Retreat Booking Guru Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Retreat Booking Guru

Imagine having a super-organized digital assistant. Our retreat booking software's comprehensive, integrated features come together to allow you to handle all the facets of retreat planning, room booking and customer management in one seamless system that saves you time. Automated emails, guest statements, deposits, room assignments and more are designed to make your life easy. Scalable to meet the needs of the largest retreat centers. Schedule a free demo with a retreat consultant today! Learn more about Retreat Booking Guru

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dorothy R.
Subprioress
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Great Retreat Booking Software”

OverallHaving retreatants and program participants be able to register and pay online has been something both they and we have wanted for a long time. As soon as it went live, we had people using it and happy to do so. That cut back on the number of phone calls and the time spent on manual registrations done by our staff--a big help to us! People really appreciate being able to register/pay online; it saves them time too. We think our income has increased, but haven't done a complete analysis yet. I'd be surprised if it doesn't show an increase--which is important to us even though we are a nonprofit. Guru has been a big success for us and we are very glad to have found it!
ProsIt does about 97% of what we want to do with it, an excellent piece of software. I think with feedback from users to developers it should soon do 100% of what we want. It is on the complex side from user's point of view, but what we need done is complex, so that's no surprise. The setup and training is also excellent--we felt we had the undivided attention of the person who worked with us to decide if it was the right software for us, and also of the person who helped us learn it. And they were always nice to us, never impatient : ) They helped us understand how it would interface with our website and also gave us information about Paypal and other payment options for online payments. Not least important is the cost: we thought for years we couldn't afford such software, but this software is the best for our retreat booking purposes and it's relatively inexpensive.
ConsSome of the language does not fit *our* retreat ministry, although I'm sure it's perfect for others. In some cases the language could be changed, but in others we just have to live with it. Guru representatives helped us change as much as they could, certainly. Don't know how easy it would be to make changing language more flexible, but that would be helpful to us. One problem that keeps cropping up is that each registration is tied to an i.d. number, so that if someone registers often for our retreats and programs, s/he sometimes ends up with more than one i.d. I think this is something that needs more work in order for it not to be so labor-intensive on the user end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Henrike S.
Business Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Awesome system, no more worries”

OverallAside from the great software, I'm really impressed with the team and customer service. Whenever I encounter a hiccup or have a question, the retreatGuru team is available within a short period of time, and always happy to help.
ProsThat it's very customisable. Beforehand we had booking systems that could do either a hotel functionality OR retreats with set dates, but not both. That made things very complicated. Now with retreatGuru, after initially investing the time to set it up properly now it's super easy to use. Love it!!
ConsThat it takes up quite a bit of data to load each site. When I work from home or use my mobile hotspot, I have limited/expensive internet and it really drains a lot of my precious MBs to load each page. Maybe that could be optimised over time. if you have unlimited Internet it's not an issue though...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Gayle O.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“ I love working RetreatGuru - professional, friendly and great service!”

OverallHelps organize all our clients and availability.
ProsI like that all records and data are well organized, accessible and recorded for future reference. I also like the reports - easily customizable! It works very well for hotels and retreat centers. And customer service is excellent!
ConsWe are a retreat company without one location - this software works best for a hotel or retreat center. Some aspects of the software are user-friendly - some things a bit less.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Nathaniel H.
Assistant Director
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Best Retreat Booking Software there is!”

OverallWe love the responsiveness of the Retreat Guru team. We are more secure with this software and features than any other product we have used. You guys really built a solid product, it is simple to use yet it has all the features that we need
ProsIt's responsiveness and simplicity
ConsReports could be more easy to use and more functional

Vendor Response

By Retreat Guru on November 17, 2016
Thank you Nathaniel for your feedback. We are so glad you are happy with your experience, and we wanted to let you know that in the latest version of our software the reporting capability within the Registrations section just became more robust, and easier to use. This is part one of a host of improvements you'll see in the coming months to the various reporting features in the software.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Nathaniel T. H.
Assistant Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Amazing, efficient, easy to use. ”

