ServiceTitan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ServiceTitan

FOR PLUMBING, HVAC, ELECTRICAL, GARAGE DOOR, & WATER TREATMENT CONTRACTORS WITH 2+ TECHS: 100,000+ residential contractors trust ServiceTitan, the #1 most widely used home services solution. ServiceTitan customers see a 24% increase in sales in 9 months. ServiceTitan is the only system you need to run your business: scheduling, dispatch, service, sales, marketing, inventory, payroll, agreements, accounting, and more. Get a free demo now and see how powerful--and easy to use--ServiceTitan is! Learn more about ServiceTitan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 136 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 136 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Darius P.
Operations Lead
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2019

“Excellent Field Management for an affordable price”

OverallNo software solution is going to be perfect or completely handle everything you need (not without major cost at least!) Overall ServiceTitan handles everything we need and provides accurate accounting as well.
ProsServiceTitan excels really well at providing technicians in the field with tools they need to estimate, sell and install/repair for residential customers. The mobile app is beautiful and easy to use. I love how technicians can create quick quotes from estimate templates, show pictures and pricing, good/better/best options and financing and even take payments and signatures on the go. You can even create custom forms such as troubleshooting and job arrival/completion forms.
ConsServiceTitan is not the best solution for commercial business. Creating quotes from the office is still not efficient, could be done differently. Multi-day jobs are confusing to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Angelia S.
Independent Presenter
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Office Manager”

OverallI don't have a lot of negative things to say about Service Titan, our company as a whole has seen improvements at all levels. We are very happy that we made the jump to Service Titan and look forward to the additional releases.
ProsWe are a growing Plumbing & HVAC company and we were looking for solutions to be more in line with today's digital world. We love the call booking and dispatch notifications to customers. It allows customer's to know exactly when to expect their technician. Our CSR and Dispatch love the incoming call information for existing customer's that pre-populates for them, it allows us to give a personal touch when answering the phone and gives the customer a great experience. Our Service Manager loves the Dashboard and reporting, it allows him to see exactly where the technician's are at throughout the month and allows him to provide coaching when needed to help his teams reach goals. We recently starting using the timesheets within Service Titan as well - this has allowed us to manage our technician's time with ease and the technician's no longer have to try to remember where they were and at what time. There are so many features and we love the fact that Service Titan listens to their Customers/Users and are always working to improve their existing features and adding more features to make their user experience exceptional.
ConsFollow-Up Section and Memberships need updating, but Service Titan has listened to their users are in the process of providing updates to these features. Payroll/Timesheets needs to be more versitle and needs customization, but again Service Titan is working on this as well.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 6, 2018
Angelia, Thanks for your feedback. We couldn't be happier to hear about your success and all of the ways ServiceTitan has helped your business grow. We believe it's essential that the men and women of the trades have a cutting-edge platform built especially to help them run their businesses more effectively and connect better with their customers. Please keep providing your feedback. It helps us continue to evolve and keep pace with the amazing companies we serve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Jay C.
Systems Development
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Service Titan Rocks!”

OverallService Titan has enabled us to grow in ways we didn't know were possible. With data tracking, a better selling platform, more efficient call booking, and a very easy to use system, we couldn't be happier. Please understand that in the process of selecting Service Titan we painstakingly researched a multitude of different options. Hands down this is the most versatile and productive option. But the best part...the Service Titan staff. I have never had the opportunity to work with a service provider that was absolutely at the top of their game every time I made contact with them. Until now. From their sales staff on down to tech support everyone has been impeccably perfect in the service they have provided. The way they manage our account is fantastic. They departmentalize every aspect of the Service Titan experience to ensure that you will be dealing with the person that has the answers and can make it happen. Do you want to know how to grow your business? Use the Service Titan business model as your example of perfection. With service like theirs you will gain all the customer you could ever dream of. We should all be this good.
ProsData tracking, phone call recording, dispatch efficiency, invoicing, and on and on. This product does so much for us it is hard to point out the "pros". They just keep impressing me every day!
ConsThis product does not do everything that we would like it to do. But in order to do that we would be spending an exuberant amount of money to have our own software developed. Also note that we are not your typical home service provider. We are a plumbing company that provides everything from minor repairs on up to plumbing a multi-million dollar high-rise project. And the things it doesn't do has just forced us to find better ways of doing things. Service Titan also works hard to develop their product based on customer feedback. We have been with Service Titan for a short time now and already two of my suggestions have been made a reality.
Recommendations to other buyersDo your research. Demo products. Use them on a test basis with real world scenarios. Make your decision based on what the product can do for you and your future. If a software provider does not offer you a free trial period with full access it isn't worth buying.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Kayla P.
Director of Marketing and Implementation
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“A Change to the Future”

