Performance Culture Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Performance Culture

Performance management software to help people reach their fullest potential by improving appreciation, coaching, and evaluation inside an organization. Software features include Recognition, Goal Management, 360-Degree Feedback, Check-Ins, Engagement Surveys, and Performance Reviews. In addition to software, Performance Culture provides training to help managers improve their coaching skills. Learn more about Performance Culture

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 53 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Roberta F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016

“Performance Culture On-line Performance Review App”

OverallWhen introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system's ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid. This system has made a huge difference in our organization (we are an-in home care company with 300 employees) by creating a coaching culture via weekly meetings and quarterly performance reviews. Quarterly reviews are now two-way conversations between key players and their managers. In their 90-day performance reviews, key players have the opportunity to talk about what's going well, what help they need in areas that are not going well and specific actions for the next 90 days. This quarterly process enables managers to be proactive and to make adjustments in resources, support as well as individual goals. Because this system is web-based, key players and managers can track progress over time and go back to review manager and employee feedback. In the past, annual reviews were viewed as necessary obligations by employees and managers and, once complete, thrown in a drawer, never to be looked at again. PCS's unique ability to align individual performance objectives (and for us, individual bonuses) with company goals is now very clear to everyone. Since we have used PCS for a full year, I can honestly say that a 25% increase in our annual revenue is directly tied to our implementation of this system. I highly recommend this process to any organization that strives to align their employees with their company goals.
ProsOn-line system allows team members and their managers to go back over time to review progress and feedback. Team members can see where they fall on the 2 x 2 grid and, together with their manager, create a plan for improvement. Team members rate themselves and managers rate the team member. The areas that differ create a great opportunity for dialogue and coaching. Alignment of weekly key performance indicators with company goals and bonuses is the greatest advantage for us. Great support from the PCS team in helping us set the system up and coaching us through the performance evaluation process.
ConsManagers should know that going into this they must commit to the process. It can take some time to pull it all together- i.e., defining the company goals, vision, mission, core values and each team member's performance objectives. There are no short cuts to the process, but when done well, the payoffs are enormous. Everyone is on the same page!

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 22, 2016
Jim E.
Vice President of Global Human Resources
Semiconductors, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“This is a very good product.”

OverallThe Performance Culture platform has been a big help in shifting our culture from what it was to what it needs to be. To be able to log onto the sysem and reveiw everything from progress on corporate objectives to departmental objectves, and down to the individual level and have it all linked together in a cascaded fashion makes managing goals and performance much easier. With the values and culture pieces added in, it is consistent with our strog desire to drive results though our culture.
ProsThe platform is very customizable and can pretty much be built to suit your needs. The other "must have" for me in the selection process was to have a tool that not only was useful for managing performance, but gave me ability to measure our culture through a culture attainment change process. Performacne Culture does exactly that.
ConsThis is not a commentary on the Performance Culture platform as it is a comment on how difficlt change can be. We struggled for years having to do things manually or with a system that didnt' fit us, so moving to robust tool involved getting people to step out and away from what they knew and into the day to day use of a new system. It took several months for people to "get it". Once the platform was installed and people began to use it they saw pretty quickly the benefit.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on September 19, 2019
Jim, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear we have been a big help in shifting your culture. Thank you for your partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
DEBBIE S.
CHRO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Exceptional Support”

OverallThe support from all the customer service reps has been phenomenal. They really care about their customers and that we are getting what we need from the software. It will be really great for employees to see the matrix after we complete our first cycle of evaluations. The visual is very powerful.
ProsThe recent upgrade has made the software much easier to navigate. The customer service rep has been so incredibly helpful in getting our organizations set up for our first Performance Review cycle. Employees seem to like the ease of responding to the check ins. It so easy to respond with a quick answer and the manager can provide feedback which keeps objectives and goals moving forward.
ConsUpdates to employee information, i.e., adding employees, inactivating employees, changing job titles, etc. We are working with Performance Culture now in setting up a data exchange so things can be updated automatically. Excited about this upgrade!

