Xexec Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Xexec

Xexec helps companies create a culture of engagement and motivation through social recognition and meaningful employee rewards. Xexec programs include - peer to peer recognition, manager to employee awards, long service awards, annual nominations and social recognition. Xexec can help you build an employee recognition program centered around your company culture and core values. Learn more about Xexec

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andy C.
Reward Specialist
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Excellent Experience”

OverallThe migration of our recognition programme to the Xexec platform was seamless and has been very well received by our employees. Usage of the programme is high and employees are excited by the wide range of products and services available in the catalogue. Xexec have improved the employee experience through their platform and service offering. In addition, the experience as the manager of the recognition programme has been outstanding. The client team at Xexec are always attentive and very quick to resolve any questions or issues experienced. As we near the first anniversary in partnership, the experience has been outstanding.
ProsThe Xexec platform is intuitive, simple for users and has some strong features. The web portal looks very good and that encourages high usage within the employee population. The support team are incredibly knowledgeable and are incredibly open to implementing changes and improvements tailored to my company's needs.
ConsVery little to dislike currently, but always seeking to improve the employee experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Masha B.
EVP HR (Interim)
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“We chose Xexec because we trusted them to deliver globally with multiple award schemes”

OverallWe chose Xexec because we trusted them to deliver globally with multiple award schemes - financial and non-financial. Their expertise is excellent and, unlike many other companies, you do not get "handed over" to someone with less knowledge or experience once you've signed the contract! The first reaction from our employees has been very positive and we're seeing a high volume of usage for Ecards and nominations for our financial award schemes.
ProsEasy to use, engaging portal and excellent expertise in the Xexec team. We implemented a complex programme across 19 countries within 6 months and have had very few issues and great feedback and usage.
ConsThe only real downside is that Xexec seem to be very popular! Sometimes they were challenged to respond as quickly as we would have liked, or spend more time with us, but we were operating on a very short timeline. We didn't end up spending much face time with the team, so if that is something that you expect, make sure to flag this and schedule it early on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Nick J.
Group Head of Reward
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Early days but encouraging signs”

OverallWe chose Xexec to help us take our first foray into technology-enabled recognition. It's still early days but they've helped us structure something which looks great and is really easy to use. Our people are really starting to have fun with it and I have high hopes that it will help make recognition part of everyday life for us.
ProsIt was quick to implement and is really easy to use. I was really pleasantly surprised how well/quickly they fitted with out brand guidelines too.
ConsQuite a limited choice of ecards. That part of it is quite "out of the box". Wasn't a massive issue for us as we have our own designers, but could have meant the final solution didn't look as good as it could have. Was quite a slow start with client service too (but they quickly heard what we needed and I should say they responded well).
Recommendations to other buyersIf we had our time again, I would still choose this. As regards value for money, it has been terrific. No hidden/unexpected charges either, so easy to budget for.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Amanda H.
HR Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Flexible employee recognition tool which is good value for money and simple to use.”

ProsAbility to roll out across multiple countries/regions. Good functionality and end user experience. Great support from Xexec during implementation and beyond. Good value for money
ConsNo major dislikes, a few teething issues but these were resolved quickly by Xexec.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Sally P.
Head of Reward
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Excellent product with high adoption across our organisation”

ProsIt is very quick and easy to use allowing employees to nominate and recognise employees on the go. The ability to adapt for different segments of the employee population and easy workflows configured for approval levels where needed
ConsAs there is so much flexibility within the system it is easy to over complicate and get wrapped up in rules. Keep it simple to prevent this happening.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Lize-Marie M.
HR Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Xexec are a very friendly and helpful team that is willing to go the extra mile to help.”

ProsIt is easy to use and actually really helps you save real money. It also covers a huge range of areas so whatever you need from going on holiday to buying insurance or food you can find a saving via Xexec's website. They also have a concierge service which gives you that personal experience. The layout is very good and attractive and i like that they advertise all the latest deals as you open the website. I am also glad that i can invite friends and family to use this website.
ConsOne of the things that would be nice is if you could use a credit card instead just of debit card especially if you want to make a big purchase. Also if you buy 2 vouchers of £10 each it would be nice if it came on one email instead of two separate emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
rebecca b.
HR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Great customer service, great discounts and easy to use ”

ProsGreat discounts , concierge service is brilliant and very useful for busy people. I like the way that it has a lot of great well known benefits but has a small company feel in the customer service we receive.
ConsThe User interface could be a bit prettier, but it's all about the delivery and Staff Treats has delivered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Joanne H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“XEXEC R&R Scheme”

OverallWe reviewed a number of R&R programs for our organization and Xexec offered the most personalization which was really important to us. They also work globally which means we were able to accommodate our employees in South America. They're a good company to work with and we have a great relationship with our Account.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Leslie P.
Managing Director
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“I've experienced better elsewhere nothing outstanding”

ProsAfter using the platform they built it was easy to use and nothing particularly difficult. Low level of adoption within the company didn't have much of an impact on employee engagement.
ConsVendor offers were below par and not updated regularly. Had issues with employees not receiving offers when reached out to customer service team they were extremely slow to respond and offered generic statement saying they would follow-up shortly.

Vendor Response

By Xexec on October 12, 2018
Good afternoon Leslie. I'm sorry to learn that you have not been satisfied with our services. We take all feedback seriously and would like to learn more about the issues you experienced. Please send us your contact details via email to info@xexec.com and a member of our team will call you to discuss this further. Kind regards, John
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018