Who Uses This Software?

Small business such as quick service restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, cafes, bars, liquor shops, food trucks, ice-cream shops, vape shops, any small retail shops or pop-up kiosks.


Average Ratings

40 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • eHopper
  • www.ehopper.com/
  • Founded 2000
  • United States

About eHopper

eHopper is a free mobile POS system for Windows PCs, Android and Poynt. eHopper fits small business such as quick service restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, cafes, bars, liquor shops, food trucks and other retail businesslooking for a consolidated solution to simplify their business operations and customer service. Key features include: Order Management Directional Printing Order Tracking Customer Management Payments Split Payments Receipts Inventory Employee Management


eHopper Features

  • Cash Drawer Management
  • Employee Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Loyalty Program
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Tips Management
  • Bar POS
  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program Support
  • Pricing Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Tracking
  • User Access Permissions
  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program Support
  • Ordering Automation
  • Pricing Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Tracking
  • Touch Screen
  • Delivery Management
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Ordering
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Separate Checks
  • Split Checks
  • Table Management
  • Tips Management
  • Commission Management
  • CRM
  • eCommerce
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mail Order
  • Merchandise Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Order Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Returns Management

eHopper Reviews Recently Reviewed!


eHopper customer experience

Aug 24, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have a convenience store and the inventory management can be very helpful. Also the customer service is very good.

Cons: There are a few small programming options that would be helpful. For example, after the last update they took away the ability to turn off the receipt printing so that we didn't have the "uncheck" that option after every single transaction. We are in a small community and don't have much traffic but with 100 transactions per day that's 100 times we have to click a button. It's not a huge deal but there are just little things like that they overlook I think.

Overall: For the most part, the service fills our need at this time.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 27, 2018

Hi,
We'd love to hear more, specifically, about your need to uncheck the receipt printing option. If you could contact us, at your convenience, perhaps there's a work around we can set up for you. Just reply here, or reach out to our Support line. I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us this feedback.Let's see how we can help!

Online Shopping Made Easy

Oct 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'm glad we were recommended eHopper, which helps me train the newly hires how to use it in a smooth manner. This program connects customers online orders to our store. Our customer department can access the inventory of their orders in one system. Software is simple to use and not complicated to manage online.

Cons: The features are great but needless to say, the price is quite expensive. It would be ideal if they could lower their price so they accommodate more customers who have a strict budget.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 31, 2018

We have been working hard on our point of sale/online ordering integrations. It's wonderful to hear you are enjoying it's ease-of-use.

Great for large-scale events!

Aug 25, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about this software is the user-friendly interface both for the back office and pos software on tablets. Also a big bonus is syncing in real-time as it allows me to share information with my team on the progress of our event. One of the biggest motivators to a team that received almost 15,000 guests is hearing how much of each product was sold because it's more than just a number. What has to be taken into consideration is the kitchen staff, our food line servers, and the prep work leading up to our event. . . all things that contributed to our numbers/sales.

Cons: I'd have to say the transaction warnings. I had paid for the full license but some of my cashiers (1 had 4), were locked out of the POS software. During a weeklong event that saw 15,000 patrons that was a nightmare. Thankfully, eHopper support (Monsur and his manager) came to the rescue and set up backup accounts for us and my trouble-shooting helped get us back up and running.

Overall: My overall experience was good, except for my credit card being charged for another month of full access to the software. I had made it abundantly clear I only needed the license for 1 month and nowhere did it say the license would auto-renewed/charge my credit card. Further to that when speaking to support (I did that a lot), I was told that access to the software would automatically cease after my month was up if I didn't make another payment before then -- this was exactly what I wanted and had no reason not to trust what eHopper told me. That has unfortunately left me a bit disappointed and not too keen on doing business with the company again if I fair resolution to the issue can't be accomplished.

Great Service, Limited Functionality

Aug 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software was affordable, the team was very responsive to troubleshoot any issues we had.

Cons: The software was not advanced enough to support all the reporting needs we had in order to analyze our retail performance. There were also a lot of integration and syncing issues with QBO.

Overall: Overall, it was a positive experience and I would continue to follow their software and hopefully see new and advanced features in the future.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a response! We pride ourselves on response time to troubleshoot, or any other customer service issues. If you ever have any further trouble with QBO, or any other syncs, please don't hesitate to reach out directly to support@ehopper.com.

You Get What You Pay For

Oct 11, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Overall eHopper gets the job done. For paying nothing for a POS that is functional most of the time, you cannot beat that. Main gripe would be the crashing of the POS every now and then can be stressful. There is a way to reboot easy enough, but it does get taxing if it happens multiple times in a day.