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on September 19, 2019
Debbie, thank you for your review. We are looking forward to getting the data exchange for your employee directory set up so things can be updated automatically. Thank you for your partnership!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Kevin H.
Director of Human Resources
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“A fun progressive way to handle performance management and better understand your talent”

OverallThe team has been patient with me and has helped me cross many finish lines. They have been awesome, and I've already referred others into this system. The team is very collaborative, flexible in helping you get what you want out of the tool(s) in Performance Culture.
ProsIt is a very flexible tool to fit who we are as an organization and improve how we have traditional handled performance management and bring us into the 21st Century. It gives us immediate insight into our talent in our organization and who may need assistance. It will also grow with you as you expand as well.
ConsSome of the online training may be too broad that it may confuse people learning the program.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on September 19, 2019
Kevin, thank you for your review and partnership. We are grateful for the opportunity to support you and your team with your performance management journey. In addition to the Learn topics there are also a handful of Help Desk Articles that address more specific questions staff may ask. Thank you again for all you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Sara P.
HR Generalist
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Performance Culture A+++”

OverallThe customer service is superb! Great team over at Performance Culture!
ProsPerformance Culture is a one stop shop for goal management, performance reviews, and feedback. With all modules communicating together and making performance review season a breeze for all managers. Love that the system is interactive with email alerts this makes a HR department of one run very smooth.
ConsThe system could use more step by step instruction for each module so manager could just hand out instructions for completing feedback, setting up goals, and fill out their performance reviews.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on September 3, 2019
Sara, Performance Culture thanks you for your partnership. We will continue to strive for excellence. Please keep in mind we have updated training videos in our Learn Library, and the Help Desk Center which includes articles with step by step instructions per feature. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Roberta F.
Owner
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016

“User-friendly, online performance evaluation system”

ProsWhen introduced to the Performance Culture System (PCS), I was immediately impressed with the system's ability to align key players with our company goals as well as the graphic nature of the evaluation results on the 2 x 2 grid.
ConsCurrently meets our performance review needs. The set up does require some time to set up as managers define performance objectives for employees that are aligned with company goals.
Recommendations to other buyersPCS is the perfect tool for managers and HR personnel who are looking for a better way to conduct performance reviews and to tie individual performance into company goals. Additionally, this system has made a huge difference in our organization by creating a coaching culture via weekly meetings and quarterly performance reviews. Quarterly reviews are now two-way conversations between key players and their managers. In their 90-day performance reviews, key players have the opportunity to talk about what's going well, what help they need in areas that are not going well and specific actions for the next 90 days. This quarterly process enables managers to be proactive and to make adjustments in resources, support as well as individual goals. Because this system is web-based, key players and managers can track progress over time and go back to review manager and employee feedback. In the past, annual reviews were viewed as necessary obligations by employees and managers and, once complete, thrown in a drawer, never to be looked at again. PCS's unique ability to align individual performance objectives (and for us, individual bonuses) with company goals is now very clear to everyone. Since we have used PCS for a full year, I can honestly say that a 25% increase in our annual revenue is directly tied to our implementation of this system. I highly recommend this process to any organization that strives to align their employees with their company goals."
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016
CHERYL M.
CLINICAL MANAGER
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Performance Culture”

OverallWe are trying to engage everyone to have good behaviors at work to great an improved culture. The first review quarter feedback has been very interesting and helpful. I am excited for the next quarter.
ProsThe ability to measure performance AND BEHAVIOR engages all staff to participate.
ConsI think there are some features that could be added to improve a manager's time efficiency in the system. 1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number) 2. Be able to save/sign a review and send email link all in one step along with copying the review forward. 3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails. 4. Ability to create next quarter review without locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 1, 2018
HI Cheryl, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear the positive impact we are having. The cons you list are great suggestions. We will discuss at our next team meeting. 1. Allow user preferences for team lists (auto alphabetize, not by review number) We can make that happen as a default. You can sort by name now by clicking on table header. 2. Be able to save/sign a review, send email and copy the review forward. We will look into this. It's a great suggestion. 3. team email functionality to send out self assessment notification all at one time - not individual emails. You can set auto-reminders in company settings to notify employees automatically. 4. Ability to create next quarter review w/o locking the ability to add employee goals. quarters/meetings overlap. It would be nice to build future quarter reviews prior to review meeting so we can add new coaching notes. We will f/u to better understand the need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Sarah S.
Office Manager
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“PC is great for our teams morale ”

