Project Insight Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Project Insight

Project Insight (PI) is the leading work management software making your life easier. PI connects your enterprise and maximizes work efficiencies by leveraging automation and data aggregation. Project Insight is your work management hub turning mixed methodologies into true dollars and sense. By automatically aggregating your work directly into one, consolidated platform, PI sets your company up for enterprise-wide success. Learn more about Project Insight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 30 of 30 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rania S.
IT Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2017

“Software is intuitive, staff is VERY responsive to requests, and software is customizable.”

OverallThe ability to see more into project work, manage resource allocation and task completion. Drive projects to completion.
ProsProject Insight has a robust project management system is highly customizable without impacting back-end table structure. Power users have the ability to create their own forms and add form fields to reports. Consultant is very responsive to requests and is delightful to work with! Videos and online software guides help users become acclimated to software; most recently, the Project Insight team has added AI to assist with reminders for team members (for time entry and other administrative tasks.) Animated figures assist and coach users with software.Project Insight also makes resource allocation simple! Project Managers and Resource Managers are able to quickly see when staff (resources) are overallocated on tasks during a given day or week and are able to shift other resources to that task in order to ensure the task is still completed on time.There is so much I could say about Project Insight - I have enjoyed using it tremendously.The software won the CODiE award for best Project Management solution in 2017.
ConsThis is a difficult question. I suppose that if it would be possible to change the reporting features so you could set up reports in PI the way you can in Excel so export was not necessary, that would be amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2017
svetlana p.
Controller
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017

“project insight”

OverallEasy to use PM software that allows getting sufficient details about the project in order to help you manage it better. I would not recommend it as a financial tool, but it is possible to export details in QuickBooks and I believe other financial application which makes it a great addition to your organization if you require a more in-depth project management application.
Prosit is a user-friendly interface, easy to implement and easy to learn. can be integrated with other applications like QuickBooks, salesforce and a few others. all reports are easily customizable and you can always change the default as you deem appropriate. in terms of price is it probably in the mid range so it is suitable for established small to mid size organization. training and support are easy to get online.
Conssome naming conventions are not necessarily obvious, which takes the time to get used to, especially when creating reports. not suitable for a financial application, so do not expect to do all your accounting in the projectinsight, it does however offer integration with other apps such as QuickBooks etc.
Recommendations to other buyersdo your research, there are lots of applications out. Make sure that all parties involved are represented in the decision making group it will make it easier to implement it. make sure your are clear on expectations, requirements for the application but also make sure that internally everyone understands the responsibilities that come with implementation of a new system and implications of maintaining one. Cost is not always a factor in the quality of the product you buy so do go through trials, provide valid and sufficient scenarios for vendors that they can use during the memo presentations.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 21, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“PMO Tool - Project Insight”

OverallWe have been using project insight for nearly 3 years now, where the support has been excellent.
ProsProject Insight is a simple and effective tool in managing multiple projects across the business. The tool is easy to navigate and can generate reports, thereby reducing manual work.
ConsThe export functionality can be restrictive at time which some customised featured should be standard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Natalie C.
PI Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015

“Ease of use!! Program Management Tool with Great Support from the Project Insight Team!!!”

OverallI was first introduced to the Project Insight, Program Management Tool, when I was asked to deploy the tool for the Avaya Corporation in 2013. Avaya is a global company with Project and Program Managers worldwide supporting Global Complex Managed Services. I was asked to deploy the Project Insight, Management Tool worldwide in 45 days. I had never deployed a Program Management Tool and this was a very aggressive schedule. We deployed the tool on 5/31/13 and it was a successful deployment due to the flexibility of the tool and the support from the Project Insight team. The tool is very flexible and the reporting capabilities are strong for operational views, which is our main use for the tool. The tool is very easy to implement as I had never implemented this type of a tool before and my main focus in the past was Program Management not tool deployment. As I mentioned above, due to the flexibility, ease of use with the tool and the support I received from the Project Insight Team with such supportive folks as Wes Kliewer and his knowledge of the tool and the collaboration from Wes contributed to the successful deployment of the tool. Today the Project Insight tool continues to grow across organization within Avaya. The high level of customer support is what you do not see often these days, especially after you have purchased and deployed a tool. It is very obvious the continued customer support and customer focus you receive from all of the Project Insight team, this is a very high priority with them. Thank you all, Project Insight Team!!! We did it together!!!
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Difficult interface”