OverallEasy book and retreat set-up as well as group rental management
ProsThe customer service and it's easy of use. The people at Retreat Guru are all doing a wonderful job and it's always a pleasure to know we have their responsive, competent, friendly support.
ConsIt could use more pricing features. But that is coming. It's always evolving around user needs and that's why this software only gets better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Sally M.
Founder
Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Awesome booking system, easy to use and lots of customizable features”

OverallWe've been using Booking Guru for our yoga retreat registrations for 6 months and we absolutely love it. It has significantly simplified the registration process for our clients, and we love having everything automated and all the information in one place for easy tracking and reporting. It syncs seamlessly with our online payment system. We love being able to customize and configure questions, emails, coupon codes, pricing, add-on purchases and deposits for each retreat, and the waiting list feature is fantastic and saves us so much time not having to track it all offline in spreadsheets. The customer support team is really helpful and always responds to our questions within a couple of hours. We're thrilled to have found this system!
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Lulu A.
Owner
Events Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Game Changer”

OverallI have been using this software now for over a year and it's a game changer! It streamlines everything giving you so much time to focus on other areas of your business. Best investment I've ever made!
ProsEverything!
ConsThe team is so pro-active and quick to act on my constructive feedback that there are no cons.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend this software to any retreat organizer.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Thomas S.
Retreat Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2017

“This is a marvelous organization and product to work with.”

OverallFrom the time I first reviewed Retreat Guru's promotional materials I was impressed. Since we have gone operational with the system the tracking and booking of individuals seeking our Retreat Center experience has improved greatly and allowed time and attention to be allocated to other important customer service areas. The training and support is wonderful. There is no perfection in anything but this team is always helping and listening about ways to improve the functionality of the system. This is money well invested and returned time and time again.
ProsIt simple operating system and the great support.
ConsAll issues that have arisen have been handled in a swift and professional fashion. No cons.
Recommendations to other buyersIn evaluating it make sure that all parties in your organization who will be impacted are familiar and satisfied with what is needed from them to implement a smooth transition.
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2017
Chris S.
Founder
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017

“What a lifesaver!”

OverallOur experience with Retreat Booking Guru has been exceptional. We've just started to use the product and it's already saving us tons of time, which frees us up to work on things that produce revenue and help us run a more profitable business. Plus, it's so easy to get all the data we need, in one place. Goodbye Excel spreadsheets!
ProsExtremely easy to use, extremely well-thought out. Saves us TONS of time and money.
ConsNothing I don't like about it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you're wearing a bunch of hats (like most of the small business owners I know!) this product is worth every penny. It will free up tons of time for you to work on the things that really matter.
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2017
Charlie E.
Marketing and Finance Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016

“Amazing software making our bookings team life simple and effective and our customers happy”

OverallBack-end: - Super easy to use - Effective way to manage bookings and finances - Saves a lot of time from previously using spreadsheets Customer-end - Simple and effective booking process - Easy payment integration with Stripe - Easy to navigate and choose rooms General - Much better than adapting a hotel or other Wordpress based booking service to retreats. Simply put, it's made for retreats, and the exact functionality we need it for is there.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2016
Wendy F.
Marketing Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018

“Exceeded our expectations!”

ProsThe features and support team are amazing! We are continuously blown away and happy with the ongoing support. A big Hawaiian 'Mahalo' to you!
ConsThere were a few tiny glitches here and there, but nothing really worth commenting on. When these did happen to occur, the support team were quick to be right onto it and update us once fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2018
Lucas G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016

“Wish we'd found this software years ago! ”

OverallWe are a busy yoga retreat and training centre and Retreat Guru has significantly helped streamline our booking system and communication with clients, saving time and improving efficiency. Guests can see room availability at the time of booking and often upgrade and include add-ons that previously weren't offered at the time of booking, which has seen our revenue jump considerably! We couldn't be happier with the features and customer support - we have even had a few new little features that we've requested added to the system! We are only a few months into using the program and we wish we'd found this software years ago!
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2016
Stephanie M.
Director of Retreat Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“The best decision I ever made. ”