OverallLove it! There has been a great moral boost in our staff since using PC. There is more transparency and it's awesome to have a system to keep us all aligned and on the same path!
ProsGreat for keeping track of employee goals. This is a great tool for accountability and ensuring employees and managers keep in touch with each other regularly. Transparency!
ConsI personally find it hard to navigate and find my way around. I.E sections are not listed in what I would think to be obvious places. Also, it would be great if when you hovered over a button it told you what it did! Sometimes there is a bit of trial and error figuring out what you need to do to complete or set up an action. Also, even though I am an administrator, I can not upload files into emplyee profiles - only the account owner can do this which seems weird. I contacted support about this and they did not understand my question and were less than helpful.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on April 5, 2019
Sarah, we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have still been unable to upload files to an employees profile. We would be more than happy to have a call with you to further address this. We have followed up with you on this via email and look forward to hearing back from you. Lastly, it's great to hear there has been a great moral boost with your staff. Thank you for all you do and your partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Jim B.
Firm Administrator
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2017

“The Service so far has been tremendous”

OverallWe just started using the Performance Culture system in our accounting firm. We have 3 offices with 23 employees and are just implementing a new performance management program. Performance Culture Systems had all of the features we wanted with none of the extra's that we couldn't use, especially the extra price. We have had some excellent training from PCS and are now going full steam ahead with our program. I have already several employees who have remarked about how easy it is to access and use the system.
ProsI love that it is focused on coaching as the main focus of performance management. This fits my personal philosophy as well as that of the firm. There is the opportunity for a lot of detail to go into the program. I'm very excited about the opportunity to schedule regular check-ins for each individual based on their needs. One key feature for us is the opportunity to use the system to get 360-degree feedback from each other as well as our clients.
ConsI do wish I could personalize the emails that go out to employees more as well as being able to change the pdf's that are associated with personal files.
Recommendations to other buyersI would advise that you take a really good look at this product. I think it is a tremendous value, but test it out for yourself. They are very good at giving you plenty of time to demo the system and see what you can do with it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2017
Lisa T.
Manager, HR Systems
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Performance Culture Support”

OverallPerformance Culture has given our managers the ability to have open dialog with their direct reports and provide positive and constructive feedback.
ProsIt is easy to navigate and switch from one place to another.
ConsSome of the processes are confusing (our managers have a hard time with the signing process)

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 3, 2019
Lisa, thank you for your review. We recently improved our signature process. There is an option to sign and copy the review to the next cycle once the review has been approved by the manager. We are looking forward to hearing your thoughts in regards to the new process after your next review cycle. Thank you for all you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Bev M.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Performance Culture”

OverallPC has allowed for greater continual awareness of performance, and set up a process for staying on track for coaching and improvement opportunities.
ProsFairly easy to implement and learn. Employees got the gist of what to do and how to use the information fairly quickly. A definite step up for a company who has only been doing evaluations by paper
ConsInitially, I loved the Grid feature, but then have found that a "most recent evaluation" plotting on the Grid is most cumbersome to create and no way to save it. Therefore, the way the Grid is set up now, unless a company does their evaluations at the same time each year, a clear picture of the team cannot be seen. I understand the benefits of same time each year for all evaluations, but that isn't how many small businesses are set up. Also, a speed option for the the training videos would be good (or a transcript). I know there have been great improvements in the help area and appreciate that.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on April 5, 2019
Bev, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear Performance Culture has allowed for a greater continual awareness of performance. We are always here to support you and ensure success with the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Anneliese D.
Operations Finance Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2016

“Turned our culture around for the better!”

OverallThis was the perfect way for our company to incorporate a culture of performance reviews and ongoing feedback. Most of our employees live remote so it can be difficult to coach and keep them engaged. The Performance Culture system was our answer as its cloud based platform and ease of use allowed our employees to access their account at any time. The vendor is always very responsive and receptive of enhancements. I would recommend it to any small to medium sized business who is looking to incorporate a better HR and coaching culture in their workplace.
ProsAccessibility, Ease of Use, and Great Support. We saw significant improvements in our employees after implementing this system. It tracks History and creates a baseline not only with each employee but the company as a whole so you can see your progress.
ConsThere were some reporting capabilities that I would have liked to see but they assured me they are working on adding it in

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on February 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 27, 2016
Chris W.
Manager of Training and Development
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“ Performance Culture Review”

ProsIt is easy to navigate and it is a great tool for creating communication among our teams.
ConsI don't think the manager receives a check-in reminder when they have an employee who needs to do a check-in.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on September 30, 2019
Chris, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. The employee receives a reminder when it is time to Check-In. We believe this allows the employee to take charge of their own self-development. The manager is then notified when the employee Checks-In. Your partnership is greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Dale L.
Human Resources Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“We signed up to help with our performance reviews and with developing a performance-based culture.”

