Finale Inventory Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Finale Inventory

Finale Inventory is the most adaptable and flexible inventory management system to support your workflows of your growing business. Integrates seamlessly to many eCommerce selling platforms to prevent overselling. Take the guesswork with POs by leveraging Finale to dynamically calculate reorder points based on sale velocity and supplier lead times. Bundle our software with barcode scanning hardware for a comprehensive warehouse management solution. Complimentary training / consulting. Learn more about Finale Inventory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 143 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 143 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brett H.
President
Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Finale Inventory Has Transformed Our Company”

OverallWe had purchased another inventory management system (Fishbowl) prior to Finale and we struggled to get it implemented for an embarrassingly long time. Everybody in the organization that touched it, hated it... and eventually I decided to abandon it and start my search over. After looking at an endless amount of options a friend recommended Finale. I remember looking at the reviews on Capterra and thinking it was just too good to be true, but that if they were true, I'd found my system. I poured through the demo videos expecting to find something that didn't jibe with how we did business, but I never did. So we started a trial. I was very worried about push back from my staff, especially from the person that would be in charge of implementing it. Within 20 minutes of her poking around she was in love. Once we decided to move forward with it we were ready to start using it within a few weeks. We're using Finale with ShipStation. The learning curve for both was almost non-existent. I have total buy-in from everybody that touches it. It's allowed us to become way better about keeping inventory in stock, made purchasing in time from overseas much easier. It's virtually eliminated shipping errors. For the first time in 20 years of running an inventory based business I TRUST what my inventory management system tells me I have in stock. Most importantly, Finale has made us light years better at serving our customers.
ProsCustomer support is insanely good. It accurately tracks inventory across several warehouses and sales channels. The integration with Shipstation has revolutionized how we pick, pack and ship. Creating and tracking bills of material across many complicated assemblies is easy and intuitive. Picking using handheld scanners has virtually eliminated errors. In fact, we just went 30 days without a single report of a shipping error from a customer, and have averaged less than a 0.2% error rate in the 8 months that we've been using Finale. With our old system, the error rate was close to 3.0%. Cycle counts with handhelds have eliminated the need to close down to take inventory, we're going to be off on December 31st for the first time ever!
ConsWe had a little bit of trouble with how Finale tracks BOM of an assembly sold on a marketplace, but worked with their support to find a workaround that has been satisfactory. Even though we didn't like the way it handled it out of the box, we felt like our needs were listened to and a permenant fix is being worked on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Rod S.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Excellent Cloud Based Inventory Solution For E-Commerce/3rd Party Website Sales ”

ProsWhat isn't there to love about Finale Inventory! We have been a using Finale Inventory since August 2014 and absolutely love it. We are an online retailer selling primarily on eBay and Amazon including Amazon FBA. Some of the features we love: -Highly Customizable, nearly everything within the software can be customized to the way you want to view it on screen, printed as a report, for search, etc. - Shipstation Integration (Complete integration including even quick view of stock levels from multiple sources within individual Shipstation Orders). - Push Stock Levels (Automatically pushes stock levels to all marketplaces, which for us is Amazon, EBay and Shopify). -Push Lead Days (Automatically sends lead time to marketplaces as stock levels change from different suppliers). -Easy Copy Paste spreadsheet type updates - If you are fine with Excel, they have made the system easy with a simple copy paste to add new items, update stock levels, change prices etc. -Multiple product lookups - ability to link multiple SKUs to one master SKU -Kits and Bundles support - Easy to build kits with bill of materials and push stock levels to market places. -Multiple Locations/Warehouses -Multiple custom item attributes -Quickbooks accounting integration. -Quick view item sales history -FAST customer support. -Developers seem to be open to adding new features based on customer input.
ConsComing from a different software previously (Inflow Inventory), there was a steep learning curve as you would expect. Figuring out how you want to customize your screen takes some time as there are just so many features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Joseph M.
Data Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Superb service, perfect for our needs, easy to use”

ProsWe are part of a university research lab group that uses Finale to track supplies of biospecimen collection kits (builds) and lab supplies. The ability to create builds (to track individual components) for our kits is wonderful! Also, the ability to track lot identifiers and expiration dates is critical for lab reagents and things like blood collection vials. Having Finale Inventory has really helped as our group as we have grown. It's very easy to use and their are still numerous features that we haven't fully explored. Pricing is very reasonable as well. The customer service is FANTASTIC! Chinh (Co-founder, Finale Inventory) has always been very accessible and replies promptly. He's spent extra time walking through problems with us over the phone. This company really goes out of their way to make sure their customers are happy. I can't stress that enough. We have used Finale since late 2014 and are currently in the process to expand our use of it. We are very pleased with both the software and the tremendous customer service and user support.
ConsOverall, we are extremely happy with the software. Sometimes our inventory numbers get off due to user error, especially when our builds change (which is not often). So we don't suggest relying solely on re-order thresholds. This is a problem more with our workflow than the software, but it would be nice if there were some kind of mechanism to assist with build changes and inventory audits (though there are great report features and barcode tracking is an option). We have discussed upgrading to use the barcode tracking (which would probably help alleviate this problem for us), but have not made that commitment. The ability to control user permissions and access (like completely separating inventory) is also a little limited, but we haven't really had problems from this. Finale does allow you to assign inventory to different custom locations, but we did decide to get a second account to fully separate our inventory tracking between two groups that never share inventory. On the other hand, being able to share inventory and easily move items from one location to another is also a great benefit.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Michael D.
Sporting Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2015

“Elegant, Robust, and Intelligent Software for Managing eCommerce Inventory”

