Engage Sports Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Engage Sports

Whether you manage a league, club, organization, team or event, Engage Sports provides the right combination of tools to simplify any process of online sports management. An all in one centralized, easy to manage site. We build accessible sites that all people regardless of ability can navigate, understand, and use to achieve goals. Specializing in online registration for football, baseball & softball, basketball, lacrosse, volleyball and soccer youth sports organizations. Learn more about Engage Sports

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dan R.
President of sports club
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“president of a sports club”

OverallWe use Engage for our website and online registration. The customer support is very good. The online registration captures the data that we need. There have been times where we would like to have things more individualized but overall we are happy with our experience.
ProsCaptures the data that we want. Like the receipts sent to the customer who registers. I like the reminders if you didn't complete registration.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Gretchen K.
Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Engage Sports”

OverallThey have SUPER AWESOME response time to any issues that you have and are willing to go above and beyond to help in any manor needed. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a great local company to help out. I also like that they are local as it is much easier to communicate and if needed, they have been known to come to our business to help with training or you can always go to them. They are open to suggestions and willing to work on additional items that you think may be needed to be added to your program as you grow. Wonderful people and company!
ProsEasy to use even for people that aren't great with computers.
ConsNot sure.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Justin W.
Para Professional
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Excellent Choice”

OverallEngage Sports, is an Excellent choice for anyone to use for their website support. Easy features an excellent customer service.
ProsVery easy to use, and very well organized
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on November 2, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business!
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Save Time, Use a Quality Platform”

ProsMajor time saver, platform can handle a lot of the registration, payments, schedule issues that become tedious "busy work" for sport club and league directors. Let the system automate much of your labor and focus your efforts on the participants of your program
ConsNothing - impressive system and pleased with the outcomes.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on July 19, 2019
We are so glad to hear that our platform has been a success for your sports program. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Your feedback helps us understand the value we add and were we might be able to make improvements. But in your case, it sounds like we have hit the mark which is wonderful news for all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
alicia w.
Director
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallGreat easy setup for customers which is exactly what I was looking for.
ProsThe format of everything and the ease of use for customers when registering and checking out. Little to no problems for people when registering.
ConsI don't really have anything that I dislike about the software. It is suitable for what we need it for. Very happy with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Jen Q.
board member & concession manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“usually good, however many users have a very had time with it”

Overall.
ProsLike the central location of everything, provided all of those pieces actually fit and work together
Consa lot of restricitons and things that can't be done on our own, has to go thru a representative to get accomplished.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on September 5, 2018
We encourage our customers to contact us immediately if they are having difficultly completing a task on our platform to educate and train. If there is anything we can do to make your experience better with our solution we are available to review and improve your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Nick S.
Board Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“Our youth baseball/softball league worked with Engage Sports to develop our website”

ProsEngage has been excellent in the area of customer service. They are extremely quick to respond when we have questions or concerns and often resolve any issues very quickly. They are very kind and helpful.
ConsThere seem to be several areas of the website development process that have to be done by Engage staff. Sometimes it would be nice if we had the tools to be able to develop and modify the site on our own. That being said, they have provided us with the ability to make some adjustments ourselves.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
Amy M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“What great service!”

OverallAbout a year ago, our organization was looking to create a new website. I did quite a bit of research, and found I could create a site on our own. However, we were introduced to other organizations using Engage Sports and suddenly realized I didn't need to do this on my own. The customer service and set up was easy. The staff is always quick to answer emails and help me whenever needed. I couldn't ask for better service when needed. I have learned a lot with their help, and knowing it is just a phone call or email away is well worth the investment we made. It has also made our registration process easier and more manageable with less paper trails. I would recommend Engage Sports to others who are looking to have a website designed to meet the needs of their organization. Thank you for all you have done!

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on November 2, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business!
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Darren B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016

“Professional Attractive Website Design with User Friendly Site Administration & Reporting Tools”

OverallSuperior Website design combined with a user friendly administration interface, reporting tool, and 2nd to none customer service! The administration interface and tools are so user friendly that a non-IT person will be able to manage their site with ease. If you hit a snag and can't figure something out or don't have time to make the change yourself its simple to contact your Engage Sports support rep or any member of their technical team and they will get you fixed up in no time. Their product and service will take our organization into the 21st century and beyond providing a single interface for all information and communications for our organization.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 11, 2016
Darren, Can't thank you enough for your business and a great review! Let us know if there is anything else Engage Sports can be doing for the Highland Quarterback Club. - Paul
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016
Lezlie S.
Trustee/former Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Beneficial”

OverallThe customer service is phenomenal. Every time, I need a change that I'm not sure how to do, Engage is very receptive. It's difficult sometimes to make edits because our group consists of a Board of Directors that change yearly. This causes some loss of knowledge transfer. There are some features like "unsubscribe" that should be a default setting. It would also be great to have a Best Practice conversation between customers. I'd also like to see the ability to schedule reports to be automatically emailed. Overall, for a non-profit organization, it does meet our needs.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 26, 2016
Lezlie, Thank you for your feedback and new feature ideas. We'll be sure to discuss these at our next product development meeting. Version 5.0 of Engage Sports is coming out soon too. - Paul
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Craig B.
Board Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Overall good product and experience for our non-profit wrestling club.”

