Keylight Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Keylight Platform

Companies of all sizes are realizing a more efficient and effective policy management program with the award-winning Keylight Platform. Its interconnected and holistic approach to policy management gives companies the needed visibility into their full compliance posture. By managing the policy life cycle in Keylight, companies are strengthening their policies, bringing automation to the review process and are experiencing a significant reduction in audit preparation time and costs. Learn more about Keylight Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jackie L.
IT GRC Keylight Program Manager
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Keylight is easy to use and easy to configure to suit your needs. ”

ProsKeylight is completely configurable and extremely adaptable. It has powerful yet simple-to-produce reporting capabilities that enable metrics and provide transparency with ease. I can't stress enough how easy the configuration (Admin) capabilities are to learn and to use. And for those times where help is needed, the Lockpath Support and Professional Services teams are first class. Always eager to help and it is evident that customer service is a high priority for the company. Workflows and notifications can be easily built which can provide a centralized location for many use cases, including: Identifying and monitoring risks; Recording regulatory and other requirements, controls associated with those requirements, including assigning ownership and review of those controls, and Audit projects which are tied directly to the controls; Vendor Management, including monitoring compliance and tying to any applicable risks. I guess what I'm trying to say is, the Keylight GRC platform helps take some of the complexity out of GRC. The above are just a few of the many possibilities. Because the tool is so easy to configure, I tell my colleagues to "tell me your dream"-- I'm usually able to get pretty close.
ConsSometimes the tool is less than intuitive. Don't get me wrong-- I still stand by my statement that it is extremely easy to use-- but sometimes the way to do something is not the way you'd imagine. Most times, there is a way to do what you need to do, it's just not always the way you'd expect. Lockpath Support is always an excellent resource to work through these situations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Rick T.
System Security Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Robust GRC Management Tool”

OverallMakes managing GRC tasks, exceptions, vendors, etc much MUCH more efficient. We have seen significant time savings by using this software.
ProsThis is a fully customizable solution to help meet GRC management needs. This has also been expanded into other areas, including assessments, asset reviews, documentation management/reviews, testing management, vendor management, and a host of other things.
ConsThe online doc is ok, but may need updating. We have also run into reporting limitations, and the software can struggle with graphic reporting if the number of records exceed some preset quantity. The other is very specific; when creating a new field and setting the character parameters, the parameters are permanent for the life of the field. For example, if a text field is set for 100 characters, but a year later, you find a need to allow for 500 characters, the existing field cannot be redefined. A new field needs to be created to allow for the expanded setting. So when you are trying to create a field and be cognizant of the space (i.e. limiting to 100 characters), you are limiting the future-growth of the data this field may manage. The same goes for the tolerances of the numeric fields. Once the parameters (number of spaces before and after a decimal point) are set, there is no changing the field. It must be replaced with a new field, rather than having an effective recalculation process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Michael G.
Senior Security Engineer & Risk Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Excellent GRC platform with phenomenal support.”

OverallExcellent customer support and the ability for me to use the product however our organization sees fit. Often a process or workflow design can become a reality within weeks without having to build out new features or wait for software to catch up.
ProsLockPath Keylight is highly customizable and new features and upgrades are released on a very timely schedule. The platform is highly stable and provides great insights to our data across our environments. Custom dashboards and reporting metrics can be configured for different roles as well which helps provide the most important data to a given user. Be it high level CISO dashboards, to implementation based feeds for system administrators, the customization capabilities are there.
ConsThere is a slight learning curve with this product but this has become incrementally less with every release. I would not say it is complicated by any means, complexity largely results in how vast you've opted to customize your system and integrate connectivity with other platforms through connectors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Morgan K.
Sr. Analyst
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Seeking Tool for Risk Management and Workflow (Rm & Cm Applications)”