ProsIt is easy, efficient & intuitive. You always have support when you need it and they are constantly improving it and making it better.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Marnie J.
Communications Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Powerful tool with lots of options”

OverallCombined the work of three+ programs into one and made life simpler. We're still learning how to use the tool and some surprises have cropped up but the support has been fantastic throughout our on-boarding process.
ProsThis makes our rental contract work so much easier! It is also great for holding program registrations and creating event listings. I love how powerful the financial/administrative back end is and I love the friendly customer service staff.
ConsNot crazy about the lack of visual customization on the event listing view. We've gotten some help from tech support on this but I wish I had more control of the layout and styles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Elizabeth D.
Hospitality Team Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“Retreat Guru has been a wonderful experience. Everything about it is helpful. Many, many thanks!”

ProsWe really love the intuitive nature of this software. It has been easy to learn and use. When we've had questions, Retreat Guru staff have been kind, helpful, and very generous with their time. The software has been a huge help to our registration process. It makes the system easy for us and for our guests.
ConsThe one drawback is registration for one day only. We have a Lunch and Tour program that does not involve an overnight stay. Right now, Retreat Guru does not allow for a one-day program, so registering for it is confusing to us and to our guests. We look forward to the day when the software is set up for this.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Lea G.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Super easy to navigate. At this point don't think I could run this part of my business w/o it.”

ProsI love all of it.. its purpose fulfills mine And, the add on feature for taking other purchases besides registrations.
ConsHard to figure out how to repeat a program w/o tech support. But not really a problem because cust support rep, she is the best and you should give her a raise and a promotion:)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Hayley T.
Founder
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Great Software and Customer Service”

ProsRetreat Guru has enabled us to maintain around 85-95% occupancy the entire high season with the dual group and personal retreat functionality! So it has been a huge success, as well as the integration of wellness services and packages has been working incredible well. We are really enjoying the functionality of Retreat Guru for our needs, and I appreciate the new Accounting Reports that I can run for each month also.
ConsStill looking forward to a proper POS integration and integration with our Xero Accouting Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Slava M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Retreat.Guru is the perfect software for retreat booking.”

OverallAfter retreat.guru team fix the mobile design, it's start looking great on any device. Support experience is good, especially personalised VIP manager. Team always improve the software and its getting better and better. Highly recommend for booking solution.

Vendor Response

By Retreat Guru on November 17, 2016
Hi Slava - Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to report that last week we released a new version of our software. Your previous feedback about our mobile design helped us to make several much-needed changes to our multi-device compatibility. The registration process is now more visually appealing on mobile phones and tablets. We are also grateful that you have decided to return to us as a client after these changes have been made. We appreciate the email you sent to us this week letting us know that in your search you haven't found any software systems that compare to Retreat Booking Guru. :)
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Lulu A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016

“A must for any retreat or workshop organizer with multiple events!”

OverallI implemented this software at the end of 2015 and can't believe the difference it makes in managing my time and events. Before I would have to translate the online booking form to an excel spreadsheet, create an invoice, process the payment, etc etc....all manually and taking up to 45 minutes per guest registration. This software is a game changer! And the back end is an organizer's dream come true as it streamlines everything allowing you to generate all types of reports in order to organize & manage the event. I'm so grateful that Terri got in touch as I didn't even know that something like this existed. With everything streamlined, I can now focus more time on sales & marketing. I can't say enough great things about the software along with the superior customer support the team offers!!! Forever grateful to the designers and the customer support team!!!
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016
Karin G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016

“Efficient, Adaptive, Flexible, Responsive”

OverallRetreat Booking Guru has helped us streamline administration in that we are now able to implement a much more thorough screening process which allows us to engage much more responsibly in ensuring the safety of our guests. We are much more organized and can handle a lot more now with guest registration details, payments, and medical records maintained all in one place. The RBG system has allowed our administrative process to finally complement and accommodate our growing organization. I am also continuously impressed by the rate at which the RBG team is developing new features that are relevant to our needs and by their timely and personal response to our requests. I'm very pleased to be working with such a great group of people and highly competent professionals and would recommend their product and services without hesitation.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016
Lorne H.
teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018

“Timesaving - Less administrative hassle.”