Overall We've been in the business of eCommerce for almost 15 years and while there are many options for building a sales platform, off-the-shelf back end options have always been somewhat lacking. In our experience product inventory management software is either far too complicated or requires contortions to integrate with the big names in website platforms. To make matters worse, when you use a third party order management system generally things get unnecessarily complicated. In our case we use BigCommerce for sales, but you could be using any of the top platforms depending on your preference. We then added ShipStation as our order consolidator for all our channels (eBay, Amazon, & BigCommerce). ShipStation gives us a single point whereby we can manage orders and customers and then print, pick, pack, and ship orders. What ShipStation doesn't do is manage inventory. Of course there is order integration software that allows you to do it all, but truthfully you get a Jack of All Trades, master of none situation. So we cast our net for a solution that would integrate with our order management software. Since our eCommerce platform is entirely online and our order integration software is cloud based we didn't want some proprietary software that would need to be installed on a dedicated server in our office. We wanted to extend the same ease of use we already had to include inventory management, making us truly 'untethered' from our desks. We found Finale Inventory in the course of our search and immediately started poking around the software. I'm notorious for needing to use something first before I commit and Finale gave us the opportunity to take their software for a test ride. It's hard to describe first impressions, as I've been burned before by software that looked either too slick (and didn't really understand what inventory software should be) or too austere (but with so many unnecessary features you wonder if the designer ever actually managed inventory). To embrace hyperbole for a moment, Finale Inventory is 'just right'. Every time I thought it might lack some important feature I discovered that the feature was there, just one level deeper down so that it didn't clutter the user interface. This is important because the software is robust to say the least, without being cluttered or discouraging. A quick overview of the process is as follows; 1) A customer places an order on our website 2) The order is imported into ShipStation for picking, packing, shipping 3) The inventory is debited from Finale inventory. 4) we use Finale to manage low levels and create purchase orders. The great part is that although we use many skus, we have them set up in Finale to correspond to their primary part numbers. This makes multi-channel inventory management and cross-referencing a breeze. We then set up inventory low levels and reorder points so that we can create purchase orders regularly that reflect real sales. Finale then will generate an email to the appropriate vendor with the purchase order we custom tailored. The best part of the entire system (for me) is the copy and paste ease with which you can manipulate data. If you need to make a change to multiple skus, you need only open a spreadsheet and create a few columns with the data you want to add or change. Copy and paste that data into Finale and then assign each column to match with where you need it to go and you're done. I could probably go on and on, but I'll end on this. Support so far has been stellar and there are MANY videos that the creators have posted to YouTube that allow you to quickly learn every aspect of the system. We were up and running in an hour, and as we dived into using Finale we never felt lost or overwhelmed. If you manage a business with inventory and Finale Inventory is compatible with your software you'd do well to give it a hard look.
ProsEase of Use Extensively customizable Depth of features Customer Support Documentation
ConsAt first glance the software can seem too simple. Features are there but you need to put in some time and delve deeper. Once you learn the ropes though, the 'con' quickly becomes a resounding 'pro'.
Source: GetApp
November 2, 2015
Caleb L.
Warehouse Manager/eCommerce Specialist
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“The best recommendation for a warehouse management system we've ever gotten!”

ProsI have been using Finale for over Six months now and it really has been one of the better decisions that we have made moving forward with a warehouse management system. It was recommended to us by mutual friends. We came from using Skubana and there were so many things that just didn't work nor met our expectations about a WMS. We had to change a lot of our natural workflow to adapt to Skubana limitations and even then, it was a struggle. When we first considered changing our system to Finale we were very sceptical since we had already committed so much to Skubana. We thought we would need to start back at square one and the entire gruesome process would start again. That wasn't the case at all, the switch over to Finale was not even a days' worth of work. It was so easy to set everything up that we were operating at 80% in the first 3 hours. One of the most notable things about Finale is that we were able to address every single problem that our previous WMS could not. Some examples were Dynamic Purchase Order Integration, Location Auditing, System Search functions (Searched the entire database for items rather than just what is categorized under a supplier), and the ability to push fake qty and live qty for the same item for different listings on the same store. Finale works on having the system work, while some other WMS (Skubana) work on making their systems look good. I look forward to seeing Finale grow more and more!
ConsNothing really, so far Finale has been really great. I have already been recommending Finale to a lot my other eCommerce friends that work in similar workflows that we do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Aaron W.
Operations Manager
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017

“Finale can tackle the challenges facing eCommerce Businesses with an ease that I cannot believe.”

OverallHonestly, we have seen a 100% or more efficiency increase in daily operations since taking on Finale. Every aspect of our eCommerce business was improved by the implementation of this software. I would recommend it to anyone needing a solution for warehouse management, regardless of their stance in the eCommerce world. The pure inventory capabilities of this software are exemplary. We have been able to improve our receiving, order accounting, inventory maintenance, returns, shipments; literally EVERY aspect of our business was improved by the acquisition of this software.
ProsMany eCommerce businesses face challenges from many different aspects of the sales/inventory flow; here at Bapmic Auto Parts Inc., we were no exception. As a large company with channels in eBay, Amazon, WalMart, and local sales, we desperately needed a ROBUST and COHERENT warehouse/sales management system. After deciding that a cloud based software was the way to go, I proceeded to test a multitude of TOP ERP/Warehouse Management software(s). These ranged from Odoo, SKUVault, ERPNext, and the like, to more advanced solutions like SAS, Sage, Microsoft Dynamics, and so on. I was surprised in my research to find very few comprehensive solutions that would supply us with all the tools needed to unify our operations. Then, I stumbled upon Finale...needless to say, I was extremely, and pleasantly surprised. Finale's ability to leverage ShipStation for inventory and order recording is second to none. The ease of setup, operation, and customization is a refreshing change in the world of open source, cumbersome solutions, versus overpriced, over-complicated systems. Custom Integrations? Endless. Multiple warehouses? No problem. Multiple BINS? Done. Suppliers, purchasing, re-ordering? Done, done, and done. Sales, customers, advanced reporting, accounting charts, and inventory history? Yep, it's covered. Receiving? Of course, even with Expiration Dates or LOT ID's. Can it barcode?? Yes sir. Support? Top Notch. Take the Free Trail, you will NOT be disappointed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2017
Kevin K.
CFO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017

