Best For

Aviso delivers predictable revenue growth and valuable AI insights to leading North American high technology sales executives, managers and sales ops leaders.

Product Details

Leading sales teams leverage Aviso's AI-driven technology to deliver accurate forecasts, prevent deal slippage, and improve win rates with smart selling signals and insights.

Contact Details

Aviso

http://www.aviso.com

Founded in 2012

Located in United States

AI-Powered Forecast
Sales Visibility Dashboar
Deal Level Insights
What's Changed?

Starting Price

  • Not provided by vendor

Free Demo

  • Yes

Platform

  • Installed - Mac
  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Installed - Windows
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Support

  • Business Hours

Aviso Features

Competitor Analysis
Correlation Analysis
Dashboard
Dynamic Modeling
Exception Reporting
Graphical Data Presentation
Modeling & Simulation
Performance Metrics
Sales Trend Analysis
Statistical Analysis
Ad Hoc Reports
Ad hoc Analysis
Budgeting & Forecasting
Consolidation / Roll-Up
Dashboard
Key Performance Indicators
Predictive Analytics
Qualitative Analysis
Quantitative Analysis
Scorecarding
Strategic Planning

Aviso Reviews

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bill D.
Sr. Director Sales Operations
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Aviso gives us uncanny accuracy in predicting the revenue attainment for the quarter ”

ProsAviso has so many quickly accessible views of our data by team, by segment, by manager and rep to view the health and trend of our business. Its excellent for a high tech sales manager to conduct a 30 minute 1x1 with a sales rep to cover their pipeline, their recent activity, and their forecast. Its also an awesome tool for Sales Operations to collect data and make QoQ or YoY comparisons on data in preparation for the weekly Executive forecast reporting. Our team gets great value from this data.
ConsThere is little flexibility to create a custom report and save it for regular use. In the past they had some delays in developing new features, which they have now fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Chia-Ling C.
Sales Operations Manager
Security and Investigations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Great tool and awesome customer support”

OverallAviso replaces the entire spreadsheets that were used across the sales organization.
ProsAviso is very flexible in adapting to our company's forecasting needs. It's easy to use. Customer Support is awesome in providing support with issues, applying updates, and providing training materials. Data Science algorithm (Aviso scoring).
ConsFrom an admin standpoint, not being able to update hierarchy has been a struggle. Self service capabilities are limited. Lack of product level forecasting/predictability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Great for forecasting, however the User Interface is not the greatest when navigating the deals”

OverallThe biggest benefit is forecast accuracy and insight. Also the analytics and realisation view. Great for deal reviews.
ProsGreat for Forecast accuracy and team roll up. Good visibility of the teams view on their own deal tracking. I like the Aviso Analytics and the forecasting and mail integration for deal activity too.
ConsThe Deal view on the User interface and the fact that the Login is not integrated into Sales Force (Multiple Logins)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Nai S.
Sales Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“Awesome! AVISO help streamline our forecast process. There customer support is the best! ”

ProsHaving all deals listed at a finger tip, each deal is scored by AVISO, the list is not stale (refresh every 15mins), Reports, and new features that come in
ConsDon't have any real cons that are deal breakers... Not able to resize or customize the deals list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Anne G.
Account Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“Good”

ProsEasy to use, global view by quarter, mid year or year. Ease to parameter. Help to drive business in time, figures, status and follow up. Interesting to share view with all teams.
ConsA lot of functionnalities are available. Easy to use but I think that a training minimum is required to be sure that the usage is complete. For example, I am not sure to use this tool in the entire capacities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Aviso has been an excellent Opportunity Management and Forecast Management Solution”

OverallIt has significantly sped up the time for me to review and update my opportunities and report through my management.
ProsI love the integration into my SFDC Instance and the reporting elements of the solution. It is an easy way for me to do mass updates to my opportunities and get a singular preview of my foretasted revenue.
ConsI feel the UI could be improved a bit and the deal scoring mechanism probably needs to be refined to disclose the weighted elements of the score.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Beth D.
Sales Analytics
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great Tool”

OverallAviso is a valuable forecasting tool that is pretty robust as it is but they are also extremely accommodating and flexible with your requests to suite your business needs.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“It's a great tool for forecasting and going over deals in your pipeline.”

