Gainsight CS Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Gainsight CS

Gainsight is the platform for Customer Success. Gainsight aggregates and turns disparate customer data from multiple sources into a single source of truth. Review the customer data-driven insights and deploy actions that drive business outcomes for your clients. Learn more about Gainsight CS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 24 of 24 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“Powerful CRM insights, analysis and automation tool for account management operations”

OverallGainsight has helped automate practically every step and touchpoint in our Client LifeCycle and Maturity model. Client Success can now focus exclusively on building strong relationships instead of busy work entering data into our CRM!
ProsGainsight offers world-class support, training and guidance on their incredibly flexible and robust platform. The feature set is impressive and the ability to set up a whole account lifecycle for automation is super powerful.
ConsGainsight is expensive and the learning curve is steep. Adopters should consider staffing specifically for GS administration and engagement internally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Misty G.
Manager, Sales Operations
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Robust tool, but need clear deployment plan”

OverallGainsight has been key in getting all our customer data from Salesforce into a single view for our Customer Success team to use. Deploying really required a clear project scope, with insight in how you plan to you utilize the various aspects. You can't just assume you can build rough Call to Actions (CTAs) and the program will pay for itself. You really need to think about what you want for an outcome. For example, tracking healthscore is a great feature, but if you don' t internally have a clear understanding of how you are driving health, the scoring won't be useful. The customer success team is outstanding and will stand by you until you have a successful deployment. The ability to bring in data into an MDA table is key for those processes that don't quite fit into the out of the box program.
ProsEase of use
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Avatar Image
Jenna H.
Client Success Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“At my prior employer we used Gainsight for our CRM. ”

OverallGreat for customer management, as well as daily/monthly task management!
ProsI loved the ease of the product in managing tasks. It gave the option to snooze tasks to show that you've at least made an attempt prior to closing it out. Also, the fact that the product can integrate with Salesforce is great! It makes logging call activity for all of the company to see SO easy.
ConsI didn't really have any cons in regards to the Software. I believe it's one of the products out there that you pay for what you get - it's by far the best CRM that I've used, thus far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2018

“Great Application to Keep Track of Customer Health”

Pros- Easy collaboration across multiple teams in an organization to keep track of a client - Helpful CTAs to ensure you are staying on top of an account - Can assign tasks to other members of your organization
Cons- Steep learning curve - Very out-of-the-box implementation, not a lot that the administrator can customize - Sometimes the web application can be laggy
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Insight into success”

ProsGainsight is extremely easy to use, integrates with Salesforce, and gets me the the info I need to do my job as a customer success manager.
ConsIt took me some time to find the right way to use the software, but now that I have a system down I have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Todd G.
Client Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Very robust client success tool”

ProsGainsight can help you manage just about everything around client account management. It can help you track events, send you or clients notifications, monitor health scores, trigger various actions, provide dashboards, etc. There is functionality for anything you can think of and the integration with SFDC is key. The company also showcases a lot of thought leadership and shares some very helpful assets and articles.
ConsBecause its so robust, it takes a while to begin utilizing everything it can do. The learning curve is a challenge but the platform is fairly intuitive, so you can work through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Michael F.
Client Relationship Manager
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Best Client Relations Software Around”

OverallOverall it is a positivive experience once you get over the learning curve. optimized for my day to day work and easy to use.
ProsEasy way to track your clients activities and leave key notes on them. Great dashboard use and overall just a fantastic optimization of sales force for Relationship Managers and there book of business.
ConsSometimes can be buggy and the screen optimization needs to be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Angela M.
Sales Operations Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Very difficult implementation”

OverallYou will not get any value out of this product unless you map out very thoroughly all of your processes, the factors that make an account poor or healthy and you have a dedicated resource to configure the system - it is by no means a plug n play tool, and you need to know what your goals are from the beginning. Unfortunately, our implementation has been very difficult, and I have heard the same from other companies as well. The system is very tricky and requires the support of an implementation project manager in order to get most things completed. Their support team is very good, and now that I know the system pretty well I am adept at making configuration changes quickly.
Prosability to sync BI data and use it in Gainsight functionality; Account Scoring functionality, good for customer success teams where CSMs manage a lot of accounts
Consdifficult to configure without support, buggy,
Recommendations to other buyersmake sure you map out all goals, associated processes, etc. before you even think about starting to configure the system. Have a dedicated resource, at least for the first 6 months
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
M G.
Manager - Business Systems Program Management
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Easy to use showing valuable customer metrics”