OverallServiceTitan has changed the game for us. It has set the bar high and the standards even higher. The on-boarding wasn't the easiest, but that was just because some people can not adapt to change very well. The software itself has helped not only increase our sales, but has allowed us to market and advertise even better by the capabilities of tracking. Things that you would not even think to run a report on are already there at your fingertips. Having the technicians able to run their day is an added bonus and an all around morale booster because they feel responsible and they do not feel like they have to be babysat anymore. The change from paper to tablet has been an amazing added bonus because people right now are advanced with the technology, they want to be able to do everything on their phone, and ServiceTitan allows that. Notifications and reminders alone have been great and have allowed almost a 80% increase in customers actually being home and remembering their appointments. This software is absolutely amazing when it comes to memberships! Tracking, reporting, reminding, and even renewing memberships is a complete game changer with this software. All in all, we have come to the conclusion that if you are not on ServiceTitan, you are really missing out.
ProsThe technology, it will completely set you aside from the rest of the industry. Sending out Bio's, pictures, and the capabilities to track who is coming to your home and when straight from your fingertips is the best satisfaction return from our customers.
ConsIs this even a question? I think our only complaint is little things that at the end of the day comes down to workflow ways and not so much on ServiceTitan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Laurie C.
General Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2015

“Hands down an amazing product with an amazing support staff!”

ProsAs a plumbing service company, this product covers everything you need to implement a high quality, fully functioning, well rounded service company. The tracking and reporting of every detail is impecable, and they are always making things better. When tracking is so easy, figuring out what works and what doesn't work becomes easier too and profits can begin to soar! The ease of use and functionality of this product and its support staff is second to none!
ConsJust as with any cloud based system, the thought of down time is always a bit scary, but even this, they have sheltered pretty dang well! In the 2 years we have used ST, it has only "gone down" maybe 2-3 times, but never for more than about 30 minutes. They recently launched an app s well, that allows field techs to work offline, so they definitely have their bases covered, even under the scary uncertainty of all cloud based systems.
Recommendations to other buyersFor over a year I researched multiple products like this. Many required paying thousands of dollars up front for a desktop software system that claimed to have many of the same bells and whistles as ST. Most had their own accounting system programed into the software, but the problem I have with software like this was #1 the total up front cost & #2 is that eventually it gets outdated and will need to be upgraded requiring even more money. While Service Titan isn't cheap, it's forever evolving with the needs of the consumer without added upgrade fees. While transitioning between software is never fun, Service Titan makes it a lot less painful.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2015
Avatar Image
Marlin C.
Business Development
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Best in the biz”

OverallIt's allowed us to be effective with every workflow, from taking calls to following up on jobs.
ProsFeature set and workflows are the best in the industry. Support is top notch. Software is reliable. The pages just load in a snap unlike our last software.
ConsLike any software change, it was a learning curve. But our success team helps us use the software efficiently and answer any questions we have.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on May 8, 2019
Thank you for taking time to review ServiceTitan and for being a customer. We built ServiceTitan to help contractors like you run their business more successfully. We look forward to celebrating all of your future successes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Maria K.
Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“ST for All Contractors”

OverallServiceTitan is extremely easy to use. All processes are designed to get things done quickly. And you can use the system from anywhere.
ProsI love that the engineers of the software are constantly changing it to better the software. Then there is a notification of what has changed and how it will benefit the user moving forward.
ConsThis is a simi-difficult questions. There's not a lot to dislike about the software, changes occur so frequently that most users are able to adapt to the new of the software and forget about what was bad. I personally feel that ST engineers take the feedback left on their community page and work to improve the flaws that users point out.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on October 3, 2019
Maria, Wow! Thanks so much for the awesome review. We're committed to making ServiceTitan the best software solution for contractors. That means talking to our customers, listening to their feedback, and constantly improving. Thank you for your support and for making your voice heard. We're excited to continue partnering with you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Dawn W.
Sales and Service Titan Coordinator, etc.
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Surpassed our revenue goals”

OverallWe surpassed our company-wide revenue goals in the third quarter of this year. I truly believe that we would not have been able to do this without ServiceTitan. We are able to provide better service to our customers. Phone integration puts the customer's information and service history at our fingertips. Booking confirmation and automatic appointment reminders free upMobile Dispatching allows customers to track the arrival of their technicians. Greensky financing and a good, better, best pricing is helping our technicians sell more in the field. We are better able to manage our maintenance contracts. What's not to love?
ProsEase of use, Dashboard Revenue Tracking, Multi-tasking, Customer Experience, ServiceTitan is constantly working to improve and develop the platform. The technical support in resolving issues is easy, fast and responsive.
ConsBatching and exporting invoices and payments to Quickbooks is cumbersome at best. I wish reporting were more clear and flexible. Even with custom reporting, we sometimes have to run multiple reports to get the information we need.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 6, 2018
Dawn, Thanks for taking time to review ServiceTitan. We love hearing stories like yours, about how ServiceTitan has helped your business grow and has made your life easier. It's what motivates all 400+ of us to strive each day to keep improving and to be as extraordinary as the companies who rely on ServiceTitan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Shilleah S.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Great for Our Technicians and Dispatch Board, but Expensive!”

