EQMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About EQMS

Multi-Award Winning Enterprise Quality Management Software by UK-Based Qualsys. Used By Honeywell, British Gypsum & Sodexo. Business Intelligence Reports. Simple UI. Choose from 8 Configurable, Off-the-Shelf Modules. ROI in 8 Weeks. Free End-Users. Quick Start ISO 9001:2015 Templates & Examples. Flexible API / ERP Integrations. Expert Implementation With a Team who Understands Regulations & Standards. Based in Sheffield. Email All Enquiries to info@qualsys.co.uk. Learn more about EQMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Annabelle B.
Company Environmental Manager
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Qualsys Experience”

OverallA positive experience with knowledgeable and helpful staff to help you through the implementation and problem solving.
ProsEase off use Ability to run from IPad's and phones Flexibility of being able to tailor to own needs Dashboard for tracking performance Easy administration
ConsAudits process is long winded and could be simplified by being able to raise on close on the app. Modules are not interactive with each other and operate independently.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
Thank you for writing us a review Annabelle. We're really delighted you find EQMS easy to use and flexible to tailor to your own needs. Thank you for your feedback about the audit process. We're getting a support nurse to get in touch with you as you can raise and close audits on the mobile application. All the best, Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Paul L.
Implementation & Validation Consultant
Pharmaceuticals, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Qualsys EQMS delivers the Expectation”

OverallAs an independent, Implementation and Validation Consultant, I have worked with Qualsys on several client projects, and can honestly say that they deliver over and above expectation. Not only are they highly responsive in the Pre-Sales process (like most), this level of responsiveness continues throughout your journey of engagement: Project Management, Implementation, Go-Live and then into BAU. They have really thought about the most important component - "The Customer". Also, when you have an issue or something that just needs sorting out, you can pick-up the phone where you get to speak to an actual human-being .. Yes, it really is true (actual people).. try it for yourself, it is refreshing in this day of the robot society.
ProsThe system can be implemented in a phased approach, focusing effort on core needs to enable a faster go-live timescale, to start benefiting from the systems capabilities. User Interface and the overall Experience; supports the ease-of-use, to get stakeholders engaged with the system and adopting new ways of working from the perspective of distributing the 'quality culture' throughout the organisation. The system has excellent 'touch points' for staff to take ownership of their documents and quality events; to ensure execution and closure in a timely manner. I particularly like the systems workflow engine, in how it directs the events and keeps your tasks on track. Furthermore, the integration of Business Intelligence to immediately review your KPIs and current Compliance Position, hits the sweet spot for effective (right now) decision making. I also liked the balance between out of the box, light touch setup to developing additional user-needs configuration, under the ITIL Change Management methodology, rather than having to do lots of heavy configuration on Day 1, then having to re-think it all at a later point. Overall, this system offers an intuitive platform based approach, that will appeal to multiple business teams, management and implementers/validators of such systems.
ConsNo particular dislikes noted. In one particular implementation, the custom fields in Document Manager would not merge the meta-data to the document file. It was only designed for the core meta data fields. However, I raised this as a change request to the vendor, and they were able to facilitate the capability in a quick time frame, which did not impede the requirements to have additional data automation into the document file.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
This is such a thoughtful review Paul, thank you so much. We are all incredibly grateful for sharing your journies with EQMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Danielle L.
Quality Compliance Co-ordinator
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Qualsys is life-changing! ”

OverallOverall, it has made an improvement and met a lot of our needs. The most difficult part is getting end users engaged in the system.
ProsI love the usability of the software. It is very intuitive, and has all of the features we wanted, or didn't know we wanted! The configurability of the system has also been a huge positive for us. With our old system we weren't able to fully configure, and the elements that we could configure required an IT administrator and/or a particular licence. I will bullet point the rest: Ability to link related documents Setting review dates for documents Dashboard Limiting permissions/viewing ability Ability for end users to leave feedback on documentation Automatically PDFing documents Embedding codes Training/help is within the system Overall the software is miles ahead of the others, with so many positive points!
ConsThe cons: There is not an option to select the information shown in an issue report The forms are "fully configurable", for example some information has to be there, and it has to be at the top of the form rather than in another section Kickstarting workflows is a little more clunky than the "pass to" function The "if" option could have a lot more power (but I understand this is a recent development) You can't do a blank search for all documents (filtering with topics for example)

