Who Uses This Software?

Non-profit orgs, Sales teams for businesses, Political and Advocacy Campaigns use CallHub. It is the only telephony software for campaigns that smoothly integrates with your CRM.


Average Ratings

67 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $25.00/one-time
  • Pricing Details
    CallHub pricing is pay as you go. We DO NOT charge a monthly subscription .
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Gaglers
  • callhub.io
  • Founded 2013
  • United States

About CallHub

Easy to use outbound call center software with automated dialers to suit your needs. Unlimited agent accounts and pay as you pricing. CallHub is a sophisticated outreach software for the biggest businesses, yet simple enough for your organization. The only solution that smoothly integrates with your CRM. Use predictive dialer, power, preview or manual dialer depending on your requirement. CallHub also provides voice and text broadcasting.


CallHub Features

  • Blended Call Center
  • Call Logging
  • Call recording
  • Call Scripting
  • Campaign Management
  • Escalation Management
  • Inbound Call Center
  • Interactive Voice Response
  • Manual Dialer
  • Outbound Call Center
  • Predictive Dialer
  • Progressive Dialer
  • Queue Management
  • Real-time Chat
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Call Monitoring
  • Call Recording
  • Call Results
  • Call Transfer
  • Callback Scheduling
  • Campaign Specific Caller ID
  • Contact Management
  • FCC Compliance
  • FTC Compliance
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Management
  • 2-Way Messaging
  • Contact Management
  • Mass Texting
  • Message Personalization
  • MMS
  • Mobile Coupons
  • Mobile Keywords
  • Polls/Voting
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Scheduled Messaging
  • Shortcodes
  • Text-to-Win

CallHub Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

Indispensable campaign tool

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As someone who has managed and worked on a lot of campaigns and use NationBuilder as my primary database/website solution (which CallHub integrates beautifully with), CallHub has become my go-to platform for affordable phone canvassing campaigns, voice broadcasts and text message blasts. In particular, text message blasts are the single most useful tool for volunteer mobilization that I have used in recent years.

Cons: While CallHub works without a hitch at least 99% of the time, occasionally I or my call agents still run into unexplainable bugs that can temporarily bring campaigns to a halt. That is of course frustrating for both volunteers and for campaign organizers, especially in the high-pressure context of a campaign where every minute of delay can mean one less contact with a voter.

Overall: Overall, I have continued to use CallHub for several years and have appreciated the improvements I have seen over this time. I find the SMS Broadcast feature is an invaluable way to mobilize volunteers during a campaign, as it allows me to reach dozens of people at once in a way that gets far higher response than email, and allows me to carry on two-way communication with them. I have also used CallHub to run phone campaigns during elections for voter outreach and Get Out the Vote (GOTV) efforts, and between elections to invite people to events. I have also used the Voice Broadcast feature in various ways, from inviting people to events to, in one case, contacting almost every household in a small province to generate leads for people wanting more information about a plebiscite that was taking place.

CalHub: Synchronizing SMS With Your CRM

Jan 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

We have used several SMS providers at the company but none gave us the option of synchronizing the text messages that we sent to our CRM. We were so amazed to be able to do this seamlessly with CallHub. We were also able to send text messages to our whole contact list which just a click. That was amazing. I also loved the successful list building outreach campaign, where we collected more than 1500 customer responses, with every steps automated. Best of everything: no initial considerable investment. We were on a "pay-as-you-use" scheme for the SMSs sent.

Cons: When we first tried to open our CallHub account, it did not open instantly. We had to go though a KYC verification process, which made us lose approximately up to 6 hours.

Overall: Overall, CalHub gave us the tools we needed to manage contacts and communicate with them in a professional manner, while keeping a detailed log of the interactions. I recommend without hesitation to any user. They are amazing.

Callhub is the wave of the cell phone future!

Jan 24, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of campaign set up and sending.

Cons: I haven't located the feature that permits me to download all at one time the responses that were positive after sending out a campaign. That functionality will enable me to at-a-glance quickly connect with those that are interested.