OverallIt's a great product. My telemarketers call customers and book appts within Service Titan, and also our customers receive text confirmations for appointments which I love too. Our technicians are able to dispatch within Service Titan and also customers can text and interact with the technician, which has been a great tool for live feedback from customers. Overall, it's a great product, and very user friendly. Oh! Also, I love the Learning Academy available to our employees. Very informative.
ProsIt is very user friendly, the staff is always very fast to respond to my chat or emails and they really do their best to thoroughly take care of all my needs or concerns.
ConsMaybe it's because we are a small business (less than 50 employees), but Service Titan is quite expensive in my opinion. We do have the full nine yards though, so perhaps there are more affordable options but with less features. I do wish we could have paid for it all at once, instead we had to pay up front but also have a monthly fee.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on May 15, 2019
Shilleah, Thanks so much for taking time to review us. We love customer feedback! We're thrilled your techs and CSRs have found ServiceTitan useful and easy to use. We're always developing new features to keep ServiceTitan on the cutting edge and look forward to continuing to serve you with the best solution available!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“No Ability to Track Contacts..only customers ”

ProsService Titan is really easy to use. And its cloud-based so our team can be running the business from anywhere in the world. Reporting and text alert to our customers are some of the best features.
ConsService Titan so not have the ability to track Contacts. Only customers. This is a flaw in the program in our opinion. We have had to keep our old dated CRM for this feature. And the price. You pay a premium for Service Titan. Lots and lots of features and benefits..but you pay for them.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on March 28, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We love that you find ServiceTitan so easy to use. You're right that to add in a contact's information, you'll create a new customer. The good news is that you're not required to book a job for this person at that time. This is great because if that contact ever calls back, you'll see who's calling with all of the information about that person. ServiceTitan also allows you to add custom fields to the customer page. These custom fields are searchable and can be added as a KPI through our reporting module. We hope this helps, but feel free to reach out to your success manager if you need any further information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Michelle J.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2015

“We LOVE Service Titan as a very busy/fast paced plumbing & heating co.”

ProsWe really like that we are able to incorporate our flat rate book into the software and make updates anytime we need. We also really enjoy how easy it is to dispatch efficiently with the great mapping system. We save time and money knowing where our calls are located and based on emergency level we are able to efficiently dispatch our technicians to make it more efficient for our company but also make sure we are taking care of our customers.
ConsI can't quite think of anything that we don't like about this product or vendor. I guess the only thing we have a problem with sometimes is that we would like it if we could edit tasks on an invoices after they have been batched. Not a huge problem though and they do have an adjustment invoice where technically you can make certain adjustments if needed.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is great! Hopefully our pain staking research for the perfect dispatching software will save you time and money! We invested a lot of money and time before finding Service Titan! The prior software systems we had tried were horrible! Service Titan has got this down AND if there's something that maybe you have an idea on how to make better or more efficient you can work with their software team to see if that idea you have is something that is available and you just needed a little lesson on how to better use the software OR if it's something they can incorporate into the software somehow. They also make sure someone is in contact with you to let you know about their newest updates or features that may have been added.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“A Titan in your business”

OverallVery good company with a strong commitment to the contractors.
ProsThis software was straight forward to install and implement. We had an implementation team that helped us stay on track while bringing the Service Titan features on stream. Many helpful reports and tracking features. Regular intuitive updates. Good support. They are Titans ready to help your business.
ConsThere is still so much potential to develop this program even further. I am impatient for their upgrades.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on May 6, 2019
Thank you so much for taking time to review ServiceTitan. We pride ourselves on making our platform easy to learn and intuitive to use, and during those times when it's not, our great support team is always here to assist. We've got lots of exciting releases planned for this year. Stay tuned! And we look forward to celebrating your continued success together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Adam C.
COO & EVP
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“Best Software for the Home Service Industry”

ProsThe automation of work flows previously done by people in the office is amazing. I am continually trying to learn about new features so that we can continue to make our company more lean and make our investment in Service Titan that much more valuable. It truly is a world class software and there is nothing even close to it. Our company has had 4 CRMs in 6 years and we have found our long term home.
ConsIt revealed so many areas where we were lacking and that is uncomfortable to find out about your business. There were many new work flows that we needed to create but it really helped drive our business forward, increased our sales, and is allowing us to run a modern home service business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018
Henry L.
Account Executive
Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2019

“Robust Software for the Plumbing/Building/HVAC industry.”

OverallOverall, the experience has been great. We haven't found better software to manage our day-to-day HVAC and Plumbing operations.
ProsI use it everyday for a plethora of things. I manage the leads I'm working with, the quotes I've left for customers, work done in the past for a certain address. I manage the revenue I've generated for the day, week, month. I track which marketing campaigns are the most effective in bringing in more customers so that way I can invest more money into that stream.
ConsDowntime, downtime, downtime. There seems to be a fair amount of routine maintenance. Secondly, sometimes the interface updates without notice and it takes time to adjust to the changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Best software we've found for our business”

OverallOverall we are so glad we found Service Titan two years ago. It has improved so much of our business and we can't believe we ever worked without it. The pace of innovation at ST is quick which makes us excited for even more improved features.
ProsThe modern design, full features, mobile app, and great customer service.
ConsReporting can be questionable and not adaptable to our business sometimes which means we end up tracking some things outside of Service Titan. Tutorials and training could be easier to access and use.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 16, 2018
Congratulations on your success! We're delighted we've been able to play a role in this. We're proud of ServiceTitan, but never satisfied. We'll never stop innovating and improving, and it's shops like yours that make all of the hard work worthwhile.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Anthony D.
President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Separate yourself from your competition!”