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 16, 2019
Hi Danielle, This is such a lovely review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience of Qualsys with the world. It means a lot to us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback about workflows. If you have any more feedback on new or old functionality, please do send us an email to usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UX/UI team will look into it. Many thanks Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Lylian C.
Quality Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Great EQMS for our business”

OverallOur business has rolled out 6 modules in 12 months, reached 'self-taught' Levels on some modules and we are now relaying on eQMS for our everyday Quality Management.
ProsIt is quite simple to set up, and the configuration process quicken as we implemented more and more modules as they all use similar configuration files and processes. The audit and documentation systems are particularly well designed. Issue manager took more effort to implement and can be challenging.
ConsEquipment manager lacks important features related to the standards particularly for more demanding standards such as IATF or AS. Risk Manager is great for business risks but cannot be configured for H&S individual assessments or FMEA which I think would improve the product greatly.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 5, 2019
Hi Lylian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we really appreciate it! We're very happy to see you have rated the overall quality of EQMS by Qualsys 10/10 and that you love the design of our auditing & documentation modules! Thank you also for including some suggestions and feedback about how we could improve the EQMS software for you. Our technical team are constantly trying to make EQMS easier and faster to configure, and we really value your feedback. Your account manager is going to get in touch with you about using Risk Manager for H&S assessments. If there's anything else you'd like to see going forward please don't hesitate to send an email to info@qualsys.co.uk and we can pass on any suggestions to the Product team. We're looking forward to working with Texecom to further enhance the maturity of your quality management system. Thanks again and we hope you continue to enjoy using our quality management system software! Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Craig W.
Quality Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“EQMS Software - All modules”

OverallEQMS has improved our efficiency when completing most Quality based process, improved our data collection and analysis options.
ProsVisual looks and add on modular structure
ConsSome difficulties adjusting software, some more functionality would really improve software

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 11, 2019
Hi Craig, We're super grateful for you taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you enjoy the EQMS interface and the modules. It's great EQMS has improved efficiency, improved data collection and analysis options. Your account manager is going to be in contact with you about any difficulties you are experiencing in configuring the software to meet your process requirements. It's very important to us that we help you to find the simplest route in the software for your needs. If you do have any suggestions on how we can improve the software for you, please email usability@qualsys.co.uk and our UIUX team will respond, or visit qualsys.co.uk/contact/ and fill in the online form. We look forward to helping LPA Lighting Systems optimise your quality management system over the years to come! :-) Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Stewart W.
Quality Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Medical Devices EQMS”

OverallVery happy overall with the document and issue manager modules utilised within EQMS. Have already had a product upgrade and the customer support from the rep is excellent.
ProsThe software can be used across a variety of platforms.
ConsSome parts and functionality seem a bit dated but are aware that Qualsys are addressing this.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write Qualsys a review Stewart! We are thrilled that you find the Qualsys support excellent and are very happy with the EQMS modules you are using. We're looking forward to seeing you at our next GxP Product Advisory group meeting! Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Sajeevan N.
Head of Quality
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“EQMS System that does exactly what we want it do”

OverallThe overall experience with EQMS has been exceptional. We as a company moved from a paper based Quality System to EQMS and straight away seen the benefits. The admin burden has declined and we have gained better control and visibility of our Quality System. This also enables us to focus on future projects knowing that we have a strong backbone in the form of EQMS.
ProsThe most liked part of the system is the way that it has been designed by Qualsys. Very user friendly and easy to follow modules that serve the purpose. The EQMS system provides an excellent platform to enable the company to grow without the admin burden of managing documentation and training. Qualys provides exceptional support throughout the implementation of all EQMS modules. Qualsys tailor the planning, configuration and testing to suit the company's requirements.
ConsThe EQMS system has been great addition to our company's growth. hence we have not had any areas within the system that we disliked.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 11, 2019
Wow, thanks for the glowing review Sajeevan! There will be lots more exciting features and tools we're launching over the next few months which we think you're going to love as BAP Pharma continues to grow and evolve your management system. Thanks again for recommending Qualsys! Emily & team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
James M.
Quality Compliance Manager
Plastics, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“eQMS Software Reinvigorated Our Quality Compliance Processes!”