“Without good customer service, even the best software is pretty much worthless. ”

OverallSimple inventory that fits how we work.
ProsFinale Inventory is very easy to use, not overly-built and accessible to the small-medium sized business who do not need a complicated ERP management type system. Right out of the gate, it is very easy to set up and start using, so that you can be productive in the first day. Simply start where you need, and build outward from there. There is no need to make things complicated. You can start small and add things in as you need. The concept of a "build" is especially helpful to assist in managing products that are parts of other stock inventory products, and you can utilize this concept for as many layers as makes sense. For instance, several products can be included into another product "build". That product can then one of several products that make up another product "build". And so on, and so on. You can make things as granular or as broad as you need, and Finale Inventory will assist in this process, without limiting your style of work. It is web-based so that it is accessible anywhere you are traveling. Finale Inventory has everything a basic inventory system should have, without the overwhelm usually associated with such systems. Customer service is extremely responsive and superb. We recently asked for a report that we needed for stock takes - on a Sunday night. On Monday morning, it was finished. EXCELLENT! Highly recommended to test drive , you won't be disappointed.
ConsA web interface has it's limitations, but even that is being improved! Being in the cloud make internet connectivity necessary when using. No surprises there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2017
James L.
Consumer Goods, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2015

“Finally, An Inventory Management Solution That Does Just That, Really Well”

OverallAfter months of testing and trialing every inventory management software and system on the market, Finale has been such a blessing! From the very first day of signing up, the Finale owner and team have been extremely helpful and responsive to any and every one of our questions or concerns. The interface, layout and organization of the Finale app is extremely user-friendly and does not distract the user with unnecessary formats, colors, layouts and displays. We love the minimalist approach. Everything you need and nothing you don't. The search feature is so optimal and incomparably easy to use within every view option. Your search results are instant and appear immediately as you start typing. Finale has the best import tool we have ever seen. You simply copy cells from excel and paste them into the web browser. Finale takes care of the rest. This truly intuitive copy/paste import feature makes saving, importing and editing your catalog via excel spreadsheets a thing of the past. Generating purchase and sales orders were a real pain-point with previous trial services. PO generating in Finale is intuitive and automatic enough so that anyone on our team could go in and place orders with the suppliers stored in the system. You can also create custom fields, which we use for internal communication to streamline our operations. If you use Ship Station (in our opinion the best shipping management software), this is where Finale's strength is. It flawlessly sync's with Ship Station ensuring that you only ship products that are in stock and order out-of-stock items. Finale gives you the things you want in an inventory management software without all the fluff. We tried other solutions that tried to be an all-in-one solution, but they all end up being mediocre services. Finale does one thing really well and that's inventory management. Regular updates of the software leave our team comfortable knowing that as a system, Finale is always pushing for optimal streamlined cutting edge performance and integrations. We are elated to be using Finale and already have accounts for both of our companies.
ProsCloud based, unlimited users, copy and paste import and edit features, easy stock take, integration with ShipStation with regular attention and upgrades. Strongest search feature we've seen. Slick interface and automatic purchase order generation.
Source: GetApp
September 25, 2015
Steve B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015

“Finale is the best SMB inventory, orders and returns management system on available on the market!”

OverallWe've been searching the right system to take our company to the next level, lowering working hours and human errors in managing our inventory, sales and especially returns. We've been checking 13 different cloud based software solutions and were mainly interested in 3 features: 1. Manage and sync inventory between our online platforms, Amazon and Magento and offline wholesale orders - so there will be no sells for out of stock items. 2. Manage and sync orders between our online based platforms, shipping platform, ShipStation and our accounting software, QBO - so we won't have to retype those fields to create invoices and payments and prevent human errors in this important area. 3. Manage returns - simply as that! I can't believe that an item based business (not a service based) doesn't manage it's returned orders same as it's outgoing orders. Too much to ask? So first, apparently, very few of the 13 platforms we checked have a returns management system. Some is still in development and most of them don't even have it. Finale has a simple Sale Return feature that does just that in a very smart manner. Second, most platforms sync automatically with QBO, with rules that are hard coded in their software. This has created a big mess in our QBO account, creating new customers, orders on a different serial number and duplicate items. Finale has a manual sync with QBO that shows you exactly what is going to be synced and you can configure it to work as you wish. Last and not least, many of the platforms had lots of connection problems with Magento, in addition to miss information when syncing to ShipStation like the shipping method, weight of the package etc. Finale integration works great! all the order information comes right to ShipStation and then to Finale to sync inventory to the other marketplaces almost instantly. Finale has a simple look and interface which may look old fashion comparing the new fancy looks but you should know to "not judge a book buy it's cover"!. Finale works fast. really fast! importing new information, sync orders and inventory and many more. It has many options that helps you configure Finale to work for you and not the opposite. They offer quick way to import information, use a barcode scanner and many different kinds of reports. They have a dedicated team that it is a pleasure to contact in any case or problem, and any software have some. We hope Finale will keep grow and improve and wish them all the best!
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2015
Chris C.
Product Sales Manager
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Finale has been instrumental in helping our company grow!”

