Who Uses This Software?

Adventure outfitters, tour operators, tour guides, activity companies, event parks, classes, courses, camps, etc.


Average Ratings

11 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.99/month
  • Pricing Details
    30 day money back guarantee. No credit card required to create account.
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Adventure Bucket List
  • www.adventurebucketlist.com
  • Founded 2014
  • Canada

About Agenda

Eliminate the back and forth of scheduling with ABL's Agenda - an innovative and easy-to-use software for tour and activity businesses. Accept payment online in real-time, manage your bookings and track clients with your own database, assign staff to shifts and track their work schedules, view your sales and export all financials for easy accounting. Agenda consolidates all your platforms into one so you can streamline your business and watch your revenue grow.


Agenda Features

  • Activities Booking
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Guest Management
  • Multiple Rate Plans
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Revenue Management
  • Single / Group Reservations
  • Third Party Booking
  • Accommodation Booking
  • Activities Booking
  • Central Reservation System
  • Coach Booking
  • Custom Packages
  • Customer Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • Itinerary Creation
  • Payment Processing
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Quote Management
  • Reservations Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Website Management

Agenda Reviews Recently Reviewed!

This software has been awesome for getting our cooking class business going.

Oct 30, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It allows us to take sales online right through ourwebsite. Saves us so much admin time.
We can have different types of activities and customize the capacity and price of each.
Customer support is approachable and prompt.

Cons: The coupon feature is a bit clunky for our gift card use so we're currently not using it much. We'd love if it was easier to redeem GC with individual numbers and not have to go in and set them all up ourselves.

While I love that there is now a calendar you can directly integrate onto your website instead of having to do all the coding - we aren't currently using that feature because sometimes we need to put events or details on our calendar that are not sold through ABL. Maybe there is a way to do this that I am just not aware of.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on October 31, 2017

Thank you for your review Bailey! We really appreciate the input and will make sure to address your needs in the upcoming months!

Customer service makes the whole difference! They truly care about helping your business grow!

Oct 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use is fantastic for anyone using it! Clients can book directly online or you can enter bookings through the back-end of the software. Confirmations are sent automatically. Keeping track of operations can now be done in one place. And let's not forget the wonderful customer service and support from the team at Adventure Bucket List!

Cons: It is not custom fit for all business. For it to be used in certain ways we had to figure out how to go around certain functions to make it work for us. This required a bit of brainpower and may not be optimal considering it takes a bit longer. But then again we aren't quite paying for custom fit, so we can't complain...

Overall: More free time - Less time being spent on things that can be done automatically.
Saving money with the payment processing system included - no need to rent terminal from bank.
Win-win - One Canadian business helping another. :)

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on October 31, 2017

Thanks Gabrielle! It has been a great pleasure working with Horizon X & our Canadian rafting partners!

Easy to use, great to have guests book, and pay online.

Oct 26, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Online bookings, scheduling instructors and events, text confirmations, easy to view whats happening daily, weekly or monthly.

Cons: Difficult when running financial reports, because the software is not integrated with the companies POS.

Overall: Ability to book online

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on October 31, 2017

Thanks Chance! Although our app is standalone we will see what we can do for your POS integration!

Almost exactly what we need to function for our company for registration.

Oct 25, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was easy to use and there was support along the way. I found it to be very easy to set up independently and I liked the support I got on the phone as well as the video tutorials.

Cons: There are missing options for operators. For example, a tip option for guests to include. It would be great if it integrated with an employee scheduler (like the when I work app). If you had a way to add the employee scheduler, I would pay more and I would stop using my existing one. You could double your revenue.

Overall: I hope to save more time and increase accuracy (as well as know that the information won't be lost like I would if I had it on a piece of paper).

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on October 31, 2017

Thank you for the review & great ideas, Christa! We're excited to share some of your requested features with you in the upcoming months!