Overall: I'd gladly love to contribute my "2 cents". A dear friend introduced me to this awesome communication tool for an online marketing business we worked on together. The ease of setting up campaigns (which you've updated since the original process-:O) has made getting my messages out to interested prospects sooooo much easier! Many systems out there have you spend too much time trying to figure out how to work them vs. using it to connect with people. Callhub is the answer now and always will be for my marketing purposes! Thanks for the brainchild gang. Gratefully, Julie Barkley - www.moneymadeybyhelpingothers.biz

Recommendations to other buyers: At the present time and for the way that I use the software, it's working just fine, but, in the future, it would be nice to have the ability to ad graphics or some more eye appealing features than just 'text'. :O)

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on January 25, 2017

Hi Julie,

Thank you so much for the review. It means a lot. We've taken your feedback to the engineering team.

An Amazingly Professional Outreach Tools

Jan 07, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am really pleased with CallHub and greatly find their outreach tools very useful. Their customer services is pretty fast, amazing and professional: they reply almost within the hours and sometimes minutes via email or chat box option. It's user interface is easy to understand and use. Highly professional. I also greatly like the way how everything can be customized. I have used it for outreach campaigns and it has given considerable results.

Cons: There are few promotional offers when it comes to CallHub. I would greatly appreciate some efforts in this direction.

Overall: I had a amazing experience with CallHub and definitely recommend.

Ever Since I started Using Call Hub

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am able to reach and respond to my clients that answer their phone which saves me soooooomuch time dialing out to them one by one.

Cons: The least thing I liked about the software is the phone numbers I rent doesn't tell me if they are expired or not.

Overall: My experience with Call Hub overall is a very positive one and will continue to use it consistently. It raises my bottom line cash flow. Invest a little but the return is much more.

Spread Your Message Via Voice Broadcast

Jan 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was amazing to be able to send our professional, custom-made voice message to our complete phone contact list. We were able to reach such a large number of people, with an opening rate (call reception) very far above email opening rate, within a shorter amount of time. What was great also is that we could target both landlines and mobile phones.

Cons: I have no negative review at this moment to be honest. One suggestion for improvement would be that CallHub develops its own mobile application for Android systems.

Overall: Overall, we've had an amazing and successful marketing campaign thanks to CallHub. I recommend to anyone without the least of hesitation.

Excellent Customer Service and Use of Call Hub very easy!

Nov 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Call Hub has the best customer service. They are quick either by email or by the chat box feature. I usually received a reply within a few hours. Very professional.

Call Hub is very easy to use and I like the way everything can be tweaked. We use this to call our donors and it has shown to be extremely usefully!

Cons: I wish that there was an option, when more that one state is added into the system that they can keep it all in order, when uploading the file. For example, if I have a call sheet with names from VA, MI, and CA, I have it in order in my excel, but Call Hub randomly mixes it up, so I end up jumping around. It would be great to see this fixed.

Overall: Overall, I am very happy with Call Hub and we are continuing to use this for all our outreach. God bless!

Capterra loader

Very low cost product, but you get what you pay for

Nov 20, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The collective texting is a very powerful tool and fairly unique in the market. The calling features are fairly intuitive, and once you figure it out, many calls can be sent easily.

Onboarding agents is a short and simple process. Since this is browser based, I've set up distributed networks across large geographic areas with relative ease. Especially for older people, app or software downloads is a major barrier thay Callhub doesn't have.

Also, the team has made many changes based on problems I've found. Sometimes, too slowly, but it is clear the development team is good at listening to and understanding the problems faced by customers.

Cons: The customer service is easily the worst part about Callhub. The team tries, and fails, to provide rapid, responsive, and effective customer service. Their front line agents do not have the technical capacity to fix most problems.

The handful of people who can fix the problems do so fairly slowly, if they can at all.

Further, the customer service team fails to anticipate the needs of their clients. For instance, I had a use case where the amount of calls I wanted to make in a day was not technically possible on Callhub. I sent numerous emails about having to dial the large amount of numbers, and nobody thought to inform that it would be impossible.

Overall: When call hub works, it works well and it delivers results. When it doesn't work, it can be a hair pulling process with long wait times and many "we'll add that to the development list" type answers.

Excellent tool

Mar 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and works well with our business requirement, we are medium size company. It integrates everything nicely and user friendly.