OverallAny roadblock I have ever encountered has been effectively removed by Finales outstanding customer support!
ProsFinale is easy to understand and their customer service is absolutely outstanding! As a multichannel ecommerce seller, with a robust magento 2 website, B2B portal, wholesale and retail accounts, Finale has been instrumental in managing our inventory, purchase orders, sales and shipping services with simple and easy to use integrations backed up by top notch customer support. Finale's support and adaptability has allowed us to gain in-depth insight into our business. By working with us and our changing needs, Finale has helped us manage profitability of our products, customer trends, ecommerce channel sales and supplier ordering, allowing us to grow seamlessly over several years. We have come to rely on Finale as an integral part of our business, and I can't imagine being able to manage the intricate aspects of our business without it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Powerful functionality , Subpar UX ”

OverallOverall I feel like Finale Inventory offers the most robust, powerful inventory management platform out there.
ProsOverall, the functionality Finale Inventory offers is better than all the other software platforms I have tested and used over the years. The ability to map product aliases to a master sku is a necessary process I have found lacking on similar platforms. Finale offers a simple and straightforward way to manage this. Setting up warehouses
ConsThe user interface is lacking. The platform is fast and their simple UI keeps it that way, but it certainly looks outdated. In addition their reporting and document templates are lacking, with a non-intuitive way to customize them. Also, there's no real FBA integration. Essentially, you set up a virtual type of warehouse, call it AMAZON-FBA, set inventory levels, and then map those sales to that warehouse. There's no real querying of FBA to check inventory levels and show discrepancies. Although their approach is workable, it would very nice to actually have a real integration with FBA rather than a band-aid approach.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Steve L.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
August 3, 2016

“Chocoley Loves Finale”

OverallI just wanted to drop you a quick note to tell you how pleased Chocoley is with using Finale as our inventory management system. Having been on the Finale system for the past year, we have been able to easily integrate our website, Chocoley.com, Shipstation, QuickBooks and Amazon.com for a seamless and accurate management of our inventory across all marketing & sales channels. Prior to using Finale, we were completely in the weeds and had nothing but problems managing our inventory. The idea of selling in different channels was a pipedream and thanks to Finale, it's not just a desire, but reality. If anyone is thinking about utilizing Finale, they should move forward, as it is the right decision. No costly software to buy and the customer support has truly been unbelievable... I am always amazed at how much time and energy you guys have provided in answering questions or helping new employees get indoctrinated into using the system... always with a great attitude and willingness to help and never making us feel like we're taking too much time...and not charging a dime for that added benefit is HUGE!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for providing a great product and awesome service at such a reasonable price. I can't imagine using anyone other than Finale for our inventory management system.
Source: GetApp
August 3, 2016
Michael D.
President / Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015

“Robust, Elegant, and Intelligent Inventory Management Software”

Overall We've been in the business of eCommerce for almost 15 years and while there are many options for building a sales platform, off-the-shelf back end options have always been somewhat lacking. In our experience product inventory management software is either far too complicated or requires contortions to integrate with the big names in website platforms. To make matters worse, when you use a third party order management system generally things get unnecessarily complicated. We found Finale Inventory in the course of our search and immediately started poking around the software. I'm notorious for needing to use something first before I commit and Finale gave us the opportunity to take their software for a test ride. It's hard to describe first impressions, as I've been burned before by software that looked either too slick (and didn't really understand what inventory software should be) or too austere (but with so many unnecessary features you wonder if the designer ever actually managed inventory). To embrace hyperbole for a moment, Finale Inventory is 'just right'. Every time I thought it might lack some important feature I discovered that the feature was there, just one level deeper down so that it didn't clutter the user interface. This is important because the software is robust to say the least, without being cluttered or discouraging. The best part of the entire system (for me) is the copy and paste ease with which you can manipulate data. If you need to make a change to multiple skus, you need only open a spreadsheet and create a few columns with the data you want to add or change. Copy and paste that data into Finale and then assign each column to match with where you need it to go and you're done. I could probably go on and on, but I'll end on this. Support so far has been stellar and there are MANY videos that the creators have posted to YouTube that allow you to quickly learn every aspect of the system. We were up and running in an hour, and as we dived into using Finale we never felt lost or overwhelmed. If you manage a business with inventory and Finale Inventory is compatible with your software you'd do well to give it a hard look.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015
Avatar Image
Marshall G.
Co-Founder
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Finale Inventory - Distributor's Perspective”

OverallThe team at Finale Inventory has been amazing! They were extremely helpful with on-boarding; Have routinely answered support tickets during off hours; Go above and beyond trying to find us solutions to any issue; and have the patience to explain situations to us thoroughly.
ProsWhen we were looking for a new inventory solution we had one major issue: How can we manage inventory across over a dozen websites, (and through our wholesales program) with some degree of accuracy, while allowing our in-house account managers and order processing personnel ease of use? Finale was a complete and total answer to that question. Pros: * Simple interface * Extremely fast and easy for building purchase orders or sales orders * Adding customers, suppliers, and new products is extremely easy. * Very flexible reporting module.
Cons* Not enough group security. * Needs a bit more flexibility in the interface options. * Needs a better way of tracking cancelled orders and how they affect inventory.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Jolynn M.
Materials Development Director
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2015

“Great Plug and Play Tool”

OverallWe needed a solution for a complicated international, multi-location barcoded inventory management system that was easy to understand, quick to implement and that could manage the complexity of our business model. The team at Finale was quick to understand our needs and worked hard to create solutions, within their framework in an extremely timely manner, that worked. Start easy: We went live in less than 3 months of our first engagement. It was a team effort that included a specific and doable work plan from the leadership at Finale. Any glitch or issue that came up they were quick to respond and trouble shoot. As the project sponsor, I felt well informed, abreast of the issues and included on solutions. Reduce Human Error: The Finale team has the depth and breadth to listen and respond to the complexities of the business model by asking pointed questions to increase their knowledge of business processes. We started to capture our inventory as we were still working out the nuances of our model, and although I know it was stressful for them, as the client they were nothing but professional and timely in there solutions. Peace of Mind: Having no inventory system at all, to having the Finale Inventory System is allowing us to take our business to the next level. We are able to see at a glance, globally, what we have in inventory and shift product around to speed our time to market. What use to take weeks/months to resolve, now can be achieved in hours. Work anywhere: We have inventory in multiple countries around the globe. As the Director of the division, I can see at a glance from wherever I am not only the inventory levels, but I can run reports and give directives that will save us considerable resources, both monetary and human.
ProsI highly recommend the team at Finale and their inventory tool. They are fantastic to work with. They are solution driven, they listen, they inform when scope creep arises, and they are mindful of budgets, time and deliverables. A winning team.
ConsNone that I have come across in our go live phase.
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2015
Avatar Image
Ember H.
Creative Director, Graphic, Web & App Designer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Simple & Powerful”

