Kangaroo Rewards Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Kangaroo Rewards

Kangaroo Rewards is a Loyalty marketing platform that fosters customer engagement leading to increased retention and revenues for businesses. Kangaroo offers a very rich collection of powerful features at an affordable price that fits every budget, which makes it one of the most competitive solutions on the market today. New Businesses are able to create their loyalty program on Kangaroo Rewards in less than 2 minutes, and dressing it up to fit the look & feel of their brand. Learn more about Kangaroo Rewards

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mitsuko O.
Director of Operations Support
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“Great program; very receptive to customer suggestions; constantly updating; easy for staff to use!”

OverallWe are able to easily and effectively manage our customer loyalty program. Our customers are happy and our staff are happy!
Pros- Very easy and intuitive for the staff to use at the sales counter. - They are integrated with Lightspeed Retail. - The development team is very receptive to suggestions and feedback. - We have the ability to have "automatic" discounts and offers for our loyalty members, and the staff don't have to think about it or remember them! - We can send marketing through Kangaroo, which has the potential to eliminate our current email marketing provider - The price is fair
Cons- They don't have full access to Lightspeed's API, so there are limitations on the offers that we can offer to our customers automatically. The program has so many offers available, but they can't integrate into Lightspeed yet. - We aren't able to show the customer's current points balance on the sales screen yet (because doing so overwrites the customer's notes) - The user interface in the admin portal is slow(ish) to respond - When updating points balances, there isn't a way to note the reason

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on January 18, 2018
Mitsuko, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I'm glad to announce that based on your requests, these features were added to our core platform: - Access to the full customer loyalty profile from the Sales Screen (including adjustment of points, history of rewards and redemptions, change of consent, etc...) - We also added additional Promo types you asked for including buy over a certain amount and get a free product or a discount. We are different because we action on our customers feedback and yours has been amazing! Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Decent Rewards Program”

ProsKangaroo Rewards helps you better retain your customer base, it tracks rewards and helps you engage with customers that haven't shopped in a while.
ConsIt was a little hard for some of our staff to get the hang of -- we eventually decided to go with another rewards program due to ease of learning and use.

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on January 11, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty program. We¿re delighted that you recognized the value and strength of our loyalty software features. We pride ourselves on the ease and simplicity of operating our software system and are disappointed to learn that your team experienced some difficulties. In the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team via chat, email or phone to schedule a refresher course. Our support team is dedicated to ensuring that all of our customers feel comfortable with our software and are always happy to help resolve any issues which may arise. If you could kindly send a direct message to customersuccess@kangaroorewards.com with detailed feedback of your experience, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn how we can improve ourselves. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again soon! Thank you, Kangaroo Rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Sharni V.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“So many features”

OverallKangaroo Rewards replaced several pieces of software for us. We were able to do away with email newsletter software and text message software, and we were able to update our paper rewards system. We saved a little money and a lot of monthly effort putting all of these things into one place. The biggest way we saved was removing the labor cost of maintaining our manual rewards card system. Customers are loving redeeming things with their points. We can choose all manner of things for them to redeem, and they love the choices.
ProsEase of use Number of features Integrates with Lightspeed Customer support is great
ConsTablet version is buggy Wish it would allow you to edit offers when using them in marketing emails.

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on December 12, 2018
Hi Sharni, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. The glitch you had experienced on the that specific version of tablet app is now fixed. Thank you for reporting it and thank you for being an awesome customer! Kangaroo Rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Amanda Josalene W.
Fragrances
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Helped to reward my repeat customers :)”

OverallOverall, Kangaroo has proved a success for myself and my business, and my customers are very satisfied that I am now able to give them a loyalty rewards program.
ProsI run a small scale business but we have fantastic profits and a lot of repeat customers, and Kangaroo was able to help me develop my own rewards program for my loyal & dedicated customers/clients. Kangaroo was very easy to learn and to navigate, which reduced the time it took to be able to achieve the rewards system that I wanted to great. When you're running a business with a close-knit team but have high production demands, time is very important, and I praise Kangaroo for helping me develop my rewards system without forcing me into spending too much time trying to learn how to navigate the software.
ConsI don't have any cons; I still use Kangaroo on my site!

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on March 12, 2019
Hello Amanda, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that our loyalty software has been easy to implement and instrumental in the growth of your company. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your loyalty needs for years to come! Warm Regards, Valerie - Kangaroo Rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Curt M.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016

“Kangaroo helped us in so many ways!”

