vFairs Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About vFairs

vFairs is a virtual event platform that enables organization of all sizes to host online events. vFairs specialized in executing events like Virtual Career Fairs, Job Fairs, Online Tradeshows and Onboarding fairs. It allows organizations and booth representatives to engage with their audience through interactive tools like text/video/audio chat and embedded webinars. vFairs also offers top notch customer service and a dedicated event manager to help you at every step. Learn more about vFairs

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 98 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 98 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Pam O.
Vice President - National Accounts
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“PDN - Professional Diversity Network - vFairs Review 2018”

OverallvFairs just 'gets' our business. The customer service they provide simultaneously to our own sales reps while communicating to multiple teams under each valued customer, is beyond commendable. We have worked with vFairs as our exclusive Virtual vendor since 2013 primarily due to his teams high level of professionalism, integrity, outstanding customer support and responsiveness. Their accuracy, speed and meticulous attention to detail is incomparable. I have not seen better. Every Virtual vFairs has produced for us has been smoothly run and when difficulties arise, as they do, vFairs Customer Support suggested conference meetings to get entire Teams trained, individual leadership calls, recommended specific, positive changes and in general, a swift ironing out of problems with every question answered and understood to the teams' satisfaction and managements delight. Their Customer Support team does the heavy lifting answering complex technical questions and has identified problems early heading off deeper issues. They are a truly amazing team and have supported our customers 24 x7 by phone and email! vFairs offers a gentle approach when working with all levels of our clients' hierarchy. Very appreciated. PDN provides 67% of the USA Fortune 500 companies diversity recruiting efforts via online and onsite products and vFairs has been an integral and successful component to our product suite. vFairs receives my greatest respect.
ProsvFairs creative and sophisticated graphic appeal for customers and our candidates alike. Ease of use and the fact that vFairs conducted the entire set up, training, questions answered accurately and deployment in a timely and extremely professional manner. The product works great and customers received full technical support and reporting post event.
ConsWe experienced no problems with this software. All was wonderfully handled by vFairs leadership and Customer Support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Isabelle V.
CPD Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Exciting platform and wonderfully dedicated team”

ProsOur not-for-profit organisation looks after the disability workforce and we found vfairs as we were looking for a platform that would be affordable, flexible and user friendly for an audience than spans across many different jobs, age groups and disabilities. We have recently completed our main event day for our virtual conference and are now in a 30-day on-demand phase where all of our presentations are still available to view. Following our big build up to our conference and our event day, we can certainly say that we are very happy with the dedication and customer service of our vFairs contact Anmol and his team. He provided weekly phone meetings with us and emailed us every day to make sure that we were supported every step of the way. He was extremely patient and assisted us with every concern. This kind of dedication and level of support is rare to experience and we hugely appreciate it. As this was the first time we had run a virtual conference, we had lots of questions and had multiple exhibitors and presenters who also had several questions and needed a lot of support. We were really impressed at how vfairs supported us through this and helped facilitate presenters and exhibitors. Visually the platform is extremely impressive, it mimics the physical experience of attending a conference and the attention to detail in the visuals makes the experience fun and interactive for delegates.
ConsOf course given that this was our first time we had a few things that we needed to experience on the day to assist our internal processes for next time, but there will certainly be a next time! Overall we are really happy with our experience and highly recommend the dedicated and supportive vfairs team and their impressive platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Sarah Y.
Web Content Coordinator
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great experience for the customer and the team”