OverallIt gave us the ability to centralize our performance amangement.
ProsIt is full of features and options which help with the ability to tailor each portion of the program to our needs. I also like the ability to include our own training videos and documents in the library with the power to assign them to individuals on our teams. The ability to use preselected core values or create our own has also been a great benefit as well as being able to schedule performance reviews on varying intervals.
ConsNot a "con" necessarily, but the sheer volume of options can be overwhelming if one doesn't take the time to go through the training modules on using the systems. However, the support team is amazing and can answer any question you have.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 11, 2018
Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with Home Instead Senior Care!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Patsy W.
Business Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Excellent Employee Development Tool”

OverallPerformance Culture has given us a way to save time on the employee review process, reduce paper and track performance progress. The matrix provides a way for us to view overall team performance to ensure we are being objective across the board, from employee to employee and reviewer to reviewer. Getting our employees up to speed on how to use the system was fairly easy. I frequently find additional ways to use the software that I hadn't thought of before.
ProsI love the flexibility to customize employee reviews to our own standards of operation. Recent enhancements have really improved the interface experience and streamlined use of features. The instant chat feature has been a huge time saver for me. I like that employees can login and take ownership of their own goals and check-ins. This method feels much more interactive than shuffling paper back and forth to record progress.
ConsI cannot pinpoint what I like least. When I run into something that I think cannot be done, I tend to learn differently once I speak with someone about it.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 1, 2019
Patsy, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We truly value your partnership and support. We are honored to be part of the development of your employees and managers. Thank you for all you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Audrey R.
VP/Human Resources
Wholesale, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Performance Culture”

OverallPerformance Culture offers a simple, concise, and affordable platform for measuring KPIs, adherence to behavioral expectations, and cultural fit. The system encourages forward-thinking vs. history reports, which is a modern and unique approach to performance management. This tool has prompted great coaching conversations that have resulted in measurable improvement. There are many reporting tools available and supportive tips and training. The Performance Culture team checks in with us regularly to offer tips, guidance, and communicate new features.
ProsThe ability to clearly define and communicate behavioral expectations and requirements.
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike about the software. It's extremely user-friendly. It would be amazing if there were a mobile app because much of our workforce is comprised of field employees who don't generally work in an office.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on November 14, 2018
Thank you, Audrey. We appreciate your partnership and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Barbara Ann D.
Director of Human Resources and Administration
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Performance Culture - Thank you!”

ProsThis platform is user friendly, facilitates on-going performance management and discussions with staff, and is easily edited. The software provides excellent tutorials and videos and the Performance Culture team is excellent!!! The team at Performance Culture has been incredible helpful and responsive - and are genuinely nice people too, They are very interested in assisting in the success of my organization.
ConsI need this software to include Goals in the overall scoring. Currently, Performance Objectives and Competencies are included. However, my company measures goal performance, too. Incorporating this would be ideal!

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on February 14, 2019
Barbara Ann, thank you for your feedback. We have enjoyed your partnership over the years. Thank you for all you do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Anne-Marie M.
Director of Administration
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Performance Culture Review ”

OverallWe have been using Performance Culture for about 6 months now and in that short amount of time we can already see the benefits of the Check Ins and Performance Reviews. The Check In process has helped us to consistently communicate with our employees (especially our remote employees), appreciate their efforts and track their goals. Our Reviews have become more meaningful as we are able to provide more specific coaching and understand where we are excelling or falling flat. The platform is user friendly and the staff have been very helpful, knowledgeable and extremely accessible during the entire implementation process. We highly recommend Performance Culture to any growing business or company that values their culture.
ProsThe Check-Ins, Recognitions, Performance Evaluations and Learn Library are the features we use the most and have helped us to reach many of our business goals.
ConsIt would be ideal if certain features were more customizable and that we had the opportunity to suggest features to add.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Cori B.
Location Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Focused *On* the Job, Not Just At *Doing* the Job”

ProsIt's a relatively easy way to help keep employees focused on how heir roles impact the functionality of the company as a whole. I think even when the meanest of tasks are performed, Performance Culture has imbued employees with a sense of how those little every-day tasks actually do matter. As a manager, I appreciate how I can structure check-ins and reviews to be appreciative-inquiry oriented, helping employees realize the things they doing really well and applying those approaches to even more areas of responsibility.
ConsBecause it isn't something I use every day, it's easy to forget where things are.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on March 18, 2019
Cori, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and dedication to creating a great company culture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Sid M.
Senior Managing Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Performance Culture”

OverallPerformance Culture has been an amazing tool that has helped us become more organized and consistent with the way we communicate and measure our employee's performance/goals.
ProsThe software has helped us create a common and accurate language for truly measuring performance objectives and core tenants, and the four block dashboard creates an excellent visual for tracking growth and areas for improvement from review to review.
ConsOverall pleased, but would like to see enhancement in their dashboard reporting functionality.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 24, 2018
Sid, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your partnership and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Melissa H.
Public Relations and Human Resources Coordinator
Mental Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“All of the support specialists within the company are easy to access and work with.”