OverallWe have been on for a year now and there is no way we would go back. Set-up and transition were hard, but well worth it in the end.
ProsThe customer side of this software is a difference maker. The automated appointment reminder texts and emails, the text and emails sent when we dispatch, and the map for our customers to see real time arrival of our plumbers are incredible.
ConsThe only down side we have seen is that the reports and tracking in Service Titan are mainly geared towards a commission based pay system and we do not pay on commission. Even with that we have found ways to get the information we need.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 16, 2018
Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. It's an honor to work with companies like yours that are paving the future for other contractors. We appreciate your partnership as we continue to adapt to find new opportunities for hard-working home service shops.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Spencer K.
Business Development Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 1, 2017

“I was told that we we need to revise our business model. WHAT?!”

OverallStay away if you are a person who values customer service and being treated with respect. After all you pay their wages.
ProsLots of features. Some Useless, some not. I can see how the features would work for other companies but for us we ended up turning off a good amount of them as they added a lot of unnecessary steps. They do have good invoicing and job scheduling.
ConsThe reason I even decided to write this review (I never write reviews) is because we had subscribed to the Service Titan software and had a pretty good time using it. It seemed to really help us. We got on board with them about a year after they started up. So they were able to work out some bugs in their software and make it at least sustainable. However, they started to do update after update after update. With these updates we got thrown into their "beta testing" without even getting our consent first. We were doing something one way and then they would introduce a new "feature" and it would completely derail our entire process and we would have to start from square one. This happened repeatedly. My second issue with this company is that the designate each company that subscribes to their service what they call a "Success Manager". Which is cool and all but when the success manager knows less about their own software then you do, that's a problem to me. On top of that, the Success Managers we were assigned were rude. The first one was so rude that I requested another because I thought that every time I would talk to this person I would lose my freaking temper and say things that shouldn't be said. So now we get a second Success Manager, which we thought was going to make everything better. Nope. We get this new Success Manager and I mention to her that we have been having an issue with our payroll being reported correctly through Service Titan and we had to do our payroll calculations through an outside software, which wasn't a big deal, it was just an extra step we were trying to avoid. After emailing back and forth and being on phone calls multiple times trying to figure out something that is incredibly simple but they couldn't seem to get their software to do the math, I receive one final phone call. The Success Manager states that she has the answer and all of our payroll problems were solved. Definitely not. She brought us down the completely wrong path and when I told her that isn't what we were trying to do we wanted it done a different way, if possible, her response is, "Well typically companies don't operate their business that way so maybe you should consider restructuring your business model." WHAT?!?! are you kidding me? We have been in business for 60 years and you are going to tell me that because YOU can't figure something out, something that is beyond simple math wise you just have to tell the software to do it for us, that we have to reevaluate our entire business model??? The least she could have done is said something like, "I don't believe our software will do that but let me see what I can do." At least that would have shown some promise. That is just the tip of the iceberg but after the multitude of issues we have had with them trying to figure out minor problems and being told, "too bad so sad", I had to write a review. I don't want anyone else to experience what we experienced. We are paying for their wages and they continuously seem like they are trying to get us to cancel. I may be difficult at times and I am completely aware of that, but for things like that to be said regardless of how difficult anyone may be is absolutely ridiculous.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 1, 2017
Jessica S.
Business Operations Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Makes customer service a breeze!”

OverallEveryone in my office and in the field thinks ServiceTitan blows our previous software that we were on for 10 years out of the water! It's easy to use and easy to learn. I love how the software is easy to follow from incoming phone call to invoicing the job.
ProsService Titan has given us the ability to track ALL our interactions with a customer. Our old software made it very difficult to track phone calls that didn't result in a booked job. Now, anyone who answers the phone knows exactly what the customer has spoken about with us in the past. Even our techs in the field have all the info our office has!
ConsI wish the accounting integration with Quickbooks was a little more seamless.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 16, 2018
Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing how ServiceTitan helps our customers connect better with THEIR customers. We're guided by our mission to help home service companies more easily manage their business and be more successful and it's reviews like yours that motivates all 600+ of us to continue working tirelessly toward this goal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
David R.
Service Manager
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“Service Titan has changed the way we do business! Very easy to use and integrate into. ”

OverallEasy way to track technician, department and company goals and progress. Mobile tablets in the field have given a professional and modern way to present options and collect payment for work completed.
ProsService Titan is constantly improving and updating features. If there is a problem they are fast to respond and get the issue resolved. The stay in touch through pop-ups and email reminders of what is changing. You can easily track the progress of each technician.
ConsThe reporting functionality needs improvement. It would be great if Service Titan had a custom report generator so you could pull the information you are looking for on the fly.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Tom D.
President
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Game Changer”

OverallAfter three years of stagnation, our company has grown dramatically since we started using Service Titan. It isn't the magic bullet that has propelled us to success, but it is an integral part of our overall strategy and our success formula.
ProsEase of use. New users can get up to speed in a few days instead of weeks like our previous software. Reporting. All the standard reports are vital to running our company, and now that they've created custom reporting we have deep insight into the important aspects of our business.
ConsSetting up custom reports is the least intuitive part of the software. We usually have to have customer support help us do it... but that's not really a problem since they are super responsive and always willing to help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Shannon C.
Owner
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2016

“Absolutely the best software out there!”

