Float Cash Flow Forecasting Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Float Cash Flow Forecasting

Float is an award-winning cash flow forecasting, cash budgeting and cash management tool exclusively for use with Xero, QuickBooks Online or FreeAgent. View your cash flow on a daily, weekly and monthly basis, scenario plan at the click of a button and forecast up to 3 years into the future! Because Float reads amounts and expected dates on every bill and invoice, you get granular, actionable insights into your cash flow, that you can then share with your bank, investor or board. Learn more about Float Cash Flow Forecasting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adam H.
CEO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Big time and money saver - Daily cashflow particularly useful”

OverallWe use Float every day and is the best Cash Flow software we tried when evaluating - it gets slow but regular updates and the support team are relatively responsive. It's not cheap but we feel the ROI is completely worth it.
ProsWorks great for short to medium term cashflow management and the integration with both Xero and FreeAgent is good. Easy to use and provides us with very intelligent data.
ConsTakes a bit of management and doesn't always do everything you want - not so useful for long term cashflow projections but has become an invaluable tool for us. Small issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Sandeep K.
Director, Finance
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Great tool for simple cash flow management, and even better to get rid of manual Excel tracking!”

OverallBetter cash flow overview, minimizes the need for Excel.
ProsFloat easily integrates with Xero, allows you to easily configure which banks get synced for display purposes, and provides excellent insight into the sources of cash and also where cash is being spent. The invoices due and bills to pay reports are an easy way to access overdue bills and invoices without clicking through the accounting system. This is ideal for anyone who wants to get an idea of their cash flow history and projections.
ConsThe product would be infinitely better if it supported multi-currency accounts, especially with more businesses holding more than 1 currency. Currently, details on cash is based on GL accounts. It might be way more usable if it gave us the option to view this from a customer/vendor name perspective, since we plan our cash flow on that basis, rather than by the GL account. The concept with this program is so excellent, and I am holding out on new features being released that totally eliminate the need for other products (such as Excel) for tracking and projecting cash flow. If Float can make that leap, it'll easily be the #1 cash flow app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Andrew K.
CEO & FOunder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Why wouldn't you?”

OverallI've loved it since I first got involved, over 3 years ago. I can't imagine life without it!
ProsThe ability to be Agile with my financial modelling, to allow me to make tactical decisions, without violating strategic objectives.
ConsIf I had to say, it would be price. The tool is probably of most use to SME's and the entry price point should be more like £20 / month
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Christine H.
Content Writer and Outreach Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Easy way to track workload”

OverallUsed a trial version for a month to see which task management software would work best for our small marketing team. While Float was easy (and even kinda fun) to implement, its functionality was too limited to continue use. I think it would be most useful in a situation where you have to focus on managing others and gauging the workload and hours spent on each client or project.
ProsSuper easy to use and figure out. Took almost no time at all to start implementing it in the workplace. It also makes it really easy to manage others - you can pass tasks from one person to the other, postpone them easily, and see at a glance whether someone is overbooked.
ConsThe capabilities are a little limited. While it can help you track workflow and task progression, it doesn't grant you a lot of flexibility in storing info about clients, setting due dates, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Jo P.
Bookkeeper
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Float Cash Flow Software”

OverallOverall I have found this software very helpful and also the customer service is really good. I always get a fast response and I love the fact that they are always looking to improve the software. The new function of multiple budgets in one cell was a bonus for our company.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is how easy it is to use, even if you are not a professional accountant or bookkeeper. I also find the Scenario layers very helpful.
ConsThe one function I would love to have in Float is to be able to change the date of budget project to the next month without having to delete the budget in one month and enter to the next when our projects are prolonged to another month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Glen C.
Director
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Float”

OverallFloat provides crystal clear visibility on our cashflow. Something we had always struggled with in the past.
ProsEase of use, clarity of information. Focus.
ConsNothing in particular.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Richard S.
MD
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Great direct forecasting tool”

Overall- Keeps me sane, and saves me quite literally hours every week.
Pros- Easy to set up and use - Xero integration - basic scenario planning - Complex, but not complicated - Uses direct method
Cons- Could do with a good mobile view - the current one is very frustrating (I don't need an app, but a great mobile view would be high on my list)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Great tool”

ProsThis is a great tool to know my schedule, to know my co-workers schedule
ConsThere is nothing I don't like at this moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Simple software with amazing features”

ProsI mainly use Float for its forecasting or "what if" scenarios feature. Float is one of the software that offers this feature. It is a feature that most f of our clients looks forward to. Float can also integrate well with QuickBook and Xero, another accounting software my team and I use. The software together is seamless.
ConsThe inability to use more than one type of currency is a difficulty most of the times. But it is all tolerable, given the feature of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
MARIELA C.
Admin & Finance Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Excellent tools for forecasting”

