Keka Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Keka

Keka is an employee experience platform that solves issues faced by every HR person such as attendance management, automated payroll processing and talent management. IT has been awarded and have been named as the Hottest Startup of Hyderabad and Best Enterprise Product Startup, beside this it has also been titled as the 'Best Payroll Software' in India by 'World HRD Congress" Learn more about Keka

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Hardi V.
Digital Marketing Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Manage your logs and payrolls easily!”

OverallI must say, KEKA makes you work freely without bothering about counting hours manually. It provides you everything, from announcement to to-do.
ProsTalking about the liking part, I must say, KEKA helps you manage your payroll system easy. It has so many section to manage your working office logs, announcements, To-Dos, Payrolls, Payslips. Also it provides us o check in and out by tracking the location. The mobile app is also available which can help you keep it handy. You can also select "work from home" section separately. And it will automatically count your gross and effective hours.
ConsCons, I can say, Payroll section is bit complex. I have faced issues sometime while using check in feature from KEKA mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashok Kumar P.
SEO Specialist
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Best HR Software For All Enterprises”

OverallWe are using the keka from around 2 years and found the overall experience is good. It can be used by the even small organisation and startups.
ProsIt allows us to login attendance even when you were outside of the office for the meeting purpose.
ConsAs there is nothing to dislike about the keka as they keep on upgrading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Krupali M.
Marketing Executive
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“One stop for all the company management stuff”

OverallKeka is a must use HR software for every company. The payroll system in it is amazing as tax deductions and calculations have been made easy.
ProsAfter implementing Keka at our company, it has become easy for us to check the attendance from anywhere as the previous software that we used could be accessed in office premices. Other than attendance, the entire HR process has become automatic and the manual work had reduced.
ConsAs such there is nothing that I dislike about Keka. It is just a perfect HR Software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Shaktiraj G.
Marketing Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“A perfect software for HR Management”

OverallKeka is a perfect software for every company's HR department.
ProsOur previous HR software was accessible only in our office premises only. Also the Tax deduction process was manual and time taking. Keka solved it all for us. The attendance records, appraisal process, everything is now merged in a single software and things are pretty easy now.
ConsThe Tax Deduction section is a bit complicated but the advantages of Keka overcome this dislike of mine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Sreekanth R.
Hr manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017

“Pleasant one ”

OverallLove the way their software resolve lot of our pen and paper work and main delight was working with their support team, They had helped me a lot while migrating to cloud payroll.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2017
Avatar Image
Abhishek Singh R.
Sr. SEO
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Great HR Application”

OverallWe are into the marketing team and we used to visit client sites. With old system, we were unable to remote login but Keka is very usefull with this feature.
ProsIt really improves the employee experiences. I love the remote login feature most.
ConsIn beginning, the attendance adjustment feature was quite ab-normal to understand but after a few days we are enjoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“KEKA - the simple and easy to use HRMS software”

OverallI am pleased with my overall experience with Keka. It is easy to use and stay connected with my team members. Even if I am on leave, I can get updates about the task and the activities are happening at my workplace. It's one of the simplest and efficient software, I have used.
ProsThe key features of this software allows a quick overviews for attendance, leave balance, performance, and most importantly, it allows me to stay connected with my team. I am using this software on my phone and lap top daily. I prefer the desktop version more, however, the mobile version is helpful on the go.
ConsOn the desktop version on home it shows generalized screen. I think it should be more interactive. Other than that I love using Keka.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Easy to use with good GUI”

OverallI am used it for last 8 month and I am satisfied with deskotop vesrion.
ProsBest GUI with almost functionality and feature. you can see all your details and generate token.
ConsKeke app are need update on regular basis, so that irritateing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Arjun A.
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016

“My experience had been good with Keka”

OverallWe are using been keka from past 5 months for payroll, attendance, time, and leave tracking purpose. This product increased our productivity and over all efficiency. Their support team helps you whenever you need them.
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019

“Useful and easily trackeable software”

OverallIt was wonderful experience much better than other attendance tracking application.
ProsI use this software on daily basis. We can easily track our attendance from Keka. It provides many features and functionality . We can esaliy apply for leaves and view our attendance. It provides a user-friendly dashboard.
ConsIt take sometime to update the time entries after punch in or punch out. If there is some issues we need to regularize our attendance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Shubham T.
SEO Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Best Software for HR, Admin & Accounting Process”

ProsBeing in the marketing field, i have to travel to the clients, so from anywhere i can logged in to Keka, that's the best thing. Also, i can check salary slips, tax or other deductions in Keka itself, that's super cool.
ConsThere is nothing to dislike about keka at the moment, as far as it makes life easy for employees and HR/Admin/Account department, it must be in use for every company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Doug L.
Production Artist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Great Compression Software”

OverallFor a basic run-of-the-mill quick archive, I typically just use the MacOS compression tool. Sometimes I have a need to compress things more specialized, or they may be a very large file. Keka handles these special cases like a champ. I wonder if it's possible to replace the standard MacOS compressor with Keka? I've never thought to until writing this review.
ProsSo many options for compression! It's nice to go into the advanced settings and customize nearly every aspect of compression.
ConsI sometimes forget to use it. It might be nice to have the ability to make it the "default" compressor in MacOS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“The worst software and even worse customer care”

Overallhorrible.
Prosabsolutely nothing. it's badly designed. and if you contact the customer service for help, they don't know how to help you.
Consit's not user friendly. the customer service is abysmal. They only have one way to solve everything and that's by telling us to generate reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Macharayya G.
Individual Contributor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016

“Really a great product with awesome UI”

OverallFinally a product which kept itself apart from boring, complex stereotypes. Keka covered so much ground in Human resource - both recruitment and generalist, they're top 99% for response rate and usability. And the name - well deserved and justified ;)
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Photography, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Not intuitive but easy to use once you figure out a few key things”

OverallKeka is great for quickly sending photo files
ProsKeka quickly unzips files that have been sent in a folder to a chosen location or desktop
ConsAt first, it was difficult to tell where the pictures were being downloaded to. I picked a destination folder and it solved that issue but it was not very self-explanatory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Sharma S.
Marketing Executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Best Payroll tool ”

ProsThis is very simple to use. Tax calculator is superb.
ConsThe trial version is only for 30 days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018