Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS

Sentrifugo is the next generation power packed Human resource(HR) management tool for small and medium-sized enterprises. The application suite includes modules like Human Resource,Time management,leave management,performance management,self service request,applicant tracking, Exit Management, expense and asset management & many more that enable the HRs as well as users to add and modify the employee records along with facilitating various rights to a role type within the application. Learn more about Sentrifugo Open Source HRMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James P.
Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018

“Very flexible and future rich open source HRMS ”

ProsHas many features and can be used in a wide range of industry type and company sizes hence any company can use it.
ConsDoes not have mobile applications or desktop client Initial setting requires lots of data and time Lacks the module for payroll running hence requires development or integration with other system hence is not one stop solution for HR. Its not responsive hance difficult to access from mobile devices
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 20, 2018
David H.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Entry Level User/Beginner”

ProsFeature Rich - So many options to choose from for every module Open Source Easy to navigate Nice Interface
ConsLinux installation can bring its own set of problems, particularly with the first run. However, once its setup its pretty solid. A lot of users installing under Ubuntu may experience error 500 on some pages. This was resolved by updating "php7.0-xml". This took a while to find the solution for though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Jennifer I.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2014

“Sentrifugo, a power packed tool indeed!”

ProsThere is this concept of widgets and shortcuts. Also, in the footer there is something called "Recently viewed". They are the best. Widgets display all the data right after I login and shortcuts let me visit the desired page without clicking too many menus and sub menus. The multiple approval for resource requisitions, interviews and leaves has absolutely automated the process and lessened our burden to half.
ConsRight now, the application is not integrated with Attendance Management and Performance Appraisal. They are working on the modules at the moment.
Recommendations to other buyersHad there been multilingual support, it would be great. But it indeed is the best HR tool I have used to date.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 29, 2014
Komal I.
Manager HR
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018

“Sentrifugo HRMS Functuntionality”

OverallOver all its not a bad software , but need improvements for the general use.
ProsEasy to use Have clear understanding of what you are doing with software Modules which are required at first step by any HR person is available Equally good for new and experienced person
ConsPayroll module is not available that makes HRMS less interested Many bugs out the box comes out when you are adding employees information Configuration of few modules is not adequate
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2018
Charles B.
Applications Specialist¿
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2017

“The perfect HRM for our business”

OverallOur company deals with multiple clients on regular basis. For each client we need to submit time sheets on various parameters which were difficult when we had many variables to take into account. Sentrifugo made our work easy with its Time-sheet management system which helped us create custom reports and send them for approval.
ConsNo Payroll module, Billing & invoicing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 4, 2017
Danielle Q.
Accountant
Farming, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Looked everywhere for a good HR product. This is it!”

OverallAs we are not an American company, it's so difficult finding an HR program that works for us. This has been a godsend!
ProsVery easy to use. offers many features and very customizable! If it's not in there yet, there's a chance you'll be able to add it. The program has so much to offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Maria Nelly G.
Profesional Administrativo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Friendly program for the management of human resources.”

ProsWhat the most I like is the performance evaluation module, which is a modern super dynamic, updated and updated.
ConsWhat I like least about this application is that it takes a bit to configure it, it requires advice or support in some cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Stephen A.
HR executive
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2016

“Best HRM software to automate all business work”

OverallThe new interface of Senrifugo is very interesting and easy to use. We started using expenses & assets. The service we get when we have queries is also very good. My tickets get resolved in no time.
Recommendations to other buyers This is futuristic software, way ahead of its competitors, I strongly recommend this software to every company.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 24, 2016
Govinda R.
IT Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016

“Sentrifugo is Superb HRMS tool to use”

OverallSentrifugo is awesome tool to manageme employee data ...hats of to you guys. Payroll and attendance modules are missing
ProsEmployee data and Leave management is good
ConsReporting feature is limited
Recommendations to other buyersPlease impliment Payroll and Attendance tool
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2016
Avinash K.
system admin
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Not able to see the added user.”

OverallI have installed the Sentrifugo open source HRMS but when after adding user i am not able to see any user in HR tab. The same i have check in Mysql and their i am able to find the user. with out getting users list not able to assign leave.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Anson D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016

“Great Software”

OverallSentrifugo is a great software and it's quite a deal for a free application. The user interface is really good. The latest version 2.1 is a considerable improvement from the previous versions. It has the Time Management module, something which we really needed. Though I'm really looking forward for a Payroll feature in the future versions.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2016
Eliana V.
IT coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Overall, Sentrifugo is an easy and useful application to track vacations, and staff related info.”

ProsI like that it is really easy to use, and easy to setup. Sentrifugo helps our organization to track vacations and also track extra time worked
ConsSentrifugo is a really limited application, it does not integrate with major applications, and it is a little complicated to customize it. On the other hand, the sentrifugo community takes few weeks to answer questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Jasper R.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“Awesome Open Source HRMS !”

OverallI use Sentrifugo HRMS to store our employee records and for leave management. It is quite easy to set up and to get started with. Employees use the Self Service module to schedule their time offs. No special training was required.I look forward to seeing the mobile application of Sentrifugo.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016
Parasuram Dora H.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016

“Perfect ”

OverallI have been in the HR industry for a while now and for people with a tight budget, an open source software is a saviour! Sentrifugo seems to fit my organization's HR needs. However, some of the processes can be simplified further.
Source: Capterra
February 29, 2016
Philip R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“A perfect HR tool for a firm”

OverallI must say that you simply have created a superb product. Sentrifugo helps us to be more organized, eliminate errors and reduce manpower. Your team's support is quite appreciable.
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Ricky M.
Software Professional
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2016

“Good HR software for SME's”

OverallSentrifugo is an impressive package. As its options like leave management, employee self-service and time management are managed effectively.
ProsGood support ,helped me in solving some issues during installation.
ConsPayroll deficiency
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 22, 2016