OverallWe gave Qualsys an extremely short lead-time to embed Document Manager and Issue Manager - both deadlines were met in time which was HUGELY impressive. Customer support / service is impeccable.
Pros1) Easy to configure 2) Simple to use 3) Clever features (progress dashboards, document links etc).. 4) Document review reminders 5) Users can give feedback on controlled documents
ConsThe reports are not configurable enough for our processes

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 22, 2019
Thank you for the kind words James! We're so glad you're enjoying using EQMS and that it has reinvigorated your quality and compliance management processes. We'll get your account manager to get in contact with you about any reporting gaps. It may be that you've thought of a new metric idea others may find helpful too! Alternatively, please send any feature or idea requests through to the whole team at info@qualsys.co.uk. We'd be delighted to hear any ideas you have. Thanks again, Emily and the Qualsys team. www.qualsys.co.uk/contact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Tom C.
Quality Assurance Manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“Saturnus (EQMS) review”

OverallWe are managing our customer complants much more efficiently. Both in correcting the issues and keeping our customers happy, whilst also implementing effective auditable preventative actions.
ProsThe use of issue manager to drive any process (which dosent neccesserily need to be quality related) is brilliant. It speeds up and streamlines our process' whilst also tracking everything which is great when we are being audited. The audit manager module has saved hours of uploading pictures and typing up audits.
ConsThe on screen apperance is a little dated and the apps are a bit clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Carl S.
Global VP, Quality Assurance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“EQMS is simple and effective. It is a nonsense free application that makes sense of managing Quality”

ProsSimple to use, simple to set-up, simple to train and simple to administrate. Its very functional and configurable and is well supported by Qualsys. It is also delivers some considerable time savings in areas such as auditing and action management. The system automates many of the administrative tasks and provides some excellent real time reporting.
ConsSome of the modules somehow feel less superior to document management module. They are clearly well developed but it clear that the system began with document management and the evolved into other areas.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 21, 2017
Hi Carl, Thank you for your review of Qualsys. We are really pleased EQMS is delivering considerable time and cost savings at Sodexo. We really value our partnership with Sodexo and your team has provided us with some really valuable ideas into how we can improve all of the modules. We are always investing in EQMS modules to deliver greater insights, visibility into performance and time savings. Thank you, Emily.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Rob G.
EQMS Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017

“High Quality QMS”

OverallEQMS supports our ISO9001 quality management processes, saves us time, and eases our communication with remote teams.
ProsWe've been working with Qualsys and EQMS for four years. The core modules are mature and feature-rich, they enable us to streamline our processes and document management requirements. The apps save us many hours of manual effort each time we use them. There is also a healthy pipeline of new features and enhancements. Perhaps the biggest strength of the software is the commitment from the Qualsys team to the success of their customers. Highly recommended.
ConsThe software has so many features and options that it can take a little while to set up, however the Qualsys team have offered us support to get this right for our implementations.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on June 13, 2017
Thank you Rob
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2017
Paul H.
Quality and Regulatory Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Customer rep guided us through implementation extremely well including training of users.”

OverallCompliant against regulations
ProsModules are well organised and easy to use. Documents are very easy to find using the search tool in the Navigation window. Training database can be used to generate training records for organisation and records are easily completed.
ConsCAPA module was difficult to customise. It proved to be a difficult job to update the Issues Manager database and should have been easier. Although training records can be generated by the system, new records need to be raised each time a document is revised. This is very poor as other systems that I have used generate a training record automatically as soon as the document is revised. When I asked about this, I was informed it would be a major project - this is basic functionality which I was really disappointed to see was not on the system.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
Thank you for writing us a review Paul. We are very grateful for your feedback and have passed your EQMS challenges onto our Product Manager.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great software for quality management but low integration between modules”

OverallEQMS have help us strengthen our document control for both access and availability. It has also help us develop a strong issue management system with all the company involved.
ProsDocument control is easy as well as issue manager and supplier manager. Easy to engage everybody in the company.
ConsPoor integration between modules. To link issues with suppliers may be slow. Spanish translations have improved but there is a long distance to a proper multilanguage platform.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 17, 2019
Thank you for your honest review. We're constantly trying to improve integrations between the modules and take your feedback very seriously. We're delighted you've found it easy to use and to engage everyone in the company. Please if you would like to send any more suggestions through to the Qualsys team, email usability@qualsys.co.uk or visit our website www.qualsys.co.uk/contact. Our team would be delighted to hear from you. Many thanks, Emily and team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Chris D.
Regulatory and Data Integrity Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Rapid deployment and easy to implement”

