Optsy Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Optsy

Offers field service solutions for managing routine service calls, service agreements, advanced project management and more. Learn more about Optsy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amber M.
Accounting Admin
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Optsy Field Service Software - Functional and Never Flashy”

OverallOptsy has enabled my company to have a clear picture of our profit and loss by effectively scheduling, creating and billing work orders for our field technicians. It is a workhorse that provides a day to day software that is fairly easy to use and manipulate. While the finer points are lost on Optsy, it manages to provide the basic functions with ease. Small errors and too many windows can reduce productivity if not implemented correctly. Training of users is definitely necessary and it would be very difficult to just pick up and go with this product.
ProsOptsy provides syncing ability to our accounting software (QuickBooks) with relative ease. It also provides every facet of field service management; scheduling, work order creation, billing, purchase orders, etc. It has a fairly simple interface that is user friendly, with no flashy, unnecessary accouterments. The Optsy Mobile App is great for our field service technicians and dispatching staff.
ConsOptsy's reporting function is difficult to use and the default report templates are generic and often unhelpful. We have often run into connection issues with this software for desktop and mobile users. There have been many little catches in the programming that throw off errors that are often difficult to diagnose and clear up without very technical knowledge or support that end up wasting time for the end user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Robin S.
Technician/Sales and Service
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“Has Potential but really works best with small companies who do not have a large customer base.”

OverallOptsy allows us to schedule and organize our technicians while they are out in the field.
ProsFairly easy to create new customers, edit their info, and assign jobs. Pulling previous Invoices and Work Orders works well. Integration between processed parts, inventory, and PO's is well done.
ConsCustomizing almost anything that prints out is a nightmare. Templates are ver finicky and don't work well at all. CRM does not have a search feature, which is a very big downfall when you have large clients that you need to retain sizable notes/information on. The search functions across the board for this software, leave a lot to be desired. Trying to do more than one thing at a time can cause issues as well. Program is very linear and doesn't like adjusting more than 1 thing at a time on quotes or orders. You always need to make a change to an item change, then close and re-open the same order to make another change. Can be very time consuming.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Mark S.
Bookkeeper
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“We use this software to run a small home services business with around 15 employees and 2 users”

OverallIt helps keep our business organized.
ProsThis software does everything we need it to - scheduling, invoicing, routing, keeping track of labor and parts - I rated the ease of use a little low since it did take a while to get up to speed. But once you learn it, there's nothing it can't do. I've seen a couple reviews complaining about search, but all screens have a 'data view' which allows it to be exported to Excel, and from there a search can be done.
ConsNot cloud based.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Ryan W.
Business Manager
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017

“Limited features and limited support make Optsy more like obsolete. ”

OverallFirst real move towards paperless operations.
ProsFile structure of the database is good and allows for detailed customer info. Menus are easy to use and can be customized.
ConsSQL configuration will slow down the software overtime, making the use of the software with multiple users painfully slow. Not an all in one software and does not sync well with other software. Not a software for 2017 because it has moble and conectivity issues so a lot of features are not usable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2017
Rick R.
VP
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“over all pretty good”

ProsI'lI like it for the options to be able to do thing. They are helpful 95% of the time. Most of the time they respond quickly. Their executives are always happy and always willing to help.
ConsThe update use to be more often. We have an issue that they can't fix. There is times on technical questions that we don't get a very quick responds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
stacy l.
office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Pretty easy for the most part, there are some functions that are hidden a little.”

OverallKeeping records of what was done at each customer's job site.
Prosease of scheduling/ able to handle both computer and mobile. It's nice to be able to customize the schedule board.
Conscertain functions are hidden and have to really search for it such as when you have to right click for hidden drop down menus. A new user may not know about these functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
kim r.
Purchasing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“The support staff has always been super knowledgeable and helpful.”

ProsI love how user friendly this software is. It took me less than a day to be good at navigating around in the software.
ConsIt takes several clicks to print some things. For example, when I create a PO, I have to approve the PO before I can print it. Sometimes I don't want it to ask me that question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Jesse P.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Good support is needed because it frequently crashes”

OverallLots of billable hours from the standpoint of supporting it. That is about the only benefit I drove, otherwise it is a poor solution.
ProsSupport handles all the setup and maintenance, very quick when you need help. They are friendly and willing.
ConsServices freeze frequently, and the services depend on one another, so when one freezes you don't get an alert until the app stops responding, then it requires manually restarting the services (which look like they are running) in specific order and the so behind working again. I find I need internal and external monitors to catch the faults app I can get it running again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Brian H.
Service Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Not worth it”

OverallIt handles our day to day schedule, tracks our parts and inventory.
ProsIt tracks scheduling and parts used really well. Able to to setup all my technicians with their own warehouse.
ConsDifficult to create custom reports, no search feature in the CRM, No easy follow up to service calls created. Invoicing is tedious and needs multiple steps to complete.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Alison M.
Customer Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“works well”

ProsThe work environment is great, The no-cost customer service is one of the best features. Optsy optimizes work place and job efficiency to maximize profit,
Cons customer service response is quite too late sometimes, A lot of time-consuming which can lead to late in delivering work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Nate A.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016

“All encompassing Field Service software. Great to manage both techs and customers seamlessly.”

OverallVery thorough and in depth. Can use it as a basic scheduling system or you can really dig deep and use it to run your entire company. Highly recommend.

Vendor Response

By Optsy on June 17, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016