OverallThe experience with Lockpath has been positive including their attentiveness and responsiveness to meet our needs with their tool.
ProsLockpath Keylight is highly configurable and easy to navigate from an administrative perspective with coaching from the Professional Services team. The speed of implementation is primarily based on the tool owner to provide documentation and dedicate time to understanding the system. The user-friendliness of the front end of the tool ultimately falls on the administrator as the system is pretty much a blank slate upon purchase. The Quickstart implementation structured our system's foundation and the remainder of the configuration was able to be completed either by the Professional Service team or by an internal administrator of the system. The Professional Service and Support teams have been highly responsive to questions and enhancement requests for the system. Professional Service hours have been very useful in working through more advanced requirements and gaining a more robust training to the system.
ConsAs noted above, the Risk Keylight application is 100% configurable which means there is no direct out-of-the-box workflows or fields. This can be an advantage or disadvantage based on the needs of your company. If your company is able to detail specific requirements, the configuration of basic workflows is quick to implement. The Compliance Keylight application came with a few pre-built workflows and forms which has been helpful to quickly input data and see results in the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Joi L.
Senior IT Security Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Great Experience with Lockpath's Keylight Tool”

OverallKeylight has been a great tool and has assisted with streamlining our third party review process. Using the tool, we are able to weight questions, calculate a score based on the vendor's response, obtain information regarding the security scorecard rating, document a summary regarding the review, easily update questions to be completed by the third party, administer user access for the tool, and keep track of the progress of completion of the questionnaire. Also, Lockpath is quick to respond whenever I have questions regarding the tool. Additionally, I meet with a representative from Lockpath on a regular basis to touch base and discuss any issues, questions, or provide feedback. I've had an excellent experience with Lockpath's Keylight tool and highly recommend it.
ProsAbility to weight questions Ability to calculate score based on vendor's response to questionnaire Ease of updating questions/info in questionnaire Ease of providing user administration Ease of monitoring progress of completion of questionnaire Good customer service
ConsThe reporting functionality could be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Fran G.
Security and Risk Engineer
Computer Games, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018

“i have been using this product since 2015 & this includes the applications (Am, Cm, Im, Rm, Sm & Vm)”

Overallmakes life easier in meeting the needs of the various teams i need to build the applications for. the workflow is very easy to work with.
Prosease of development and customization of the product, the ease of fitting it to your business operations, not fitting the business to the tool. i also like the responsiveness of the customer support people.
Consa few minor enhancements that they have in their queue to eventually build out and the fact that i have to wait for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2018
Melissa S.
Manager Information Risk management
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Excellent platform and model vendor”

OverallThe platform has enabled the risk function to have broad management capabilities in all GRC areas with a minimal amount of staff to support the platform.
ProsHighly extensible and customizable for our workflows and reporting requirements
ConsThe administrator UI isn't in the usual structure which takes some time to get used to but it is the same in every module so once you are used to the layout it is the same for every piece in the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Keylight is nimble, useful system.”

OverallKeylight lets us manage our vendors in a very simple way. We can add vendors, provide assessments, provide reviews, and render decisions all within the system and effectively. It has simplified a number of tasks for me personally.
ProsKeylight makes the complex tasks involved in vendor management easy to handle. From vendor communications to information retention, Keylight does it all and in a fairly user friendly way.
ConsLockpath has traditionally not communicated potential problems in upcoming updates and has not provided system issue notifications very well, if at all. They are pleasant to talk to but work from the basis of regardless the problem, we're only going to discuss issues if you call in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Greg P.
Sr. Security Architect
Entertainment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Great turn up process, much smoother development than it's compeditors”

ProsThe SAAS platform means I don't have to have a staff dedicated to keeping one application running. Keylight is easy to use and understand and can provide the workflows we need.
ConsThe integrations are priced individually. The API isn't "public" and could use some tweaking. The ambassador/agent model is a bit old as is uploading CVS files for data modification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Mike L.
3rd party risk management specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Keylight has been a good platform and meets our needs”

