Bot Mitigation and Management Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Bot Mitigation and Management

ShieldSquare is a non-intrusive API-based Bot Management solution to detect, eliminate, and manage bot traffic from websites, mobile apps, and APIs in real-time. Our solution leverages Intent-based Deep Behavior Analysis, device fingerprinting, and domain-specific detection technologies to identify and eliminate invalid traffic with zero false positives. We protect against automated attacks such as account takeover, application DDoS, API abuse, card fraud, content scraping, skewed analytics,. Learn more about Bot Mitigation and Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Suyash K.
CTO
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“My experience with Shieldsquare has been very good. They are very proactive & cost effective.”

OverallPrevention from bad bots at a very cost effective way.
ProsEasy to use & integrate - The integration process is very smooth and it hardly adds any overhead in the response time. Frequently updated documentation & language wise ready to use libraries make it even easier. They also have various modes of integration (server side only / server + client side / active mode/ monitoring mode). So one can pick and choose according to their business and comfort. Fantastic Customer Support - Shieldsquare team is very proactive for in their support mechanism. They respond to tickets very diligently. They also take up custom development requests if they feel that the requirement will add value to many others. Always up to the mark with the latest - Being in the bot prevention industry, the rules of the business commands you to be always abreast with the latest patterns and attack mechanisms of bots. Shieldsquare has exhibited that really well in the tenure that we have worked together.
ConsEvolved Reporting - The reporting panel is very basic & strictly functional. It would be great if we could dive deep into the patterns & learn about the most vulnerable times / kind of bad bots / clustering of kind of attacks Frequent Communication regarding Case studies - Educating the users about the latest improvements & the expectations one can have from the company based on those improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018

“Anti-bot and anti-scrapping service for an automotive website with over a million monthly users. ”

ProsI'm using a ShieldSquare service over a year now. I always had a problem with individuals trying to harvest data from my website, using programmatic methods, hiding behind proxies, VPNs, etc. Plus the usual bad-bots activity of various content scrapers. It was a constant cat-and-mouse play, of course quite annoying and tiring. ShieldSquare now helps me now to filter bad traffic and to detect and block the scraping activity in real time. I'm still monitoring the traffic closely and from time to time I can see that someone again tries to harvest the data, often using tens of proxies at once, but this time ShieldSquare usually blocks it quickly.
ConsI understand the costs and investments required for such service, but I believe it should become more affordable, so it could be used by any website owner as a standard security feature - something like an anti-virus software for home computers - everyone uses it these days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2018
Rene M.
Owner
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Awesome against bots”

OverallNot worrying anymore about bot detection, it's great to outsource this.
ProsThere are two things that I really enjoy about shield square. First of all, their detection method is a lot more sophisticated than something we could come up with ourselves. It goes far beyond just checking for user agents or the number of hits from a certain IP address. The other thing that is great is that there are a lot of integration options. There are some solutions where you have to change your DNS so that the bot detection sits in between your website and visitors, similar to how Cloudflare works. With shield square, you don't have to. You can add a connector to your website code or in your web server, that's all. Nothing changes to your DNS and how you serve web pages to your visitors. Shields square support went above and beyond to help us with our custom nginx integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Dev O.
Dev Opsq
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“ShieldSquare is an awesome Anti-Bot, Anti-Scraping solution”

Overalllower cost, better performance, nicer provider
ProsShieldSquare gets a top score from our team - it provides top capabilities, service and performance at a great price. Their core approach of making market-leading tech available through a simple integration distinguishes them from the others in the market. We actually switched to ShieldSquare from their main competitor to get better performance, more features and responsive support. They are much easier to contract with than any of their competitors and far more cost effective. We have never regretted our decision to switch to ShieldSquare.
ConsThey are responsive and continually improve their service. No negatives and we look forward to their continued growth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Rod W.
President
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018

“Implemented ShieldSquare after trying to work with Distil Networks for a couple of months.”

OverallShieldsquare has prevented bots from slowing our site and costing us reservations, money, and customers.
ProsShieldSquare was relatively easy to implement. We have not had a single bot problem since we implemented ShieldSquare. Their customer service is excellent -- they give you useful answers quickly.
ConsWe just have not had any problems with ShieldSquare. It does what we wanted it to do, it does not cause us problems and cost us money by injecting their code into our code, and their customer service is exceptional. I just can't think of anything negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2018
Vaibhav J.
CEO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“Wonderful so far”

OverallWe are able to publish a lot of data online to generate organic leads without worrying about losing our competitive advantage
ProsGood value for money. Amazing support. they work with us to tailor the solution to our needs. Successfully detects and blocks bots.
ConsThe admin dashboard should show more data and insights. having a bit more control for advanced users will also help.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Maura K.
Director of Product Development
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“ShieldSquare is a great product to catch bots scanning your websites. ”

Overallfinding bots that are hitting our site.
ProsWe have been saved from heavy traffic multiple times and really appreciate the product. The customer service is exceptional. The response is quick and always helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
David S.
President / Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017

“Very happy using ShieldSquare for Bot Prevention ”

OverallBlocks are actively being blocked from visiting the web sites on our server.
ProsTheir product works very well and prevents bots from visiting our server. Also their customer service is extremely responsive.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2017