Passport Photo Maker Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Passport Photo Maker

Professional software for preparing and printing ID photos. Passport Photo Maker provides efficient solutions for a wide range of users who need to create ID photos, from home users to large companies and professional photo studios around the world. Learn more about Passport Photo Maker

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrzej M.
Owner
Printing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Only for 12 months”

OverallI do passport and visa photos
ProsEasy to use. Has some professional qualities like background color adjustment. Preset for different photo requirements.
ConsThe software works only for 1 (one) year. The top right corner it will show you what is the time left for free update and as soon as this time for free update ends so is the software. I have complained several times and the support people always denied this accusation claiming that there is something conflicting on my computer. I have purchased another full version of the software and installed on a different computer and after 12 months it happened again. So running a business and rely on this software will cause a lot of problems at the time because you will not receive support as claimed on the website it may take day or more to reply and when representative finely reply it will be with a questions that will post-pound the reactivation of the software for another day. This software is set to work only 12 months even though it is not a subscription.

Vendor Response

By AMS Software on August 28, 2019
Hello Mr Marciszewski, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered using our software. We do provide a lifetime license, not a subscription. But according to your problem description, you lost access to the software due to our activation server errors. This happens for some users who have older versions, and in this case, our support staff help to restore access - to do that, they need to check which version of the program you have installed so they can provide adequate assistance. We are very sorry it took a while with you. Generally, we provide support within one business day. It may take a bit longer if several of the staff are off sick. Anyway, we'll forward your review to the management so they consider employing more staff to speed up customer service operations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
ANTONIS D.
Photographer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018

“We used this software while working in a team of studio photographers in central London. ”

OverallWe used this product for all of our clients and it was really useful. It offers a great range of ID - VISA - PASSPORT cropping templates and layouts, so you can select really fast and adjust the one that is right for each client. The main benefit was time saving, and its fast, professional design.
ProsThis is the ultimate Passport Photo editor, as it offers a great range of available layouts and crops, according to the United States, UK and International guidelines and requirements. I really like the way that I can choose the size and select very fast the right cropping for a visa, ID and passport. The user can create and print within seconds the right type of document and photo for his client. We used this software at the photography store, and I can say it was a great experience!
ConsThe only thing that could be improved is the color style and overall design of the windows / backgrounds. Apart from this one, the platform is running fast and its a totally professional and useful tool for every photographer and studio.

Vendor Response

By AMS Software on March 20, 2018
Thank you so much, your feedback is precious! You mention some improvements to the interface style - perhaps you could drop a note to our support team with more details on what exactly could be improved? Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2018
Maxim F.
HR manager
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Great App for In-Company Use”

OverallWorking for a big company as an HR manager, I need making ID cards for new employees on a daily basis. After trying several options we've chosen Passport Photo Maker software as it has everything we need. Formerly I had to make multi-layered presets in Photoshop, but now I can pick suitable ID templates from the app collection. I no longer need to crop or retouch photos in other apps, and that saves me a lot of time!
Pros- up-to-date ID base - can fix or change the background - print on any paper, standard or custom size - markers for trimming
Cons- no Bluetooth or Wifi import
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
Apeksha J.
Product Development - Designer
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Applying for Passport just got easy”

OverallSoftware is a basic application of editing tools and getting your pic in correct size. It cannot do miracles but worth for the saving.
ProsWhen it comes to apply for a passport, a passport size picture is essential. It is time consuming and I was bored to go to a shop to take a picture. Then I heard that there is this great app, that can make any of your photos into passport size photos. So I just downloaded the app, took a pic from my own phone and using the app, I converted it into the correct size recommended for an application of Passport. Tada Next day I submitted my full application.
ConsWell it's not free. If you own a shop then paying and getting the advance features are worthy. Trial is just enough to carryout basic editing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Zain S.
Social Media Marketing
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“A Very Useful Software”

OverallIt helps me to create the pictures without any hassle or to open heavy photoshop for such a small task.
ProsIt makes life easier. Especially when you want passport size photograph and you have none. It makes your casual picture into a passport size photograph with easy to use editing features.
ConsThe interface could be more user-friendly, however, it works just fine as it is doing the work as it says.

Vendor Response

By AMS Software on September 3, 2019
Thank your for your feedback! Btw we're working on improving the software interface right now. Stay tuned for our updates!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Anshul S.
Programmer Analyst
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“best passport maker online”

Proshave used multiple times and used their paid service too. the quality they provide is awesome. they have correct info about most of the countries passport pic dimensions.
Conssometime they take time to deliver the pictures and at times they made the picture background too dark or bright.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Becca B.
RN
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Passport Photo Maker”

Pros This software is great! It saves a trip to going to get a passport photo taken. I'd rather use this software instead of going to another location.
ConsNothing! very easy to use. no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Vaithehi S.
Instructor ( Academic)
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Best online passport maker ”

ProsSoftware is very helpful in making passport photo without wasting much time. Very effective.
ConsCan make little bit changes in color related options
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Melanie M.
Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Passport ID Photo Maker Studio”

ProsIt was very easy to get a passport picture with this app
ConsWould have been nice if it offered the profile outline to size and arrange photo to print the proper 2" x 2" photo needed for an American passport.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Katherine R.
Interior designer
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019

“It is perfect ”

ProsIt is easy to use and have editing features, i don't have to worry about ugly id pictures anymore
ConsY have no complaints, i use it and my friends too for theirs id pictures
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Tarsem T.
Stenographer
Media Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“Good software for passport photos”

ProsFrom last few months i am using this software hassle free as i need to fil the forms online for the new joinees. This software helps me alot in making the photos in proper size as required. Easy to use.
ConsSometimes the software get hanged up while editing the photo and crashes also. This is the only issue i faced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Kasey B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017

“Its actually pretty useful”

OverallI used it for myself and my family one as a DIY project instead of letting others screw up everything. I was pretty impressed actually with it. I would recommend it to you to at least give it a shot if this is the type of thing you are into
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2017
Edwin V.
Business Manager
Ranching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Painless process”

ProsIt took me no time at all to figure out how to use this software, very user friendly.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018