Overall Overall their team is always ready to help and are open to customizations and suggestions. They are available at all hours of the day and are capable of making very quick changes!
ProsThis is a great way for customers to experience a conference or expo virtually! It is very visual and a great experience for the user. There are many customization options available. First you have the homepage which can have basically any content and can be created on a vfairs domain or on a subdomain of your usual website. Once inside you have the lobby which is an outside view of the expo building. From here customers can quickly go to different areas of the event - main hall, auditorium, or information desk. In the main hall are your booths which you can customize with colors, logos, images, and links. Inside each booth you have the ability to include videos, documents, links, and more. From here you can also access the chatrooms which is a great and instant interaction between customers and vendors. Over at the information desk brings customers to the chatroom where they can have their questions answered quickly and in the auditorium customers can watch live talks and webinars. These live talks and webinars are customized based on your itinerary and utilize zoom meeting software.
ConsWith so many options and customizations available, compiling all the information needed to produce the event can be a daunting task depending on how large your event is and how many employees you have working on it. Also with so many options and possible areas to explore, customers may have a hard time navigating and finding specific information they are looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Ryan R.
Sr Program Manager - Enterprise Programs
Wireless, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Virtual Conferences Made Easy”

OverallWe set out to create a virtual conference which included live speakers, deeply customized interactions and critical content for our business. vFairs consistently delivered for us. They were responsive, especially at critical moments of the project, flexing their schedules to meet our timelines. Anmol and Younas (our key POCs on the project) were clearly experts at putting on events like these. Their consultation on how to achieve a successful event, especially at the start of the process when we were unsure how the site worked, was critical to our success. I personally work with a lot of vendors on projects, my interactions with vFairs have been some of the best I've had with a vendor. We have plans to work with them on multiple upcoming projects. I can't recommend them enough!
Pros-Powerful reporting from a vendor team willing to go the extra mile to customize for your business needs. -Extremely responsive service. We had a critical error on the day before the conference and they stayed up all night to make it right for us. -Adaptive/customizable interfaces. We worked with vFairs to full customize the site to align to our brand, look and feel without any pushback.
Cons-I really have to say nothing. This event was one of the most seamless interactions with a vendor I have expeeienced. We asked for a LOT of customization and new functionality. They were always willing to go the extra mile, even if they hadn't done a specific integration or ask before.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Paul S.
Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“vFairs - Have Your Next Tradeshow Event Online!”

OverallOnce we had decided on using the vFairs product we were assigned a project manager who walked us through each step of the implementation process. The staff at vFairs did an excellent job of communicating with our project team. They were quick to follow-through on changes that needed to be made. Amazingly, working together, we were able to prepare the show for operation in just about 6 weeks! When the show opened they were able to quickly make some fine-tuning adjustment that helped our toughest customer to better use the interface.
ProsPeople were amazed how much the software interface emulates the look and feel of a real trade show event. Customers and vendors liked the avatars in the booth and the lobby full of moving people. The software had many more features that we did not use. Our vFairs project manager quickly adapted the interface turning off the features we did not need. As we look forward to next year's show, I am certain we will add the chat feature and we will do more with media and documents.
ConsThere was some problems with people seeing the full width of the screens on certain devices. Some of our customers keep their screen resolutions set low for eye sight reasons. When this problem was discovered the staff at vFairs quickly responded. They adjusted the page layouts so that all of the data was visible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018

“vFairs Review”

OverallThey were all fantastic. By far the best rate for a virtual event. Every other company was expecting to charge us upwards for an event like this, yet vfairs had a much better price but the same amount of users and experience. Knowing that vfairs is located around the world, with a main location in DUBAI our team was a bit hesitant and questions them a lot about GDPR complience. The vfairs team proved time and time again that they were GDPR complient and followed all the law for a world wide bussiness, which is extremely important to us. From the first meeting I had, to my weekly calls everyone on the Vfairs team was great to work with. Seeing that this was our first virtual event we were really excited but also had 1 million questions for the team, as well as last minute changes. With all the questions, and last minute changes they were fantastic, and so helpful.
ProsThe entire Vfairs software and platform was extremely user friendly as well as asthelictly pleasing. Most of our customers that attened the event are not focused in the tech world, and for them if it was simple to navigate. Which speaks highly, if they do not understand VR and still loved the event.
ConsThe only part I did not like, was the fact that chat rooms opend up within a new tab within the event instead of keeping the chatrooms all within on main page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2018
Candice D.
Virtual Programs Manager
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“vFairs is AWESOME!”