OverallThis is great software if you know what types of actions you want to take against the data and know how you should measure customer health. We've run into scenarios where internal users disagree about the calculation of customer health so I recommend getting agreement from executives who will support the overall ranking/rating prior to implementation. I love everyone I've met from Gainsight and look forward to upcoming enhancements!
ProsEasy to use, nice UI
ConsWish it allowed more data functionality. We use IOD (Informatica) for almost everything to get to the lists/data we want.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Nicole N.
customer success
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Can be tricky to navigate but overall very helpful ”

ProsThe reports you are able to generate have been especially helpful. Also have one platform that houses various types of data
ConsSometimes it can be difficult to navigate around or has excess steps to find something in the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Made my life as a CSM way easier ”

ProsEasy to use and adopt. Lots of functionality. Nice UI and UX. Good integration with Salesforce. We did in house training for 3 days and we are able to log in and start using. really consolidated all of our spreadsheets.
ConsAlmost too much functionality. Not too many cons. The key will be limiting the learning curve so we aren't overwhelmed with too many features at once.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“Jury is still out if it is worth the cost”

ProsGainsight is an excellent tool for your CSM teams. It automates a lot of the procedures and processes that would otherwise be lengthy and manual. They also have their onboarding dialed in and know how to get you up and running for success.
ConsGainsight is only as valuable as the data you get into Gainsight. So if you have data issues, this platform might not provide you with the most value. We utilize Gainsight with Pendo Analytics and Salesforce (Pendo collects user engagement and pushes to Salesforce, which is then collected by Gainsight). So before you jump onboard with Gainsight, make sure you have sufficient data feeds for your new (somewhat expensive) tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
Sam G.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Niche Product with Many Alternatives”

ProsSalesforce integration is useful, ability to track CTAs helps CSMs stay on top of their accounts
ConsMostly used it for recording call notes, but Salesforce already has the ability to do that. I think it was overpowered for our use case
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Marvin N.
Sales trainer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“They have helped our customer service!”

ProsGainsight has helped our customer service and reduce cancels.
ConsI have nothing bad to say about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Rachel C.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Customer Success Software”

ProsI like that you can plug in usage from your software to see at a quick glance who is adopting your platform.
ConsIt seems a little clunky, I wish the UI was easier to use. There is probably more functionality that I am not aware of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 7, 2017

“Customizable but difficult to deploy”

ProsGainsight is very customizable, and the team at Gainsight was helpful in the rollout, particularly once we voiced our concerns that we were going to be unable to implement due to our Salesforce setup.
ConsI will echo what others have said about Gainsight - it was a very difficult deployment. Nothing we implemented was an easy, out-of-the-box deployment. Overall, it took us nearly two years to complete deployment and we still do not use all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 7, 2017
Don C.
Watson Customer Engagement, SaaS Account Manager, Customer Analytics
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Mikael B.
Lead Client Success Executive
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“We are definitely future users of this amazing Hub for everything Customer Success! Great look!”

ProsTo the point data with one click! Everything other platforms can only dream of doing under one roof!
ConsSorry, I can't really come up with anything for this question. Everything is in the right place and connectivity to Salesforce if off the charts!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Eleanor (Nora) G.
Customer Experience Associate
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018

“Great product”

ProsI love how you can easily log calls in Gainsight. It's nice that you can tag people and events. It's also nice that it auto saves.
ConsWe integrate ours with Salesforce, and sometimes it's difficult to navigate between the two products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Great to help account managers stay on top of things”

ProsInformation presented in an appealing fashion, working on top of what you already have in salesforce
ConsPermissions can be a little tricky, and often the jankyness of salesforce can shine through what this software does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Emily D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Gainsight review”

Overalloverall gainsight helps our CS org automate follow up and stay on task to maintain the customer relationship
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
bobby c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“great cs tool”

Overallgreat cs tool. I love that i can see a customer score card and predict churn. I would recommend them to anyone.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“THE Customer Success Software”

OverallHave really enjoyed my experience thus far. Always responsive team
ProsIt changed the way we manage our customer relationships post-close
ConsTook some getting used to to implement into the workflows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
glen c.
Sr. Support Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“Good Software for Support!”

OverallWe use Gainsight to support our customers. Specifically we are a cloud based subscription company and we are able to understand our customers better along with their ACV's and how well they are doing.
Proseasy and simple and quick
ConsNot sure the application.
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016