ArcESB Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ArcESB

Powerful enough to solve today's integration challenges, and flexible enough to grow with you as your needs evolve, ArcESB provides everything you need to easily automate business-critical processes. Features include: * Drummond Certified since 2004. * Extensible Managed File Transfer. Secure messaging capabilities including SFTP, FTPS, FTP, OFTP, etc. * Support for mapping and translation between EDIFACT, X12, IDoc (SAP), & XML. * Completely FREE for single partner use. Learn more about ArcESB

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jim A.
EDI Manager
Automotive, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“RSSBus”

OverallWe use RSSBus primarily as our AS2 server for or EDI connections. I'm started to use some of the other ports such as PGP and PDF as well.
ProsEasy to configure and use the AS2 port. Also another PRO is the amount and types of ports that are available. And they keep adding more with each release. I am finding that I have uses for a variety of the other ports as well.
ConsI honestly don't have any cons at this point. We've been using it for about 6 years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Spencer B.
Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Easy-to-Use, Lots of Functionality, and Reliable”

OverallRSSBus Connect allowed us to easily automate MFT operations to quickly deliver important files to our customers. We have been very pleased with the ease-of-use and abilities of the product. We intend to expand our usage into areas such as EDI translation in the coming months.
ProsRSSBus Connect is easy to setup and provides a wide variety of supported integration options.
ConsThe wide variety of integration options can make choosing the best option challenging if you do not have a specific goal in mind. The support team is excellent at providing guidance on new projects though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“RSSBus simplifies and integrates our business with customers and vendors”

OverallConsistent support from both sales and technical resources.
ProsInterfaces and set-up and simpler than other AS2 EDI service providers, making it easy and scalable to use.
ConsFor us, additional connections come through sporadically, would love to explore how we could ramp up for licensing purposed without requiring sales support intervention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Dave K.
National Account Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“RSSBus Connect Review”

OverallThe best thing about running our own AS2 server with great support is the cost savings we have expreince of using SPS Commerce.
ProsThe software is very powerful and it translates all of our invound EDI documents to a standardized XML file that we then translate back into a format our system understand. The interface is good and the support has been excellent.
ConsEvery EDI connection is representd on one design view. it can be a little messy when you have a lot of trading partners.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“RSSBus Connect Review”

OverallRSSBus Connect allowed us to gain more ownership of the integration between HubSpot and Dynamics 365. As our business dynamically changes we can configure settings at a more responsive rate then working months at a time with a 3rd party support like we had before. Support team did an amazing job getting our integration almost turn key. We developed and tested within a month and up and running with the short deadline we had.
ProsSoftware provided advance configuration and more ownership to the customization that we were not able to get with our previous integrations. Program has a wide variety of supported integrations connectors.
ConsDon't really have much cons. Overall software geared towards a more technical user. Although they are improving there UI often to make it more user friendly, some of the more advance stuff ends up requiring custom coding or working with support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Robust Data Management/File Transfer Software”

OverallWe receive a lot of input files from various sources which we have to convert to different formats to use for our applications and then transfer those files to our external partners.
ProsRSSBus allows us to manage files and the flow of data. We are able to receive input files, code rules around the data to format it for our database, and then transfer the newly formatted file to multiple servers if needed. It also enables us to put rules around error handling including the ability to send emails to alert us of issues. We were able to get a .csv file and convert the file to .xml format which was a real time saver.
ConsThere is not much documentation on the use of the product. If you run into issues you have to call customer support. Customer support, however, is excellent in getting in touch and following up on our issues. Since RSSBus converts all files to xml for processing, the processing time is not as fast as we would like, especially dealing with very large files with over 100,000 records.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018