ProsEase of use. Retreat Guru is providing an amazing service and at the heart of this, they are creating an essential infrastructure for the awakening Consciousness that is happening throughout the world.
ConsNothing, so far. Its still evolving, along with the rest of the world. From our side, as we do not have a retreat facility, the large photos of the rooms are unnecessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2018
Steve M.
Wellness Management Consultant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018

“Easy to learn for admin staff, easy to use by potential program participants. ”

OverallOperational friendly, saves time.
ProsFunctionality gives flexible program registration set up to customize to program coordinating team's goals.
Consfew minor qualities such as cannot set limit on discount codes used and registration questions cannot block a registration depending on answer submitted such as course pre-reqs are not met.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2018
Sam E.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016

“Phenominal booking/listing system for retreat centers”

OverallI've spent the last year looking for a solution for our retreat centers online booking and program management issues. After 7 (yes seven) interviews with some VERY expensive PMS/Booking systems (eg. Room Key PMS, InnRoad etc.) and I finally found Retreat Booking Guru. This software has replaced our our booking system, our retreat listing system, our property management system and our Filemaker Database in one easeful swoop. The ease of use combined with the unparalleled customer service makes Retreat Booking Guru one of the greatest assets I've come across.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016
Steven F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016

“Amazing software and friendly professional service ”

OverallI have a retreat centre in Colombia and working with the staff at Retreat Guru has been with ease. They are fun, loving, real and very professional to work with. They take the time to train you how to use the systems over the telephone or Skype and there product is constantly becoming better for the users. I would recommend these guys to anyone !
ProsEasy to use does not crash clean cut and easy to make branded with your individual web page needs always growing
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2016
Cheryl D.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Retreat Booking ”

ProsThis service was very easy to use and support was always available in a timely manner, highly recommend this service.
ConsI can't think of any problems or ways to improve this service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
D A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016

“Retreat Guru is the key to our entire booking system”

OverallI can definitely say that Retreat Guru has made our lives heaps easier simply by helping us to get organized. Figuring out how to get our retreats listed online, how to collect payments, and track guests and accommodations is something we never could have done without the Retreat Guru system. At this early stage of our business, it's been a total help in every administrative respect. I can only imagine it will become an even more powerful and invaluable tool as we grow.
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2016
Namit K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2016

“Perfect Software”

OverallRetreat Guru has saved us hours a day of manually inputing and reading health forms, travel details, food allergies and so forth - plus it makes booking so easy :) But that is not the best thing - the best thing is that if we have any problems with the software at all - learning how to do new things and so forth then there is always wonderful support there for us and the support staff are so friendly it makes the entire process easy, efficient and brilliant to use :)
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2016
Franklin M.
Sales and Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2016

“Retreat Guru has been a great solution for our business, his team and tech support are amazing..”

Overall.."Retreat Guru has been a great solution for our business, his team and tech support are amazing and always available when you need them"... Franklin Martinez, Marketing &Sales Manager Yemaya Island Hideaway &Spa by Colibri Boutique Hotels.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2016
Swami S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016

“Software very efficient and excellent customer service”

OverallPros: efficient, stable, user friendly, useful tools, good customer relation. Cons: multi currency not available yet, which would be good for certain retreats but it is in development.
Source: Capterra
March 31, 2016
Kelly V.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Retreat Booking Guru”

ProsBooking form that can easily be added to your website and customized to book any type of stay, reservation, or appointment. Can set to send guest reminder emails!
ConsNo real cons...maybe there could be more templates or formatting options?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019