OverallFinale has helped my company make operations fast, efficient and accurate so we can spend less time on operations and more time on sales and customer relations. The customer support at Finale is pretty incredible...I've called out of the blue and gotten someone on a screenshare call within minutes to fix an issue. Overall this software may not look like the most high tech inventory solution out there, but simply put, it works. Give them a try.
ProsIt's everything you need an inventory software to do simply and easily without bloat or unnecessary features. Finale integrates seamlessly with all our sales channels and works perfectly all the time. We have multiple warehouses. Before Finale, I used to have to manually update this inventory from multiple spreadsheets...it took about 4 hours every week. Now the same exact task takes me about 4 minutes and I do it daily. We are have increased accuracy with less work. The single best feature about Finale is the product lookups that allow you to match multiple sku variations to one primary sku.
ConsThe returns and exchanges process needs improvement. I would like to create PO's in bulk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
reid c.
owner
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Fits like a glove ”

OverallThe finale has really allowed us to effectively manage our warehouse. We are on a service plan level that provided one on one help setting up the system and believe it was worth the extra money. WE have been using the service for almost two years and our happy on all fronts. As an FYI for us, the real part that separates Finale from other WMS systems are the handheld scanners. No other system in this price range offers this functionality and it is a great time saver. Their customer service is great but not needing to drag a laptop or a funky smartphone solution through the warehouse is a game changer. There is allot of functionality that we cannot speak to as we do not use allot of it the warehouse module is rock solid.
ProsThe handheld warehouse functionality
ConsThe lack of product filtering and grouping, Product "grids" are limited to only 4-5 filters and several of those are fixed. You also can not save searches or filtered results.
Recommendations to other buyersStay on a plan that has ongoing support. By speaking with my service rep about our companies needs some of what we needed was implemented making the service even more valuable to us
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Charity A.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2016

“Finally, the answer I was looking for!”

OverallI've compared MANY different Inventory Platforms before landing on Finale. What ultimately sold me was the incredible value they punched for the price. I had several criteria that I needed to fulfill for our startup company, several of which were matched in other inventory platforms, but NEVER all of them. Once I found Finale and how they fulfilled all of our needs, I thought it was too good to be true, but it wasn't. The integration of multiple selling channels including ours (Woo), was of course, necessary. Next, I wanted the inventory to be automatically deducted, which works PERFECTLY with their integration with ShipStation (our shipping platform, a match made in heaven). Then, I found out that they integrated with both Quickbooks Online AND desktop (we use the desktop version and a lot of the other platforms I had searched out didn't offer it for desktop). I also needed the ability to create bundles for our products as well as the ability to track RAW goods for manufactured goods (since we do some manufacturing in house). Finally, I needed the peace of mind to know that we would have support and access to lots of learning resources. Not only did they provide this, but they set up several one hour training phone chats which were invaluable. Overall, as an inventory platform, what can I say? I'm in love with Finale.
ProsTheir integration with ShipStation, Woo, and Quickbooks desktop. Their INCREDIBLE support and training resources. They've JUST integrated a way to track inventory from within the ShipStation platform so that we don't have to switch back and forth between platforms to be sure our products are ready to be shipped.
ConsThe interface of the platform isn't very "pretty". I also found it a tad hard to navigate, without the training that they offer. There's a WELL of capability within the platform and it takes a while to understand, BUT I actually wanted it that way.
Source: GetApp
May 25, 2016
Jolynn M.
Materials Development Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2015

“Great Cloud-based Inventory Tool”

OverallWe needed a solution for a complicated international, multi-location barcoded inventory management system that was easy to understand, quick to implement and that could manage the complexity of our business model. The team at Finale was quick to understand our needs and worked hard to create solutions, within their framework in an extremely timely manner, that worked. Start easy: We went live in less than 3 months of our first engagement. It was a team effort that included a specific and doable work plan from the leadership at Finale. Any glitch or issue that came up they were quick to respond and trouble shoot. As the project sponsor, I felt well informed, abreast of the issues and included on solutions. Reduce Human Error: The Finale team has the depth and breadth to listen and respond to the complexities of the business model by asking pointed questions to increase their knowledge of business processes. We started to capture our inventory as we were still working out the nuances of our model, and although I know it was stressful for them, as the client they were nothing but professional and timely in there solutions. Peace of Mind: Having no inventory system at all, to having the Finale Inventory System is allowing us to take our business to the next level. We are able to see at a glance, globally, what we have in inventory and shift product around to speed our time to market. What use to take weeks/months to resolve, now can be achieved in hours. Work anywhere: We have inventory in multiple countries around the globe. As the Director of the division, I can see at a glance from wherever I am not only the inventory levels, but I can run reports and give directives that will save us considerable resources, both monetary and human. I highly recommend the team at Finale and their inventory tool. They are fantastic to work with. They are solution driven, they listen, they inform when scope creep arises, and they are mindful of budgets, time and deliverables. A winning team.
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2015
Andrea S.
Inventory Specialist
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“I use Finale daily to track the inventory flow in and out of our warehouse.”