OverallBefore I found vFairs, I was set out to find a robust virtual event platform that could outperform our current virtual event platform. vFairs' demo and features blew me away AND it was a GREAT price point. They have helped us changed the way we do business from a virtual planning and design perceptive. I highly recommend vFairs to everyone and anyone who is interested in doing virtual events.
ProsThe developers and design team can create pretty much whatever you have in mind. This is HUGE!
ConsSince vFairs is newer to the virtual platform scene compared to INEXPO and ON24, they're still developing things within their software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Brent G.
Digital Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“vFairs worked great for our virtual event experience”

OverallvFairs customer service was top notch. They were very communicative, quick to respond, provided examples of other virtual events, and insights into what we should and should not do. The customer service experience alone would be the reason to choose vFairs.
ProsThe product out of the box was intuitive and set the course for what we needed.
ConsSome of the virtual users in the different environments were duplicated a few times, but all in all, it didn't provide a negative experience. Being the admin and shared-lead on the project allows you to notice things that normal users wouldn't.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Kate V.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Exceptional Customer Service”

OverallExceptional customer service - highly responsive, going above and beyond to customise for our organisation and deliver a professional experience for our corporate subscribers.
ProsInnovative interface with creative functionality. The Virtual Platform we have created with vFairs wows everybody we demo it too!
ConsNothing specific to mention here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Ghazi H.
Business Development Officer
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“as usual it was always a privilege to work with VFair team”

OverallThe feedback from the participants, both employers and Job seekers was excellent and they were very satisfied.
ProsThe software is very easy to use, friendly, fast and reliable, and the technical support was fabulous.
ConsI would like to ask if there is possibility to increase size of logos where it directs the participants how to do private chat or video camera mode of communication. Also increase the box where the private chat is happening and enhance the voice for the training video because there was an echo in the background.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Ghazi for your feedback. Based on your feedback; we now allow different size of logos to appear on top of each exhibitor booth. Private chat window size has also been increased. We also have now multiple versions of training videos that can be used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Brittny B.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Virtual Open House Review”

OverallMy experience with vFairs was amazing. Our customer service rep was an excellent business partner from start to finish. He was professional and addressed all of our questions in a timely fashion and was flexible with last minute edits/requests. The virtual open house was a new channel for our organization and because of this, generated a lot of internal buzz. This was so well executed that other teams are considering hosting their own virtual events.
ProsI was very pleased with the finished product. From the lobby, to the exhibit hall and auditorium, everything looked amazing. For the most part, there were no system glitches during the event and everything worked properly. I loved the ability to host a webcast to attendees!
ConsI think some registrants had issues logging in or knowing where to login. To help this, I think we should automatically have a line in both the client's promotion emails and in the reminder emails sent by vFairs asking the registrant to bookmark the link so that it can be accessed easily the day of. Also, in the group chats, in the area to the right where you can see the booths and the number of messages in the room, the area didn't refresh easily. For example, I would answer questions in the booth, exit the booth and then go back because it still showed there were questions to be answered when there really weren't. Additionally, the "Users online" area wasn't functioning properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Christa B.
VP
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“vFairs Review”

OverallExcellent customer service. Love them!
ProsIt is easy to navigate. In addition, the product is much more cost effective than other platforms. Their customer service is excellent!
ConsChatroom function could be a little more sophisticated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Melanie H.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Amazing customer service and a wonderful event platform!”

OverallExcellent. We would recommend vFairs for the platform and especially for their customer service!
ProsvFairs is a wonderful platform: modern, fresh, intuitive and flexible. It was easy to use the product to create a fun, engaging conference for our stakeholders. We received very positive feedback on the platform from many different groups: members, sponsors, attendees, and speakers. Customer service is top notch. The vFairs team is super professional, patient, attentive and thoughtful. We could not have received better service to support this product!
ConsThere are no cons. In fact, we're referred many of our members and participants to vFairs. We did an exhaustive search of numerous platforms before choosing vFairs. We absolutely made the right decision!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
E.J. P.
Benefits Analyst
Chemicals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Virtual Benefits Fair”