Cons: Calling through laptop could be improved, sometimes it works but other times it does not. Also calling is not smooth, there are delays and some disturbance.

Solid Solution

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We use Callhub for multiple processes in 9ur dual sided marketplace and it makes the process easy and smooth to be able to reach out and track campaign success.

Cons: The ability to have interaction and dialogue via texts so far seems limited after the initial reach out.

CallHub surpasses the other guys!

Aug 31, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use. I compared to several other services and am very happy that we have chosen to do business with them.

Cons: No comments on this. I am happy.

Overall: If I could give the customer support more than 5 stars I would. The team is so friendly, easy to work with and assists wherever they can. It is a joy to work with them.

My experience with CallHub

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The automated and free telephony, and the opportunity to urge fellow Democrats to vote

Cons: The scripts were long, complicated, and difficult to print

Overall: OK

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Robert. I can see how the ability to print scripts can be useful. I'll pass it along as a feature request to our product team.

Best Way To Contact Clients

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and customer support. Call clarity is of uptmost importance to us.

Cons: Slight delay in contact with customer support. This is due to time xone difference.

Overall: Very positive and affordable.

Sherwood Firewise Notification System Test

Nov 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very straightforward setup and execution. Tested text service to test group and all worked as designed. Next test will include voice and email.

Cons: Not sure about ability to upload large volume of records in csv format into a relational database to create and save queries on CallHub. Could create queries off-line and upload csv files for each Group to CallHub but not sure about CallHub storage capacity. Want to contact about 2,000 people at the same time.

Overall: Sherwood Firewise Communities is a group of about 2,000 homes and 5,000 people. We are testing the CallHub service and so far sent a text notification to a small group with success and relative ease of setup. Next step is to determine capability of volume service and method to program notification list as well as templates for incident reports.

Easy and Affordable Love this Software

Jun 15, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and also affordable and a all in one marketing tool .

Cons: when uploading leads to the dailer it should be more options for the excel spread sheet

Overall: Call hub managed to make this marketing program easy and also affordable . I love this dialer , sms marketing program and robo dialer the team of Call Hub did a wonderful job !!

Recommendations to other buyers: Keep up the great work in creating this software

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on June 17, 2016

Thank you Wendy! We've shared your feedback with our product team.

Great but needs work

Jul 04, 2016
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The capability to have a truly mobile business with agents working from and environment they prefer.

Cons: Call quality is not always what you want sometimes experiencing delays in the other person hearing you and worst, so bad that the other person just hangs up

Overall: I find the service great but there are times when the call quality is just not what it should be. We've investigated our line spread but that's not the main cause

It's young and will only improve

Recommendations to other buyers: There should be a report that indicates how long the call was not just the cost of the call

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on July 05, 2016

Hi Richard, thank you for your feedback. If you had let us know the issues with quality earlier we could've moved to you different routes. Unfortunately due to the limited customers from your country, we couldn't anticipate it.

We will change your routes and this issue of quality you face should be resolved.

Easy interface, good basic features

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy for agents to ramp up on the software. It has a clear, uncluttered interface.

Cons: It would be helpful if it could integrate better with Podio, including allowing multiple landlines per voter.

Overall: The customer service is typically responsive within a few hours and are usually very thorough in replies. Thank you!

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Thanks for your review John. I'll pass this along as a feature request to our product team. In the meantime you can use our Zapier integration to connect Podio with CallHub (https://zapier.com/apps/callhub/integrations/podio).

When it works, it works great

Nov 20, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Callhub makes it very easy to get up and running with a calling campaign. I find the integration with Nationbuilder to be extremely useful.

Cons: Callhub failed when I needed it the most. In the middle of a campaign it took more than 20 minutes to connect a call or wouldn't connect at all. The issues persisted enough that we had to abandon using Callhub for our campaign. When I tried to troubleshoot the issue with their support team it took days to hear back from them.

Overall: I find that Callhub makes it easier to manage phone call campaigns and to get data back into our database, and it does so at a much more affordable rate than what I'd be paying otherwise. However my experience with them thus far has been hit or miss. I am actively researching competing options.