OverallThe biggest benefit that we get from Finale is the ability to track the purchases and sales coming in and out of our warehouse.
ProsI like that we can sync up Finale with ShipStation to track our orders and warehouse quantities. I like that we can sync multiple Product Lookups to one Product ID.
ConsI dislike that we can't delete Product Lookups from a Product ID once it's been created. Sometimes a product lookup will change (for a example when a part number is discontinued and replaced with a new part number), but because Finale doesn't let you remove a Product Lookup from a Product ID we will sometimes have quantity associated to a no longer valid Product Lookup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
M W.
Brand Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016

“Finale is One of The Best Business Decisions We Made Last Year”

OverallWe love the simplicity and efficiency of the program. It looks clean, is easy to navigate and is completely intuitive and easy to use, even for beginners. It isn't visually overwhelming and cluttered with too much "stuff", it is super simple yet very powerful. We started out with Finale a little over a year ago after spending several months researching every program on the market, reading reviews and really doing our due diligence before finally zeroing in on Finale. We have not looked back since. Chinh, Chris and Mike are exceptionally attentive to our every need. If ever we have had a question, problem or a suggestion, they are super quick to respond (usually within minutes) and address it immediately. They have a super hands on approach and honestly seem to care about building a quality business by caring about their product and their customers. They have gone above and beyond to integrate Finale to work with various online channels that we sell on. For instance when we started they did not yet have an integration for pushing stock levels to Overstock and we expressed our need for this and within a month they used our Overstock account as the guinea pig for building the integration. They encountered some bumps in the road linking up with Overstock's API and Chris and his team were able to work around them with lightning speed and we have had a seamless Finale to Overstock inventory integration ever since. Finale has truly changed the way we do business and increased our productivity and efficiency 100 times over. I mean we were literally in the dark ages before we started using Finale, we had no digital inventory control, we were updating online marketplace inventory manually every day, it was literally insanity with all the products we have, which is THOUSANDS. We are truly grateful for Finale and to their team and recommend it to anyone.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2016
Christopher S.
President
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Wish I'd found Finale years ago”

OverallSyncs inventory across all selling channels to prevent overselling and underselling. Handles kits/bundles with no problem.
ProsI've evaluated a few other solutions and for the money, Finale is great. There is a learning curve and it certainly helps if you're good with excel. But once you get things set up it's phenomenal. No more worrying about overselling - it syncs up with all our venues almost in real time. Also - and this can't be stressed enough - no more UNDERselling. We used to leave stock aside as a buffer to prevent overselling. Now we're confident keeping all that we have listed as stock changes (for breakage/miscount/etc) take seconds and are uploaded to all venues within minutes. I wish I'd have found this years ago!
ConsThe documentation can be a little confusing/incomplete in places but customer service is very responsive. Also, getting it to integrate with OpenCart was a bit of a chore but OpenCart almost always requires a little finagling to get things to work so I'm used to it. The only other thing that I'd like to see is a mobile app for quick inventory changes when we're away from a desktop/laptop. I tried bringing the desktop site up on my android phone and it doesn't work very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Stu S.
Manager, Fulfillment
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“Using Finale Inventory software has been a very positive experience.”

OverallClean and neat inventory tracking and Sales Order creation. (Industry is not represented below and is multi-disciplinary).
ProsWe have keyed in 30 Field Reps' shipping information into the Finale system, along with 25 descriptive SKUs and inventory counts. It's simple to create Sales Orders for them and Sales History is automatically generated for easy review and analysis. We wand all inventory used each day and have a current count at all times.
ConsWe had some issues with the Windows Explorer platform but those went away with moving over to Google Chrome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Pam T.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2017

“Exceptional Customer Service and Outstanding Software”

OverallFinale Inventory is fantastic! I was especially pleased with the customer service when an error arose. They handled it professionally and honorably with placing the customer first. Very hard to find this in a company today. Highly recommend for all your inventory needs!
ProsThe ease of use , the integration with hosting site and customer service is exceptional! The layout and reporting make it easy to get all staff onboard quickly.
ConsNot a con, but I didn't use all the features they offer. For my business, there were features that I did not need but it was great to know I could access features if needs arised.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2017
Jason G.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Finale review”

OverallI love it but I really need you to be compatible with ultracart. that would save my life so much. I have to manually add it to Ultracart. It really adds to the difficulty of managing. I hope you guys are working on this because the Ultracart platform is such a great one for e-commerce I won't be leaving it. Please Please Please do it. I would have given you all five stars on everything.
ProsMy favorite part is that it tracks multiple skus from different sales channels. It is awesome. Exactly what I need.
ConsDoesn't integrate with Ultracart. I need this badly.
Recommendations to other buyersIntegrate it with Ultracart!
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Powerful, fast, and customizable.”

OverallFinale Inventory's flexible UI and custom fields is allowing us to migrate from our old, archaic inventory system while we create new work-flows and simplify processes. Finale Inventory's powerful search engine allows us to operate by searching on product title so we don't have to barcode every item and can locate products as long as we know some of the words in the title. All of this combined with great support has made Finale Inventory a core foundation to our business.
ProsBlazing fast real-time search. I can search for a product or customer with just a couple words (partial or out of order words are not a problem for Finale). The UI is customizable and this ability combined with custom fields allows for very flexible work-flows that I was not able to achieve with several other inventory programs.
ConsI wouldn't really say it is a "con" but rather a by-product of the awesome customization potential - The custom reports have a bit of a learning curve when doing it yourself the first couple of times, but the support is AMAZING and I've gotten quick assistance and was given the exact report I needed. Reports can be duplicated and modified to quickly tweak any of the default reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Derrick P.
Co-Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Small But Growing Business on Multiple Platforms”

OverallFinale has done great solving the main need we had, that is, a centralized inventory that is synced across multiple selling platforms. They worked with us to be one of the first customers syncing to Amazon.co.uk which was great. There have only been a few selling platforms they do not yet support but we are hoping to come soon. Sometimes the software is a little quirky to use, but for the most part, is pretty stable and you can usually find a good workaround. It is limited in the fact you cannot centralize listings/data and push those out (only inventory stock levels), but for the cost of the product, this was understood. Still love it and plan to continue using it going forward.
ProsCentralized inventory synced across multiple sales channels/platforms
ConsSometimes "clunky" or quirky in areas; adding new products a little cumbersome; more sales channels to sync with would be great (Please get Weebly soon!)
Recommendations to other buyersNothing not already said
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016
DAVID K.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2016

“Ingenious”