Friendly, patience, professional and quick to respond

May 16, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Fairly easy to use, has most things you need to run your booking side of your business and the support is exceptional

Cons: There are a few limitations in regards to publishing information on booking site. And being unable to control how the tours get filled. Our company has a need to control this and we are unable to do so at this time.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on October 31, 2017

Thanks for your review, Hayley! It has been a great pleasure to work with Seasmoke Whale Watching! I'm glad we got your issue resolved!

The Only Booking Software Tour Companies Need

Nov 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Agenda has helped me become a more efficient tour operator by seamlessly incorporating my operations with a clean and interactive user interface. The software allows me to create, track, and update my booking information instantly, and set up memos and reminders to my liking. I've been using Agenda now for more than a year, and now I can't imagine running my business without it. I find as an entrepreneur one of the challenges is finding innovative ways of becoming more timely and efficient; that means discovering what I do best and what I should find solutions for or delegate to others. Agenda helps me focus on what I do well, and saves me a lot of time managing incoming bookings and schedules. In my local market there is strong competition and if I don't have the ability to confirm their bookings quickly, I stand a chance of losing that customer. This is even more true when customers want to book at the last minute. Agenda not only allows me to capitalize on last minute bookings, its attractive user interface eliminates all of the scrambling associated with accommodating them.

Another strong selling point for me is the support. The support staff for Agenda has been wonderful: they are prompt and professional in their troubleshooting, yet are familiar and personally invested in helping find solutions. Their team is committed to making sure the software is working properly for you and are clear in their communication so that any problem is cleared up right away. If you're looking to make your tour business more efficient, I highly recommend Agenda and ABL Solutions.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on November 08, 2016

Thank you for your kind words Sam. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and we are thrilled to have you as a partner for years to come!

Easy and Awesome

Jun 18, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple, easy to use, cheap, amazing support

Cons: Nothing yet!

Overall: We've been using ABL for an entire winter now, and it has definitely made our online booking process way easier. It's pretty awesome to just get an email telling you that you now have a new booking and everything about that person. Saves huge time.

Recommendations to other buyers: Get it sooner than later. It's a scary thought to implement it, but it was actually very smooth and way faster than we expected.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on June 19, 2016

Thank you for the review Jordy. It has been great working with you and everyone at Extremely Canadian! Can't wait for next season!

Great service, a fantastic booking platform and they are always around to help you with any queries.

Mar 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have been working with ABL for nearly 6 months now and I cannot praise them highly enough. They are always a pleasure to deal with. They are an exciting new company that are producing an affordable booking software that out performs some of the most expensive on the market. I look forward to working with them for many years!

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on June 19, 2016

Thank you Paul! It has been fantastic working with you.

I would highly recommend Aventure Bucket list to any of my business friends !

Mar 22, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The software is very easy to use, and most of all the support is fantastic, Adrian has gone above and behond regular service. He is very patient and so helpeful with understanding our products and make it work at is best with the software.
Any time I had and issue or something I did not understand he would respond right away and solve the problem promptly.
I like the sotware very much so and as we enter our season I look forward using the system to it full advantage, so far I am very impress with the all around product and all of it aminities.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on March 22, 2016

Thank you Bernard for your kind words! I will make sure to let Adrian know and really looking forward to working with you for years to come.

Using this software was positive except for a few glitches.

Mar 09, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pros - User friendly - liked that I did not have to send through individual confirmations. Some of the new features really worked well - such as the cancel tour button :) Awesome customer service - Rita was a BIG help - thank you!!

Cons - what I did not like is that I had some people show up for a tour and we had no idea they were booked. These, I found out - that I had not receive their booking to my email address. I also was not happy with losing my customer list.
I could not refund partial payments - had to get Rita to do that. But I am ALL these issues can be something to work on for the future.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on March 22, 2016

Thank you Suzanne, it has been great working with you! Very sorry about that issue you had with your client list but I am very happy we were able to overcome it all. Have a fantastic summer!

software is extremely user friendly

Mar 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ABL has made their software easy to use. The staff has been exceptional with there service and and quick response to any questions we have had. I would highly recommend.

Vendor Response

by Adventure Bucket List on March 08, 2016

Thanks so much Pam, it has been a pleasure working with you and all your staff at Dish!