Pros: - Free to use (for one location, great for very small businesses) - Manual sales - Prompt customer service - Ability to splits taxes and whatnot

Cons: - Issues with connectivity - Certain functionality issues (ie. Split payment process tedious, no support for gift cards, difficulty reprinting hard copies for certain type of returns, etc.)

Ehopper review

Oct 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use pos. Anyone can use checkout.

Cons: Difficult connecting to Quickbooks. Although I have just recently tried.

Overall: Pos is easy to use. Back office works with Excel which I like.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thank you! If you are still having trouble syncing your point of sale with Quickbooks, please, don't hesitate to reach out directly to support@ehopper.com and we'll be sure to get you set up.

Recommended

Oct 19, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy of use, products display, currency options

Cons: Diagrams of restaurant tables, price of the product

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thanks for the feedback! It's great to hear you're happy with your eHopper experience. Table management is on our road map, stay tuned for updates on this soon!

Ehopper

Aug 27, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to work.

Best price on the market.

Cons: Need a lot improvement.

Need more reporting options

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Gencho, we love to hear that you enjoy eHopper's intuitive controls + ease of use. Stay tuned, many more Reporting options are due soon!

Great System and Great Service!

Nov 01, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is beautiful and simple to learn. Very user friendly.

Cons: The software is great, can't think of anything I don't like

Overall: Beautiful software and hardware, simple to setup, amazing customer service. Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy-to-learn solution for their business. Support has always been available whenever needed and their team resolved all issues quickly and efficiently.

INCREDIBLE CUSTOMER SER VICE

Aug 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best thing about the software is the ease of use. The customer service behind this product is what makes it so easy to use. From loading menu Items to answering questions by phone or email within minutes. Once you understand the product you are off and running with no need for additional support.

Cons: Occasionally need to reboot system when unable to run a credit card transaction. Customers seem to have a difficult time with Apple Pay.

Overall: Excellent

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 28, 2018

Hey Kevin,
It's great to hear eHopper is working out so well for you and Main Street Coffee. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of our customer service. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly with any more feedback, and thank you for choosing eHopper!

Probably great for some, but not for us.

Oct 19, 2016
3/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: First off let me say that EHopper's sales team are the most aggressive for me in my search for POS software. I had the company calling me multiple times even after requesting they not do so. I told them I'd contact them directly if I had any issues, and that I wanted to try the software out first. They have finally stopped calling me after having requested it four or five times. Quite simply the aggressiveness they displayed (one guy called me five times within ten minutes when I didn't answer because I was busy) turned me off of their software. I still gave it a go, as I was looking for something decent for my quick service bar.

Pros: User friendly interface, easy menu setup

Cons: Aggressive sales team, no option for display of buttons without photos (our bar doesn't use photos and we don't care to, we'd rather have more buttons per page), no option for a 'dark' theme which we prefer.

Recommendations to other buyers: Be aware that providing your phone number to this company will result in calls - yes, plural, even if you ask them not to call anymore. While the software itself works just fine, and while the issue with the buttons not having the option to remove the space for photos was not a big deal, I was very turned off by the number of calls I got about a product I just wanted to try out.

Capterra loader

Small business

Aug 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Looks Great - easy for the staff - back office is what i have been looking for

Cons: stock take is not doing what i need

Need a fast cash out to help staff when bar is busy

need more metric measurements for australia

Overall: been great printers work fine - and easy for staff which is very important

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 24, 2018

Thanks Lynn,
We really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Continued customer feedback is a crucial part of our entire process. I'm glad Back Office is what you're looking for. Please know that we are actively working to upgrade features and provide things like fast cash outs and improved localization options. If there's a specific upgrade for your business, know that you can always reach out to our Support line with any questions or concerns.

Review

Aug 21, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The whole program saves me money. It's an all in one unit.

Cons: The system needs to be quicker. When pressing on the screen it doesn't immediately come up. Also changing from one screen to another when choosing an item takes a second or two to change. I guess the screen could be more sensitive

Overall: The fact that I'm saving money is A+

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 27, 2018

Hey Kathleen,
So glad you are saving some $$$! The all-in-one units really do provide a simple and efficient pos solution. We are currently working on an update that should help with the overall speed of the software. Thank you so much for taking the time to send some feedback, and don't ever hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything we can do to improve your experience. Thanks again!

E Hopper review

Aug 27, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Simple to setup and get running. Competitively priced for entry level point of sale.

Cons: Reports and features are lacking. Reports are limited in what they provide. Receipts are hard to find in the system for voids. Sales and customer promotions are difficult to manage. New versions are delayed.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Cletus, we really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Feedback from our users is one of the most valuable tools in our development kit. We are working every day to fully expand our reporting capabilities. Someone from our team will reach out soon to see if there any specific questions or concerns for your business we might be able to address.

President

Aug 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 4.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Is very easy, this software has everything what I needed

Cons: Umm just sometimes is slow. But they have good technical support.