Overallit has been very exciting week for me and my co-workers who has been working diligently to migrate from Quickbooks Enterprise to Finale Inventory. we are now doing things we have never dreamed of doing. Finale Inventory made this transition amazingly easy. we just kept asking ourselves the same question over and over. is that this easy? for example, it would take so many manual entries in Quickbooks in order to set up one new per item price level but in Finale, we were allowed to import a per item price level by simply "copy & paste". we were also allowed to duplicate Quickbooks' memorized transactions by simply importing "order items" within Sales Order or Purchase Order screen and making that sales order an editable template so that we can create a new order from it over and over. Finale is so versatile that we can improvise anything. another powerful tool i've found was "sub-locations". the guys behind Finale must be genius. i wasn't aware of the power of this tool. about a year ago, i came up with an idea of organizing our warehouses in sections or zones and tagging each location. however, i had to put a hold on that idea halfway through since i didn't have a tool to track inventory going in and out of those locations. finally, i am able to put pieces together with Finale coming to rescue. i found sub-locations together with their barcode scanners extremely powerful organizing our warehouses. now i can track every single item i buy and sell and know exactly how many i have in stock. doing a physical inventory was a nightmare before but now it is a snap with Finale. i am still exploring with Finale but i have a full confidence in Finale management team that anything is possible with Finale.
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2016
Rob S.
Technology Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018

“Very intuitive inventory software and easy to setup and use!”

OverallTracking our inventory! Finale does everything an inventory software should do for your business.
ProsThe best thing about Finale is the ease of use of the software. Everything is mostly self-explanatory and there is no need to spend a week training on the system because it is so easy to use.
ConsSome of the report customizations can be daunting because is requires coding some spots, but other than that it is still easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2018
Eric S.
Online Fulfillment
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“Great Inventory Software”

ProsFinale is an easy to use inventory software that keeps all of your inventory organized and allows you to see which locations your stock is, and makes refilling inventory simple.
ConsHaven't run into any issues with Finale, and they are always available to help with any support or technical issues. Everything works around Excel, so if you don't know how to use excel, it may be a bit difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
William Z.
Assistant Plant Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017

“Excellent, Very Professional ”

ProsEasy to use, Convenient and always growing to meet your needs. A Family like Customer service that will help you with any questions you might have. I would highly recommend this software to any company handling any type of inventory, from Explosives to Pencils. This software will work for anything and everything and the staff will meet any request you have in a timely manner
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2017
Roman I.
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
September 11, 2015

“Finale Inventory Review”

OverallMy experience with Finale Inventory has been a pleasant one. Before using Finale, I was able to sample a dozen inventory cloud management companies, and none of these were able to fully provide me with what I needed. Either important features were missing or the cost didn't make sense. Finale on the other hand has been able to provide me with the tools I need to accurately track my warehouse inventory, creates purchase orders, create/map bundles(kits) for online sales of multiple products, keep track of sales, etc. Although I did run into a few issues in the beginning, they were mostly my fault (due to not understand how to use Finale). Everything else was quickly resolved through customer service (including prompt replies to answer any question I may have had).
ProsGood customer service, easy to use interface, easy to import and export inventory/products, Finale generates a wide variety of reports if needed, easy to map listings/online sales to products, kits (bundles) which many other inventory companies do not have that feature
ConsCan be difficult to locate a specific sale or item sold because name of customer isn't listed. Sometimes when mapping items, I start to type and a drop down menu of items appears and when I click on the correct one, the wrong one gets inputted.
Source: GetApp
September 11, 2015
Derrick M.
GM
Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2019

“Finale Inventory”

OverallIt is a good product, I would not say great but good.
ProsWe use Finale Inventory to track shipments, stock counts, suppliers, cost and so much more.
ConsSome times when creating new suppliers or new SKU you have to close the program and re-open, others wise the new information can not be found.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 17, 2019
Collin O.
Account Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Amazing Product + Customer Service”

OverallAmazing. They really go above and beyond with customer service.
ProsThe software is very user friendly. Once you learn all of the basics, it is very easy to navigate. When you are learning, reach out to their support team and they will assist you along the way. They will help give you initial lessons and then also take calls to help you if you need further assistance. Response is always very quick.
ConsNothing really, it is awesome. If you get stuck on something, they even have tutorials built in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Jacob G.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Excellent product, wide range of functions, amazing customer support, thanks Chinh!”

OverallFully managed warehouse & Inventory with easy to understand setup.
ProsIt's very convenient to use, and has a very wide range of functions and compaitibility. It also allows us to automate pretty much everything involved in our inventory and warehouse.
ConsI wouldn't mind a desktop application, and maybe a bit better function with multiple tabs, I find it tends to lag with more than one.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Avatar Image
Mariah B.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Absolutely, purely, phenomenally, magical”

ProsFinale is BY FAR the best software package I have ever used. Its functionality has virtually no limits, they team of engineers working on it are constantly improving, and you can have as many calls as you need to get set up at no charge. In a nutshell, the value it provides is unmatched.
ConsI have not found anything I dislike. The user interface took a minute to get oriented to because there is SO much you can do but I'd rather have more functionality than less and, since they have training videos and amazing support, you just need to spend the time to think through what you want it to do and they will make it happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Andy F.
Customer Service Administrator
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2017

“Very functional application with knowledgeable and attentive tech support”

ProsThe inventory tracking is top-notch, and it's eliminated all instances of us shipping an incorrect item. The app is feature-rich, and whenever a feature is lacking, Mike & Chinh work to quickly create the functionality we've requested (when possible). They are quick to respond and help us when needed, and we look forward to using Finale for years to come!
ConsWhy spend time writing a con when we can just ask them to add a given feature? They have addressed every issue thus far.
Source: GetApp
April 7, 2017
Bryce C.
CEO
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great Product!”