OverallWe have for sure a forecast accurate
ProsEasy to use, also gives you the chance to create scenarios and most important can predict the cash movement. You can even add companies
ConsIts not multilanguage and multicurrency, you can add companies but cant be useful if having companies in different countries
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Dylan K.
CEO + Geographer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Analyzing my business via Float kept us alive”

OverallI run a small business that does large projects. Cash flow and budgeting is paramount to success. Before I found float I was running my business like most folks. Looking backwards to go forward. I was paying myself and employees unsustainable money, not timing expenditures correctly that were needed to grow but could wait. I am still in business and making healthier decisions based on the future numbers because of the insights Float gives me.
ProsThe ease of integration with Xero is simple and over the past couple years the software has become easier to configure and setup. Jump in and go!
ConsThere is always room for improvement, and the support staff listen. Currently there is nothing that "must" be done besides never stopping the innovation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“easy to forecast based on your real data in Xero, scenarios allow testing of different events”

Overallable to see cashflow, which helps with investments and dividends
ProsThe sync with Xero means I don't need to worry about losing transactions, and can quickly compare forecast with actuals. The scenarios tool enables me to examine whatif for any ledger/ sales or expense. The weekly email tells you how much cash you have in the business too.
ConsIt's a little fun to setup, but you only have to do that once. Tweeking the budget is easy. Perhaps an app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Chris J.
Company Director
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Better than sliced bread .....”

OverallOur relatively new business operation is experiencing exponential growth. Float gives us the ability to plan and tweak cashflow projections instantly and accurately with access to current and historical data seamlessly through the Xero integration.
ProsSimplicity, functionality, Xero integration.
ConsThe nightmares it gives me over the years I spent trying to maintain cashflow data on cumbersome excel spreadsheets that were already out of date by the time I had updated them :(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Terry B.
FD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“indispensable”

ProsWe can overlay cash flows for ease of viewing upcoming months and forecasts of scenarios. with ability to edit
Conscannot really think of anything. As I cannot think of anything it is impracticable for me to put much else
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Steven T.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Business critical cashflow”

OverallCashflow piece of mind
Pros- amazingly simple to use - instant accurate cashflow and runway - so much better that the spreadsheets we used to use - allows us to model different scenarios
ConsThere isn't much to dislike - it's a great bit of software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Rouska L.
Operations Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Instrumental to our business.. excellent product”

ProsFantastic for forecasting cashflow and it's integration with freeagent makes the experience seamless
ConsFew features could be added which would make the details a little better, but know they're on the roadmap
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Migdelia Meriyela M.
Acount Specialist
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“my experience with float has been little but quite pleasant, since it allows to take control of the ”

Proswhat I like the most is its integration with quickbooks and how easy it is to see the arrears with payments to suppliers as well as customer charges, it makes us see that attack immediately and also allows us to see the details of the transactions when we click on a transaction in the cash flow
Conswhat I like the least is what it takes updating by giving it the refresh button, I think it's a slow nose if it is for the data handled but I would like it to be faster
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Oliver M.
Co-Founder
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Useful tool”

ProsEase of setting a forecast - makes it very easy to see in a format that is easy to read
ConsDifficulty of editing fields & make accruals for future payments. Also, if you have over forecasted something, the difference rolls into the next month which is often not accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Steven M.
Principal - Bookkeeping Business
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Cash Flow for Everyday People”

OverallJust starting to use this product and I like the clean (non-cluttered) layout of the screens. Easy to use, easy to setup and like the fact that you can readily track where the figures come from in xero.
ProsUser friendly and easy to understand. Logical layout for the everyday business person.
ConsWould be could to pull in a 3 way budget if required . An upgraded version of the product. Needs to integrate with myob, as this accounting platform is still used by a lot of larger construction companies who need cash flow advice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Nick H.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Float is just great”

ProsWe used Excel for predicting our forecast cashflow. It was very time consuming to maintain this system. Float integrated with our bookkeeping software, Xero, made cashflow forecasting very easy! Excel-like functionality in the browser makes editing easy. The single-page view for an overview is great.
ConsNo Excel-like bulk-edit for scenarios except base!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Jen F.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Easy to use, very intuitive”

ProsOverall simplicity and ability to seamlessly sync with our other business software such as Xero. Well priced as well.
ConsNothing - it's pretty great. Any glitches are addressed or explained by the helpdesk team who reasons quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“'Super Easy'”

OverallOverall, it great, would recommend widely to use this program.
ProsIt saves time. As compare to forcasting with spreadsheets like old methods, float cash flow is very easy and time saver. it is an easy way to track cash flow. that's the software what i was looking for.
ConsSo far my experience with this program have been great, no negative things have seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan P.
Owner/Principal Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Excellent Cash Forecasting Tool”

OverallVery good. The interface is generally easy to understand. The cash flow reports display is awesome
ProsThe integration directly with Xero. This allows us to see our cash flow forecasting move as soon as an invoice or bill is entered
ConsIts a bit expensive but cheaper than the time needed to calculate manually. Adding new budget items is a little confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Robert S.
Director
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018