OverallWe used this with a third part integration partner, it was really their tool. I just found the overall experience to be a big clunky compared to other agile tools i've used.
ProsThis tool had great detail in creation of the tickets or jobs. I liked the customizable fields and the ability to upload videos or images.
ConsI could only ever get to my projects by hovering over the header and cruising over to the "!" icon. I also wish when you were creating a ticket, the number of the task displayed during creation so I wouldn't have to go search for it after creating it to know how to reference back.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Brian C.
PMO Portfolio Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“PI Support is the Best”

OverallProject Insight support has been so great. They continue to help find ways to help my company improve through the use of their software that together I know my company will eventually get to the improved level we want to be.
ProsPI has so many great tools and reports it is excellent to allow users to "deep dive" on their projects to help identify issues and tasks that may need improving.
ConsLike most users having learned on MS Project, PI is not quite to the level of ease that MS Project provides and becomes cumbersome when changes or additions or unique schedule things are required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Brandie A.
Project Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Great customer care”

ProsPI offers some great report templates to work with and each report can be customized based on the columns you want and the info you are trying to collect.
ConsThere are some navigation issues that could be cleaned up within the application. Also the exporting feature is not very clean right now but I think that is more of a microsoft issue. Makes more work on my end to clean up the reports I download from PI.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
Hina D.
Receptionist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2018

“Another cool application for managing projects and tasks!”

ProsProject Insight helps with managing projects and tasks and help us stay track with our project timeline. Our clients use this tool and are happy with the way it allows them to participate with project team.
ConsThe reporting is great and helps see the visuals on the status of project tasks and timeline. Helps with the project billing details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2018
Robert A.
Mapping and Geomatics Analytical Technician
Government Administration, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Review on PI”

OverallIt's efficient (as long as I enter things properly the first time). Qualitatively speaking, a good product that I would happily put to use, even if it was my choice to do so.
ProsMy use is really limited to primarily putting in my project hours and related functions. I have not (yet) used it for other project management aspects. However, the setup for time input and scheduled non-working days/holidays works very well.
ConsThe requirement to revert to another screen area to change hours attributed to an project's task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Dindo C.
Process Engineer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018

“Best Solution for Project Management !”

OverallA nice software to monitor your projects from start up to end !
ProsI like the most with this Product is that it really helps us in task dissemination in each team members wherein it also provide access on real time reports.
ConsSo far, there's nothing negative feedback i can say with regards to it's functionality, instead it is very helpful and user-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018
John-Paul P.
Programme Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2015

“True Team Project Collaboration With Real-Time Performance Monitoring ”

OverallAs a software development house implementing of own software solution we needed a quality product which could be configured to our own processes and replace MS project and an existing timesheet application. Project Insight provided an alternative integrated solution which was quick to deploy and adopt company wide. Project Insight enables our project managers to quickly create plans from templates in order to monitor the progress of tasks and ensure project performance is maintained throughout. With Project Insight our projects follow standard implementation processes thus providing consistently and enabling teams visibility of progress and commercial performance in real-time. The visibility that Project Insight provides our management teams has enabled us to address issues earlier, fine tune processes and work to improve the accuracy of project forecasting whilst ensuring that the project programme remains under complete control. On the few occasions we have needed support the team at Project Insight have been responsive and they continue to provide us with an excellent level of customer service through regular account management calls.
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2015
Vicky N.
Lead UI/UX
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018

“Helpful application to track project hours”

ProsProject Insight has been a great application for us to track project hours. It helps clients to see the exact billing they will be making at the end of month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 22, 2018
Sunny A.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Very innovative”

ProsProject insight easy to use. This software makes collaboration simple . It is a great application for us to track project hours
ConsProject insight helps the custom managing. some naming conventions are not necessarily obvious. No more bad to say about project insight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
Matthew H.
Project Manager
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018

“Project Insight”

ProsAs alternative to larger, more publicized platforms Project Insight has more functionality and ease of use for the amount we spent acquiring the licenses. Customer support has been great, with feedback or responses immediate or less than an hour in off-peak times.
ConsIt does take some getting used to the platform and learning your around, similar to the more popular PMIS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018
Deanna M.
Operations Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2017

“Awesome Product”

ProsEasy to use and very collaborative. It has organized our practice projects in one area and at all times everyone knows what we are working on. Love it
ConsI don't really have anything bad to say about this product as it has everything I need in a Project Management Software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 23, 2017
Matt D.
IT Director
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017

“Collaboration helps with keeping everyone updated”

OverallProject Insight is good for communicating the needs with other colleagues. It helps with collaborating the project files and the project tasks. We can share files with each other and collaborate using the activity logs.
ProsGreat for team communication and collaboration.
Recommendations to other buyersMust use application for managing your activities within your team.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017
Thomas S.
Assistant Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015

“Currently used by Ulster County IT department to manage projects”

OverallHandles the basics of project management well - project creation, task plans (if you're familiar with MS Project this will come easily), resource planning and tracking, project status reporting, etc. It is used by the development team of the IT department for all PM, including the tracking of all hours. Entire team brought up to speed very quickly on the use of PI. Permissions are a bit tricky so pay close attention to this in the training. I recommend the software to all size organizations.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2015
Nicole P.
Project Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2017

“Custom reporting helps manage projects well.”