CallHub: Ideal For Political Campaigns PhoneBanking

Dec 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the fact that CallHub offers features for campaigns, something rare from other telecommunications providers. The ability to automatically import voter contact information is amazing. The reports and analytics give a detailed overview. Best of all, everything can be done within a browser. Highly professional tools.

Cons: Their pricing is relatively high as compared to local providers.

Overall: They are simply amazing. I recommend to anyone looking to build a strong, professional and winning campaign.

Has accomplished exactly what we wanted

Jun 18, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's user friendly and incredibly affordable, we like being able to pay as you go, a huge plus!!!! This is an option few SMS providers allow, usually they make you buy thousands of dollars worth up front or charge a large monthly fee.

Cons: The only thing we would like to be able to do is set up SMS campaigns 1 week at a time vs having 1 campaign at a time each day.

Overall: We love it all so far, it has done pretty much exactly what we need and has had very few issues ever since we started using it.

Recommendations to other buyers: Nope!

Capterra loader

CallHub Review

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very efficient product with many features.

Cons: Not user friendly and it would be ideal to have instant customer support, especially when you are in the middle of a campaign and need results.

Overall: Overall good product but there is room for improvement especially with customer support.

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Hi Edgar, our design team has already taken up the task of improving user experience. You should see the changes over the coming weeks. If there are specific hurdles you'd like us to address, please reach out to us at support@callhub.io.

CallHub Review

Jun 29, 2016
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Once it has the contacts in it, it is pretty easy to use. And the speed with which it gets the message out is great.

Cons: All of our contacts are stored by a unit or apt number. need to have a field added that would allow us to do that.

Overall: This has helped us tremendously with our communications in our community. When we have an issue we need to notify people about quickly, this does the job.

Great Text Solution

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: CallHub has a tremendous number of features, but in my case I just needed an easy to use, economical SMS text broadcast service. CallHub meets my needs perfectly, yet allows me to add features in the future. The orientation information/videos are very helpful.

Cons: There were a few topics that the orientation did not cover but are basic to text services. Nonetheless, I had to contact support to confirm. Example is how to opt out of messages.

Overall: CallHub support quickly answered questions. Although we have just started using CallHub, it appears to efficient and more cost effective than our previous texting service.

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Hi Mike, thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to us at support@callhub.io for specific information you'd like to see during the orientation. We'd be more than happy to create content that helps you get the most out of the SMS broadcast service.

Capterra loader

CallHub: Great SMS Marketing

Nov 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I was searching for a reliable SMS provider for SMS sending in Mauritius. My main requirement was to have a custom sender ID (RME) and CallHub offered this option. We had a perfect delivery and reports were available in the admin panel.

Cons: The unit price of sending the messages were higher compared to our country's rates. We would use the service more often and much more if the price gets lower.

Overall: I have a very positive experience.

Capterra loader

Affordable Option for Customer SMS Outreach

Nov 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: CallHub has been investing in a better user experience and we've noticed. It's been pretty easy for us to quickly send sms campaigns around product announcements and other important updates. Email alone doesn't cut it anymore, so an SMS option is important. CallHub is a very inexpensive option for us to do this outreach.

Cons: Each time we send a campaign, we are having to pull our list from our CRM and upload to CallHub, as our list is constantly evolving, and we don't have an integration. Removing that step would bring so much more simplicity to this task, and help us to communicate more frequently through sms.

All in one call center software

Dec 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great features for call centers! You have the option to select call center mode, manual dial mode, text messaging and they integrate easily with your CRM of choice.

Cons: The dashboard is a little dated in appearance.

Wonderful Tool with Easy Integration with Your Existing CRM

Mar 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that it integrates with Salesforce. Adds another layer of follow-up with targeting outreach to your efforts.

Cons: Some features seem to have glitches but customer services says they are working out a few bugs. Hope they do.

Capterra loader

Understand Your Connections Before You Use Call Hub

Nov 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ability to connect multiple volunteers to a single project and have separate tasks assigned to them.

Cons: The software does not comply with my network's specific structure and.

Capterra loader

CallHub: The Best Software For Phone & SMS Marketing

Dec 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer support response is amazing: within 12 hours. The software SMS features are really professional and even offer custom ID's, in addition to phone numbers from various countries.