ProsIt can do so much, and is very easy to use for anyone used to online platforms. The support team is wonderful at answering questions and being responsive to any need.
ConsThere really isn't anything. Maybe an app for mobile? Though I will say that PCS works really well on mobile browsers.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 9, 2018
Thank you so much for the review and the opportunity to serve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Rick M.
CEO
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016

“Performance Culture was the capstone to transforming our company.”

ProsEasy to use web-based product. Implementation and training was simple and efficient. Tool engages each employee in their work toward defined targets and behavioral goals in the context of company-defined values and reinforces them with frequent feedback. Transforms employee feedback from a periodic "report card" evaluation mentality to continuous, shared, self-monitoring with coaching and assessment from one's supervisor or team. Focus is on results and progress toward stated company goals and objectives.
ConsThe structure of the tool is not 100% intuitive, so allow a little time to get used to the logic, terminology and progression of recording information in the system. Once learned, it's very easy.
Recommendations to other buyersThe approach to employee performance is refreshingly different from what we all grew up with, so plan on time to develop a culture around this reformed approach. It doesn't happen over night and it requires complete buy-in from the top down. We told all employees about the approach, explained why we were adopting Performance Culture in the context of all the changes we were making in how we run the company, over a five month transition period. We then implemented the tool over a three-month period. It has been a very smooth implementation which has been met with enthusiastic response from staff.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016
Scott K.
Founder
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“I have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations”

OverallA formal tool for aligning culture, expectations and performance of our EE's
ProsI have a tool at my disposal to communicate with team members about firm wide expectations. I have the ability to document activities with individual team members and to capture that information on a real time basis. This is important because our memories are short and having things documented is helpful for those future discussions. I like the ability for both parties to participate by documenting things.
ConsI'm not sure I understand how the ratings are calculated - is it just the manager rating or is it a combination of the EE and Manager ratings? Is there a way or place for a manager to document activities without the EE seeing those written items. These items are often reminders that I as the manager want to document to be able to discuss later with the employee. I am confused about the order in which notifications are to be sent for starting a review and for ending a review. What does the manager need to do and what does the EE need to do?

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 19, 2018
Scott, thank you for your review. We will reach out to answer your questions. Thank you for your partnership!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Victoria N.
Social Media Specialist
Individual & Family Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2016

“Awesome!”

OverallPerformance Culture has been a game changer for our company. It allows us to hold everyone accountable at all times and allows each individual employee to hold themselves accountable as well. I love how you can log in at any time and make notes and revisit your goals for the quarter. It's a great system that allows you to know where you stand at all times in regards to achieving your goals.
ProsAllows you to hold your employees accountable on an ongoing basis. Having quarterly reviews is game changer- no more yearly reviews. Performance Culture gives you the ability to log in at any time to revisit your goals and to keep you on track. It is easy to use and straightforward.
ConsI cannot think of anything - we love the product!

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 26, 2016
Justin Q.
President/CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 20, 2016

“Awesome platform!”

OverallPerformance culture does an amazing job of helping you empower your team for growth and also manage the company's progress from an HR standpoint. This platform was build by experienced managers and advisors and it really shows in the end product. From establishing performance objectives around workplace behaviors and core values, to a 360 degree assessment of workplace satisfaction, this software is the best bang for buch.
ProsGreat product for fast growth company Measures both employee and company performance Evaluates workplace satisfaction Helps underperforming employees understand what they need to do to become rockstars Great pricing!
ConsNothing huge, this is a newer company so the product is constantly evolving. That's not necessarily a bad thing.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 20, 2016
Brittany G.
HR Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Great resource for Employee Management! ”