Overall: I have the control with my inventory and with the employees too.. I love this.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 22, 2018

Hi Anny, we really appreciate the feedback. I'm very glad that our POS software has all the functionality you need, while also being easy for you to use. Inventory and Employee Management are two of our strongest features, it's great to hear you are taking advantage of these for your business. While we are always working to improve speed and performance, please know that you can continue to reach out to our Support team, around the clock, with any question you might have. Thanks again!

Ok product, terrible customer support and sales.

Jun 06, 2016
3/5
Overall

3.5 / 5
Ease of Use

3.5 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The system itself works great, but they pair it with a PAX credit card terminal that I don't like. It's not wireless and you would have to drag a long cord across the bar area in order for someone to input their PIN. We own a bar and we don't keep the cash register, to which it is attached, on the front bar. They don't currently have a wireless solution for this. Also, we are on a 2 month trial and there wasn't supposed to be any charges to our account, until the 2 months was up and we were satisfied with the service. They immediately charged my credit card and have been charging my checking account, which has now occurred twice. Been trying to get them to refund my money and send a return, so that I can do away with this system. The sales guy refuses and keeps trying to resell me.

Cons: The customer support and sales. The product itself is fine.

Recommendations to other buyers: Get it all in writing, or don't do it. They change what they tell you.

Software

Oct 19, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Do not like nothing at all!!! To many steps and not user friendly

Cons: It is not user friendly and the reports are not what i like for break down.

Overall: Do not like it at all

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

We are very to sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with eHopper POS, Alicia. We are always working to improve our reporting functionality, and user feedback like this is incredibly valuable to our overall process. If there is anything specific we could do to improve your experience, or to get a better sense of your unique business needs for things such as reporting features, we would be happy to reconcile however we are able.

Very Satisfied

Aug 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple to use at a fair price. ideal for a quick serve environment

Cons: limited customization, would like to see a digital menuboard add on.

Overall: Still new to the software but very satisfied so far.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 27, 2018

Hey Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. I'm thrilled to hear you're satisfied with eHopper. Stay tuned, as we are always actively working on improvements to the product and overall user experience. Please, don't hesitate to reach out directly to our Support line, at any point, if you have specific questions, thoughts or concerns. Thank you for choosing eHopper!

I'm more than happy!

Aug 24, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Simple, affordable, easy to use, remote access from ehopper Team, integrated with Pax machine, their merchant service is great!

Cons: N/A

The eHopper POS is a great sofware for any business.

Overall: The costumer support is the best! Thanks to customer support for helping me in order to start and run the ehopper POS for my business. I'm very happy and will recommend it to anyone.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Iryna, it's lovely to hear you're happy with eHopper! We pride ourselves on our Customer Service, and it's great to hear you are such a strong recommendation for our product and services.

Capterra loader

MY eHopper Experience

Aug 24, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The eHopper POS Station is a great POS for the hospitality industry.

The customer service was great, there is never a flawless reboot and they helped with every hurdle

The POS is very cost effective as well

Cons: They do not add logo's to receipt

They do not add logos's to the POS screen in sleep mode

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 28, 2018

Thanks Keith. We really appreciate the response. You're right, while no project is without flaws, we prepare to tackle every hurdle as they arise. Custom logo displays are on our road map. Thanks for choosing eHopper.

eHopper was easy to use and the most bang for my buck

Jun 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: eHopper makes POS simple. I found the software easy to use and straight forward. The functionalities are not complicated users opening a new small business. The customer service team answered all my questions and took their time to explaining all features.

Cons: I wish there was more printed materials and quick reference guides. Getting someone on the phone was not as easy as i would like but when i was able to finally reach someone it was helpful

Overall: Cost effective easy to use

Inventory Managment

Aug 25, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Back office features have good funtionality

Cons: Inventory managment have less features functionality

Overall: Overall its seems like start up company

Vendor Response

by eHopper on August 27, 2018

Hi Viral,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a response. While it's good to hear you enjoy the Back Office features, I'd love to hear more from you about what we can do to satisfy your Inventory Management needs. Feel free to respond here, but our Support team will be reaching out to you to hear about your specific concerns and see if there's a way we can improve your experience. Thank you for choosing eHopper!

This company and service is terrible!

Aug 10, 2016
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: Crashes ALL THE TIME, you will not be able to conduct business when there are customers trying to order.

Overall: We are currently using their software for our restaurant, it has crashed multiple times. In a span of 4 business days we have had to uninstall and reinstall the application 5 times. Their customer support has been unresponsive to addressing the issue. It has been non-stop in issues. We highly recommend not using their service.

Recommendations to other buyers: This company makes many promises to acquire your business. Do not believe them!