OverallGreat product, great customer service, been a game changer for our business!
ProsThe software is very easy to learn and use, along with great features and functionality. Has some great workarounds and has been able to do everything we've needed and much more.
ConsIt's great so far, no complaints that I can think of to date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Steve L.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017

“Finale Is The Best Inventory System On The Market & Amazing Customer Support”

OverallWe have been using Finale for the past year and a half and it truly is awesome. It does take some effort to fully understand and utilize, but, it's well worth the effort. Even better than their 5 star software is Finale's 10 star customer support. I like to believe our business has the best customer support, but it can't hold a candle to the extra mile the folks at Finale go to help their customers. Thank you Finale for a great product and truly out of this world customer support!
ProsIt keeps track of inventory for all sales channels in one place.
ConsNothing
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2017
Christina J.
Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Always excellent customer service”

ProsAlways excellent customer service, and very easy to use . We got help with any issues and all the training we needed too.
ConsIt's geared to a broader audience and not to our specific industry needs. We need something more specific to coffee/office supplies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Jeff S.
CEO
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017

“Finale has been a perfect solution for our growing business. ”

OverallInventory management.
ProsOur business manufactures items that require assembly and kitting. Finale's ability to manage and track each component individually as well as when complete kits are sold is very advantageous for our business. As well, the ability to synchronize inventory and transactions through our multiple sales channels allows us to rely on Finale as our single inventory management system. Lastly, the ease of use and set up has been refreshing as we were able to get started within a few days and training employee's is a breeze.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2017
greg p.
President
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“My Inventory Experience with Finale was and is amazing!!! They have a solution for EVERYTHING!”

OverallFaster turn times, Less man hours
ProsI like everything about it. It tracks my inventory, it allocates my inventory for my orders. It helps me tell in my shipstation integration what I am able to ship and not ship saving me hours and hours of man time. Its tells me what I have at all times, so I know what I need to fufill the rest of my orders. Oh and on top of all that the Service I get from the team is amazing! They are able to answer any questions I have very thuroughly and give me direction and solutions to any and all issues that I am facing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Thileepan K.
manager
Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“easy to maintenance our Inventory”

Overallwe manage Inventory with low cost and tension free management.
ProsNeed hard work and paper work for mange Inventory, but "Finale Inventory" is do easy. and cost less maintenance, you can get any time Inventory management and get Inventory report.
ConsFinale Inventory easy to use & price is reasonable for store owners, we start using Finale Inventory we save maintenance cost & easy to manage. another good one is Finale Inventory providing Video tour for entry level users, so you can understand Finale Inventory tools & user interface with Video tour.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“Use Finale every day!”

ProsFinale inventory makes my life so easy for inventory! Everything is so easy! It's inexpensive and you can create hundreds of extra fields to help further organize your inventory
ConsSometimes Finale is TOO simple, which is kind of a bad thing. But I also love that they just don't do certain things. But connectivity works between programs, so that makes up for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
ZAk Y.
Inventory Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Review”

ProsExtremely cost effective Great integration with shipstation/shopify Ease of use and customization for reports and documents
ConsFaster options for bulk shipping with barcoding, (i.e. if I am shipping the same product from the same sublocation 500 times, I would like to not have to scan in each of those 500 orders) Integration with Microsoft GP better or more clear ways to back date reports and stock takes so that shipping can resume after a physical inventory while data is still being input.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Danielle M.
Front Office Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Everything in one”

OverallHaving Finale inventory system in our warehouse has saved us time and money. The system is everything we have been looking for. It gives us one main hub to work from for all our inventory. I recommend Finale to everyone I talk to looking for a system.
ProsUser Friendly, Customer Support is always there to help that take the time to make sure we understand it Integrates everything we have into one Multiple Users Can be on it at once How to Videos on Every question we have
ConsI really cant think of anything that I don't like about Finale
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Review of Finale Inventory”

ProsOur company operates very differently than most as the majority of our business is in limited run collectible merchandise. While most Inventory Management systems are all or nothing, Finale allows us the versatility that we need to only run certain features with certain products.
ConsMy biggest hurdle has been the various data sets in the reporting functionality. There are lots of times where I know all the data that I need is in Finale, but I have to do a lot of work in excel on my own due to the data that I need coming from more than one data set. (For example, we do a lot of items as pre-orders, and our accounting department tracks sales based of when the order actually ships to customers. I can't, however, run a sales report filtered by actual ship date, so I have to a lot of that work manually when it should be a simple report)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Abby B.
eBay Listings Growth Team Lead
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“This is a great in-house inventory management program for small businesses.”

OverallManaging in-house inventory in an easy-to-use interface that allows you to view sales, create purchase orders, and import new inventory.
ProsThe greatest thing about Finale is that you can cater it to how you would like to use it. You can use some features while ignoring ones that you don't need. Importing items and keeping track of stock and sales is very easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Andres O.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2016

“Finale is an clean, stable and powerful tool for inventory management.”

ProsI think the product is excellent. It does not try to do everything, like many products out there, it focuses on Inventory Management and does that excellently! The UI is clean and intuitive. The system is fast. It is extensive with great APIs and Reports. The customer service and support they provide is fast, kind and personal. I could not be more happy.
ConsSometimes I feel the documentation is not as clear or complete in some areas as it could be. But I send an email and get a quick response with the information I am seeking.
Recommendations to other buyersThough our business is retail, we really identify ourselves as a technology company. We had to integrate Finale into our already existing tools for accounting, invoicing, e-commerce, shipping, etc, and the team at Finale made sure our transition was smooth and stress free. Many tools promise you everything and the kitchen sink. I like to work with software that is excellent at the thing they do best. Finale is certainly one of those for Inventory Management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Highly Recommended! Easiest Inventory Solution Provider and Priced for everyone!”

OverallIf I didn't already have SAGE in place, I would jump all over these guys. Don't waste your time with QB inventory, or anyone else. Call these guys, or try out their free trial. You will see what I mean. Just watch the videos and you will be hooked at how easy this system is to use.
ProsSo easy to use! Love how they have training videos for every little thing. No way you can go wrong. Fast support, priced right. From startup to Mid size, this is the solution you have been looking for. Not as complicated at SAGE, and integrates with many of the needed providers like ShipStation.
ConsIf I didn't already have SAGE in place, I would jump all over these guys.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019