Property Meld Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Property Meld

Sick and tired of all the phone calls and e-mails coordinating maintenance, reminding, notifying, and following up with tenants? Of course you are. That's the reason for our existence. We remove the headache and all the e-mails and phone calls that come with it. Automating your maintenance operation has become a reality. Our system allows you to assign repairs while our automated technology coordinates, reminds, verifies completion, ensures satisfaction and even provides you analytics! Learn more about Property Meld

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim W.
Vice President
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016

“Excellent Experience. Valuable Tool ”

OverallAfter doing almost all of our work orders in our enterprise software and through email and phone calls for the last 10 years, we identified a communication issue between tenant, vendor and property manager. We spent several months identifying several versions of work order software that provided various solutions to the issues we were having. After demo-ing two different solutions, it became clear that Property Meld was the absolute best choice. It solves problems we didn't even know we were having and after just a few months, our tenants and property managers have provided 5-star feedback. The most valuable pieces are that Property Meld connects the vendor and tenant and allows our Property Managers to be managers and not get stuck in the middle of a maintenance request scheduling it, getting keys and there is absolutely no chance a work order sent to a vendor can fall through the cracks. The daily summary emails helps our mid-level management staff keep track of what is going on in our manager's portfolios and really allows them to take an active role in their career development which is a value at Dodson Property Management we take very seriously. Finally, the customer service is unlike any software company we use (and we use a lot). It is personal and has made the transition easier than I could have ever imagined. Overall, this product gets an A+ from me.
ProsThe customer service and time saved for our property managers
ConsI wish it could pull new properties from our enterprise software.
Recommendations to other buyersRay needs a haircut.
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2016
Micah B.
Qualifying Broker
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Great software for tenants, vendors, and managers for all maintenance administration!”

OverallWe manage about 70 properties out of our Property Management Firm, and have been trying to schedule and track all maintenance using spreadsheets online. This has not worked well, and repairs keep getting missed, leaving tenants upset and causing us more work cleaning up the messes with tenants, clients, and vendors. PropertyMeld allows us to follow each tenant request for repairs, assign it to a vendor, and track the status of the work. Tenants are automatically notified when a vendor needs to reschedule, and it is easy to track long-term jobs that require specialists or special-order parts. It is also very easy for tenants and vendors to post pictures of items needing repair or completed work, making it very easy for us to keep our clients informed about repairs and documentation that work was completed satisfactorily.
ProsEase-of-use and simple functionality. Other software we reviewed to track maintenance seemed to offer so much more than just maintenance, making the interface confusing. Searching for properties, open repair tickets, status of repairs, etc is easy to find, and the software is very intuitive to use.
ConsIntegration of financial reporting would be nice, but then I am concerned we may loose some of the simple functionality and ease-of-use of this software.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Kassandra R.
Founder & CEO
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016

“Yay! Thank you Property Meld for making property management so HIP & EFFICIENT! ”

OverallHey there, it's Kassandra Rose, I am a founder, owner and designated broker for a successful property management company located outside of Seattle, Washington. With nearly a decade in the real estate industry and after handling thousands upon thousands of transactions, we've just recently switched our ENTIRE maintenance department over to Property Meld!
ProsWe are now able to talk to our vendors and residents in real time! YES!!! The live chats, instant push notifications and accountability for all parties is priceless. Exactly what we were looking for. It's incredibly refreshing to work with such a forward-thinking company that actually values and implements our suggestions!
ConsWe know that you are a young company changing an otherwise out-dated and antiquated industry. Just hurry up, we can't wait to see what is up your sleeve next!
Recommendations to other buyersHey Ray'keep being awesome.
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2016
Tim V.
Owner
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018

“Great for communicting between owners, vendors, and tenants”

ProsThe communication aspect and API to our PM software. It tracks our work orders like we thought and allows us to share important information with our investors immediately.
ConsBetter support would be appreciated, but the system is new, the software and great, and I am confident the company will soon be able to support a customer service team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 5, 2018
Kyla G.
Owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Makes My Job So Much Simpler”

OverallAwesome. As a cleaning contractor for property management accounts, I wish more of my affiliates used this software!
ProsI absolutely love it when property managers use this product. I own a cleaning service, and this software easily sends new assignments via email, allows you to communicate with the manager through the software, and invoice each job easily directly through the software. You can see the status of all jobs at any time, including whether or not it has been completed, or whether or not it has been paid.
ConsNothing, I wish more property managers used this product, they'd be a lot more organized
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Ryan F.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“Streamlines maintenance/communication process for manager, tenants & vendors”

OverallStarted using the Property Meld software about 2 months ago and in it's short time it's completely overhauled our organization of handling service requests through Appfolio and streamlined the process of communication between our tenants and vendors.
ProsScheduling feature for vendors/tenants. Chat feature. Email updates once job is complete.
ConsVendors unable to schedule through calendar if not submitted by tenant directly. Vendors ability to close out Melds without a notes
Recommendations to other buyersGreat customer service provided from the team. Constantly reaching out to me making sure everything is running smoothly rather than waiting on a problem to arise.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Avatar Image
Arielle D.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“The Easiest Platform to manage large complexes!”