Perfect for my Jamaican Food Truck ... BEST SOFTWARE I TRY YET

Jun 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Technology is very hard for me and eHopper was very easy. The features were straight were exactly what i needed as a first time food truck owner.

Cons: Nothing really except maybe that it was login was challenging at times but once i figured it out I got the hang of it. I felt that everything in the beginning is hard but since it was free to use i could not complain. I hope to grow and afford the monthly fee.

Gets the job done for my store!

Sep 28, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, not complicated at all.

Cons: Could use some additional features in regards to accounting.

Overall: eHopper POS has been a great system for use in my hobby shop. It was easy to set up and add my inventory to the system as well getting my hardware up and running. The service from my account manager and the support team was also great. Best of all, the price was right. Definitely reccomended.

Recommendations to other buyers: Make sure you follow the directions in the emails you receive once you register.

ehopper

Oct 12, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: The software itself is great. The only problem I have is they told me it was compatible with Windows 7 or newer, yet my windows 8 (as generic as it possibly can be) isn't compatible for some reason.

Pros: the layout of the pos and back office are very easy to understand.

Cons: compatibility.

Recommendations to other buyers: discuss with the sales person about what is is on your computer or tablet and have them set it up for you if possible.

Good Product

Oct 31, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease in making a transaction

Functions well

Looks nice

Cons: Quite difficult to set up (loading products and variations etc)

Overall: So far the only hurdled have been getting our products loaded. The support was ok but it took a day for any help. and a few requests weren't even answered.

Great Experience

Sep 30, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its mostly self explanatory and doesn't require much instruction to use.

Cons: It wasn't built to cater to a floral shop, but it works nonetheless.

Overall: Our experience with ehopper has been pleasant so far. Someone is always available to address any concerns we may have and the software itself is a breeze to use.

This POS is awesome!!!

Jun 28, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love it. Both for employees and "back office" work. Its very easy to fix problems, make echanges quickly, and user friendly. Other POS system take a long tine to train staff. This is almost self explanatory and little time is spent training.

Not what i would recommend it

Oct 30, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: new system something new.

nice scanner,,,,,

Cons: worst customer service i had to deal with support team and he just hangs up. and also ignore my email. they take to long to set something up and all.

Overall: bad bad experience i am dealing with. i am canceling it.

Good product for the price.

Oct 19, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very user friendly. great customer service, was there to help me get setup and going from the beginning and very friendly.

Cons: not enough fonctionnality like loyalty programs, does not calculate inventory, is not compatible with all cash registers.

Still missing a few things

Aug 24, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Clock in and out, inventory services, potential commence integration

Cons: The fact that if something is in a matrix we can't see the total quality of USD of stock we have for that particular item

Overall: Its been frustrating but were still hanging in there

Great system!

Oct 30, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: the all in one is smooth and works so well together.

Cons: No real flaws. It's easy to use, easy to maintain and sleek!

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 31, 2018

Thank you Danielle! I'm glad to hear the All-in-One Touchscreen POS terminal is performing well for you.

Our new pos

Aug 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use and affordable! Great customer service.

Cons: Still missing few options like traffic report...

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thanks Marie-Helene, very please to hear you are happy with eHopper's Support team!

Review

Aug 31, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use and very organized

Cons: It is hard to find the url link for back office and pos

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thank you Jose! You can always access Back Office at https://bo.ehopper.com/

Very Pleased with EHopper

Oct 27, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to understand and use.

Cons: The thing I like least is that the signature box on the merchant reader is too small but the only other option is to have the customer sign on the register but then I am constantly having to move the whole register around for the customer to sign. I have the all in one register.

Overall: I have been very happy with Ehopper and the customer service they have given to me. I ran into a problem at a show and I called them and they helped me figure it out and fix it. If I have any questions about anything, they are there to answer all of my questions and I have had a lot of questions.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

We really appreciate you taking the time to respond, Sandi. It's great to hear that our team was able to assist, in real-time, when you had an issue at a show. Our All-in-One Touchscreen POS Terminal now comes with a customer facing display. Someone will contact you soon to see if an upgrade would be of value to you.

Great software

Dec 14, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I love this software. My only critique would be the ability to put products in alphabetical order. Otherwise this software does as much, or more, than a lot of paid Point of Sale systems.

Great product

Nov 11, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We are happy with this POS. The only negative I have is that you can't sort your products, and they aren't displayed in alphabetical order (or any order that I can see).

Good for larger companies

Oct 17, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I liked the functionality of the software.

Cons: The price. For smaller businesses it's not really worth it.

Vendor Response

by eHopper on October 29, 2018

Thanks Jillian! Feedback like this is vital to our development process.We strive to balance our features with a price point that is affordable to business of all sizes.

Mar 04, 2018
5/5
Overall