Mogiv Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Mogiv

Mogiv is a multi-channel, cloud-based giving solution built from the ground up with young and growing organizations in mind. If you need it, Mogivs got it embeddable giving forms, recurring giving, text-to-give, flexible categories for designating contributions, on-demand reporting, and more. Better still, their lack of any setup fees, subscription fees, annual fees, or contracts makes them an EXCELLENT solution for any size organization. Learn more about Mogiv

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alex M.
Treasurer
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016

“Mogiv has been fantastic in helping us manage online giving!”

ProsGreat customer service; smooth functionality; good reporting; easy for donors.
ConsCan be a bit pushy with some of their extra features and community participation. No international functionality at this point.
Recommendations to other buyersCustomer service is so important; Mogiv helps you understand everything about their process and is eager to make things easy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016
Darren B.
Controller
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2015

“Mogiv is great!. Easy to use and excellent customer support.”

ProsIt is very user friendly and the customer support is top notch.
ConsThere isn't anything to mention here. Mogiv does everything that we need.
Recommendations to other buyersDo a lot of research. One of the best things we did was to call Mogiv and talk with them before selecting their software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 19, 2015
Dave G.
President
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2015

“We love Mogiv. It has increased giving by 40 percent.”

ProsI love Mogiv. The customer service is amazing. The Text to Give is free. Everything is awesome.
ConsNothing. Everything in 2 years has been great and we have been taken care of.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck other companies pricing on text giving. The fees with Mogiv are really good.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2015
Alex N.
Director of Digital Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016

“Mogiv is an outstanding platform that's helped increase our gifts and donations”

OverallKent has been a tremendous resource for us since we decided to use Mogiv as part of our site redesign. We were looking for a partner to help us provide our members and visitors with convenient options that made giving to the church much easier and hassle free. Mogiv answered the call. As a result of the flexibility and giving options Mogiv provides, we were able to save hundreds of dollars every month from several giving systems that Mogiv completely replaced, while adding additional methods for our members to give, including giving through our website, email, mobile and text messaging. We've also seen an increase of giving within our church since integrating Mogiv. Lastly, the support we've received from the Mogiv team has been exceptional and allowed us to make the transition with ease. I highly recommend them!
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016
Michael H.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016

“Mogiv uses for almost a year”

ProsI love the ease of use that Mogiv brings to the table. Everything is clean, user friendly, and incredibly high-quality. We couldn't be more thrilled with Mogiv
ConsWe have very little we dislike. We wish we would have switched to them sooner
Recommendations to other buyersThe customer care you receive from the Mogiv team is second to none. They really love helping out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 7, 2016
Heidi H.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2015

“Text Giving made EASY!”

ProsThe software is highly intuitive for users. Mogiv has been extremely helpful with answering any questions during our evaluation period, as well as during our implementation. We have a dedicated representative who is responsive and knowledgeable.
ConsLooking forward to having the email receipt be more customizable, and I understand that's already in the works.
Recommendations to other buyersYou will find that the fees are very competitive. Just know that if you are using Church Community Builder as your ChMS, you will have to continue using one of their two-way integrated options if you want to have the option to make payments via forms.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 4, 2015
Steve E.
Executive Director
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015

“Mogiv is Awesome Sauce”

ProsMogiv has help us to make it easy for people to support our mission.
ConsI don't like that I did not learn about Mogiv earlier.
Recommendations to other buyersMogiv serves up the awesome sauce when it comes to customer service!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015
Josh H.
Chief Simplifier
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016

“One of the best Church Online Giving Platforms available”

OverallThe simplicity and ease of setup for MoGiv is second to none. We have been using it for several months and found the admin interface to be simple and easy to use. Setting up additional campaigns and embedding the code into a website takes only a few minutes. Their customer service is incredible as well. Best bang for the buck in Online Church Giving Tools
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2016
Jeff H.
Director of Student Ministries
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016

“Software is very user friendly and the customer service is terrific!”

OverallMogiv was an excellent choice for our congregation's first time experience with online giving. Their customer support was just what we needed to get started and their policy of no start up or annual fees were also what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Mogiv for all of your online giving needs.
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2016
Brianna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016

“Great customer service and great option for online giving.”

OverallMogiv has always provided the best customer support. When our church first signed up with them we weren't sure how things were going to go, but they have guided us through every step of the way and provided such a great experience with almost no fees and no contracts. Give them a try.
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2016
Chris M.
Worship Arts Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016

“Mogiv is a super easy to use giving option with the best customer service.”

OverallThere really are no cons. Online giving might not be for every church but Mogiv makes it easy to find out if it works for your church with almost no fees and an amazing customer support team. They are constantly working on improving things and really care about their customers. Top notch.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016
Mark M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016

“Stellar”

OverallI have used this donor online giving option for about one year. I would highly recommend it. It is secure, easy to use for the nonprofit & the donor and has multiple options to give. Online giving is growing as a result. Thanks Mogiv!
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016
Scott S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Great giving platform with low fees”

Overall I used to use a giving system that we received maybe about a hundred dollars a month. Now we are receiving 200-300 a week online. It has allowed many people to create scheduled giving so they can consistently give.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
David H.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Very good giving platform”

OverallA very ambitious company that seeks to make things as easy as possible in the online giving space. They have been great for our church and giving has gone up as a result. I would highly recommend them.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Esther I.
Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016

“mogiv creates ease of giving and receiving”

OverallI am pleased with the personal and educational touches that Mogiv has in place for its users. Not only is it easy to use, they make our life easier by helping us understand the milieu.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016
Russ C.
Lead Strategist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“MoGiv = Mo Money ... For Your Church”

OverallBetter and easier to use than any other online giving system, MoGiv sets itself above the rest with low rates, text giving, and the best user interface on the face of the planet.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Allen M.
Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2017

“Fees are very high and they are impossible to contact!”

OverallWe are a smaller nonprofit, and we signed up hoping this would drive funds to our nonprofit support. We received a few donations, and that work ok and the fees were ok. The issue began during the months when no one gave. We were charged a $ non-use fee from Mogiv for not using the account. When we went to close the account, they stated it would take 60 days. We ended up paying $ for non-use fees to terminate the account. A few mounts later we were billed again another $ because they still have our account information even though we had closed out our account.
ProsNone
ConsHigh fees for Non-use
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 7, 2017
David H.
President
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015

“Great company and giving platform ”

ProsEasy to use and works as a team with you to help your online giving
ConsThe fees are probably necessary but I feel like all of these companies charge too much. Out of them all this one was the most reasonable.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for a company that works with you. Look for a company that makes it really easy to use their product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 1, 2015
Kenji S.
Facilities
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Easy to use”

Pros What I like most about this software is how easy it was to give. Also very user-friendly and looks good
ConsWhat I dislike about this software would be hard to say right now as I have not used it enough to give an opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018