OverallThe vFairs staff were very easy to work with and super responsive. Feedback was well-received and issues/corrections/customization completed timely. Meetings were well organized and efficient. The staged build timeline was well-considered and easy to follow, breaking down the various decisions and setup options into easy to meet steps and preventing the project from feeling overwhelming. This was our first time setting up an event like this and it was both intuitive and tightly managed. We will certainly be back for more events in the future.
ProsEasy to customize, many options available. We could elect to use or not use virtually any feature of the platform. Setup took exactly as long as estimated and we were able to build an event from scratch in only a few months.
ConsAnalytics and reporting could be easier to access. Some sort of self-service or employer dashboard would be helpful without having to rely on the vFairs staff to provide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“vFairs Success for One-Day Virtual Conference”

OverallHighly positive. Would recommend vFairs and would use vFairs again for a virtual event.
ProsVery attentive customer service, robust functionality, and reasonable cost for a one-day virtual conference with a single track of back-to-back workshops. Our event sponsors loved the virtual exhibitor hall with highly customizable booths. vFairs team provided support to our team as well as to our speakers and sponsors. Attendees appreciated the accessibility of the virtual event, the chat functions and availability of downloadable materials/resources, and a fun leaderboard function which offered the most engaged attendees a chance to win a prize.
ConsNo major issues or dislikes... the vFairs team accommodated every request we made regarding the virtual event environment and logistics, the training of speakers and sponsors, and the custom event splash page used for promotion and registrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Sandeep N.
Programme Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Second time users and the magic still worked!”

OverallIt was easy, professional, pleasurable and was handled by the team so well by meeting all our requests at odd hours of the day, across different timezones and even working with us on weekends and public holidays to accommodate our various last minute requests.
ProsThe functionalities which we required were all available. We wanted to make our platform inclusive for all diversities and the platform provided us with all options whichever we required. Was a pleasure to know how accommodating the software is to our different unique needs.
ConsThe only thing we thought could have been enabled in the option to have automatic subtitles for all the videos. But, nonetheless, there was an option to add transcriptions, which served the purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos H.
Marketing Project Manager
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Candidate Outreach made easy. ”

OverallThe Vfairs team was really helpful in making our events customizable and assisting our clients with professional services and booth assistance. As a Marketing Manager of a LEading Diversity Recruitment Platform, I recommend 110% Vfairs as a solution for virtual recruitment.
Pros Vfairs provided an intuitive platform easy to use for the candidates and employers. The technical support was amazing, with immeadiate response and support previously, during and after each virtual event.
ConsWe don't have any complaints for Vfairs solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Virtual Career Fair Advantages”

OverallThis organization was very helpful and responded to my every question. We would definitely recommend them.
ProsI really like that we can access a greater audience. It is also very convenient for this audience. It is also very convenient for the exhibitors themselves because they do not have to travel, but rather stay in the comfort of their office or home to visit with potential candidates. Another advantage is being able to talk to registrants in real time per messenger. It is a great gateway to that next level conversation.
ConsI think this does take the "personal"aspect out of the mix. You can not read a person's body language through a screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Denise D.
Manager, Global Mitel User Group
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“vFairs - review”

OverallAs a global company, it is difficult to reach a large number of customers and partners at one time. This tool allows us to educate and engage with customers around the world in such an easy manner. Their exwecutives are key contributors to the company's success. Their attention to detail, positive attitudes and commitment to the success of each event gives me the confidence that the live event will always run smoothly.
ProsIt is easy to use and understand. The environment is very visually appealing and has tremendous flexibility. You can have multiple events within the same year and change the look and feel to keep it interesting for attendees.
Consthere is not a single thing that I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Ethan T.
Marketing Executive
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Great Customer Service, Very Responsive”

OverallI personally LOOOOVE vFairs and their staff! I know that's not very professional to say, but I truly appreciate their professionalism, support and willingness to jump in and help us when we need them. Despite the time zone differences, you will never know they were in another country. They are always there when you need them.
ProsAs an admin, I like that vFairs can customize the platform to fit our purpose.
ConsThere are a few functionalities that I would like to see upgraded or added to the platform for it to be more dynamic. vFairs is always open and willing to work with us, so new upgrades are already in the works for our 2020 conference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jodi S.
Senior Diversity Recruitment Specialist
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Amazing tech team!”