ProsThere are so many features that I love about the product, I don't even know where to begin. Everything is extremely streamlined so that you have quick easy access to your customer information and history. The dispatching screen is very easy to read and manipulate. The mobile version allows your techs to dispatch themselves, update the invoices, collect the payment, run credit cards. Has really gotten my office so organized.
ConsThe only downside to technology is the wifi service. Sometimes there is trouble syncing data and you need to wait but Service Titan has even come up with a Mobile App now so that you can work from the App even if there is no wifi service. So they found a solution for that problem very quickly.
Recommendations to other buyersObviously it depends on your type of business to determine if this is a right fit for you. I am in the service business and provide a service in the customer's home. My techs are able to see up to date information on the customer and the job history. The office sees real time invoicing as the invoice is being built. This helps to determine time frames needed to help plan the schedule. We can get alerts when a job is sold or not sold or a call is not booked. All of this helps you be proactive in your business.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 5, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Service Titan for small service company”

OverallOverall it is a decent experience so far. We are still working through the kinks and learning things, but so far it's been okay. I wish they would make a few changes that I'm sure they're getting through their chats with customers.
ProsTheir customer service help is great - you can email or chat with them almost instantly and they can access your account settings, permissions, etc. and help you figure out how to do things if you aren't sure. It has a lot of features that are nice to have in one place to eliminate the need for multiple softwares or programs to run your business.
ConsSome of the invoicing is kind of clunky, it is not always clean and easy to read. If a customer happens to have multiple invoices, there is no way to send it as just one total, you have to send separate invoices, and the customer cannot pay just one grand total; they would have to pay multiple separate times - nobody wants to do that. They offer a texting feature so you can send out texts to your employees, and the program sends out automated texts to employees about their jobs, but there is no way to respond to those texts. That is very inconvenient and doesn't make much sense to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Ease of Use Wins”

ProsThe thing I like most about this software is how easy it is to use in the field and office. This helps to make easy transitions on adding new features, as well as training new employees. If the software you use is too complicated, it will end up hurting your revenue. This is the opposite with ServiceTitan!
ConsThe thing I like least is because there are so many updates that are being made periodically, this causes malfunctions in the software, which makes it frustrating for our employees and technicians. While having updates are great, the downtime that these glitches cause, can make things very complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Nick M.
Finance Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Opinion from an accounting professional”

OverallService Titan has been a great solution for our company (HVAC 30 employees 5M). Reporting, accounting, and dispatching have all been simplified because of this software. The transition was a bit difficult at first but that was over in a week. Also, ST customer service has been phenomnal. I get on live chats all the time and most issues are resolved promptly.
ProsThe integration of payments in Service Titan and how easily it communicates with accounting software (Quickbooks).
ConsAll adjusting entries for AR have to be done in Service Titan. It was a pain at first but it makes sense. You want Service Titan and accouting software to be as close to one to one as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Tricia B.
Sales Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Service Titan is the way to go!”

OverallOverall, a great experience with Service Titan
ProsService Titan is so user friendly and simplistic to use, dispute all of the amazing information it provides, it is perfect for anyone no matter what their ability is with technology.
ConsI wish it was more Sales friendly for the salesmen at my company and measuring their numbers. But as the name states, Service Titan is great for that all on the service/install end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Lola M.
CSR Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Overall Review”

OverallI enjoy using this software program. It is easy to navigate and easy to train our technicians on how to use the software. We also have the app on our work phones for this software and it works efficiently and has given us the opportunity to track and measure our technicians schedules. This is very crucial to our business because we need to stay on top of dispatch, arrival, and completion of our jobs. I have always had great success in communicating with the support team when I have questions or concerns. They are easy to reach and always very helpful when I need answers to questions.
ProsEasy to navigate
ConsColor scheme for specific technicians would be helpful if I could assign a color to each technician for scheduling purposes.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Henry L.
Fulfillment Coordinator
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2018

“Useful in our HVAC & Plumbing Industry.”

