Who Uses This Software?

Church, Ministry, or Diocesan Leaders & Volunteers, Church Communication Manager, Youth Minister, Pastor, Priest, Church Secretary, Church Admin


Average Ratings

23 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $5.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Grow as you go! View pricing details: http://flocknote.com/pricing/church
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Webinars
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Flocknote
  • flocknote.com
  • Founded 2009
  • United States

About Flocknote

Most churches cant reach their people when they need to in between Sundays or if a person stops showing up on Sundays. We help churches fix that with a smarter way to text message and email their members. Flocknote churches can reach all their members at a moments notice, resulting in higher attendance, increased stewardship, and a more connected church.


Flocknote Features

  • Accounting Integration
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Built-in Accounting
  • Child Check-in
  • Event Management
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Multi-Site Management
  • Online Giving
  • Pledge Management
  • Small Group Management
  • Volunteer Management

Flocknote Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great starting point to better communication

Sep 25, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use (as easy as sending a text), quick readability(they even have a nice preview before you hit send), easy individual response(the parishioners simply respond to the text with another text that only the admins receive), and grouping options, it expedites communication to be able to place people in several sub groups and be able to communicate just as easily with individuals as with groups. Parents appreciate the ease of a quick text with out having to download yet another app, and it's nice to see who is opening messages and communicating too.

Cons: This is a great program, it just still has room to grow. I find that I am in need of a community calendar where people can see all upcoming events; a notification system for actions that need to be taken ie: if a message got a response, if you have a new user that wants to join a group (being the super admin it can be a lot of threads to check); to be able to send or post an image (I do understand that ups the data usage significantly); and this could be user ignorance, but I would like for there to be a way to link families, multiple children with/under their parents account.

Overall: The ease of communication and response without having to download an app is key. There is still room to grow but I look forward to seeing it happen.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on September 27, 2018

Hi Norely! Thanks so much for your positive review :-) I just wanted to follow up and confirm you are correct, there is no way to link families together at this time, but that's something we're actively trying to solve behind the scenes, so stay tuned!

Capterra loader

Flocknote is an easy to use communication tool built for churches.

Apr 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is simple, straightforward, and cost effective. The software allows communication through email and text. It has analytics for understanding how the messages were received and red. Groups can be setup to communicate with specific people.

Cons: When people attempt to communicate back, you will have to manually look for these communication. Notifications are not given when someone communicates back. This is only a one-way communications platform.

Overall: Flocknote allows church administration and leaders to communicate with their people on demand. It is a simple, straightforward, and cost effective solution made for churches.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on May 07, 2018

Hi Benjamin,

We're so glad to hear you're finding Flocknote helpful for communicating with your church members :) I do have some good news for you. There is a way to be notified via email when someone replies to a note. To enable these notifications, you can simply login and select the Purple Bell icon and click to highlight the speech bubble icon next to any group that's listed to be notified via email when a comment is left on a note. To see this process in action you can check out our training video on comments here: http://flocknote.com/training/comments-and-replies

I hope this is helpful :) If you have any questions or if we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at help@flocknote.com

God bless,

Kaitlin R.
Flocknote Happiness Engineer
Help@flocknote.com

Great for parish updates!

Apr 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

Pros: Flocknote helps send awesome, professional-looking emails out to all of the members of our church community. The formatting is great and helps us keep all of our updates organized, which is especially helpful since we host lots of events for student parishoners.

Cons: One thing I don't like is that replies to the emails can be seen my any general members of the community. I wish that there were a way to make replies private if needed.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on May 07, 2018

Hi Rebecca,

We're over the moon to hear that you all are finding Flocknote helpful for sending updates to your church community! I have good news for you, there is a way for members to leave private replies so they aren't visible to non-admins. If someone replies directly to an email or text, the reply will be private by default and display with a padlock next to the replier's name. If they click the reply button within ther email to reply to the note online, there will be a checkbox in the text area they can click to mark the comment as private. Additionally you do have the option to turn off public replies when you are composing a note by selecting the Comments button and adjusting the settings found there. To see this in action, we have a great training video here: http://flocknote.com/training/comments-and-replies

I hope this helps :) If you have any other questions, feel free to reach us anytime at help@flocknote.com

God bless,

Kaitlin R.
Flocknote Happiness Engineer

Awesome customer service and easy to use

Feb 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The Flocknote team is so helpful, and I appreciate all their assistance! The tools are very user friendly. I can also do stuff on the go - send emails and texts from my phone... really helpful if a snow day is called and I'm on my way to work - I can pull over (safety first!) and send a text to our parish/school from my phone!