OverallVfairs has consistently provided top level customer support to me as a vendor and to all of our customers. Down to the last detail, this team does it all with impressive speed and accuracy. The tech team is detail oriented, efficient, responsive, knowledgeable, customer focused and willing to go the extra mile and all of this is done with the utmost of professionalism.
ProsI find the software platform easy to use and to share with my customers.
ConsI have no cons about this software platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Alex P.
Communications Coordinator
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“vFairs worked like a charm - twice!”

ProsvFairs is not just a software, it's a service. Their reps will walk you through all the steps for the creation of an online event. I most liked their speed and accuracy - any time we needed to change something, even during our event, they would have it done within minutes. It was also an incredible value for our money, and they even gave us a discount the second time around after we referred another company.
ConsThe small picture sizes / dimensions in a lot of booths make it a bit of a challenge to make your booth appealing - but given the nature of the software this isn't too important. The chat system worked well and that's all that mattered - it could be a little slow to respond at times, but it does work well overall.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Scott R.
CEO
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Virtual Job Fairs”

OverallOur corporate customers are able to reach out to their target audience with ease. They are saving money on recruitment.
ProsThe software is easy to use for all parties involved. The team at vFairs is easy to work with on all aspects of the project. The pricing is more than fair for the results you receive. We have had nothing but positive feedback from our clients.
ConsTo be honest, there are no cons at this time. We have used vFairs for 6 events and have had success at each event. The amount of people you can meet with online is greater than any physical job fair event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Nicole K.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Great Team Environment”

OverallGreat people, prompt service and big bang for the cost. We have really captured a new market for our client - over 40% of virtual event attendees have never attended an in-person event, which is huge! We continue to work together and improve upon our prior year and look forward to our next event to seeing what else can be done and what we can accomplish this time around.
ProsVery easy to use and execute. The team makes it very easy on the client to set up and get things up and running.
ConsOccasional limitations on things we can do but the team is always willing to come up with an alternate idea and make it work for our client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Exceptional service, product, and customer care”

OverallOverall, it has been a pleasure working with vFairs. They are quick to respond to questions, concerns, and even the rare technical glitch that occurs during an event. We appreciate having a support person available during our events to chat with, and we look forward to our continued partnership.
ProsOur team has been able to set-up different templates for the various events we host, which allow for a very different experience for our students/alumni. Each time we have a new experiences being set-up, vFairs is willing to review the various options and helps to make recommendations to make the event flow well. They also build a digital rendition of our buildings to give the feel of being on campus.
ConsParticipants who leave a room by clicking to another room, their name still appears. It makes it confusing for the booth operator to know who is actually still in their room.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Kay N.
Director of Client Solutions
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Do it! Choose vFairs. You Will be Glad You Did”

OverallWe hosted two virtual conferences and have recommended others in the nonprofit sector to use vFairs too. They are quietly disrupting nonprofit conference delivery -- in a good way!
ProsOutstanding project management. Kind and polite team members. Knowledgeable about their technology. You can't ask for a better vendor.
ConsWe have two screen workstations and it was a bit tricky to identify which screen was using the camera - a very minor problem. It was a hardware hiccup, not any team member at vFairs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Christina E.
Global Recruitment and Event Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Great Event Platform Ahead of its Time!”