ProsI've been using ServiceTitan for 1.5 years and counting. In my opinion, it is definitely a robust and aesthetic way of managing your technicians and tracking their productivity. Seems highly customizable in a lot of prompts as well.
ConsI really can't name a con for the product. Only thing I can think of is sometimes ServiceTitan lags and that can hamper your operations momentarily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Tersh B.
Executive Officer
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“You Don't Know What You Didn't Know Until You Know”

OverallPleasurable.
ProsThe metric portion of the software allows you to pinpoint concerns with deadly accuracy. On the customer side of the software allows industry leading communication between the office and our clients. This is an extremely brief example of what we love most about the Service Titan software.
ConsThe extensive capabilities of the software could present an overwhelming feeling for the user initially. There are times, while performing certain tasks, that the work flow is not self explanatory and the user must research the proper procedure. If we're forced to divulge anything that could possibly be perceived as a con, these would be our only concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt B.
President
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Game Changer...”

OverallGreat experience - always helpful. The uptime is very reliable. ST allows my team to focus on the customer it's very intuitive, logical and simple to use. It's also a variable cost. As you add tech (rev producers) cost goes up. If you lose a guy you can turn off the cost. Easy, easy easy.
ProsService Titan (ST) allow your front like teams (tech, CSR & DSR) a super short learning curve. They are able to comfortably serve the customer with confidence in a few days instead of weeks. Good real time reporting & support.
ConsThere is some holes the reporting, especially projects. Inventory & inventory controls is a struggle right now but hopefully this being fixed soon. The bridge with quick books is a little clunky but we still get good overall financials.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Timothy M.
Owner
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Great product for our service company, adaptable to all service lines”

OverallEasy to use, multiple users possible, no on-site data storage so there is security in that
ProsNo on-site storage of data, can access from any device, multiple user capable, somewhat intuitive interface
ConsThe cost is a bit high, but a necessary evil. Reasonable value for the price. Constantly evolving so this makes a up a bit for the price
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Dominic B.
Operations Manager
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Caveat Emptor ”

OverallSome of the issues we faced during our deployment and Go Live; Inability to deal with standard Quickbooks naming convention (Lastname, Firstname) A fix for this issue that generated a large number of duplicate records in QuickBooks. The final fix required all customer records in Quickbooks and ServiceTitan to be changed, manually. All customer locations being mislabel During import into Quickbooks customer name and location information fields merged rendering Google Maps unusable. Pricebook, item, and invoices would not allow for mutli-decimal pricing, rendering item prices incorrect, and all A&R reports inaccurate Constant changes to the UI, even during business hours. Integrated billing software turned on but never configured. Charged for submitting wrong type a check for processing. Check types only specified in test environment until next release. Too many undocumented features that need to be turned on by success manager.
ProsWorld class technical support, one of the best I have ever worked with, they obviously know the product, and when they need to follow up, they have some of the best time to answer rates I have seen. Joshua Jenswold keep up the great work.
ConsExpensive Inability to import data accurately Generates more work than it alleviates. Product features are numerous, but shortcomings in execution show a lack of maturity from a development and management standpoint.
Recommendations to other buyersSpeaking generically here. Make a list of what you want the software to do. Then make a list of how it should do it. For example "Must connect to 3rd party system" would be followed by "Must not alter existing data" "Must not require changes to 3rd party system to work" Establish criteria for success for each piece of the software. Do not move forward until those are met If a company wants to charge you a large setup fee, ask them to break it up over several months so that you can be sure that your needs are being met. See my article on my experiences with Field Service Management at https://tinyurl.com/y9gqpgjo
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
Laurel R.
Accountant
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016

“GREAT PROGRAM! VERY USER FRIENDLY!”

ProsThis program is very user friendly and the Service Titan team really goes above and beyond to adapt it to your individual business needs. Whenever I need help or have a question, I email and always get a timely response. Matthew Huber recently assisted me with some issues I was having with a new QB account and getting it in sync with Service Titan. His help has been absolutely priceless. He is very professional and knowledgeable and was very patient as he navigated me through understanding why I was having issues and how to fix them.
ConsI have no dislikes with the product or the vendor. They are a very knowledgeable team and will assist you through chat, email or by phone. Very accommodating.
Recommendations to other buyersThe easier the program is to use, the better results you will have. This program is not only easy to use, but can usually be adapted to your specific needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2016
Gabriela T.
Operation Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“The best software company in the HVAC Industry”

ProsTheir support system is amazing, you can always reach someone, customer notifications is a HUGE plus and their customer record design is great.
ConsThere is frequent downtime on the system when Service Titan does updates at night. They are not very customizable to your company specifically.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on November 6, 2018
Gabriela, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. We're fully invested in the businesses we work with and are thrilled you feel this way as well. We built ServiceTitan to make a difference for the hardworking men and women in the trades. It's an honor to work with extraordinary shops like yours and wish you continued success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
KEVIN S.
Owner
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2015

“Why did we wait so long to start using Service Titan”

ProsWe keep saying that it is one of the best business decisions we have ever made. Simplifies running our company, booking calls, keeping in touch with our clients, keeping our technicians accountable, seeing what marketing programs are working or not working, and on and on it goes. Maybe the best attribute of Service Titan is their constant innovation and their radical (In a good way? of keeping in touch with us. We can't help but suggest that other service companies take a serious look at this software.
ConsNot much bad to say. Being a cloud based system, It has gone down a time or two in the years we have been using it. I believe they have upgraded their servers to the ones the Amazon's of the world are using.
Recommendations to other buyersTake a test drive and ask to speak to users of the program
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 23, 2015
Claire L.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2014

“Amazing product and company!”

