BigChange Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About BigChange

**Run a more Productive, Efficient and Profitable service or delivery business** It's the only 5-in-1 Mobile Workforce and Job Management system. It connects your back-office, mobile workers and customers together seamlessly. It replaces manual planning and paperwork and lets your team deliver exceptional service from beginning to end. Create quotes, schedule and dispatch work, invoice, take payments and manage every step of the workflow on the mobile app + track your vehicles & assets. Learn more about BigChange

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 38 of 38 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mike C.
Managing Director
Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“A complete solution ”

OverallBig Change are a very customer focussed business, implementing Job Watch was extremely straight forward with ample amounts of training provided. The Job Watch product has brought together many of the elements of my company's field service activity ensuring a seamless and streamlined experience for clients , office staff and field engineers.
ProsJob Watch is a very modular product and very straight forward to tailor to an individual business. Implementing this software had an immediate impact on the speed at which field service jobs were detailed and billed to the client. Cash flow was positively effected due to itemised billing, client sign off of work completed and job reports tied to invoices. Job watch manages all of the processes concerning my company's field service activity, from the tracking of engineers to the delivery of an accurate invoice with the added bonus of reducing time and costs associated with service administration.
ConsThe contracts section of the software is difficult to tailor to our business and engineers on site do not have visibility of the contract levels that are set so they cannot see what works are covered by any agreement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Michael C.
Director
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Drive Bigchange to Drive your company forward”

OverallIts not often your expectations are exceeded by a company, BigChange have exceeded our expectations and some...We are delighted to have partnered with such a forward thinking organisation.
ProsThe ability to tailor a bespoke software system that works for your team and your customers. A we continue to systemise our business, Big Change are at the heart of this. Automation, photographic job reports, workflows which drive consistency and track your engineer function.
ConsThe system sometimes doesn't flow very easily at times, many clicks to get from A to B at times.

Vendor Response

By BigChange on October 17, 2019
Delighted to hear we have 'exceeded your expectations' and about your great experience with the BigChange system. We designed it to be a 'win' for everyone for you the business owner, for your team and for your customers. Nothing gives us greater satisfaction than hearing great success stories like these. Thank you once again and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, The BigChange Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Thomas T.
Operations Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Review”

OverallEngineers are picking up more jobs per day. Customer experience in much improved from our old software. Cash flow, as jobs are invoiced at the exact moment of completion.
ProsCustomer Service Price vs Functionality Adaptability of the software Frequency of updates Big Changes acceptance of users ideas to enhance the software and implement ideas
ConsBeing cloud based can be a challenge sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Duncan T.
Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Big Change Job Watch”

OverallMoving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.
ProsWeb based, no local or network installation required. Clean, easy to use UI. Excellent customer support. Good, regular roll out of new features. Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers. Ability to create custom job card and financial templates. Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.
ConsThe software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software. A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters. Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update. Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Michael Y.
National Operations Manager
Utilities, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Packed with functions”

OverallUltimate visibility of the field resources in live time, looking to achieve better productivity nationwide through better resource management and planning.
ProsThe software is packed with features which help our day to day function. having vehicle tracking, shedulling, planning and electronic job cards/delivery notes, sales leads and CRM tools all in one place. Instant job status through the schedule tab means we can e the status of each job and each resource.
ConsVery data heavy, lots of initial input and adding information

Vendor Response

By BigChange on October 17, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to review your BigChange system. Nothing matters more than the real-life stories and experiences of customers like yourself whose teams rely on the system daily to manage their business operations. Thank you for the positive feedback and rest assured your additional comments will be passed along to our R&D team. Best regards, Team BigChange
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Debbie M.
Owner/Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Love it!”

OverallChanging to a paperless system for our office and mobile engineers has been very beneficial and very easy. We're a small business and I can now manage my engineers from anywhere in the world. I save so much time in the office not having to upkeep a spreadsheet system and emailing engineers, this process is replaced with a couple of minutes to add a job to the system and it's instantly on the engineer's tablet. I also have all historical job data available at the tap of a button from anywhere in the world, no more searching through files.
ProsIt is very easy to use and can be adapted to suit the business' individual needs. BigChange are constantly updating and adding new features. The support team is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and always answer the phone and emails.
ConsThere's nothing I don't like about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Timothy E.
Key accounts manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Big Change Review”

OverallIts a long process setting up the system to our businesses specific requirements. But in the long run it has reduced a lot of admin time on multiple tasks.
Proshow versatile it is. you can log jobs, track engineers, create sales opportunities/quotes, add expenses and use timesheets. All this can be done in one system.
ConsSome features are quite admin heavy such as customer specific rates and discounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Andrew G.
Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Bigchange Review”

OverallGood, could be better in regards to API
ProsSomewhat adaptable, The ability to see the work finished and ready to invoice asap
ConsSupport, especially with API, you have to wait for a developer to look over the issue. Our IT also bemoans that the API changes without warning
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Mark C.
Director
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Great Software backed up by a Great Customer Service Team”