OverallA very good third party management software. It has helped us to streamline and organize our 3rd party risk management process
ProsExcellent customer service, intuitive and easy to use. layout and menus are well suited for navigation and functionality.
ConsOn premise solution has some bugs to work out. software could be faster when clicking through and going from page to page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan G.
Manager, Information Security
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Significant win for our company”

ProsWhat I like most about LockPath Keylight is the flexibility and ease of use use. Unlike other GRC tools, I do not need an entire support team to make rapid changes and add value.
ConsWhat I like least about LockPath Keylight is occasional slowness and enhanced historical reporting (which requires additional cost).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verna L.
Information Security Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“LockPath is flexible and customer support team very knowledgeable.”

ProsImprovements of the tool with each upgrade makes it even more flexible for all users and skill levels.
ConsI find that building out workflows involves too many steps and can be a bit cumbersome. Additionally, converting compliance documents to MS Word formats could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Molly S.
GRC Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Keylight has enabled us to manage our entire GRC program in a centralized platform.”

ProsThe ability to customize all workflows to internal processes and requirements. No other tool we assessed provided this flexibility. The ability to leverage data across modules to ensure information is consistent and linked for reporting purposes.
ConsThe platform is not quite as intuitive as other tools but going through Keylight training or leveraging Lockpath's managed services helps greatly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“The Keylight GRC tool helps in managing risks across different business in our organization.”

ProsThe customization options along with graphical tools help in visualizing the risks with respect risk scores.
ConsIt gets slow to load some of the links to its own web pages. IT takes a lot of time to transition between the Keylight modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Chris N.
Security Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Great Product For Regulatory Compliance ”

ProsWe like using Keylight because it allows us to keep track of all of and stay up to date with all of our policy and compliance documentation. The platform also holds people (performers) accountable and ensures due diligence with regards to their relevant tasks.
ConsThe roles can be a little confusing, when we set up users, it is sometimes a challenge to determine what access they need, especially for people in IT.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Good GRC solution with a robust framework”

OverallWhile the framework required more work than we anticipated, overall the Keylight GRC platform has been a good first step into the GRC tool space.
ProsFramework is very flexible to meet the needs of most organizations, inexpensive for the architecture.
ConsWould not be a good fit for companies that want something that is more plug n play where you select the regulatory requirements, you yes/no the risks and it outputs dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Mark C.
Information Security Analyst
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Takes the guesswork out of managing risk.”

OverallSlowly, we are forming a GRC culture. Changing the way this company does business
ProsControls framework and auditability are key. They help drive accountability, which drives real change.
ConsReporting can be tricky. Overall, the UI can be trick and take awhile for the averae user to get used to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Christopher S.
Intern
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Powerful with steep learning curve”

OverallSo far we only have the Vendor manager operational, and once I read up and practiced a bit, setting up tables is pretty straight forward, but we have to be careful because setting up a practice questionnaire and issuing it in a test means we now have a sample questionnaire that we apparently can never delete or get rid of. I feel it's going to be a great asset, but getting it operational seems time-consuming and labor-intensive.
ProsThe number of features is pretty great and it seems like it's going to be a powerful tool once it's operational.
ConsIt's pretty complicated to set up and make ready for use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Michael C.
Security Analyst - GRC
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Makes vendor management and employee attestations simple. ”

Pros*Saves me time issuing, following up, and tracking our vendor due diligence efforts. * Compliance tracking for staff awareness events can be configured with ease. * Support availability, product knowledge, and communication is top notch.
Cons* Initial familiarity with how the applications work and inter-operate isn't the most intuitive. However, training videos are freely available and help speed up the learning curve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Deborah B.
Information Security Analyst
Management Consulting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“LockPath experience”

ProsI like that it helps me organize my GRC functions, helps automate things and takes out a lot of the manual work that GRC usually requires. It is like another resource .
ConsIt can be confusing at times knowing where to go to connect different documents and functions. It is not the most user friendly software. It does take a mindset that is not afraid to explore and ask questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019