ProsThe entire system is created in a way that make sense! This system has allowed me to better manage my employees and their goals and provided the framework for facilitating the check in conversations and then annual reviews. My employees have enjoyed the format for their reviews as well as the grading scales. The customer service is fantastic! Always available to help and open to feedback on product updates or changes within the program.
ConsI wish the training resources for learning the system were a little more user friendly, but that is offset by the amazing customer service you receive. I also wish the print was larger when printing out annual reviews.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 18, 2019
Brittany, thank you for your kind words. Remember, you can also access our training resources via our Help Desk Center found in the bottom right hand corner. We are grateful to have you as a partner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Shelly S.
HR Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Performance Culture ”

OverallCould not be happier with the accountability the system is creating within our culture. It's very custom and feels like something only the largest of companies could afford. So happy we've partnered with Performance Culture.
ProsI continue to be amazed at how robust and intuitive the system is in all facets. You can tell it has been well thought out by those that have experience actually working with people in performance planning. They've thought of everything and at a price point any business can afford.
ConsI've yet to find anything about the system that I don't like.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 23, 2018
Thank you for your review, Shelly. We appreciate your partnership and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Carrie J.
COO
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Amazing customer service and great platform for employee performance management!”

OverallEasy performance management system from a company with similar values to our own. Straightforward way to put performance reviews together and store information.
ProsMy favorite piece of this software is the performance-values matrix; it gives our team a visual way to look at employee "fit" and open up conversations with individual employees about their performance and development. It's also a great system for organizing and storing employee records.
ConsI wish there was a way to edit the performance review templates. With our quarterly review cycle, some of the questions can become repetitive, so we don't use them, but it would be nice to be able to remove them from the review when we don't use them during the review period.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 12, 2018
Thank you for the review and the opportunity to work with Mission Affiliated Partners! We are pleased to say we now offer a performance review template! This allows you to assign the review out to several individuals at once. The template is very flexible. The removal and creation of performance objectives and behaviors can be done easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Kim D.
HR Manager
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Impactful Perfomance Management”

OverallWe decided on a performance system as a strategic effort to become an organization of high performers with high supervisor accountability in that process. Performance culture perfectly aligns with our company operating system and coaching philosophy. In addition their team is very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and passionate about setting our company up for success!
ProsSimple, customizable, abundance of resources, meaningful reporting (performance matrix)documentation system so nothing is missed
ConsI'm new to the software (first 6 months) so I have not determined any at this time.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on November 1, 2018
Kim, thank you for your review. We appreciate your partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Mary B.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“So far, so good”

ProsChose this system for our Performance Management tool for my company of 150+ employees. The customer service is top notch and the software is customizable! So far, I've received great feedback from our users as well!
ConsThe sort feature is not always user friendly as each time I click into a record and then exit, my sorting has gone back to the original format. Not a deal breaker, but a bit of a hassle.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 12, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Mary. We will investigate the filter/sort feature further. The support from Morrell Group is greatly appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Carolyn C.
Director Human Resources
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Our team loves it! Simple and easy to use but very effective for managing goals and assessments.”

OverallAutomation and one place to hold all our feedback on assessments and goals.
ProsEase of use. Some of our users are not very tech savvy but there have been no issues. Love the check ins, library and learning videos.
ConsNothing so far! We have only been using the system for a short while and employees have embraced it. If there were issues, I would hear about them but all we've gotten is praise.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 9, 2018
Thank you so much for the review and the opportunity to serve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Iman M.
COO
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“My experience has been very pleasant. The performance culture team was helpful during every step.”

OverallI was able to think through what I needed from my team to achieve our departmental goals and at the same time communicate it in a way that allowed an open dialogue with my team on ways to help them achieve their objectives. It took performance reviews from being static to a dynamic cycle of professional and personal development coaching.
ProsI like that Performance Culture has thought through the entire cycle of performance management and the software accurately executes what needs to be done to perform and manage performance reviews.
ConsI know the goals section is a new addition, but in the future, I would like to have the goals communicate with the performance reviews.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on February 8, 2018
Hi Iman, Thank you so much for giving us your review! We love helping people and organizations be their best. We will integrate the goal management feature into check-ins and performance reviews within the next couple of months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Todd E.
HR Associate
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2017

“Todd Enderle (RAY ALLEN)”

OverallOur experience with Performance Culture has been good. Whenever we have had issues the Performance Culture team is quick to respond and available to have human-to-human discussions. Like every new implementation, there has been a learning curve with Performance Culture. For the most part, it has been a good experience, and I feel as we work through more review cycles we will see further benefit.
ProsHelping managers get organized and allowing them an easy-to-use format that makes the review process less stressful. Setting up Performance Culture was very easy and adding new employees takes little time.
ConsSome of the drop downs and lists are not in alphabetical order. The objective box was a little hard for managers to get use to seeing they could not edit previously submitted objectives. Setting up, scheduling and editing check-ins seemed to cause some confusion.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 24, 2017
Glenna Y.
Owner
Individual & Family Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2016

