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Whip Around is a clean and quick way to make sure pre trip data is collected. The data has a unique API which allows us to merge it with other software.

Cons: Initial setup can take some time, but overall its pretty simple.

Overall: pre and post trips are important for a whole variety of reasons. The first being safety. We can't send trucks out there with broken tail lights or worn tread on their tires. The second would be asset management.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on September 19, 2018

Hi Blair,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We set the system up to be self-service, however we do offer free set up and onboarding. The moment you sign up you are able to set up your own account. We offer 24/7 customer support if you need any additional training on the system.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Great Product

Sep 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the functionality of the software. Very easy to use and set for your needs.

Cons: I don't like that even though each tech has a log in, it allows them to select a vehicle on our app when it should log them directly into their report for their vehicle.

Overall: We are able to keep track of the cleanliness, organization, tools, equipment and oil changes with each vehicle. We also like the accident report section that is very detailed for our drivers to follow and fill out.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on September 14, 2018

Hi Bill!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We are actually working on the ability to assign vehicles to drivers and forms to vehicles as well. Hopefully we will roll that update out here in the near future!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Amazing Software - Recommend

Aug 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of retrieving submitted inspection reports, attending to faults immediately, decreased paperwork to maintain

Cons: For our application, it would be easier if some of the sections could be done in random order each time inspection performed. At the same time, this is also a benefit of forcing everyone to do every inspection the same.

Overall: Increased productivity, due to not having to file huge piles of paperwork. Decreased response time to issues found with units from previous drivers and able to pinpoint quickly and accurately who may need to be contacted about the condition a unit was left in.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on September 04, 2018

Hi Lloyd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Great experience. Fantastic customer service! Great customization options! EASY TO USE!

Aug 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Data tracking, Customization of forms, Ability to connect with repair shops, photos of faults, Being able to separate different divisions into teams. Tracking Locations of PRE-TRIPS.

Cons: Every once in a while, the slide effect on the dashboard is frustrating.

Sometimes when logging out of the App on a mobile device, the DATA that was saved under the profile no longer shows.

Overall: Way Less Paper (Carbon Zero as compared to paper). Streamlined Data which is easy to submit and track.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on August 14, 2017

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. The slide effect on the dashboard will be fixed for you and we will have an internal discussion about the previous inspection reports being kept on the app even if the driver logs out and then back in to see if it is possible.

We appreciate your continued support!

Satisfied Mid Sized Business

Nov 07, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, easy to manipulate and maintain for the office staff

Cons: difficult to search for records specifically

Overall: We had need for a pre trip software suite for our service drivers. We do not have to meet the same DOT requirements as a full size logistics company, so this fit our needs exactly. It has worked exactly as advertised and is easy for our drivers to handle.

Review

Aug 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our Drivers like using it. Standardizes our pre-trips. Quicker notification of faults, thus quicker assessment and resolution.

Cons: Inability to customize some features or have to have features added to the software. We had to adapt to the software in cases where we wish it would adapt to our needs.

Overall: Very happy with product.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on August 20, 2018

Hi Philip,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

I will be sure to pass your suggestion to our team. If you don't mind explaining, what other custom features are you looking to have?

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Great customer service. Easy to use and instruct our staff in use.

Aug 14, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use.

Ease to contact customer support.

Rapid customer support responses.

Ease of updating our vehicle/driver information on our account.

Cons: Inability to delete users as an admin.

Inability to edit user teams as an admin.

Inability to edit account via the mobile app.

whip around sucess

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: That the information can go straight to a mechanic

Overall: We are very happy with the whip around app and have found it to be very sucessfull in our company. We are looking forward to using it to send information straight to our mechanic. its a great way of keep up daily with the pre trip inspections and keeping a record of them

Excellent customer service

Jun 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like this software because it's really useful of getting my drivers more involved in their pre-trip inspections, it's at ease to better manage my fleet for maintenance purposes, the dashboard is people friendly easy to navigate.

Cons: So far, so good I have not experienced any difficulties at this time nor any complaints about this software

Overall: Peace of mind

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on June 25, 2018

Hi Allan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Whip Around

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very Easy to use and create forms. Very good management tool

Cons: What I like least about the software will be the pricing. You get grouped into pricing tiers you dont need. Would like a price per unit

Overall: Very useful with forklift and truck inspections

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 23, 2018

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

Thank you for your words regarding the pricing structure. Goods news is we are actually looking to do something like this in the future!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Support has been great as we have started the process.