OverallWe don't use Adwords and Facebook ads anymore' We decided to use Kangaroo for marketing, loyalty and customer retention since this is the only thing that really worked for us. Kangaroo proved itself time and time again. We are actually Kangaroo fanatics :)
Prosease of use for both Merchants and Customers.
ConsNothing to mention other than whatever we want to have, we just ask for it and they add it for everyone else to benefit from. they're amazing!
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2016
Francisco A.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“A must in your business”

OverallI've been in business for more than 18 years and I've always wanted to have a loyalty program that worked for us. For a local business, it is really expensive to have your own software. Kangaroo gave us the chance to customize everything we wanted and more. Kangaroo is always updating and hearing us out on how to improve their software. Cannot say anything bad about the software. I'm proud to say that I believe in this concept of rewarding clients for their loyalty; Kangaroo is the professional way to do so.
ProsCustomizable, professional brand, a lot of features
ConsPrice
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Susanne W.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Exceptional Personal Customer Service”

OverallNone. Team was always ready to help and very responsive. Quick and willing to help the customer one on one in integrating the Apps to our business needs.
ProsEasy to use at the point of sale. Easy to adapt to my garden business. Exceptional Customer Service, making the transition from system to theirs amazing.
ConsThat it cost more to link it to an app for specific business.

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on December 12, 2018
Hello Susanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty program. We're thrilled to hear that the app is working well for your business needs and that your experiences with our customer service department has been top-notch. We appreciate your continued support and please feel free to reach out if we can help you with anything else. Best, Kangaroo Rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Brian A.
Sales Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“No more stamp cards.”

ProsI recently made the switch from using a loyalty card and hole punch to Kangaroo and my customers love it. I have seen an increase in sales and its super easy to use.
ConsI would say explaining the switch to customers was the hardest part however they got it pretty quick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Christina m.
owner
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016

“5 star service! ”

Overallthere are cheaper companies out there that have the same kind of service, but i think Kangaroo takes it a step fursther and helps the businesses grow by using social media to their advantage! i am very satisfied with their product!
Proseasy interface
Conssizing of graphics and images are limited
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2016
Mark D.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Hopping Our Way to More Customers”

ProsI (and our customers) love the ability to earn points, redeem rewards, and save extra money on their purchases.
ConsI wish the app was a little easier to navigate.

Vendor Response

By Kangaroo Rewards on March 20, 2019
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the excellent review. We're happy that the program is enjoyed by both you and your customers! Our customer success team will reach out shortly to see if there's anything we can do to improve the app experience for you. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Valerie - Kangaroo Rewards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Raj S.
Business Owner
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“The Right Tool for small businesses ”

OverallProduct with unlimited options, very customizable. Support team is very dedicated and works until solution is customised to your satisfaction. Price is reasonable. The best bang for your bucks
ProsEase of operation Options available in the setup. Giftcard and alacarte option. Pricing
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNot really
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Steven L.
Operation Manager
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Kangaroo rewards”

OverallEasy to use software. Our customer like the punch system, they know what and when they can get their reward.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Nicolas E.
President
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016

“Excellent Experience, I recommand”

OverallCustomers love the system and it's very easy to use for everybody. We recommend Kangaroo Rewards to all the stores.
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2016
Diandra A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Great concept that clients love”

OverallWe installed Kangaroo at our Café situated on Fleury street. All clients that use it are addicted to it and love the rewards that come with it. It is a client way to show appreciation to all our loyal costumers! Easy to use, great staff to help us out anytime we need to make promotions as well! Love the team at Kangaroo, highly recommend it.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Vansi Y.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great system! ”

OverallThis system is very user-friendly, most people join after receiving a very short explanation and are super happy. The team always work hard at improving and the system according to our needs and give USA great problem-solving service.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Pascale W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2016

“All in one promo and rewards program!”

OverallKangooroo is an incredibly user friendly and versatile tool. I use it mainly for customer rewards and statistics using the client dashboard. Clients love it and I have noticed an increase in traffic since the program has been implemented.
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2016
Anastasia M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Very helpful team... Personally I am tech challenged so the help is great. Integration with POS gre”

OverallAble to get assistance right away and they are willing to walk you through the steps. It is now integrated with my POS and I'm loving it even more.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Emma C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016

“Awesome Loyalty Program”

OverallAs a small business owner, I love the ease of use. It really does build loyalty and also helps break the ice when meeting a customer for the first time.
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2016
Michael M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Mascot plus inc”

OverallIt's was all a great service and tool to boost our sales. The features were nice and were very user-friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Ellie S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Great app for small businesses”

OverallThis app is easy to use and helped us stay competitive with an easy to use reward system for our customers.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Catherine T.
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Perfect fit for us!”

OverallQuick and friendly service. Easy for us, also our customer's. Great add to our business. Finally found a program that fits us.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016
Travis S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016

“Great Customer service ”

OverallLove the application it does everything I want and more for the right price. I highly recommended them.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2016
Peter L.
Manager
Supermarkets, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Great Business Tool ”

OverallIt's a great tool to reward our clients. They are after all the most important part of any business.
ProsThat it's easy to use .
Recommendations to other buyersTo tell the clients what the pin does when they receive it as soon as they sign up.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016