Cons: The pricing for some location is still high. But I guess this is not within control of CallHub.

Overall: Overall, perfectly amazing experience!

This is a fantastic piece of software. You can accomplish so much as one person in so little time!

Nov 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use particularly on the user side. Just point and click. It tracks the conversations for you and notifies you when you have response.

Cons: Deleted a record in the middle of using it and the system would not move forward from there. My understanding is they are now working on fix which will be done shortly.

Solid dialer, responsive support, awesome Nationbuilder integration

Jul 05, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Nationbuilder integration is awesome, particularly for SMS and for making calls to recruit volunteers. The development team is very responsive to questions and feature requests, too.

Cons: Some parts of the interface seem a bit buggy (like downloading call campaign reports, and having nationbuilder surveys in call campaigns) and there's currently no predictive dialer feature. Also the voice broadcast IVR feature could use an upgrade to let you program more than two options.

Overall: Overall good. Great to be able to work so closely with the dev team and have them be so responsive to feature requests and bug reports. We were able to end up with the product we needed.

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 16, 2016

Thank you for the review! Our predictive dialer is currently in the works and we've ironed out the kinks that you mentioned.

Fully Featured- doesn't scale

Nov 20, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I've only used the Collective Texting part of Callhub. Features there surpass most of the competition.

Cons: When dealing with large datasets we had many instances where the data from our conversations was not retrievable from Callhub. It took many hours of our data teams time trying to cobble together partial reports into a cohesive picture of our campaign's texting efforts.

Very easy to get up and running! Great experience.

Jun 27, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the value that we get and the ease of starting a new campaign.

Cons: Many of our volunteers seem to have difficulty calling through their laptops. Most end up calling through their phones instead.

Overall: We've successfully made hundreds of calls. Some of our volunteers have been intimidated by the software, but others jumped right in. Dropping messages on voicemails has been relatively easy.

Recommendations to other buyers: Editing a campaign seems to be difficult. Also, setting the phone number for a campaign seems to be faulty. My account has two numbers. I believe that the phone set was the first number added to the account rather than the number designated for the campaign.

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on June 28, 2016

Thank you for the in depth review Peter! The feedback and advice is really appreciated. We're working on them and they should be implemented very soon.

Capterra loader

Sending Voice Messages to Mobiles & Landlines

Dec 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's really amazing how CallHub enabled us to send recorded voice messages to mobiles and landlines. Their interface is very user-friendly and highly reliable. I also liked and used a lot the automate response based on specific pre-defined keywords that we set.

Cons: This is not a drawback as such but offering a considerable trial credit for proper testing would be really marvelous.

Overall: Overall, be it for their text or voice message services, dedicated phone number or custom sender ID, everything works perfectly. I would recommend not only without any hesitation, but also encourage anyone to try their outstanding services. Perfect experience ever!

Great call campaign software

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The cost of it was very reasonable and how quick the call campaigns were executed saved a lot of man hours for our company

Cons: The process of importing/setting up the campaigns

Overall: This program was great for our company generating revenue. We used it to call store locations to ship us merchandise that was expected.

A great addition to any campaign

Nov 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked the ability to have volunteers use the software online, without having to use their personal cel phones, and I LOVED that it showed the campaign phone number on call display

Cons: The ability to add myself, the candidate / admin as a user to make outgoing calls

Overall: I was able to have my volunteers who are located all over the city, assist when they could from the ease of their own homes, saving them 4 hours in travel time.

Capterra loader

User-Friendly Phone Banking

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Voicemail Drop- save time by leaving a pre-recorded voicemail!

Auto-dial- save time by letting the computer dial for you!

Link to nationbuilder- RSVP to events, answer surveys, and import contacts lists!

Cons: Sometimes glitchy, sometimes sound quality is not the best.

Overall: We can make calls at about 5x the rate that we would with a manual dialer, getting through a list of 100 calls in just over an hour. This has been a huge capacity saver in our organization.

Powerful tool

Mar 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its a nice, simple and effective tool for phone banking. They have made this marketing a useful and affordable.

Cons: Seems everything great more options for the dailer with the excel sheets and frequent updates and improvements required.

Awesome service

Mar 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It actually replaces many operators and the mass texting options is the one which attracts me and in love with.