OverallThe Engage website software can be easily updated and modified by non-technical volunteers, the calendar is easily modified, and the on-line payment system that is linked to PayPal has allowed for easy payment processing and tracking. We also like the ability to register kids for tournaments and to be able to print multiple reports for club usage. The Parent Communication system has also generally worked well for us since it allows us to send emails and texts to our parents. The Owners are very easy to work with and are extremely helpful and responsive when we occasionally run into an issue as well!

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 26, 2016
Hi Craig, Thanks for the awesome review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can be doing for Bonhomme Wrestling. - Paul
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Jerry L.
Treasurer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“NWAA website development”

OverallAnna and Trica have been amazing. The site is miles ahead of what we had before Engage, and my customers seem to be wnjoying the experience. I look forward to using some of the fun features as we move into the sports seasons.
ProsThe isability and mobile readiness
ConsThe lack of field managemeny capability.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on October 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business and are glad to be part of NWAA!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Gretchen K.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“Engage Sports Program is Awesome!”

OverallThis was our first year with a scheduling system at our facility which has almost 200 baseball teams and 100 softball teams. Engage Sports staff worked hand & hand with us to learn the software and incorporate in our everyday operation. They are easily contacted and quick to respond and if necessary, available for a face to face meeting at a drop of a hat. When there is an issue or something that we want to see changed they are open to making the changes to make it an even better program.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 7, 2016
Gretchen, Thank you for the awesome review! Engage Sports is so happy to be part of the Kirkwood Athletic Association. Congrats on surviving the Flood of '15 and best wishes on your new season! Paul
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Robert N.
IT Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Staff is great to work with and will do anything to help out your organization”

ProsEase of use and functionality. Customer service is great and they do everything they can to customize and get the job done quick
ConsNothing really, everything is very straightforward. The staff is very easy to work with and to customize if needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Patrick R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016

“Engage Sports for golf leagues”

OverallI've used this software for organizing golf leagues - primarily junior golf leagues and the registration process especially for returning families has been very user-friendly for the league participants (parents). Managing wait lists, capacity, and moving participants between offerings is a snap and has saved us uncountable hours. The software integrates with Stripe for payment processing (I think there are other processing options as well) and we find that integration smooth.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 20, 2016
Patrick, Thanks for the great review! Let us know if there is anything else we can be doing fore! Wilson Golf. Paul
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2016
Tracie L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“Awesome website ”

OverallOur website for JPS is very easy and painless. We are able to update quickly. The reports are easy to run. We have been a customer for over 6 years, each year Engage has added new features. They have also added features we request. Customer service is top notch! Our calls, text or emails are returned with 2 hours.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on October 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business and are glad to be part of Jr. Pirate Spirit!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Jim L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016

“President ”

Overall Tremendously supportive we have been with engage for over 10 years Highly recommend their services and we appreciate all they do for our Association

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on October 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business and have been glad to be part of CFA for so many years!
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2016
Kristie B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016

“Love Engage Sports!”

OverallI have had very few problems with the software, when I did Lynn and Trica were fast to help and fix it! Great Company for your website needs, highly recommend them!!

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 12, 2016
Kristie, Thank you for the awesome review! Engage Sports is glad to be part of Pacific Soccer's success! Paul
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016
Trica C.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016

“I use this software multiple times a week as an administrator for Marquette Lacrosse ”

OverallMaking updates to the website is easy to do. I can find everything I need in the reports. The Broadcast tool for communication to the organization is convenient and works every time.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 7, 2016
Trica, Thank you for using Engage Sports! Glad you find our tools convenient and easy to use!
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2016
Michael L.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016

“Unbelievable service”

OverallEngage Sports continue to deliver and exceptional product and world class customer service.

Vendor Response

By Engage Sports on April 26, 2016
Mike, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your thoughts. We appreciate your business and are glad to be part of Mill City Lacrosse! Paul
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2016
Michael L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Awesome. Highly recommend. ”

OverallThe people at Engage Sports are awesome. Great product and customer support is top notch. Never went more than an hour without a response. Highly recommend.
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Lindsey S.
treasurer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Good program”

OverallThe service have been good. I wish we could be able to make some changes ourselves, Such as discount codes. It dont take long to do it through the customer support and they are very easy to work with, but sometimes we work on things for the org after hours.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016