Cons: I wish it could have some more sophisticated reporting (i.e. overall open rates per person, excel lists of which groups each person is in, etc.).

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 14, 2019

Hi Beth! Thank you for writing in with a great review! We love hearing that you can alert your parish/school of cancellations on-the-go from your phone. You also had a great suggestion that you'd like some more reporting features. I'll let the developers know about this! P.S. Thanks for staying safe! :)

Great Product Getting Better

Feb 11, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flocknote allows the admin/user to communicate easily via text message or email (or both) with one message for an entire group of people. As a DRE in the Midwest it is all too common to have to cancel classes on short notice due to weather conditions. If all parents/families are registered to the platform they will get a message early enough to notify them of a cancellation.

Cons: I would really like the ability to copy and paste images.

Overall: I send a weekly Flocknote message containing Scott Hahn's Sunday Gospel reflections to everyone in the parish. I schedule these emails to go out at 11 a.m. on Saturday morning to allow the reader time to digest the message before hearing the Gospel read at Mass. I have had a few reply with the "STOP" message, but only a few...

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 12, 2019

Woohoo! Thank you so much for lending your time to give us this great review! It's amazing to hear you've been able to reach members on short notice for cancelations due to weather -- great use of Flocknote! While you can certainly upload images, it's really helpful to hear your copy and paste suggestion. If you have any more, send them our way at help@flocknote.com. Blessings to you!

Bring Your Parishioners Together

Feb 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our parishioners are more informed than ever of all the events and ministries at our parish. We have had more participation from parishioners and have closed the communication gap we seemed to have by just publishing a weekly paper bulletin to had out at church. Sending out a weekly e-mail Newsletter using Flocknote has given us the ability to reach parishioners that may be unable to come to church. In addition, parishioners have the ability to update their contact information, thus improving on our church database.

Cons: Somewhat difficult to use the special features.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 14, 2019

Hi Barbara! Woohoo -- so great to hear the communication gap in your church has been closed! We are continuing to improve features for your church database so stay tuned! If you come across any difficulty, reach out to us with your questions or feedback at any time to help@flocknote.com. God bless!

High on reach, less high on interaction

Jan 31, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love the way you can connect to be where they are: in their email inbox and via text messages. We find folks SEEING what we're putting out there.

Cons: We would LOVE the ability for more interaction and "bottom up" communication. This is great for "mass com" but not as great for interaction. I do understand that that's not how Flocknote was built and that as a church we are an outlier. We are sojourners with no home, like sheep without a pasture online, so to say.

Overall: We had to find SOMETHING to replace the city. We're getting used to the new system. It's missing a LOT of what we had on the City: primarily

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 07, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts about Flocknote! It's great to see that you've found that your messages are now actually reaching your people because they're already on their phones looking at texts and emails -- that's great news! Thank you for also letting us know you'd like more ways for your members to send 'bottom up' messages. If you have any other suggestions, send them our way at help@flocknote.com. God bless! :)

Love, love, love Flocknote!

Feb 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am a Group Administrator at my parish. The thing I love most about what Flocknote has to offer is that you can send out a note to EXACTLY the people you're trying to reach in just a matter of minutes. Whether it's a gorgeous graphics-filled, colorful quarterly update or just a simple one-sentence meeting reminder, this can be done with ease right from my phone. It's also super helpful that group members can reply publicly to the group or privately to the admins. Appreciation for Flocknote's security versus using traditional email is not lost on participating members.

Cons: I honestly can't think of any cons, truly. I just wish everyone single member of the parish would enroll!