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Support has been great during the upload of information and driver and admin personnel set up. Drivers are stating that the app is easy to download and use.

Cons: The only issue that I found was that our IT system had to change to Firefox or Chrome to be able to add users, after that was found I have no issues.

Overall: DOT compliance

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on July 12, 2018

Hi Jeff!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Whip Around Review

Oct 02, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy for me to use along with drivers. No issues with usage from the drivers

Cons: No issues yet. Everything works the way I thought it would

Overall: Great, good company to work with from the start.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 08, 2018

Hi Will!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

So happy everything has gone smoothly so far!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Our drivers love it!

Nov 01, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We were initially hesitant with how our drivers would feel about moving from the traditional paper based system we had to the modern Whip Around mobile inspection app. We trialled it with a few teams across our network of 20 branches and the feedback was so positive due to the ease of set up and use that we rolled it out over a 2 week period there after. It's saved each of our branches roughly $3000 per week in lost productivity and we now have a clear preventative maintenance system in place which will in turn reduce the number of fines and incidences on the road. The team at Whip Around have also provided quick informative support to us at no additional cost which we really appreciated. We have no concerns around recommending this software to other transport companies.

Getting set up and rolling Whip Around out was simple and quick thanks to the great customer service

Jan 11, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how simple and straightforward Whip Around is for my entire team. With about 20 routes running daily it's important that everyone understands how to use it.

Cons: There are some features that could use a little more development (ex if there's a reoccurring fault it gets reporting separately for each day the forms are submitted.) but I am sure this will be addressed by the team sometime soon!

Whip Around

Oct 01, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy and quick to use, little to no training required to use app

Cons: Could use more pre made inspection sheets

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on October 03, 2018

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We are always looking for way to improve the Forms Library! Thank you for the recommendation.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Great tool to save time and money

Dec 15, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very intuitive mobile application that is quick and easy to use

Cons: I'd like to see some more features eventually

Overall: Whip Around has brought our fleet into the 21st century. With our drivers now doing daily 'Whip Around'. we have eyes on our fleet even from a distance saving us time and money and ensuring we are on to any issues flagged straight away. Cloud based storage of reports saves us money on paper and processing costs. Well thought out a platform.

Recommendations to other buyers: Once your drivers start using it they will get hooked and paper will be a thing of the past. It's just about the culture shift of getting the implementation sorted and then it's all good from there

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on December 16, 2016

Thanks Tim, really appreciate you ongoing support and feedback.

Excellent Program

Sep 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user friendly. Easy to learn & make any needed changes to adapt to your company

Cons: Have not found any yet. This program is very well laid out

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on September 24, 2018

Hi Amber!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

It was a pleasure working with team. The software seems easy to use and intuitive

Jul 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The pictures feature - being able to associate a picture with a particular card on the form. I also like how the software itself is so easy to use and not overly complicated.

Cons: The software doesn't allow duplicate usernames so if another company has that as a username it won't allow you to save that in your account. Usernames should be separate within each company.

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on July 17, 2018

Hi Danielle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

I will be sure to pass your suggestion to our team in terms of allowing usernames to be used more than once!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Awesome Application

Dec 12, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: James and the Whip Around team have done a great job at simplify vehicle pre-trip inspections. We now have total visibility of this process and improved ability to manage issues reported.

Additionally Whip Arounds ticks many boxes for TDL's ACC Fleet Saver programme.

The ease of use has been a positive factor for our driving team accepting the technology.

I look forward to experiencing future developments.

A great was to streamline your inspection reporting.

Jan 12, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The dashboard is so easy to use it makes managing the data enjoyable.

You'll be hard pressed to find anything that compares. If you have a question just ask, and they get right back to you (and they're on the other side of the globe from us). You don't often find that kind of customer service.

Comments from a compliance review

Dec 11, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Huge potential, easy to recommend a good product, as long as you do not take your focus off what you have sold.

Will be recommending your product to Nicola at National Road Carriers, suggest you join they represent hundreds of carriers throughout the top of the North Island

A powerful tool to keep on top of maintenance

Oct 29, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Whip Around fits our needs exactly. Pre-trip, post trip, weekly maintenance, and other items that can be placed into a form, fit perfectly. Easy to implement and easy for our drivers, especially those who are technology phobic.

Absolutely Brilliant

Apr 12, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The sales and support guys have been great, helping us along every step of the way!

They really do offer a fantastic service!

Vendor Response

by Whip Around on April 13, 2017

Thanks Rob and the team at Auto Salvage. It's been a pleasure to work with you.