“A tool that measures both skills and culture fit”

OverallPerformance culture is a fantastic tool for consistently measuring objectives and core values. Employees must first evaluate themselves before you evaluate them. The graphs provide a clear visual as to the progress being made from one quarter to the next.
ProsQuarterly feedback provides my employees with a clear understanding of my expectations and the goals for the business
ConsThe product requires a true commitment by the employer to develop their employees.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 24, 2016
Jordan P.
Managing Member
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2018

“Wow, Amazing To Help Cultivate Company Culture!”

ProsIt's amazing how Performance Culture helped us to keep our key metrics in front of our staff to ensure they understand our company goals and culture down to the core! It's been such a game changer out in the field when they train right before client interaction!
ConsThere isn't much to say about Performance Culture other than it's been such a huge benefit to have this platform in our organization!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 29, 2018
Jenny S.
Operations Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018

“Performance Culture Review”

OverallIt's been great!
ProsI like how it organizes all areas of employee leadership and development from weekly check-ins to quarterly reviews.
ConsI wish there was a little more customization specifically adding custom buttons/links on the dashboard and custom questions on the surveys.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 16, 2018
Jenny, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We appreciate your support and partnership.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2018
Adrienne M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 25, 2016

“Employees and managers both agree...”

OverallThis system has made our office a better place to work. Self evaluation and structured feedback helps everyone continually improve and work better as a team.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on February 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
February 25, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“BEST PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT PLATFORM”

OverallSo far so good! Our company's employees love the platform and find it very intuitive and helpful.
ProsAfter demo-ing and testing many of the top stand-alone performance management platforms (that are cloud based) Performance Culture won our company's heart with its simple, easy to use platform, clean interface, uncluttered functionality, and amazingly supportive customer service. Madeline specifically is excellent and has made our launch process with our company absolutely seamless. Cannot recommend this platform enough!
ConsNothing! This platform is pretty much perfect in my mind.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on April 29, 2019
Thank you for your partnership and support. It is a pleasure to serve you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Stephen B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016

“Bon's Eye Marketing ”

ProsPerformance Culture has helped our team grow closer by not only defining individual responsibilities, but assessing the attitude in which we approach our jobs. It focuses on more than just outlining / achieving professional goals. The system makes team members aware of the important roles their personalities play in reaching a positive project outcome. It removes emotion from the equation, using expectation alignment / reviews to distinguish those "playing by the rules" from those who are toxic to the system.
ConsI have no complaints about the product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software can work wonders, but it needs the team's buy-in. If everyone is using it to its full capabilities, the result can be a greater harmony within the organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016
Carol P.
HR/Board & Grant Liaison
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Performance Culture Review”

OverallPerformance Culture as a product and an organization have been great to work with. I could always get in touch with the support team when I had questions. They were always professional yet friendly and took time with me to make sure I had the information I needed. The product has been updated since our inception and the revisions have worked well. Our staff are appreciative of the input they are able to provide and feedback they receive.
ProsThis software is user-friendly and easy to customize.
ConsNavigation appeared a bit challenging initially, but was mostly a learning curve.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 9, 2019
Carol, thank you for your review of Performance Culture. We are very grateful for your partnership and dedication to creating a performance culture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Jaclyn Q.
HR Manager
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016

“Very Personable Company, Pleasure to work with ”

ProsI like that this product is so simple to use and provides a lot of good tips to help you a long the way. The implementation training has been very helpful and has provided us with a lot of insight to how the company operates.
ConsBeing that our companies are on opposite side of the US, it makes finding training times a little harder, but they have been very helpful in staying late and making sure the training is happening at a time that works for both of us.
Recommendations to other buyersHaving a company that will take the time and energy to show you the extra steps to make the product the best it can be is amazing! Take your time when evaluating different software and you'll find Performance Culture always takes that extra time as well.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 26, 2016
Mindy M.
Director, IT Direct-Hire
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2017

“Employee review”