OverallFrom day one Big Change have been great to work with over the years, I would describe it as a partnership they really want you to succeed in business with them driving the software side of it. We have had the pleasure of the CEO spending the day with us seeing if they can help improve any back office related.
ProsIt was a one stop shop that catered for all our business needs.
ConsTo date I haven't had any cons, Big Change are always updating and improving their services
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Lee W.
System Support Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“It's the BigChange your business needs”

OverallUsing the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.
ProsThe software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox. Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.
ConsThe software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
ALAN B.
Environmental Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Big Change Journey Watch Software”

OverallBasic vehicle tracking and defect reporting. Able to resolve customer requests for times on site and expected times for delivery etc. Big Change have a fantastic support team and are always available 24/7 through there roadcrew services.
ProsThe software is simple to use and efficient with regards to reporting and emailing require data depending upon our requirements
ConsThere are no cons with the software - easily accessible from any device with internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Jane C.
Office Manager
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Great product”

OverallWe have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.
ProsThe ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.
ConsWe haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Chloe S.
Office Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallOverall the software has vastly improved our efficiency and we are very happy with this. We use the system daily and couldn't not imagine working without this software type in place.
ProsThe amount of information you can store within this software is great you can access all your important info and it is all easily accessible in one place Efficiency Friendly Road Crew Customer Services Job History Map/Tracker
ConsWaiting times for resolving issues with customer services relayed 2 weeks System error causing slow use or none use of the software occur too often System seems unpredictable when booking in jobs at times it deletes information that we have typed in and refreshes the job as blank
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Bill D.
Operations manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“A helping hand..”

OverallWe have improved our exchange of information between engineers, office staff and the client, nothing gets missed or forgotten, it is an electronic helping hand.
ProsThe integration of tracking and job management has allowed us to streamline our busy call out service.
ConsOccasionally, the "one size fits all" package doesn't relate exactly to our specific operation.

Vendor Response

By BigChange on August 8, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear about the difference BigChange is making to your operation, and we appreciate the feedback. Our product team take this feedback and use it as part of the continuous development and innovation programme that we run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Kenneth T.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Vehicle Tracking”

OverallThe only issue we have had is vehicles dropping out of range and loosing data, which is probably mainly due to the locality of our operation, however there have been some occasional web outages too, Overall the support and quality of the product is good
ProsSimple to use interface, reporting (although we do not use the system to its full potential), access to historical data
ConsAs far as the software is concerned, we have no issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
kirstin h.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Big change”

OverallInstant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly
ProsIt is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly
ConsWould like to see customer assets separate from stock
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Paul A.
General Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Buyer beware”

OverallThe training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.
ProsWe liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.
ConsIt doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Vendor Response

By BigChange on June 21, 2019
Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Gemma D.
Office Manager
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Review ”

OverallGood, efficiency has improved and we are better able to monitor our engineers. The invoicing is easier as well as the tablets being beneficial for reports.
ProsThe tracking on vehicles and that we get the reports live as opposed to on paper.
ConsIt can be slow and is not always specific for our industry, (plumbing). It is not effective for our accounts and they are concerned about using it for Sage. Some basic features are missing such as: credits against jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Matthew M.
Managing Director
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Job Watch”

OverallOverall very positive. Some great members of staff that are really helpful. We have experienced some negative interactions and sometimes it takes several calls to get someone to listen and resolve an issue.
ProsThe ability to manage quickly plan and manage our mobile workforce
ConsSome of the areas we would like to use are over complicated and inflexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Phil D.
Contract Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“A Top Market Leading Product”

OverallVery good. Customer service team are extremely professional and supportive.
ProsHow easy it was to use and train people on. The functionality and adaptability are first class.
ConsNo issues or nothing that I am not a fan of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Jayne M.
Administrator
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Review on Big Change”

OverallWe can send out worksheets to clients easily saving office man hours from hand writing the sheets.
ProsIts easy to see what the engineers have done and look back on any specific dates, produce reports etc.
ConsSometimes you cant see a clients signature on the sheet even when it is there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Jeff S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“JSM Building Solutions vehicle tracker”

Overallwe`ve been able to see if any of the vehicles are been used when they shouldn`t and able to give clients immediate ETA`s on engineer arrival times.
Proseasy to access on mobile devices, able to set alerts and run reports including driving behaviour
ConsNone really, compared with others systems we`ve used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Dannii B.
Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Jobwatch”

OverallExcellent from customer service, price to use
ProsEase of allocating and scheduling jobs. CRM system which is easy to see all jobs easily on one customer or address
ConsSometimes the worksheets are long winded but you get what you put into it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Jackie K.
Company Secretary/Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Big Change Review”

ProsMuch faster with processing invoices and assigning jobs to engineers.
ConsLong process if you want to increase prices of parts overall, took over 2 months last time with lots of chasing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Norman T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Ocean King Ltd”

OverallCustomer Support is excellent
ProsIntuative to use, however hard to master. Excellent Customer Service Support.
ConsHard to Master. Replacement Fobs are not covered and are expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Samuel H.
Company Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Transformational”