OverallIt has been a joy to work with vFairs. The team is very supportive and always very receptive and quick to respond.
ProsvFairs has managed to take all of the benefits of an in-person event and create an equally engaging virtual event platform! The highly customizable platform allows vFairs to meet the needs of their customers.
ConsInitially, I was hoping to have a bit more editing power within the event platform but vFairs listened and created an amazing back-end that allowed us to implement simple changes to platform that saved everyone time and gave us, the client, more administrative ability when preparing for the event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Zach W.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018

“Excellent - big fan of Vfairs”

ProsEasy to use and fantastic customer support that works around the clock for their clients - it's also very easy for our clients who are purchasing booths
ConsPerhaps the exhibit hall look but overall we are very happy with Vfairs and look forward to working with them at least 2 more times this year if not more

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Zach for your feedback. We are glad to have you as our repeat customer. Based on your feedback we also now allow several exhibition hall and auditorium designs to pick up from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2018
Janell S.
Board Chair
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Support Team is AMAZING!!”

OverallVery positive and they were very helpful to customize to our needs
ProsThe virtual career fair is very professional
Conslog on functionality was not as robust as needed but that is partially because of our platform
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Ann E.
Manager of Events and Technology
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Hosting Successful Events with vFairs ”

ProsThe software is incredibly intuitive and easy to use, which makes it accessible for a wide audience. We had users who are very experienced in IT and user experiences and complimented how great the software was and those with less experience also appreciated how easy it was for them to use it! It helped us put on a successful event additionally, the flexibility of the software means that anything can be customized which was much appreciated! It meant that the software could work around our needs instead of the other way around. We also received incredible customer support before, during, and after our event. Not only did the software worked flawlessly, but all of our contacts there were a pleasure to work with. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly and treated with the upmost importance, even if I asked the same question several times.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 24, 2018
Thank you Ann for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Natalie D.
Senior Associate
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Innovative virtual event platform”

OverallWe hosted a virtual career fair for external clients to help them recruit women in leadership positions and reach gender parity within their organizations.
ProsIt's designed in an intuitive way that's easy to understand and navigate. Their team is very helpful and accommodating with helping to solve issues and resolve questions.
ConsThe design of the interfaces is very functional but could perhaps be a bit nicer looking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Iswarya T.
Recruitment consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Excellent”

ProsThe front end was with a neat and elegant style . It is user friendly and customer friendly approach. Product was easy accessible by every one. the overall quality was good , we would like to have a good product in future also for many requirement needs. Booth set was organized in a good way and the stalls were so presentable and was in a good pleasing way.
ConsThere were no much of cons to be mentioned. The pool of candidates was little lesser for out expectation. It would be better if we have received more application across varied industries and from varied locations. There could be more number of options for searching from the pool of candidates.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Iswarya for your feedback. As such we only provide the technology and the users that come out to attend your virtual event is a result of your team's marketing effort. We would love to assist you in marketing your event to your targeted audience also in case you want us to assist your team in that area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Meg W.
Editor
Events Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Great customer service and support for our first ever virtual event ”

OverallWe were able to build our digital events portfolio to include virtual events - which are a new and exciting prospect for both our sponsor partners and audience.
ProsThe team at Vfairs were accommodating, friendly and helpful - they worked above and beyond to ensure our online event went off without a hitch. Any time we had an issue or question, the team were only too happy to work with us to resolve it. The software was easy to use, simple to navigate with a clean theme. The Vfairs platform also integrated seamlessly with Zoom and other webinar recordings which we were able to upload prior to our event with the help of our Vfairs contact.
ConsA few of the online features were a little limited - such as the chatroom functionality which made noises to indicate when a new person was chatting but lacked the ability to see where the new conversation was taking place (we had several chat streams running at once which made this a little tricky).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Amazing Support & Outstanding Product”

OverallvFairs is helping us test assumptions about how employers want to engage with college students in a virtual setting and more specifically to understand if a focus on "21st century skills" is an incentive for employers to engage with job seekers who have intentionally worked on developing those skills.
ProsIt is very easy to use, highly intuitive. As an adminstrator, it provides me access to critical data during the event and afterwards that will help measure level of engagement.
ConsI did not see any cons with the vFrairs software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Natalie C.
Director of Marketing
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Online Trade Show Platform”

OverallThis online trade show platform is breathing new life to our event. It is on trend, innovative, interactive, attractive, and easy to use. And the customer service and support from vFairs is second to none!
ProsThe ability to customize to my industry and needs.
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about this software. However, I think we have only begun to scratch the surface in regards to what all it can do for our industry and event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Trina E.
Publisher
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“The DIVERSITY in Ed virtual teacher recruitment event was designed on an ideal platform for success.”