“Float”

ProsEase of use Direct integration with accounting and bookkeeping software!
ConsSlightly expensive for basic or start-up businesses - perhaps a reduced functionality package that's a bit more affordable?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Marisa Z.
Supply Chain Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Simple and Task-Specific”

ProsFloat focuses more on budget management and financial reporting. Our team uses it specifically for that. Because it is non-complex, it does not experience much lag time. It works fast and efficiently. Saves our team a lot of time rather than manually calculating budgets for supplies or manually creating financial reports. It is simple and helpful.
ConsSupports one type of currency only. Although multi-currency is rarely done in our company, there are still exchanges that are multi-currency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
PM K.
Principal
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Great, clear app”

ProsFloat is easy to use and provides practical and simple information that enables us to really plan our cashflow - it takes away a huge pain point of Xero.
ConsFloat takes some getting used to as there's not a complete integration out of the box, and requires some customisation to remove certain non-cashflow related expenses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Beryl P.
CEO & Founder
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Super Software”

OverallI love the customer service that made sure I understood what I was doing...
ProsYou feel more in control of your cashflow and your business hence.
ConsIt does a lot but can get complicated to understand. And for a small business like mine a bit too high price wise. But went for it anyway for all the pros.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018
Michelle N.
COO
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Easy to use cash flow forecasting software”

ProsFloat saves us so much time! It is much better than forecasting with spreadsheets (our old, cumbersome method). The QuickBooks integration is simple.
ConsAllowing for more detail in each budget line for a given month would be helpful, but we understand that this feature is coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Iain F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Float takes the worry out of cashflow”

OverallMy experience with Float has been great. The software does what it's supposed to do, and the customer service is fantastic. Having used spreadsheets to run cashflow management for years, this software was a breath of fresh air. Not only does it sync really well with my bookkeeping software keeping the data accurate, it also makes it a breeze to check my business's cash position now and in the future. Being able to run different scenarios quickly is a massive time saver. I'd highly recommend taking it for a spin.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
Joanne B.
Project Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Excellent”

Pros Great way to keep track of cashflow and set budgets. Easy to use, you don't need to be an account!
Cons Float doesn't sync back the changes that you make to billing and invoice payment dates to Xero.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Lucien Paul S.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Properly useful cashflow”

OverallWe have a renovation project going on at our charity's main building and managing cashflow is crucial. I looked at and tested a load of different providers and Float nailed it for our needs. I can see exactly how we're doing and where the crunch points will be without it being somewhat fictional (which is easy to accomplish in a spreadsheet, especially if it's not linked into the latest data).
ProsIt integrates really well with Xero, making keeping everything up to date v easy.
ConsSpreadsheet input is a little clunky with manual entry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Brianna B.
President
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Game-changing”

OverallThis is a game-changer for accountant-type roles who want to show budgets and projections to people who may need more visual interest than the usual budget spreadsheets that CFO's are working with. On top of that, the Float team is very responsive, friendly, and helpful!
ProsIt's very sleek, fast, and user-friendly. The interface is great, the syncing is flawless.
ConsI wish it could pull longer historical data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Rosangela R.
Quotes & AR Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“"Floating" with Float”

ProsIts very simple to understand, very friendly. It welcomes non financial users to use it. I've been using it for a couple of months and I feel very happy with it.
ConsSometimes it runs a bit slow and freezes. It wont let you handle more than one currency. It does not send alerts for expired invoices only for software updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Gordon M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Excellent software”

OverallFloat is an excellent piece of software. We use it in conjunction with FreeAgent to forecast our sales and expenditure. The clarity and foresight it gives us is fantastic and we couldn't live without it.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
NATALIE S.
accountant
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Float Cash Flow Forecasting”

OverallIt has served its purpose for basic cash flow forecasting
ProsWhat I like most about Float Cash Flow Forecasting is that is can be integrated when using quickbooks online.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is that it does not support various currencies and is not very flexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
David K.
Policy & Compliance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Used with Quickbooks, no worries!”

ProsI have found the product to be easy to navigate. We haven't explored all the features as we are new users, but the ones we have used are on mark!
ConsI haven't had any issues yet! We are learning the features, but haven't had problems. It is easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Callum m.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Solid product. Great support”

OverallUsed for around 6 months to forward project our cash flow. Use it weekly and it's now part of our financial planning. Looks good visually and has continually improved since we signed up
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
Brian C.
Partner
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Awesome cash flow forecasting”

ProsEasy to use for cash flow forecasting Syncs directly with Xero and QuickBooks Online Customer support is outstanding
ConsCells don't allow multiple entries and only show one total number (i.e., 1+2+3=6, but they are adding this)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Chris M.
Managing Director
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019

“Perfect Business Cash Forecasting Tool”

ProsThe sync with accounting software is effortless. Updating is a breeze.
ConsLimited additional user controls/ permission limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2019