OverallBig change takes care of our entire business from invoicing to tracking to job allocation.
ProsThe ease of use and amount of features and possibilities.
ConsGetting to learn it but I suppose that would be the same with any software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
Oliver S.
MD
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Good system when you've had it a while”

OverallIts a good system but then there's lots of others to choose from.
ProsMuch easier to plan work and its all in 1 place
ConsVehicle trackers are slow and a bit clunky. Not as easy to modify as your told and then everything is charged extra for changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
john c.
Operations Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“So easy to use and the support staff are amazing”

OverallWhat a fantastic business, from the top to the road crew staff i have nothing but praise
Prosthe road crew are fantastic for information and guided help
Consi have no issues with it. any problems i have had have been resolved so quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Uriel A.
IT & Systems Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“The best on the market hands down”

OverallThe BigChange software has really taken over the way we do things and is now constantly pushing our business forward to be more efficient in all the areas it encompasses.
ProsWe like the ease of use and the fact that it was really easy for all the staff here to adjust to and start using.
ConsThe integration features aren't as fully featured as we initially thought which means we can not use it in our business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Review”

OverallWe are now becoming paperless and streamlining all our processes
ProsEasy to use for all aspects of work, and combines Office and Engineers really well.
ConsAny suggestions take a while to action, if not a all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Mollie M.
Financial Officer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Makes my job easy”

OverallI started the job using big change, it made this process very easy. I was able to learn the ins and outs of the business whilst using big change. It made information very easy to learn. I then took on a financial role which is also easy to manage on big change. From running reports to invoicing - there is nothing I find hard about big change.
ProsEasy to manage the day of numerous operatives at one time. Able to access invoices/financial software really easy. I have never needed to ask for help with the software as everything has been easy to work out.
ConsOnly issue I have had is Jobs being created then having the same job number as another job. This only happened once and has not happened again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Alan N.
External Liaison Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Work Management System”

OverallThe overall experience has been fairly good, however, we have had to develop various work arounds to tailor for our needs.
ProsIt is easy to view engineers/jobs on the main screen. Search function is also useful for specific searches i.e. individual engineers.
ConsUnscheduled jobs are not easy to separate and view quickly and in turn can't bulk schedule at one time i.e. 40/50 jobs. We can't blank out the availability of engineers i.e. holidays, training etc...

Vendor Response

By BigChange on August 22, 2019
Hi Alan, thank you for your comments. Within the BigChange platform it is possible to create 'absence types' which can be used for Annual Leave, Training, Sickness etc. These can be added to resources either from the web interface, or requested by resources via the tablet. When an absence is approved, this blocks out their availability on the schedule. Should you require any additional information on how to set this up, please contact RoadCrew
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
louise g.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Big Change ”

ProsThe implementation team have been nothing short of amazing. We have been using the system for a month now but still have the support required to iron out any issues. Would highly recommend the BigChange to anyone.
ConsThere is one item which I am sure in time will come, when a job is duplicated instead of giving it a new job number I feel it should be the same number a - or / with a 2, 3,4 etc after. For example job 12345 for the first visit, 12345/2 for the 2nd visit etc.

Vendor Response

By BigChange on October 17, 2019
Thanks for the positive review. We are so glad to hear about your positive experiences with our Implementation/Customer Service teams. We're also delighted to hear that your would recommend BigChange to all. Thank you for your suggestion, which we have raised for consideration. We release new features on a regular basis, so look out for our monthly newsletter updates. Best regards, Team BigChange
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
shaun b.
MD
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“BigChange Review”

OverallThe team mean well but actually getting anything actioned is very poor and spares side of it is below par at best! i think the rest of it is brilliant and the best out there if im honest !
ProsThe concept and job logging side is amazing 11 out of 10! but the implementation and spares and communication is shocking 2 out of 10
ConsParts / spares is poor at best....................................
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
tanya f.
planner
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Job Watch”

OverallGood
ProsNice visual on screen so can see which jobs are coming up
Conswould like to be able to hover over the job and get more information without having to open it in view. Do not like the way JW calculates travel time to and from jobs would like a better timesheet function
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Danny Blanchard B.
Service Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Big Change system”

OverallThere is probably better systems out there now but we are comfortable with this system for now
ProsQuick reference it helps us quickly pull up archive jobs and job cards
ConsWhen system goes down it stops us from working efficiently
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Daisy M.
Service Advisor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Big Change”

ProsThe software is easy to use and can be personalised to suit your business. I am able to work more efficiently than on our old system and send out job reports in 5 minutes.
ConsThe software can sometimes run a bit slow and freeze. The job card takes a while to load and sometimes the images only half load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Jonathan B.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“FANTASTIC MOBILE WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM”

OverallWe've used BigChange for 3 years now and I can honestly say they've taken away the mounds of paperwork whilst streaming our service and operations. We're now much more efficient and get to invoice much quicker enabling our cash-flow to be much better! We owe everything to this company!
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016