ProsThe ease of use for this program is unlike any other. Tenants are able to file complaints, schedule maintenance appointments, and even pay invoices. It makes tenant housing maintenance a breeze!
ConsThe interface is very simple and easy to navigate. Can't complain!

Vendor Response

By Property Meld on December 7, 2018
Arielle, Thank you! We love having awesome partners like you work with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Alexandra S.
Receptionist
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“5 Stars for Property Maintenance ”

OverallMajor benefits including tenants ability to upload melds. Helps out a ton as we have over 800 properties we manage!
ProsI love how easy this software makes managing property maintenance. Vendors are accessible and tenants are able to see what we see in relation to their melds. Very effective!
ConsOnly been using for 6 months, but so far no complaints!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Landlords Tool”

ProsI like how easy it is to submit a maintenance issue with the home we are renting. You are notified of updates immediately. Being that it's a app it's good for use after business hours.
ConsI hate my rental company waited so long to get this. I prefer this over calling into the maintenance line any day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Dani B.
Property Manager
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 10, 2016

“Property management software that does it right!”

ProsIt's super quick to get started, with an intuitive interface. Now everyone is kept in the loop when we have to do maintenance on our units, and the few times I had to email for customer support, they got right back to me.
ConsThis is my first go at a professional management software suite, so I can't really compare it to the competition, but Property Meld has everything I need so far to perform apartment maintenance, and the company seems open to feedback and feature requests.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck out their website, there are some nice detailed videos of what the software looks like, and you can contact them with any questions (a real person on the other end will get back to you!)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 10, 2016
Stella S.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016

“Exceptional Customer Service”

OverallRay & his team have been wonderful to work with. We feel that the product is great and has helped improve our response to our tenants repair requests. They have been able to integrate it with AppFolio as well which makes it all the more easy to use. Their customer service is top notch!! No matter when I call or email I get a response almost before I can send my question. Any suggestions we have made they have taken seriously. I have no qualms recommending them and their product!
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2016
Jennifer N.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016

“A tool simple enough; my vendors, maintenance, and tenants enjoy using. ”

OverallPros: Very simple to use - takes little to no training to start rolling. Fast integration - took 1 day to have me up and running Mobile friendly - I can check on the status of all my maintenance from any device at home Cons: Integration with other software systems would be handy
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2016
James W.
Owner
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2016

“FINALLY! An user-friendly maintenance software for prop managers. ”

ProsThe easy user interface...required ZERO training for tenants and vendors. Great application and easy to implement
ConsIt wasn't available earlier...such a great concept.
Recommendations to other buyersTo give it a chance...change can be tough and at first we were hesitant however its been a HUGE timesaver and cant express how pleased we are with the software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2016
james b.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016

“Very good”

OverallWe have started using Meld now and our tenants love it and the customer support at Meld is very fast and helpful.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2016
Anna B.
Renter
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Property Meld”

ProsThe chat feature that enables you to chat with multiple people on one thread
ConsNew melds cannot be created that use the same category of a previous meld.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Ben H.
Assistant Professor
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018

“Horrible Customer Service”

ProsEasy to submit work orders. Rather intuitive software.
ConsThe support staff is rude and ineffectual. Not only can they not make an appointment, even if workmen screws up an order but also they are condescending. A representative told my wife who was at work that she should "stop running errands and come home immediately" to let the workman in even though we clearly said we wouldn't be at the house. Later, when a customer service representative called me to apologize, he ended up giving me a lecture about how to fill out forms and how it was my fault things didn't go smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 4, 2018
Tim S.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2019

“Property Mgr uses it to dogde repairs”

OverallGo back to communicating in person.
ProsNothing. It's just another layer to separate lessees from management and the property owners they represent.
ConsJust another wizz bang app created by a bunch of kids who don't understand customer service. Whatever happened to people actually doing their job?
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2019