Overall: I feel confident that because my info is mostly received via text that a far greater percentage of group members are receiving pertinent info in a secure and timely manner. I'm reaching my target audience and couldn't be happier about it. It's also great because group members who are vacationing, homebound, or deployed on military operations, can still feel "plugged-in" to the parish.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 12, 2019

¿ Wow - what a stellar review, Elizabeth! Hearing this feedback is what gives us energy to continue making Flocknote better and better for our members. You are so appreciated! ¿

Communicate with confidence

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn, so many tools to make great notes. Easy to respond and track results.

Cons: It sometimes drops users. Not sure how that is happening. They look like they are there but do not receive the messages.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 01, 2019

Wow thank you so much for the great review, DeAnne! I'm very happy to hear you've found Flocknote so easy to learn and use! I want to make sure everything is always running smoothly for you guys, so if for some reason your members aren't receiving their notes, don't hesitate to let me know at help@flocknote.com. I'd be happy to look into this and get everything sorted out. God bless! :)

Love it! The best way to get information out to faculty, parent groups, parents and grandparents.

Mar 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that I can send information out from anywhere. I recently discovered the app and can now send out information in seconds to parents, faculty, grandparents and everyone under our schools name.

Cons: That we have to pay for each group we assign people in. Also, that we are limited to the amount of words in each text causing us to send several text when in an emergency and we have to get information out fast.

Overall: Sending information out fast with a text message.

Bethany Church review

Nov 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flocknote was easy to understand the program and very easy to get members to sign up with.

The customer service is awesome if I did have questions and the Flock Help page and video's also helped a lot.

The most positive thing of Flocknote is the knowing that the messages are getting out to the people without being held up by email issues. So far this has been awesome.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this point. We are still somewhat new with it but everything is working the way we want it to.

Overall: Working with the Flocknote people have been really good and appreciate the "atta boys" emails and news updates.

Capterra loader

I don't have to track that list or wait until I get to outlook - Uno helps us communicate

Dec 15, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I can send a note to all of the ministry groups I head up without having to be at my PC. I can access via my phone to send an email, approve a newsletter, or text reminder the day of an event. The replies can come back to me via the app, the dashboard in the browser, or my email. Also, I can go back to see a previous conversation without having to launch my mail program and search for it among my many different folders I might have filed it under.

Cons: I really wish it had an option to add an event to your calendar with the notes. While we a can notify the users, they still have to add the event into their phone or email calendars manually instead of clicking in the message. Right now I try to add a link to an ICS file instead

Overall: I like to be able to take care of ministry items during a lunch break at work or on my phone.

As a member of other ministries (including other organizations that use it) its great to see the notes where I can find them.

Flocknote is AWESOME

Jan 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our people are loving that they get information so much quicker and in a variety of modes of delivery.

Cons: So far I haven't found anything I like least. I love it all!

Overall: Sign up and set up were absolutely one of the easiest things I have ever done. For someone who is computer challenged, that says A LOT!

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on January 30, 2019

Hey Pamela, we're over the moon to hear that Flocknote has been so helpful and simple to use! We love hearing the many ways it has been a blessing for our members so we appreciate you taking the time to send along those kind words. May God continue to bless you and your church! :)

Flocknote Review

Feb 04, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use with a variety of customization options (without being to overwhelming or robust) which allows to send out newsletters with a high-quality presentation. Fast and easy to use - looks great on desktop AND mobile.

Cons: Functionality for pulling reports and lists is very limited. Because of the "group" and "subgroup" options, it makes removing "unsubscribes" very difficult. I use this on a diocese level and want to be extra careful about requests to unsubscribes (in order to avoid pestering recipients).

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 05, 2019

Hey Kathleen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad you have found Flocknote to be simple to use and yet provide a high quality presentation! You mentioned you'd love more ease of use exporting various reports and that is very helpful feedback. I've let the developers know and they're hard at work to improve this for the future! God bless! :)

So far, so good

Oct 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The text to join has been a great feature - a great way of connecting people right away. The software is mostly user friendly, and the design is great. Once we implement it for the whole parish, it will be interesting to see the ways that it benefits our ministry.

Cons: There is a learning curve - especially about sending messages out. There still does seem to be a limited amount of email templates. Also, it's not clear if we can send emojis out from the website.