OverallI am using the tool as an employee and a manager.
ProsI like as an employee I can set clear goals to improve my performance. It creates an opportunity for dialogue with my manager about what I am doing well and what I need to work on. I can see over the year how I am tracking to my overall goals. Prior to using this tool, our reviews were mediocre. I didn't have a good framework to understand what was expected of me and what I could do to improve my performance. In a sales organization, people tend to be goal driven. This clearly sets up the goals to drive the behaviors.
ConsThere are a few technical bugs that are being worked out. Nothing that is a deal breaker. I had worked on my review and it doesn't auto save so I had to re-do.
Recommendations to other buyersThe tool is great, but how a company utilizes it is equally if not more important. If the approach is negative, then the tool will be perceived as negative. Our company is using it to help identify opportunities to grow as an employee.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 2, 2017
Julie W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 23, 2016

“Great system and outstanding value”

OverallWe wanted to move to a computerized performance system, however I was told they were extremely expensive. The emphasis on core values and price structure sold the Performance Culture system. The two by two performance grid is also a great visual tool for managers. We are so glad to have found this system.
ProsEmployees and managers can read our mission, vision, and goals anywhere. Plus they have access to their reviews and development objectives.
ConsAs with any new system, there is a lot of set up required. It is easy to do but takes time to input the data.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for implementing the Performance Culture System! Founder, Dallas Romanowski Performance Culture
Source: GetApp
January 23, 2016
Donna P.
Executive & Human Resources Coordinator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Performance Culture - a step above ”

OverallPerformance Culture has brought our quarterly and annual reviews under control, no more missed reviews and has proven to be the best way to get a handle on the process.
ProsPerformance Culture is the best way to keep communications open between employees and managers. This allows the employee to feel heard and acknowledged.
ConsA few built in questions that are linked were not able to be edited.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 15, 2018
Donna, we thank you for your review. Performance Culture appreciates your partnership and support. We are always looking for ways to better serve our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Robin P.
CEO/Executive Director
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Review of Launching the Platform”

OverallWe are able to house all staff/supervisor meetings to track programmatic operations conversations versus them all living in separate spaces. New to our organization's culture is the periodic check-in with employees so they are aware of their progress, successes, and areas to work on over the course of a year instead of random conversations and the dreaded once a year sit-down review where no one really gets much out of it. I have a had strong desire to change the performance review structure and Performance Culture aligns with the tone I am establishing within our organization.
ProsThe customer service support has been fantastic, very much one-on-one to help me with getting the platform launched in sections so I'm not overwhelmed and so I'm not overwhelming my staff.
ConsNo comment here as we're just getting started using it.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on October 10, 2018
Robin, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your partnership and support. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions. Thank you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Julie W.
CEO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016

“From paper to a computerized system that reinforces company culture”

ProsOur employees have access via computer to our company goals, corporate mission and vision, and their personal development tool. Employees can see their role in our company and their career progress at any time.
ConsTransitioning to the computerized system took training for managers and employees. We continue to learning how to maximize the capabilities of the system.
Recommendations to other buyersPerformance Culture combines corporate values and specific job performance into one conversation. They are both important for success as an organization. The two by two grid is an outstanding way to show the relationship of culture and job performance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 20, 2016
Avatar Image
Allen D.
Director of Human Resources
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Experts in the field of performance management and their products shows it. ”

ProsThe product supports regular conversations and people development. It is easy to use and there is great support, not just on the software but more improtantly on the process of successfully coaching your people.
ConsNo major cons at this time. The company has been open to discussing any enchancememts we would want or custom content.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 21, 2018
Thank you for your review, Allen. We appreciate your partnership and support. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better serve you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Alexis R.
Director Of Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“User friendly, professional software”

OverallWe are just getting started and not all of our team is using the software to its full potential, but this is a step in the right direction.
ProsIt is easy to follow and has excellent customer support.
ConsPerhaps it could use some graphics and a PC "mascot" to point out specific features on each page.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on November 20, 2018
Thank you for your review of Performance Culture Alexis. We appreciate your partnership and support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
mary m.
VP of Administration & HR
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“so far so good, in the process of rolling out.”

ProsI love the check-in feature so that employees and managers can keep track of thoughts throughout the review cycle.
ConsI really haven't found any cons to this point. I am new to the software. It is a bit cumbersome to edit a review, but otherwise I like everything.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on June 12, 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. The support from Sinatra & Company Real Estate, LLC is appreciated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsPerformance Culture is easy to learn and navigate. They also have great customer service.
ConsWe haven't used this software for very long, so I haven't found any areas of improvement yet.

Vendor Response

By Performance Culture on January 8, 2019
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your support and desire to create a performance culture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2019