OverallEverything that we have always wanted to have taken care of with our growing business is done using this product. We had been using Smart Service (don't ever purchase) and the difference in time saved between the two products is astounding. We had all the office staff trained in two days and were able to train someone to help cover the phones and dispatching in half a day. If we do get stuck on something the help tab can help us remedy the problem we are having fast with quick three minute videos of how to complete whatever you are trying to do. The flexibility in the payroll part has been huge for us as we are a flat rate based company that pays per billable hour. It used to take me 6 hours to complete payroll and I just did my first payroll using service titan in less than 3 hours using their reports that are automatically generated. It is so intuitive and easy to use. One glitch that has come up has been the transfer over to quickbooks, if a customer's name is too long, it won't send it over. Even so when I have had a problem I am responded to by customer service immediately which is huge! Their customer service is great and I find it refreshing to have a company ask you for feedback, which they do regularly. You can tell this is a company that likes to constantly improve what they are doing and are based on what their customer's want and need. This product also is helping us not focus on surviving but will enable us to thrive.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Service Titan review”

OverallWe are relatively new to Service Titan, but have been please overall. Our service techs love it!
ProsI'm a big fan of all the daily reporting that is important to our business.
ConsThe training and onboarding process is tedious. I understand it's a lot of information to cover, but it's time consuming.

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on March 29, 2019
Thanks so much for reviewing ServiceTitan. We're thrilled your techs love the platform. It's messages like yours that motivate us each day to continue building the very best product for the home services industry.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Shawn H.
Owner
Utilities, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Next Level”

OverallI believe this has moved our business needle by 15-20%.
ProsThe organization and marketing features have helped us take our business to the next level.
ConsBeing a smaller user I have lost my one direct sucess coach for a team. This makes it much tougher with on-going or reoccuring issues when I don't speak with the same person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Kris S.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Service Titan Works For Me”

OverallWe had difficulties getting started with the software, but now that everyone is comfortable with it we are loving ServiceTitan. The customer support is unsurpassed and has made the transition much easier.
ProsThe ease of use with ServiceTitan has been exceptional. The customer contact has been widely appreciated both within the company and externally.
ConsThe scheduling features were a bit difficult to get used to, however, the tools we have learned and started using has made it very user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Cari K.
Customer Service Rep
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2016

“Service Titan review”

ProsI like that the techs can bill service calls and collect payments in the field. It's also nice that the office can see that info right away. The metrics are also very handy; you can see at a glance how the CSR's and techs are doing. We've done our own tracking using Excel spreadsheets for years; it's a huge time saver that ST does that for us.
ConsFor calls / projects taking multiple days, you need to create a project to schedule for multiple days; it would be nice just to copy from a previous day to the next day needed. Also, for service calls with multiple techs, we are not able to adjust the length of time that one tech is on that call without changing the length for all techs on that job. Sometimes we only need a helper for an hour or two for heavy lifting / tight spaces before they move on to another call; the dispatch board doesn't accurately reflect that.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck out other service dispatch systems to find one that best fits your situation. We chose ST as it had the most of what we were looking for. Also, the staff has been incredible! We really enjoyed working with Kathy, our implementation specialist. She made the process as easy as possible and stayed on top of all aspects of switching from our old to the new ST system. She kept us on track so we could go live on our originally planned date.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 18, 2016
Joshua R.
Office Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017

“The Absolute Best!”

OverallThe best program out there for dispatching. It has absolutely everything one could need in order to run a service company, and they are adding more every day.
ProsI like the way that the accounting side of this software is very intuitive and syncs perfectly with quickbooks.
ConsSome of the customer service agents will know less about the program than you will.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you ask your account rep about the parts of the program you aren't using. There is so much to the program it will take time to activate all of it.
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017
Timothy S.
Owner
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2016

“Stewart Plumbing Companies experience with Service Titan”

ProsQuick response to our concerns and needs. The implementation team was tremendous in helping us onboard in a timely manner. Learning curve was minimal for my team to overcome. 45 days in we are really comfortable with the product and still learning the features as the product is really robust. Reporting is broad enough to accomplish our needs in tracking performance and metrics.
ConsSoftware conversion of data was a bit tough to work through but the Titan team stayed the course. We spent a lot of time correcting bad conversion with the Service Titan team . My suggestion would be to start off fresh with Service Titan and do not do the conversion of 2dispathing operating systems if possible. Again, the Service Level of Titan support is second to none!
Recommendations to other buyersWe looked at a lot of options for over a year and decided this to be the best software on the market place. Was not crazy about the price and cloud based format but quite honestly all software companies are moving to hosted cloud base operating systems. Remember there is not an accounting function to this software but the exporting to quickbooks is smooth. I would not let the accounting function of this program make the decision for me. Service Titan is hands down the best system on the market for dispatching, field invoicing and technician management.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Could be so much better. ”