ProsProject Insight helps with creating custom reports for the projects. It helps understanding project summary which can be presented to the executive team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2017
Stan G.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017

“Clean user experience; Great graphical statistics!”

OverallProject Insight is easy to use application and have a very clean look and feel. It is easy to manage your projects and assign the related tasks. The statistics charts look really good and help to understand the status. Reporting through Gantt charts helps further understanding the statistics and make this system look good.
ProsStatistics are easy to understand via the graphical chart format. The system is easy to use and have a clean layout. Can be adopted with any team easily.
Recommendations to other buyersSince it is clean and nice, you can understand how to use it very easily!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2017
David A.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“This is great Project Management that support PMBOK!”

OverallThis is great software for Project Managers that supports PMBOK!
ProsThis is an innovative; forward thinking, very intuitive Project Management Software. This is very easy to use and set up. There is tons of help when you are getting started. This software makes collaboration simple and fun.
ConsI would like to see a mobile app for the Android market. I think the mobile app would really help get things done on the road.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Jim P.
Director Program Managment
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015

“Great PM software!”

OverallI find PI very easy to use and use and customize. I quite often create numerous "custom fields/items" for a project and use these, in conjunction with "custom reports" to manage my project. I also find the support team very responsive to questions and/or problems (which are few and far between). Keep up the great work!
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2015
Nishi M.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015

“Excellent Customer Service”

OverallPI has helped increase efficiency and transparency in our business. While it may not always be intuitive, the customer service is incredible and have always helped us figured out how to get what we need. There are a lot of features that we haven't even touched yet. The reporting capability is especially useful.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2015
Patti C.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2015

“Excellent Software, Excellent Customer Service”

OverallPI is a full bodied product with many layers of customization already built in. The team in California is both knowledgeable about the product and a pleasure to work with. I'd totally recommend this software to someone looking to understand where their efforts and money are going month to month.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2015
Karen S.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2016

“Great Product”

ProsIt had great potential to integrate with other existing products our business was running, and created excellent, granular reports
ConsUnfortunately the price was put of our range, and was a little too expensive considering we weren't in a position at the time, to fully utilise every aspect of the product
Recommendations to other buyersEnsure you have a decent budget approved before going ahead
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 7, 2016
Yazir P.
New Projects Manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018

“Nice to use”

Proseach team members can have access to real time reports. Software is intuitive and is customizable Microsoft Project import and export
ConsLearning curve might be challenging at first Exporting data can be a mess Price might be high for the market target of this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2018
Luis R.
Director of Technology Infrastructure
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2015

“We are very pleased with the tool”

OverallThis tool enhanced the way we tackle projects and gave us a better visibility the total hours associated to each project. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the team providing support.
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2015
Jeff H.
Search Advisor
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017

“Task management is easier than ever”

OverallI noticed managing tasks are easier using Project Insight. Can be created right within the project an can be assigned to my developers. Team can see the assigned tasks and can put the logs on daily basis for the tasks they work upon. Helps with managing tasks with our team.
Recommendations to other buyersGood for task management with your internal teams.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017
Austin T.
IT Consultant
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017

“Default templates helps adding initial tasklist”

OverallIt helps with one of the most painful things while creating a new project. It comes out with a template which can setup initial task list for any new project. Saves a lot of time this way.
ConsPlanning and adding of assignee can be adjusted and fixed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017
Alan S.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017

“Custom reports helps us a lot”

OverallReporting module provides overall summary of the software. It is quick to access and has easy to read format. We can see the data for our company activities using the reports and export it out to excel sheets.
ConsI must say that time entries can be worked more to use this perfectly. The interface is easy but managing time does not work superb.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 1, 2017
Derek M.
Asst Director
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017

“Project Insight ”

OverallThis product provides what we need as it relates to budget management of projects, dashboards, resource allocation and the ability to schedule. We are able to view projects from all of the agencies and determine how quickly we might be able to entertain a new project.
ProsEase of use -- graphical interface is easy and intuitive
ConsCost
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 10, 2017