OverallMexichem needed a GxP compliant solution that was quick and easy to implement.
ProsEase of implementation. Support from Qualsys staff during and after implementation. In particular, the structured process that Qualsys employ to ensure configuration is correct and meets all user requirements.
ConsThe User Interface could do with updating in our version but I believe this has been captured in the new version.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Chris! We're over the moon you've found the structured EQMS configuration process easy and enjoyable. We are indeed updating the interface and there are lots of exciting developments we can't wait to announce! Thanks again, Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Adam F.
Health & Safety Manager
Textiles, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“A 'one stop shop' for all of our Quality and Auditing requirements”

OverallMy company has purchased the EQMS system and we have gone for a number of the modules including Training Manager and Audit Manager, which I use on a regular basis. The system has made my job much easier and all my documents are now easy to access and easy to maintain. The training records are simple to review and update, the matrix review brings everything together in an easy to view format which can also be downloaded into Excel files. The Audit Manager is easy to use, specific audit can be designed and these are carried out on a tablet, photos and other evidence are easy to collect during the audit. The download feature is excellent and saves valuable time when writing the final report. The setting up takes a bit of time, but it's worth it and we have received excellent support from Qualsys throughout the setting up of the system.
ProsEasy to use for lots of information
ConsSetting up

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on April 25, 2017
Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear EQMS is making your role much easier and look forward to helping you maximise your use of the system in the future. Many thanks, the Team at Qualsys.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Zaheer Y.
Chief BIomedical Scientist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017

“EQMS Review”

OverallThis softaware has enabled us to prepare and meet UKAS ISO 15189 standards. There is alot more that the system can offer its users and would recommend that users explore the full potential of the system. We currently only have a few of the modules available to us!
ProsSimple to use
ConsAdditional modules need to purchased seperately i.e CAPA, Audit etc

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on March 2, 2017
Hi Zaheer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's great that you are finding EQMS simple to use and that it's helped you to prepare and meet your UKAS ISO 15189 requirements. We're always looking for opportunities to make our EQMS solution is as flexible and scalable as possible, so many thanks for your feedback. All the best, the Team at Qualsys.
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2017
Allan M.
Head of Continuous Improvement & Quality
Semiconductors, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Qualsys EQMS & IQE”

OverallMy overall view of Qualsys EQMS - it's all about the people, the team over in Sheffield are the most proactive I've worked with, they always have time for you, and always willing to help, even with the most basic of questions. Having implemented several other providers systems over the last 8 years Qualsys EQMS is by far the most stress free, it just works.
ProsThe modular construction is really easy to help people understand specifically what the system can do. It's intuitive and easy to use.
ConsI can really identify any con's that I've experienced

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 11, 2019
Wow, thank you so much for the kind review Allan - we're so happy that you've found the process of implementing our EQMS software stress free. It's really important to us that you find our service and support team proactive, and our software intuitive and easy to use. Here's to the long term! Emily & Qualsys team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Paul B.
Quality Engineer
Medical Devices, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“eQMS decisions”

OverallWe are improving our 13485 compliance and saving time within our organisation
ProsWe like the simplicity and standardisation of this software, making multiple tasks and records easy to generate and maintain
ConsA few few features still need to be added to make it better

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on October 15, 2019
Hi Paul, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're really delighted EQMS by Qualsys is helping you to improve your ISO 13485 management processes and overall improving efficiency. Please do send any feature improvement requests to info@qualsys.co.uk - our team would love to hear from you. Thanks again for taking the time to review EQMS by Qualsys! Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Stephen N.
Operations Excellence Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Overall, very positive. The business has staff in all departments who engage well with customers. ”

ProsThe ability to configure the system is made very simple. Changes can be made by administrators with minimal effort which is invaluable to any business which is either growing or operates in a dynamic environment. The software has constant releases either for fixes (which obviously everyone wants to avoid altogether) or for improvements. We have seen several iterations of a module in the space of a year which has helped how our users engage with the system. On a similar note, I am impressed with how the company will make changes to the software upon request. Changes are reviewed and implemented in a timely fashion.
ConsHaving to re-create successful pilot projects from UAT to the Live site is a frustration! Whilst I have praised the configurability of the system I believe there are further improvements which could be made to enhance the software further. The module nature of the software has meant some modules are behind others in terms of aesthetics and functionality (but I know this is something the business is working on).