Overall: Again: so far, so good

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on October 09, 2018

Hi Fr. Hennessy,

Thank you for those kind words! I just wanted to follow up and confirm you are correct, there is not a way to send out emojis at this time. People are able to reply with emojis successfully though. We've got this on our list of future updates along with more templates and designs. If you have any other questions, I'd be happy to help :)

Pax Christi,

Kaitlin Rawley
Help@flocknote.com

Helpful from a parishioner's point of view

Aug 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I am not familiar with this from an administrative point of view, but rather from a parishioner's perspective. It has been very helpful to receive reminders with this software. It has kept the members of smaller groups up to date without having to look up information on the website or search for the church bulletin.

Cons: I have no complaints thus far, but I am not an administrator.

Overall: It has helped with communication to small groups within our church.

Flocknote; A great way to reach your Parishioners!

Feb 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is easy to use. I am not very computer savvy but am

able to produce emails for my parish with ease.

Cons: The canned messages used can not be changed.

I addressed a message that automatically shows up at the bottom of an email and although misleading, it can not be changed.

Overall: Our parish is reaching more people than ever before with Flocknote. We are able to see which parishioners are opening the messages and which parishioners are inactive. Now we know exactly who we need to

reach out to.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on February 14, 2019

Hi there, Janice! It makes us happy when we hear that you're able to connect with your parish at ease. Our goal is to set you up for success to reach your parishioners, so would you mind reaching out to help@flocknote.com so that we can clear up any confusion about those edits you wanted to make with your notes? We look forward to hearing from you! God bless!

Love flocknote! So easy to use

Feb 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like how quickly we are able to send out messages to groups of any size. I feel much more connected to my community.

Cons: It was a little confusing to set up at first and took a little while for us to get everyone connected but it is well worth a few minutes of hassle for the ease it brings later!

Overall: Quickly communicate with different groups of people. It has brought our community much closer.

Capterra loader

We gave it a shot

Jul 24, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Flocknote provides an email and text solution for your church, and they do a good job of it. Another pro is that you are able to have ono-to-one text conversations through the system. This is a huge benefit that you need form your texting provider.

Cons: Two things: the first is, it was a little pricey for our ministry. As we began to look around, we found other solutions that offered equal or better features for less cost. Also, FlockNote does not offer text giving. We wanted a provider that would allow us to communicate to our members as well as provide a simple way for them to be able to give via text.

Overall: The benefit is a cost savings to the church by saving your expenses of doing mail out letters throughout the year.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on July 30, 2018

Thank you for those kind words, Philip! We're so thankful you gave us a try :) What software did you all find worked better for your church?

Blessings,

Kait Rawley
Flocknote Marketing
Help@flocknote.com

Flocknote review

Oct 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Enrolling users is easy. Sending notes is very simple. Many options for formatting emails.

Cons: Still learning the option available for texting vs. email notes.

Overall: Overall Flocknotes is easy to use and can be a valuable way to stay connected with parishioners. I am disappointed in the enrollment and need to keep soliciting people to join.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on October 26, 2018

Hi Theodore! I'm so glad you are enjoying Flocknote so far :) Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for providing us with feedback! It's so very helpful to us. As an admin you do have the power to enroll members on their behalf so that they needn't take any action themselves. I'd be happy to help you with this. You can reach me via email at help@flocknote.com

Experience starting to apply Flocknote

Oct 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The one portal for communicating via email or text

Cons: People are often confused by the phone number associated with texts and tend to ignor them

Overall: Helpful in distributing information to various people via various medium with less effort or redundancy.

Vendor Response

by Flocknote on October 22, 2018

Thanks for your review and your feedback! I've shared your feedback about the confusion with the numbers with our team and we are thinking through some other options to ensure it is clearer for your members to know who the texts are from :)

We love Flocknote!

Dec 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The streamlined access of communication for our church groups makes life much easier among our leadership.

Overall: Centralized communications

A great avenue for parish communication!

Oct 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Flocknote was very easy to set up and use in order to quickly send last minute announcements about Mass changes or funeral notices.

Cons: As a church, we have limited funds, so committing to a monthly cost was not preferable, but I feel like this is worth it.