Live Chat Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Live Chat

Live chat & virtual chat assistant, for self-service & help portals. Learn more about Live Chat

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Cynthia R.
Customer Service Representative
Information Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“Love Live Chat”

ProsWe love Live Chat and wish we could use it more! Because of the licenses and the sheer numbers of our support team and the calls we have, Live Chat is used primarily by upper management teams who offer escalation support for our teams. That's a shame on our part because we have far less issues with Live Chat than we do with the other chat client our agents use. It is stable and gives us almost instant access which is nice because when a call is escalated, we don't want to have the customer "on hold". Having the option for our customers to go live and get someone right away is a plus.
ConsThere's nothing I can really say about Live Chat outside of the cost. I wish it was not limited to upper managements usage which was our decision not Live Chat. But cost wise its more efficient with another chat program for our agents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
Paige E.
Inbound Demand Conversion Manager, Corp.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“LiveChat is a good addition to our website that helps generate leads.”

ProsI like how straightforward the platform is. It allows potential clients on our website to get the quick answers they are looking for in a timely manner. A few of the features I like the most are the canned responses, ability to transfer chats, and the ability to route based on teams.
ConsIt is a very basic chat tool with limited functionality and features. It is almost more customer service centric rather than a sales-centric tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Coletta R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018

“LiveChat is awesome, I really like the quality of the service!”

ProsHaving Live Chat as a feature on your website is awesome! It has the ability to answer questions all around the clock, well at least most of the time. The LiveChat services is a great way to give your customers, or patients the idea that you are available all day long.
ConsThe only bad thing about LiveChat, is that it can sometimes sound a bit robotic. I don't think that people want a robotic answer, keep in mind, this does not happen all the time. But, when it does, it actually matters, as far as business goes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2018
Avatar Image
barbara u.
Web Consultant
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018

“The best software app ever”

ProsThe way the software is build is user friendly and hot keys are making work very much easy! The ability to see what the other end types before receiving it is a genius!
ConsEasy to use but lags from time to time. Onve updated its brand new as always
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Syari S.
Wordpress Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019

“Awesome Application ”

ProsIt always helps me to connect with my dear and near ones in a simple and easy way. The quality of the video is also excellent.
ConsSometimes it got stuck while making video calls
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2019
Tharindu P.
Student
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019

“Important of Live Chat”

OverallOverall I can recommend that this is the best software for the businesses.
ProsBy using this software I can communicate much faster with my clients through my website.due to that I can save my time as well.So it is very useful for the clients as well.
Cons The cost of this little bit high is the only problem that I face.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019
Shikhil S.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017

“Live chat makes interacting with your customers easy and efficient. Dashboard could improve though.”

Overall- Real-time tracking of visitors on website - Ability to interact with customers on website - Better context of chat based on information provided by the tool - Increase in sales because of use
Pros- Great number of features available - Live tracking of customer - All the information available about the visitor helps you decide context of the talk - Geo tracking is pretty accurate
Cons- The dashboard user experience can be improved - Backend UI is too old school - The pricing could be a bit better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019

“Not perfect, but does it's job”

OverallOverall this is a great product for sales and support teams. It is not perfect, but you can see they're always making changes, and working on improvements.
ProsMessaging in web version is almost perfect. The ability to see what is customer writing before he sends the message is the most helpful one.
ConsThe mobile app is bad. You ca basically chat with current visitor, but it doesn't allow you to see older chats. It is also quite buggy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Manny P.
Network Administrator / Cable Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Very decent remote support”

OverallOne of my best remote support software, just wished they had more to offer for troubleshooting technicians.
ProsHas a lot of value for the price you pay and very robust software compared to other companies who promise the best remote support software and can't deliver. If your looking for a robust remote software, start here.
ConsThey can do more for the software and add other features that technician's need while troubleshooting computers. I wish they could have more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeff H.
Customer Success Consultant - Software
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great product”

OverallWE're now able to connect with customers that are on our web site in real-time.
ProsAbility to connect with potential customers real time when on our web site
ConsDoes not have the ability to long in or out automatically at a certain time of the day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Atul D.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Live chat review”

ProsThe thing i liked most about this that it is offline customer service software with live support, help desk software, and web analytics capabilities.
ConsThere is nothing wrong about this software But sometimes it crashes suddenly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Adina J.
Enrollment Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“I love the Live chat feature. it should be incorporated at every business.”

ProsFor those who are at work, don't feel like being on hold, etc all you have to do is get on live chat. I've had emergency situations and had to get on a live chat. So convenient.
ConsI am so excited about he live chat feature that I am unable to think of any negative features at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Atul K.
Properieter
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Best for discover new friends”

OverallNow we can take interviews live by using live chat.
ProsIt's the easy way to discover people around the world, we can video chat to new friends.
ConsCharges are some high to full access, video chat with women are some costly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Fabian P.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Obviously the best live chat software”

ProsI was able to deploy it in minutes, after free signup, freetrial also helped in order to view all the futures this app has. The unlimited agents is great even in the basic form, helped me achieving a very high conversation rate with the customers
ConsRegarding the packages is a big gap between first and second, would like to be able to convert more visitors and in more languages than I know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Santhosh R.
Test Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“The easy way to help”

ProsLive Chat is a very good help desk software to give the best customer support service.
ConsNot much about this product, good for simple solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Chad H.
Restaurant Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“Use to communicate with new people.”

OverallMet new people
ProsThere aren't many that are free anymore. You can create a room based on any topic of your own choice.
ConsAlways the same people. No standardized rooms for common interests. Lack of sensorship. No verification process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018