OverallIt has allowed me to get a better idea on how we may end before the sales month. Thereby giving me the chance to change our sales strategy as a team.
ProsI like how it can integrate with Salesforce and how it pulls the last updates on the deals. I can see when the last update was made and what the notes relating to discovery was. This gives me a better idea of what went on the call and how we can push the deal forward.
ConsI wish there was a way for my name to be excluded on the list when you are looking at the deals under your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Easy implementation and set up”

OverallPretty accurate forecast.
ProsIt was easy to implement and they were there every step of the way to help you get it up and running. It has also helped us have a more accurate forecast.
ConsThe setup of every user was very manual and the username had to exactly match the email address used (case sensitive).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Avatar Image
Christian C.
Sr. Sales Manager
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Awesome sales tool!”

OverallEasy and accurate sales forecasting.
ProsAviso gives us sales people a more accurate way of forecasting. I haven't used other similar tools so I have no other point of comparison but so far, it has made my job a little easier. It definitely is less confusing compared to excel sheets.

Vendor Response

By Aviso on January 29, 2018
Thanks for the great review Christian! Please keep us informed if you have any additional product feedback or questions. Best, The Aviso Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Easy to use, great UI, tracks accountabilty”

ProsWe are transitioning from one CRM to another, so this makes it incredibly easy to have all of my active opportunities and pipeline in one place. I also love how its single sign on with Centrify, and i dont have to sign into multiple apps.
ConsAt times there is duplicity with multiple forecasting tools. I also wish i knew what the percentages were based on when calculating the deal probaility.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Peibei W.
Sales Operations Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“Very helpful in showing pipeline/trend/forecasts in sales meetings.”

ProsI like their fancy trend charts and the function of deal visualization/Scoreboard. Aviso forecast is put a comparison against RVPs' forecast.
ConsAviso score seems not that correct recently, probably related to the UI change. Sometimes there are glitches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Easy to use”

Overallstrong visibility into my SFDC opps
ProsSuggestions are very helpful. I use the Deals view frequently and review the Aviso score as a data point for pulling deals in to Q.
ConsRenewals are pretty static for us so reviewing them weekly is a little bit of a nuisance. Sometimes I see Closed opps. I feel like that should be a very deliberate switch/ check box to show anything closed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Dan C.
Sales Director, East
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Easy to use and always available”

ProsAlways available (no down time) Fast and easy to access information Customizable to fit our company's specific needs
ConsA lot of information, many screens, and sometimes a little confusing (but I would rather have all of the options)

Vendor Response

By Aviso on January 29, 2018
Thanks for the great review and feedback Dan! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future. Best, The Aviso Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Tyler J.
Manager, FP&A
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“I am from FP&A, so I mostly use the forecasting and summary views for Aviso, which have been helpful”

OverallAdditional visibility into the sales forecast, as well as a separate view with the Aviso forecast. It has also been helpul in tracking changes over time, which we previously had to manually track.
ProsI like the ease of digging in through different geographies and territories quickly. I have found the Aviso forecast helpful as a seperate view from the sales forecast.
ConsI wish there was more visibility into how the forecast is create. I appreciate the changes, but what % on each deal and what factors the forecast behind it is using would be helpful in triangulating differences between the sales role up and the Aviso forecast.

Vendor Response

By Aviso on January 29, 2018
Thanks for the great review and feedback Tyler! Please keep us informed if you have any product issues or questions in the future. Best, The Aviso Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Aviso is highly recommended for any sales team due to its streamlined, intelligent forecasting tools”

ProsSimply put, the dashboards and intelligent forecasting tools are the primary motivations for adopting Aviso. We looked at a lot of different tools before selecting Aviso.
ConsAlthough most of the software is pretty intuitive to use, there is an initial learning curve. Having more wizards or tutorials would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Brinda C.
Maintenance Renewal Sales
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“it was good but recently you've done changes and now cannot see mth breakdown of deals.”