OverallWe were quite unhappy unfortunately. We had heard so many great reviews about Service Titan and we were excited to grow our company with them. We have always been a relatively small company and they knew this. I think if we were a much larger organization this would have ended differently and we may still be in business with Service Titan. Sadly, The amount of use we had, the quality of customer support and help, and the actions of our account manager, just were not worth the astronomical price they charged us.
ProsIt was simple to use after the initial set up.
ConsSet up was a nightmare, Cost is too high for the quality of support you get, Our account manager was not helpful at all when we had questions, it seemed that once we got set up and went live, she thought her job was done. There were so many issues that kept going unresolved and couldnt get fixed we finally had to cancel services. We gave them a whole year of business and we still had issues that couldnt/wouldnt be fixed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Dalton S.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016

“Working out the Kinks ”

ProsAlmost everything is integrated into the same program. We don't need separate call tracking, marketing tracking, employee tracking. It is all right there.
ConsSome of the aspects of the site and app are a bit wonky and confining. For example, the inability to upload our own documents into "Forms," a very helpful menu. In order to put our contract into that tab, we would have to destroy our formatting and use the awkward and clunky form inputting feature. Furthermore, we have no real way to delete jobs, so unless our techs go through and manually complete each one they are assigned to, even if the client didn't actually have work done, jobs show up and clutter their pages. Most of our techs have jobs on their home pages from January.
Recommendations to other buyersEven if there are issues, typically ST is great about addressing them, so this is less of a complaint and more of a suggestion, I suppose.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2016
Jacqueline S.
Accounting Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“You will grow to learn... Maybe love”

OverallService Titan has a highly trained team that will walk you through any issues that you have which is a bonus, they have a fabulous knowledge base also to help.
ProsThe best feature that I like about Service Titan is the GPS feature. I am able to track my techs in the field so I can give a customer an ETA
ConsYou get charged for each managed Tech, which makes us have to use multiple softwares.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Emily M.
Customer Experiance Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“The software is very very busy and after almost a year in July we are still trying to figure it out.”

ProsI like that you can put jobs on hold, so if we're waiting on parts the ticket doesn't get lost. It's nice to be able to call through service titan so there's accountability with what was said and when the customer was called.
ConsIt's very busy and very confusing. There's a lot of clicks to get to something simple, like trying to get a P.O. number established for a vendor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jerry C.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“Great software for our usage.”

ProsThere is no learning curve for Service Titan, it's easy to use from the beginning, being able to maintain a sizable database.
ConsThere were some bugs and inconvenience early on , but fix were quick and the overall experience is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Scott H.
Tech
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“A big program ”

OverallOverall I like the customer service that is friendly and ready to help anytime for problems that can arise
ProsThe ability to add prices and services to anything
ConsIt does take a while to create an invoice for service not listed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
heidi h.
apm
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017

“ServiceTitan- GREAT for service company”

Pros-Easy to learn -CSM team is amazing -Makes a different in business almost overnight -Shows everything happening in the business
ConsI really like this product. MY only con is that sometimes support takes a while to respond on the chat, but I am sure they are busy and they always respond. If I get busy, they send me an email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017

“Buyers Remorse”

OverallI never used the product due to pricing and setup issues.
ProsWe never made it past the setup phase with Service Titan. There are many people happy with the functionality of the product. My concern is more to do with pricing and customer service.
ConsI signed up with Service Titan mainly because of a need to streamline our equipment proposal process. We needed something that would allow us to do our proposals in real time and spread the workflow across our small team. We never made it past the setup phase so I can't honestly answer how well that part of their system works. My issue with Service Titan is the price they were charging me, along with the setup up fee. First of all, they were charging me for a setup that was supposed to be minimal on our end and easy to do (EVEN IN YOUR BUSY SEASON). In my opinion the setup is NOT easy to do even in your slow season and I felt frustrated by that. The monthly price started to bother me as I discovered there are other highly rated programs that offer a strong proposal system as well and for a much lower monthly cost. Then I read in an article from ACHRNEWS.COM how one of GreenSky Financials investors had this to say about contractors... "Contractors are inherently lazy," Sheft says. "Getting them to use the product is the big hurdle." Thus, they're also sticky: "Once a contractor is using our product, unless you really give them a reason, they're not going to leave." I guess you all can imagine the outcome here as well... Service Titan never contacted me and kept the setup fee even though we never actually setup the product. Their product is 3 to 4 times higher than some of the other companies on here that are also highly rated. Save your money and go elsewhere!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2017
Masa N.
owner
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Service Pros dream app”

ProsThis is the holy grail of scheduling systems. It has everything you need in a nice package that doesnt hurt the pocket book.
ConsIt does not run as fast as other softwares I've tried, it could be my computer?

Vendor Response

By ServiceTitan on July 22, 2019
Masa, Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceTitan. We're thrilled you were impressed with our platform and humbled you decided to share your experience. We'd love the opportunity to work with you again in the future and wish you all the best for your continued growth and success!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019