uBugtrack Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About uBugtrack

Lightweight, smart, elegant and powerful app to manage your tasks/issues with GIT/SVN and Slack integration. - Real-time Collaboration - Crash Reporter - Release note - Activity report. - Integration with Github / Bitbucket / TFS / Subversion - Integration with Slack - API Learn more about uBugtrack

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Samir B.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“Very satisfied by the simplicity and effectiveness of this issue tracking solution”

OverallBy using uBugTrack I can surely say that I saved a lot of time and headaches following the progress of the project I'm assigned to. It's the perfect tracking tool for any company looking for a simple but yet powerful solution to manage their projects.
ProsSimple and clear interface, user friendly, modern look and feel, comprehensive workflow, fast loading time, crash reporter for Java project, one click ticket creation. I used Jira, Redmine and TFS for years and even though those solutions were good, they are just too heavy for a daily use. uBugTrack offers a clean and simple way for every employee in a company, no matter their position (developer, manager, designer...) to follow a project and its progress. Being simple does not prevent it to be a strong and professional tool. And last but not least all these small features like auto-refresh and being able to see the content ticket within the list of issues is a big plus! No more useless navigation and loading time. The most common actions can be performed right from the list.
ConsIt would be nice to be able to configure the notification alerts by project and priority. Also a mobile App for iOS and Android with simplified feature would be very welcome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Angelo H.
Quality Assurance Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Ubugtrack is great for bug Management.features like watchlists, file sharing and comment threads.”

OverallI get to quickly open task and bugs plus I can get updates live from the team. I have more time to spend on the issues knowing this tool will provide live updates and I can monitor the trends of the project using this great tool.
Pros1.Easy to use. 2. Reliable 3. Provide alerts 4. Lightweight 5. Great solution 6. Tracks crashes 7. Easy to integrate with Github, TFS, etc. 8.It contains Stats 9. I can easily add permissions for users 10. I can connect my apps with their Restful Json API
ConsI wish this tool was created before to help others and myself manage projects so easily. Maybe the sharing files size could be increased to be more than 64MB but other than that I cannot find anything else wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Oliver S.
Mobile Developer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“As a developer it's been a great experience for my team and me using uBugtrack as our bugtracker. ”

ProsIt's simplicity and intelligent design makes it a super easy tool to use for our devs and testers. The git and slack integration also really helps to keep track of all the issues being opened or closed. It's crash reporter is also a nice feature.
ConsIt would be great if uBugtrack had a simple mobile app with the current bugs statuses and the ability to comment them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Likhitha D.
QA analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“The UI is the best part I feel. It allows you to easily prioritize the items”

ProsIts easy to use. User-friendly. You can easily divide the different projects it helps you to keep the projects organized. I like the way how its designed to have waiting/open/to be tested/closed features.
ConsIt does not search for the key items in 'closed'. So if you are looking for something it only provides the search results in open/to be tested items
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Perfect to use, perfect to manage our projects and our time ! Priceless !”

ProsReally very simple to use, clean and uncluttered, we find everything right away, badgets and "categories" of tickets are very intuitive and pleasing to the eye
ConsHonestly I do not see what to say wrong! Everything is almost perfect! It's a great job so sorry !!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Florian F.
IT Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“New type of quick support ticketing. Very simple and ease to use.”

OverallQuick way for managing IT support services in my company. Now i'm using an ITIL compliant soft that is GLPI.
ProsThe way of moving priorities and the way of driving what the next task to do. I was using this soft for IT support management in our industrial company.
ConsITIL compliance will be a good point to target more people to use this soft. With ITIL compliance it will be easier to plug inventory and knowledge management data base.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“I have used this tool in my company to track the bugs.”

ProsIt is a very simple tool and easy to use. The bug management and tracking process is very easy with this tool.
ConsIt does not have a bug severity with the bug description and we can not track it with this tool. And also it does not support for integration with other tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Florian F.
Web developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Its pretty simple, integration with slack was blast. For a free tool it's more than I every expected”

ProsIt provided all of the features a bug tracking software should have. Was missing custom labels in the beginning, but they where implemented later and worked perfectly. It was easy to use, even for non tech people.
ConsThere is nothing really important to say here. Maybe improve the slack integration, so not every action triggers a bot message. But this is just something I came up with, because you guys force me to write a hundred characters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Deepak M.
Software Test Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Reporting a bug is easier here than other tools..But there is no android or iOS version of this tool”

OverallIt saves my time while testing in web..
ProsI like the linking and everything in the left panel while reporting a bug...and Tracking the bugs is pretty easy over here.
ConsThere is no more customise option given when tracking the issues That's what I liked least. . And there is no android or iOS version of this tool which is killing my time while testing the product on Android and reporting in web it's really very frustrating ....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Claudio B.
Senior programmer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“I needed a way to write down my work schedule and found this. It was easy to start and comfortable”

ProsI liked the clean interface and ease of use. I registered and started transfering in my paper notes in 0 time
ConsI would add more integration to other services and maybe some more export or forwarding functionality
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“We successfully use uBugtrack for debugging our startup's app within a team of 3”

OverallBest value: Simple collaboration and bug tracking No-frill: Not too much information, functionality.
ProsIt fulfills all simple needs we have like tagging type of bugs, assigning tasks to people, changing stages of progress. Also adding images and commenting we use on a regular basis.
ConsI really dislike that since the update of the user interface some of the functionality (e.g. labeling Bug, Enhancement) seems to be buggy at least in my actual chrome browser on a mac. WAIT! Just checking. Now it works even on my iPad
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Kulunu S.
Consultant QA
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“This is a basic bug tracking software. ”

Overall- This tool help us to track our all the bugs. But if we consider on reporting and quality matrixes , it is hard to get those details.
Pros- Easy to raise a bug. - Can manage bugs on priority. - Easy to filter the bugs based on several filtering options.
Cons- There is no option to select severity. - There is no option to take bugs reports. (any customize report ) - There is no any notification send when assigned person is changed. - There is no tags to put suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Tommy K.
Project Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Easy to use and can upload pictures”

ProsAble to upload screenshots and effectively organize the critical tickets. Nothing to complain about.
ConsToo much notifications and alot of categories to select. You have to type every single things, very troublesome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Mihkel U.
UX Consultant, Usability testing, UI prototyping
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“Simple, fast and modern UI for bug tracking”

Overallfast learning on how to use
Prossimple, and modern user interface fast. Quite good import from other systems, good and fast support.
Conssince the bug list is automatically loading the search seems to show results based only on those bugs which can be found among in the first view, for example if a search a keyword only bugs numbered 145,155 appear but bugs like 43 which contain the same word do not appear in search results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Saranga D.
Associate Technical Lead
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Very basic bug tracking system”

OverallSimple software which provides basic features
Pros- Priority of bug can be managed as states - Simple and cozy interface - Filters can be applied - Support is good
Cons- History of changes are not being tracked - Very Basic features - Unable to take reports - When assignment change, notifications are not generated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Armandarius D.
Programmer
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018

“Easy to use with neat user-interface of bug tracking tool.”

OverallOrganized task & bug tracking for simple project
Pros- Simple & neat user interface that make user understand how to use - Filter feature that make it more easier to organize - Friendly and fast support to handle problems
Cons- 10 MB storage on free-plan private project - Will be better if there are mobile version for this service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2018