OverallDIVERSITY in Ed was able host a successful virtual teacher recruitment event, thereby satisfying many school employers and job-seeking candidates. We look forward to our next event.
ProsThe vFairs software was great for inexperienced and advanced users because of it's easy-to-navigate format. The platform offered various unique design options to our clients with ample space to promote their business. Everyone appreciated the software features and capabilities. As a host vendor, we liked the fact that there were few restrictions and limitations. The entire tech team was knowledgable and provided exceptional customer service from beginning to end of project.
ConsThe only obstacle was the candidate search feature. If we had provided vFairs with adequate time to resolve our issue, I am confident they would have done so quickly. The team complied with every request we made without hesitation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
James D.
Project Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Top of Class Customer Support and Brilliant Results, great UX. ”

OverallThe people at VF, notably representative have provided excellent support throughout my teams project. They have been patient with us as our team is spread across Asia and Europe. They explain concepts and understand direction incredibly well. I would highly encourage anyone considering the services of VF to go ahead!
ProsIt is straight forward, they have clearly thought a lot about the UX which is great for a novice like me.
ConsI have no strong criticism of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
ANdrew C.
Sr. Applications Developer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“AT&T ignite conference”

OverallWe loved the wonderful support we got from vFairs. There were no requests that they couldn't handle and always had a can do attitude. They were a pleasure to work with.
ProsWe like the live chat and ease of adding and removing features. We also appreciated that is was web based so it could be used on multiple platforms from mobile to desktop.
ConsWe did have some issues with the software on Safari browsers and some funny screen behavior but overall very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Annalisa D.
Product Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Great service and value!”

OverallvFairs allowed us to have a very successful conference and expo online as part of a team building strategy. It was the first internal conference, and the first virtual expo experience. Highly recommended.
ProsvFairs helped us showcasing our products in the best way. Every time we asked for a functionality, it was already present in the system. Chat, videos, documents, where perfectly organized on the booth and accessible everywhere in the platform. The possibility to choose between live and recorded sessions had been another big plus for us.
ConsThe platform should be it available from all browsers to allow more attendees to join. It is now available on Chrome and Safari.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on June 8, 2018
Thanks a lot for Annalisa for your feedback. The platofrm is available across all browsers i-e IE, Firefox, Chrome, Safari and across all devices as well. We look forward to working with you for your next event.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Kelsi O.
Marketing Coordinator and Sales Representative
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“They were extremely helpful, responsive and professional throughout the entire process.”

OverallThis software allows Data Scavenger to network with potential clients from around the world at the touch of a button. Both functional and easy to use, this platform cuts down on costs associated with traditional Trade Shows, and allows our business to see greater profitability and return on investment.
ProsThe versatility of the system, as well as how easy and effortless it makes networking, through online chats, webinars and booth engagements.
ConsSearch functions could be improved, in terms of searching for specific exhibitors or booths. Also, if the chat system had capabilities of forwarding messages to other reps in your company that would make it much easier when answering product specific questions.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Kelsi. We have enhanced the 'Search Funcctionality' tremendously now. One can search for company, booth, documents, videos and other content within our platform. We also now allow to forward chat messages to to other reps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Gene M.
Leaderosity Executive
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Experience!”