Cons: As such I don't see any disadvantages here and one should keep updating and upgrading the software to latest trends.

Capterra loader

My CallHub Review

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is simple to get up and going. The system integrates well with a lot of CRMs. Price is on point.

Cons: It would be nice if the unicodes in the texts would allow for longer messages

Overall: I have used CallHub for multiple campaigns it is an easy way to get your message out.

Capterra loader

Great service for texting and calls

Nov 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is easy to use the site. It is user-friendly, and the customer support is great. They respond to your question fast.

Cons: What I like least about this service is that I find it hard to upload contacts sometimes. otherwise the service is great!

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Hi Derison, can you send in a support request to support@callhub.io with the specific problem you're facing with uploading contacts? We'd be happy to help you sort this out.

Call Hub for Campaign outreach

Nov 20, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The pay per use model, meaning no need to pay a monthly or yearly membership fee to use it. I also liked that you only pay for what is sent. Not for what is not sent. I like the ease of use also, meaning, the writing of the message was very intuitive. The importing contacts was fairly easy. creating a phone book, was good.

Cons: I did not like the scheduling feature. I watched all of the videos and user blog, and no one offers a clear explanation of how the scheduling of a SMS text campaign works. I spent too much time in trial and error. ALL the errors must be published on the blog also.

Overall: I liked it overall, specially the price model. I think you can improve on the customer service trouble shooting part. Specially in peak times of use. You can expand on your FAQ, and blogs. Expand on your videos, and make it so that you guarantee a chat troubleshooting response within 6 hours. You should offer two types of chats, one for account set up questions and another for technical questions.

Nice Product!!!

Jun 20, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I love this product. Its easy to use with a very clean user interface. The price the most economical I've seen in the industry and last but not least is the wonderful customer support. They answer all questions very quick

Very Useful and interesting Soft

Jan 10, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am really pleased with CallHub and greatly find their outreach tools very useful.

Cons: I would greatly appreciate some more promo.

callhub

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy access easy to work with software like the struckture

Cons: sometimes repeats took a little time getting use to

Overall: no problems

Mostly great

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to set up

Good price

High calls per minute

Cons: A few things were difficult to use on the GUI

Things to improve

1) Allow multiple credit cards

2) Start and end campaign times are difficult to set. Not clear that campaign expired means end campaign date/time needed to be extended

3) No easy link to add credit (from what I recall)

Overall: Easy to set up a campaign

Call rate is high compared to developing on Twilio from scratch

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on November 26, 2018

Hi John, thanks for your feedback. I'll pass these along as feature requests to our product team!

Brillant for all calling needs in the business

Feb 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use for me and everyone I have worked with

Has all the capabilities a medium size company needs

Cons: There are a few bugs at times and they can effect calls

There is some work that needs to be done but at this price its a good product

Mass SMS Texting

Jul 05, 2016
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and easily accessible through my google app

Cons: I do not like that text are not sent and I am charge for it. It has bad business consequences when I have to tell customers that I have communicated changes to them regarding scheduling.

Overall: There has been 2 occasion where I send mass SMS and receivers didn't get me text but my account was charged. I have used the application occasional since then after customer service told me that the system doesn't charge for unsent text. Perhaps the system saw it as sent but receivers didn't receive it.

Recommendations to other buyers: I have noticed some charges and update to the software but I haven't had a chance to you after those improvements.

Vendor Response

by Gaglers on July 06, 2016

Hi Clinton, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry about the SMS delivery issues. Our telecom carriers reported the messages as sent.

We've since upgraded our carrier and routes, therefore you should not see this issue anymore.

Capterra loader

Great International Services & Coverage

Nov 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Call-Hub is simply amazing in terms of global coverage, reliability and customer support.

Cons: In general, there is no drawback as such for the software. Better rates would be greatly appreciated.

Overall: Highly positive.

Promising SW that fails to deliver.

Aug 21, 2017
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Has some great capabilities in theory but the software is far too buggy to be used in a production environment.

Cons: The SW has a lot of bugs that unfortunately made it impossible for our sales team to use. We received lackluster customer support throughout the whole process and so we decided to call it a day on our CallHub experiment.