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 21, 2017
Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to review EQMS. We are delighted you have found the changes to EQMS have been made in a timely manner and that you have found the configuration process has been simple. We have our customer voice meeting first thing next week and we will cover how we can streamline the UAT to go-live process. We will let you know whether that is going to be possible. We're really delighted you find the value for money and the customer support excellent. We'll keep working on ease of use and functionality. Many thanks, Emily
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Jo B.
HR & Business Coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Excellent Customer Support”

OverallOur main objective was to improve version control and have one source of truth for our GDP documentation. EQMS has not only solved this, but has given us the opportunity to improve our whole management of quality within the business. Users have found the system easy to navigate and there is no doubt where to go for a Certificate, SOP etc.
ProsThat you can navigate around it very quickly once you are comfortable with the set up.
ConsJust some very basics like buttons being called one thing but the action is well known as being called something else.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on July 16, 2019
Thank you for sharing this lovely review Jo! We're super happy EQMS has exceeded your Good Documentation Practice expectations and helped you to upgrade your whole management system. Thank you also for your feedback about signposting buttons. We're getting your account manager to get in touch with you so we can learn a bit more about any specific buttons, but if you do think of anything else in the future we would love any improvement feedback or ideas: usability@qualsys.co.uk. On another note, did you know we publish regular articles on our blog about using our software for GDP: quality.eqms.co.uk/blog.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Stephen T.
CSO
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“A good tool with lots of capability”

OverallVery good with lots of capability to be explored. Very good on the subject of innovation and ideas for clients
ProsIts great that we can use with our client in a joint manner which is fundamental. It really does help with reducing risks in relation to security and data privacy with reducing the need to
ConsNot that i can think of at this time as we continue benefit from what is available.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on October 15, 2019
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for taking the time to review EQMS by Qualsys. We're really delighted you've found EQMS has lots of functionality and that you find the team innovative and welcoming ideas from our customers. Thanks again for writing us a review. Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Franz G.
Key Controls Manager
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“World of Possibilities with EQMS ”

OverallI've known about EQMS since 2005 and began using it's spectrum of features since 2012. After five years of working with EQMS, I have come to appreciate it more and more. I would advise anyone looking to use EQMS to take their time and understand all the different features.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 23, 2017
Hi Franz, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always working hard to improve EQMS for you.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Adam W.
Quality Manager
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“EQMS offer great support from beginning to end of implementation”

OverallSaving time on the admin side of quality management, freeing up more time to carry out value adding activities and improvement projects.
ProsThe functionality it offers and the option to add more modules as time goes on and our confidence with the system improves.
ConsIts can be quite difficult to setup and time consuming but support is there if needed. Once setup then the system takes little time to get around and operate.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on May 25, 2017
Hi Adam, Thank you for reviewing Qualsys. We're delighted to hear you are happy with the set up and the functionality of EQMS. We're looking forward to working with you over the next few months to make sure your roll out is a huge success!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Vikki Q.
Global Quality Systems Manager
Consumer Electronics, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Great system for more than just document management”

OverallGreat experience, we are reducing our administrative load as well as succeeding in projects to reduce and simplify our processes. The services team are helpful and have a wealth of experience to share.
ProsSimple to use, speed of deployment, licencing model, flexibility
ConsSome data is not shared across modules - which would be useful.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on October 15, 2019
Wow Vikki, on behalf of the whole team at Qualsys - thank for you leaving us a review! We are over the moon you've had an overall great experience of EQMS. We'll keep working on making the data available across all the modules but have raised this. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. Kate Armitage (Compliance Director) www.qualsys.co.uk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
lee c.
Quality Assurance site Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“EQMS BY Qualsys”

Overallpossible the best QMS software on the market, Streets ahead of any rival software currently on the market.I have already recommended this to my previous employer, who have purchased three of the modules. support is excellent and the system is user friendly.I expect a Hugh cost savings on resource and a massive impact to help us drive continuous improvement across the site.
Prosuser friendly, customer support and the workflows within the system.
Consnone found to date.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 16, 2017
Many thanks Lee!
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Greig R.
Project Manager
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Excellent time saver and value for money”

OverallWe have been using EQMS for a year now and have found it to be an excellent time saver and great value for money. We use Document Manager, Risk Manager and Audit Manager and the controls in place for each application have been hugely beneficial in helping us achieve our ISO standards.
ProsEase of use To Do List Audit Manager iPad application
ConsWould be great to be able to send emails directly from the system to selected users.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 16, 2017
Thank you Greig!
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Grace T.
Receptionist
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Grace - EME”

