AMPRO Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AMPRO

AMPRO allows the structuring of your assets (plant, equipment, vehicles etc) in an organised and logical manner. Prepare and document maintenance history, schedule work that needs to be done on a routine basis, prepare unscheduled jobs that need to be carried out, and record work already completed. Recording the information will assist you in managing and maintaining your assets in the future including budgeting and labour requirements. Learn more about AMPRO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
grant b.
escpo coordinator/ampro custodian
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“definitely getting better with all the new features”

Overallonsite reporting with wireless, self test app on the way
ProsAmpro has been adapted over time to suit our needs. we are very reliant on the features included in the software. Things we are looking at in the future are also being included to make the product better and more useful for our needs in the future.
Conscrystal reports, if I need to add a column into a report I'd like to know how to do this myself so we don't have to bother Customer support all the time. also scripts it would be great to know how the scripts work so we can do simple scripts ourselves again so we don't have to bother Customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Ray H.
Plant Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“I've been an AMPRO user for five years now, and still very happy indeed”

ProsIt has all the required functionality that you need from a CMMS package. But AMPRO's best feature is the simple user interface and very intuitive to use. It was the perfect platform for establishing CMMS within a team that was not particularly computer-savvy nor had used CMMS before. The support is 5-star
ConsNo real complaints, its the best CMMS I've used (the 4th in my career!) If I could change one thing, I would add some features to group-select and bulk-schedule multiple jobs in a single operation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Tim R.
Maintenance Manager
Military, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Very easy to use software & great customer support”

Overallease of use, price, customer support.
ProsThe AMPRO software is very user friendly and easy to use. Multiple screens can be open at a time, additional fields can be added to asset type enabling more detailed information to be captured against an asset. Customer support is prompt by either email and or phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Kevin C.
Facilities Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Excellent product ”

OverallThis software is our main tool with respect to our job planning and scheduling ,with the ability to upload documents into the files it also satisfies a lot of our QA requirements.
ProsEase of use and multiple users ,ability to upload documents. The ability to work with multiple pages and also the ability to customize searches .
ConsIts not able to be connected to an IPad or mobile. It is also difficult to remove items once entered onto the database. would also like the option to send email reminders on important tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Chris S.
ICT Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“Have been using for our housing section - job cards for tradies, invoicing, stock management”

OverallInherited from a previous Council, hasd all our stock and all locations already configured
ProsStable, solid software, works well across our Citrix network on multiple sites with multiple users,
ConsHas a difficult interface with much more facility they we use or know how to use. Need more training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Bryanna C.
Clerical & Administrative Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Overall very good, we purchased this for basic use which this software does well.”

OverallJob history & tracking
ProsEasy to use, basic functionalities are really good, history of jobs against assets and contractors very useful.
ConsReporting module - not being able to modify or create your own report Email addresses listed on contacts can not be picked up when emailing out work orders Potential for maybe an inbuilt notification system when job requests etc are received
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Mile N.
Facilities Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“User friendly and fully functional to meet business requirements. Excellent Support ”

Overallstreamlining report process extracting the required data for budgeting purposes
ProsEasy to use creating assets / sub sets / contractor and work order capabilities, excellent support and reporting modules are great
ConsNot much to report except ipad, tablet capabilities. Email address to contacts for work order distribution although yet to trial Notifier
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Brendan P.
OPerations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Easy to use. Customer service is efficient”

OverallAll our maintenance inspections and reports in one place and easy to look back on the history of each item
ProsHaving all our reports in one place. Crystal reports customisation by the development team is a really use tool. SQM database has made getting data out of our program easy. Asset management and inspections.
ConsWe have ipads, so if it was compatible with that it would be perfect. If we were able to complete inspections from our phone/ipad. While completing inspections being able to view current status of asset, ie jobs currently open, previous inspection results etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Kevin C.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Excellent product ”

ProsEase of use and multiple users ,ability to upload documents. The ability to work with multiple pages and also the ability to customize searches .
ConsIts not able to be connected to an IPad or mobile. It is also difficult to remove items once entered onto the database. would also like the option to send email reminders on important tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Alison M.
Customer Service Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Thank you!”

ProsIt is a simple format which lets them cross-reference data efficiently. Easy with creating assets and subsets, The pricing is reasonable
ConsMobile application need to be a little better at editing the assets from mobile, other than that all is good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Wendy W.
Administration assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“I have found David's support invaluable to get us up and running with the program.”

ProsAmpro is easy to use and support is always there if you need it. It is well set out in a simple and organised manner.
ConsI am not happy with the repeated error messages that pop up. I find the reports section a little restrictive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
john h.
Engineering Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“easy system to use”

Overallsome detailed reports for OEE
ProsIt seems to well synchronized in order that we can cross reference data. Simple format, The asset listing is an easy tree structure and allows for good detail
ConsI don't like the fact that there is no easy Archiving of records, to allow us to have a clean sheet if we want to add additional information to be more accurate, we have old records that cloud the issue. I would like to drag assets from one location to another more easily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017