OverallvFairs provides us with the opportunity to get our speakers in front of a wide audience.
ProsThe software has the look and feel of a conference. Our attendees love the ease of use, and support is great!
ConsI think it would be nice if we had a little more control so we did not have to submit all changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Ginny B.
Marketing and Partnerships Executive
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Overall Great Experience”

OverallThe customer service experience we had with Anmol and Iffat was superb. They were very accommodating, flexible and an overall joy to work with. Thank you for making this project run so smoothly!
ProsI found the software easing to use from a users perspective.
Consthe Avatars - they were very robotic feeling
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Becky R.
Sr. Program Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“vFairs is an Excellent Partner”

OverallWe are using vFairs for an internal job fair that contains career development resources. We have had many successful event using vFairs' platform.
ProsThe product vFairs provides is high quality and an excellent partner. It is very easy to use and their customer support is great.
ConsI am not a designer or developer, so I need to provide a design concept or work with another team but then vFairs is great about implementing the design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Marika C.
Program Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Virtual Career Fair Review”

OverallvFairs was very responsive and receptive to all feedback that my group had. They were able to work quickly and produce a high-quality virtual environment for our event. I cannot wait to host my next event with them.
ProsThe software was extremely user friendly and looked so impressive for the event.
ConsI did not like that the job seekers could not log in prior to the event to update their information. Otherwise, we had an overall positive experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Lakshmi S.
Manager, Sponsors and Affiliates
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“Excellent!”

ProsIt was simple and easy to use and navigate. It had most of the features we were looking for for the virtual fair and customer service was excellent.
ConsThe Back arrow on the URL navigation bar took you out of the site to the login page. That is most commonly used to go to the previous page.

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Lakshmi for your feedback. We have updated the UI of the back button and have improved on the design accordingly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Prakash S.
Digital Head
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“It was an excellent and awesome experience using Vfairs Platform for a virtual conference”

OverallExecuting the virtual conference at a large scale
ProsExhibition Stall and user engagement through it. We and users loved the virtual exhibition area where all partner stalls were placed. Networking lounge experience was also good but certainly needs improvement. The way sessions were executed, however, users needed to action too many thiings to finally attend the sessions.
Cons1. Quiz responsiveness to capture users response and add up in the leaderboard. 2. Networking Lounge chat mechanism should be new age. It looks little outdated and takes a lot of bandwidth in low network connectivity 3. The video vault video view frame is not good, very small

Vendor Response

By vFairs on May 23, 2018
Thank you Prakash. We now allow quiz answers to also add up to leaderboard calculation. Video vault design has also been revamped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Tracy S.
Communications and Event Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“vFairs Produced an Amazing Event for our Company”

OverallWe sent out an RFP to three companies to create a virtual event website. vFairs was the obvious choice upon reviewing their proposal. They seemed to have the most experience. Our support team was very helpful and very responsive. We held a weekly status call to stay on task.
ProsEase of use and the customization options.
ConsI can't say there was anything I liked least.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Sandy C.
Field Campaigns Manager
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great, friendly, ease product to use”

OverallEfficient, quick at taking action and responding to emails
ProsWe worked with vFairs to execute our first virtual tradeshow. They were great to work with, efficient and our virtual event was a wonderful success!
ConsThe Q&A on the day of the event was in a separate browser, which was a little cumbersome to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“vFairs Software Review”

OverallAs this was our first time piloting a Virtual Job Fair with a shortened staff, we were looking for a high degree of customer service and support. The vFairs team provided that by hosting weekly calls with us, being extremely responsive to e-mail, and designing their platform to meet the demands of our administration. It was a joy to work with them and I look forward to partnering in the years to come.
ProsThe software was easy to use, functional, and addressed the needs of the event demands at hand. The fact that it was accessible by those with disabilities and allowed for resume keyword searches proved enormously helpful as well.
ConsThere was little about the software that I disliked. The vFairs team was extremely accommodating to work with as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Cecile S.
Membership & Marketing Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“VFAirs as Virtual Conference Platform”

OverallThe team's great to work with. They made our lives so much easier. The support team were always there to answer questions and fix any technical issues promptly. They also managed the scheduling and remote recording of presentations. I have nothing but praise for this team!
ProsIt is an exciting platform with many features that enables users to engage with content and each other. I love the virtual exhibit hall, swag bag, chatroom and leaderboard function. It just makes you feel like it's a real conference. I also like the fact that you can access the content (presentations) for 30 days.
ConsThere were some small technical kinks on the Q&A platform, but the team have advised that they are updating the design of the platform to make it even easier for people to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018