Overallweekly forecast capture
ProsIt was good but after recent update not so good. Month to mth breakdown was good, dashboard and recent changes made to forecast which was captured also good. Ability to change amt and see closed deals , upside, commit,.... all good.
ConsWhat you need to do is when do updates let us know the changes you've done, you did have something but i wasn't able to see the changes at that time so thought next time i log in i can go through tutorial but it wasn't available and now i'm lost to give my mgr monthly breakdown of deals so pls help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“The tool helped our company forecast sales effectively.”

ProsOne off our managers shared. "Uses Aviso for 1-on-1 coaching sessions. Useful view of Opportunities with the deal insight cards. The number of pushes denotes rep behavior per Opportunity. Viewing how detailed the notes are for pushed Opportunities and comparing them with similar Opportunities.Being able to visualize the pipeline for the whole Team."
Consmore features that will help us forecast sales effectively and efficiently. we need a tool that will help our organization reach our long term goal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Good tool to measure progress to target”

ProsIt was interesting to see day to day progress towards the target
ConsIt took a while to get started with Aviso, which was not so straightforward
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
Srimathi K.
FP&A Analyst
Semiconductors, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Its too good to do the online Forecasting and very easy to handle it.”

OverallWe can save the time
ProsIt will save the time, we can update our comments online while running the forecast call, we can make required changes also
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Aviso is a great tool to manage opportunities and forecast numbers monthly, quarterly and yearly”

OverallForecasting
ProsI like most is the ability to see opportunities of each of your reps and do actual coaching and do deal review via Aviso
ConsWhat I least like about the software is it's hard to navigate at first and requires training to utilize the software efficiently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Ron C.
Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Easy To Use”

ProsThis software was a free trial. While we were not able to fully purchase the subscription, it was easy to use and we felt that the product worked well. We did not have it long enough to find any problems.
ConsWe did not have this free trial long enough to have any problems. Basically it was a financial decision to not go with it, but we did not experience any problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Matthew P.
Sales
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Very confusing with updating forecasts”

OverallInsight into deal movement, lots of dashboards, etc.
ProsClean interface, nice integration into SFDC. The Aviso interface - while constantly changing or being upgraded, moved around - is fairly intuitive.
ConsUI constantly changing, updating "$0" is clumsy as you must enter a value. If you update the quarter - all months in Q should update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Hana F.
Regional Sales Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Aviso has been a good tool to help keep track of pipeline accurately ”

Overallorganized, accurate pipeline
ProsIt is a good weekly reminder to sit down and revue your deals, good tool to keep accurate pipeline and projections. very easy to use, good UI
Consneeds better integration with SFDC, sometimes updates need to be made in both softwares, which is double the work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Gabriel W.
Enterprise Account Executive
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“a single platform to discuss status of every deals with my boss”

Pros- single view of all deal with self judgement - easy to communicate and review deals with boss, and boss of my boss
Cons- sometimes too much visibility for my boss - update from SFDC is slow (once per day?) which not good for user in APAC
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
joe b.
account executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“I use it as an IC. Haven't use it extensively, probably only use it about once a week”

ProsIt's fairly simple and intuitive to use It's Not cluttered It links opportunities from salesforce
ConsThere's a lag between when Aviso gets updated after making changes in Salesforce; does not update in real time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Samir Q.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“AVISO review”

Overalleasy to use, quick and questions were good. liked the way the flow of questions worked. Nice UI and look
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Mike S.
Account Executive
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“its been great! ”

OverallIt helps me to keep up with my pipeline and quota!
ProsI like seeing what I have in my pipeline to keep an eye on expectations. Being able to see the numbers keeps me on track.
Consit doesn't refresh quick enough after forecasting an opp. It usually takes about 24 hours to show up.

Vendor Response

By Aviso on January 29, 2018
Thanks for the review and feedback Mike. we apologize for the inconvenience currently with the latency. We currently also have near real-time Web as well as Mobile writeback to update SFDC. Best, The Aviso Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“It's easy to use, self-explanatory, the UI can be a little confusing & it's not consistent.”

ProsEase of use, breakdowns by quarters, aggregation of information from existing opportunities and business in SDFC.
ConsConsistency- it's not consistent with most up-to-date changes. It takes some time to reflect all changes when synced with Salesforce.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018