Simply Measured Ratings

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Simply Measured

Ideal for businesses of all sizes, it is a social media management platform that helps manage and track trends, publishing & more. Learn more about Simply Measured

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Easy to Use, Great Analytics ”

OverallSimply Measured is a great Analytics Tool and has a good Listening Tool add on. We really enjoy using it and are able to find the information we need to properly analyze our social and measure our KPIs. It is well priced and is always growing. I look forward to seeing what becomes of the platform now that they are working with Sprout Social.
ProsSimply Measured is really straight forward and easy to use. If there are situations in which you need assistance, they have a great help section and their customer service representatives are helpful and responsive. They have a dictionary that defines what each metric means for each section of the platform which is very helpful with the inconsistencies between platforms and the ongoing changes in definitions on the social channels themselves. You can easily compare your profiles against each other and competitors. We also use their listening tool which is useful. It provides up to date information on mentions (sooner than Google Alerts) and allows you to find the people who are talking about you the most across all channels, including the web and forums such as Reddit. While the APIs of each platform creates limitations for the listening tool and analytics tool, Simply Measured did a great job of working with it to provide the best information possible. It also has a labeling capability that is quick and easy to use and great for businesses tracking data for multiple segments. Now that they are part of Sprout Social, I am really exicted to see what is to come.
ConsSome sections, such as the Listening Tool, can be confusing to set up at first. However, the Simply Measured team is really great at helping you get started and explaining things clearly. They also have technical issues on occasion. No more than other software I have used for similar functions but it is frustrating when you just want to get your work done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Joe B.
Social Media Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Simply Measured has more pros than cons. It's been very useful in expediting our social analysis. ”

OverallWe save so much time using Simply Measured with the ability to schedule and automate reports, it's very helpful for communicating with clients about the performance of their social networks.
ProsMy favorite feature is the ability to schedule reports. We pull analytics from over 50 social media profiles each month, so automating the process of creating presentations and delivering them to our clients and ourselves each month is very valuable and helpful. It allows us more time to analyze these insights and makes it easy for our client's to understand what's happening with their social media marketing. Another pro is the wide variety of reports you can pull from all of the different social media networks. The new design of the platform looks great.
ConsI've been promised certain features for our account and those still haven't been delivered after 3 months. Their customer service team regularly follow up to check in on how things are going, they're not nearly as responsive as their sales team when they're trying to get you to buy the product of course.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Tim W.
Social Media Team Manager
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 18, 2015

“Best Social Media Analytics Value”

OverallI've been using Simply Measured since 2012 and have become a total fanboy of the platform. Not only is the information always accurate, it provides incredibly flexibility in how you consume what it has to offer. The excel export alone makes it worth the money. I also love the (probably underused) email features where I can get an email notification if something happens that I should be aware of. It makes sure that we're looking at performance more than once a month. That's incredibly important for anyone who wants to 'right the ship' when something is going in an unexpected direction. It's also a great way to set up notifications about when influencers are talking about you. Outside of the tool itself, the Simply Measured team is always dropping knowledge on how to better use their platform and market in general. I've come to know a lot of the members of their team personally and can't imagine myself recommending a different platform for your main social media analytics tool.
ProsGreat value Great customer service Great research and tips Excel exports (PPT and JPG also available) Email notifications Customizable reports Some great FREE tools as well
Cons$500 minimum for any subscription
Source: GetApp
June 18, 2015
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018

“We've been using Simply Measured for a few months now and can't fault the tool for it's used for. ”

OverallIt helps us amplify our social media management service by offering all encompassing brand or campaign reports from a huge host of digital channels so you really can get the overall conversation, sentiment and general feel about what customers think of your brand.
ProsIt allows you to clearly and concisely look at a particular campaign and your brand as a whole and gain an idea of the overall conversation and sentiment which is invaluable for future planning of campaigns. The reporting element and multitude of channels covered make it a must have for any brand. Another major plus point is the price point, which is competitively priced against competitor software.
ConsIt would be good if you could segment the topic you create into individual groups which you could give certain access levels to on login - essentially the client could login in themselves and not see all other topics or client data. Other than this, it functions perfectly functionality wise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason Y.
Vice President of Marketing
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“It's our go to social media analytics platform we use.”

OverallWe use it exclusively for all of our social media metrics, analytics and reporting.
ProsThe ease of use and value you get. A lot of social media analytics platforms are either too basic, or too expensive, and Simply Measured is right in that sweet spot of affordability and usability that meets the needs of our business. We get the tools and services we need to effectively measure our social media efforts without over spending.
ConsThe platform doesn't measure paid social media efforts very well or at all, so I'd like to see more functionality in that regard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
Kelsey B.
Marketing Content Coordinator
Sporting Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017

“The name "Simply Measured" says it all”

ProsThe ability to track social media analytics inside and out is what makes this software so amazing to use! On the social side of the business, we can practice social listening, conversion tracking and social analytics to improve and optimize our content. On the content side of the tool, we can easily dictate what is resonating with our audiences.
ConsThe cost can be hit or miss depending on what features you choose. You may pay one flat fee but all of the additional add ons will cost you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018

“Really love this tool and miss using it”

ProsAutomating social media reporting has never been easier with Simply Measured, and I've been a professional social media manager for almost a decade. It saves me so much time!
ConsAt a certain audience size, this software becomes really expensive. I wish there was another pricing model.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2018
Sarah T.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Great tool for cross-channel analytics and reports”

OverallWe've been using SM for just over a year now. We've found it to be an immensely valuable tool for our reporting in social media. Prior to Simply Measured, we had to work within each social channel's native analytics and try and compare on our own. Simply measured gives you the ability to pull reports and compare date ranges, different networks, and has easy to understand reporting.
ProsAbility to analyze metrics across different social channels.
ConsAt first, the reports and 'data collections' are kind of hard to understand but with use it gets easier.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you need to be able to pull cross-channel reports for your team or manager, this tool is awesome.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Best reporting tool I've ever used”

ProsThe reports are so comprehensive and give all the data both my team and our clients need! I also love the automated reports.
ConsI wish it was easier to manipulate the data in the reports; right now I have to export a lot of it to excel
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
Kelly C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Comprehensive analytics”

OverallSimply Measured is one of the most comprehensive social tools I've used, offering insights beyond the basics provided by other analytics tools. They offer insights across multiple platforms, and if you drill down beyond the eye-catching graphs and charts, the raw data offers gems to parse and analyze. I haven't yet checked out their revenue attribution feature, but this seems like an awesome addition that should place them above the rest.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Loralee H.
Online Business Advisor
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 9, 2015

Source: GetApp
September 9, 2015
James M.
Social Media Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Great sales pitch, poor execution.”

OverallScheduling reports is useful.
ProsBeing able to schedule reports and download them into presentation ready power points is a massive help.
ConsI manage over 40 Facebook pages for a restaurant chain and I have to pull 40 reports each month. I have no way of identifying which reports I'm viewing because they have no way of updating the page names even though on Facebook, they all appear with unique location identifiers. They were very quick to respond when they sold this to me. Now I'll go weeks without hearing from my customer service specialist.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017