OverallI come across many difficulties with the functionality of EQMS , i work with large documents which won't upload to the system. I called customer support over a year ago and the problem is still not resolved.
ProsN/A
Cons- I cannot upload medium to large files
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on April 25, 2017
Hi Grace, Thank you for sharing your feedback on EQMS. I am really sorry to hear that you have struggled to upload large documents and that you haven't felt like the issue has been resolved. Network capacity and internet speed is always a limiting factor when uploading and downloading any item from internet. As we have just discussed, we are arranging a support nurse call with you to ensure you feel you have the support and training required, and maximise your use of the system. Many thanks, Emily.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Attila F.
Self employed
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Team managing at the highest level”

Pros- Multi-level system -Great separated administrator and user privileges - Professional and fast support
Cons- Some parts are too complex - Require too much time for training

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on May 29, 2019
Hi Attila, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're really delighted that you've rated the overall quality of Qualsys as 5 star and that you've found the multi-level EQMS great, professional and fast. We are always looking for ways to simplify the overall user experience and have taken your feedback to our UX/UI design and development team. Please send any specific requests / ideas through to usability@qualsys.co.uk and our team would be delighted to hear from you. We look forward to working with you for years to come and helping you continue to generate time and cost savings. Thanks Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Janice M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Scotland Distillation & Maturation”

OverallI've been an EQMS Co-ordinator using Document Manager since roll out more than 10 years ago and I like the system a lot. It has grown considerably since then. I look after 13 sites with nearly 12,000 documents so I'm kept very busy with Document Reviews, Change Requests and New Document Uploads. It is a very User-Friendly System for the User. I do feel that it can be quite time consuming behind the scenes but this makes for a very compliant system which, when areas are being audited, is a great help. Qualsys support has been great over the years and all queries/requests answered in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 23, 2017
Many thanks for your review Janice. We are delighted to hear that EQMS is really helping Diageo and that all queries and requests have been answered in a timely manner. We really appreciate your feedback and we are constantly looking for opportunities to improve EQMS - making it faster, easier and ensuring unshakeable control over your documentation.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Maria W.
Quality manager
Biotechnology, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Best quality management software ”

OverallVery supportive organisation.
ProsUsability of the platform, ease of use. etc
ConsImplementation can take a month or two to get it set up properly

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on August 30, 2019
Thanks for your review Maria! Emily & the Qualsys team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Alun H.
Quality Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Great product but test system set up could be better”

OverallWe are in the launch stages currently so have not got much user. the team are helpful and supportive though
ProsVery flexible and quick to format, different issue steams. I also like the flexible workflow within the issue streams.
Consyou can't make a copy of the system to create a test environment unless you manually recreate it. this has meant that we are slower at getting to grips with the system as we have nowhere to experiment with out doubling the resource required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Chris S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Quality Management assistance from an expert”

OverallWe started to use EQMS as a document register when we decided to accredit for ISO 9001 , and have then started to use other aspects of the EQMS software throughout the Facilities Directorate. I have worked closely with the team at EQMS and they know me and I know them. They do customer service naturally and know their product, and are eager to develop it too.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on April 25, 2017
Hi Chris, Thank you for posting a review about EQMS. The team here would also like to thank you for initiating development of the new inspection module and we are all looking forward to working closely in the future to help you get more out of your investment. Many thanks, Qualsys
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Stewart W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“EQMS Review”

OverallSelected EQMS as it can be operated on various platforms. We have a number of Linux users so the software had to operate under this environment as well as Windows. Qualsys have been very supportive during all phases of project (Dave Beard in particular) and we look forward to becoming a long-term client.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 23, 2017
Thank you Stewart, we are delighted to have York Instruments on board and look forward to working with you for years to come.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Marlena L.
UK HR Manager
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“REview”

ProsFunctionality, meets our current needs, and will help to enhance the learning organisation culture
Constoo early to say as we are still at implementation stage

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on October 15, 2019
Hi Marlena, Thank you for writing us a review. Hopefully as you continue to work with us, we can exceed your expectations and help you enhance learning culture even more. Thank you Emily
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Chris K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017

“Over 10 years as a customer and going strong”

OverallEQMS is essential to our quality management system. The overlays provide substantial document control, the user interface is excellent and without it we would be lost. Excellent admin functions and reports too.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 16, 2017
Thank you Chris!
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2017
Tariq B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“BT EQMS Instance”

OverallEQMS is an excellent robust intuitive document management system, we have it in place for over 10 years and is critical to our process and our customers.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 23, 2017
Thank you Tariq!
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Paul W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017

“Training Records”

OverallIt has been a revelation in controlling, managing and chasing training records. I would like to see a simplification of functionality.

Vendor Response

By Qualsys on February 17, 2017
Thank you Paul!
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2017