Orangedox Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Orangedox

Orangedox helps compliance teams create Virtual Data Rooms directly off their Google Drive & Dropbox accounts. Always synced with your cloud storage account, Orangedox provides password protection to your data rooms & audit logs so you know exactly what each data room participant previews or downloads. Perfect for Finance & Compliance Professionals who use Google Drive or Dropbox and need to create a secure auditable data rooms. Learn more about Orangedox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Keith N.
Business Manager
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Makes us look good!”

OverallWe have to share confidential information with committees and it is important to make it as secure as we can but also make it so people of all technical abilities can access our information. Orangedox delivers everytime!
ProsThe ease for others to use. We are dealing with people all over the country and everyone we share links with understands how to use Orangedox!
ConsI am hard pressed to come up with a negative...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
David S.
President
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Orangedox solved a huge problem for us!”

OverallWe were having trouble with recipients such as contractors and city staff saying they never received our plan revisions and submittals. Orangedox allows us to track these emails and know when the attachments have been received and downloaded without having to rely on the user to send a read receipt.
ProsI like the ease of use and compatibility with Dropbox.
ConsI would like the ability to change the link description after it's posted.

Vendor Response

By Orangedox on November 5, 2019
Thanks David for the feedback! We do have link editing on our roadmap and I'll let you know as soon as we have a release date for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Lukasz S.
Map designer
Computer Games, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019

“Worth a while+”

OverallOrangedox helps me track popularity of my products and amount of people that are trying it out.
ProsEasy to use, amount of given information and statistics. Tracking hours, days when product was downloaded.
ConsAt the beggining, not understanding how to correctly setup tracking of files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2019
Matt J.
Musician
Music, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Great product for tracking files”

ProsI like that you can view who has opened a file that you have shared.
ConsI haven't come across anything negative so far!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Stefan Z.
CEO, Personal Trainer, Nutritionist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Good value for money and easy to use”

OverallI use Orangedox to send documents in Google Drive, which should not be able to download them. Overall, I have a pleasant experience with Orangedox, as it does what it should.
ProsIt's easy to set up and simple to learn. As I started, only basic functionality was available, since then useful features were added. So the software is under active development. The customer support is very Responsive and helpful. Compared to other vendors, the price is better.
ConsThe integration of new features could be faster. I once raised an RFE some time ago about a design issue that still is not fixed. I have to admit that the problem may be only affecting me. Besides, less information about the roadmap is being given. Lack of API functionality to integrate with Zapier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Jennifer S.
Game Maker
Computer Games, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Great for our small business!”

ProsI like the fact that our little company can actually see how many downloads we get from our Dropbox account. We was never sure if people were even downloading it, but now we can track downloads and views with no problem!
ConsI really haven't seen a con yet using this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Shannon H.
Designer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Very good”

ProsVery easy to use for the most part and track analytics
ConsSome UX features are not very intuitive

Vendor Response

By Orangedox on November 5, 2019
Thanks for the review! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble with our UX, I'll reach out directly to find out how we can better improve the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Bruno E.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Nice to keep track of shared docs on Dropbox”

OverallGreat if you share sensitive docs.
ProsThe ability to keep track of shared files. Who opened. And when.
ConsThe analytics are kinda buggy at this point.

Vendor Response

By Orangedox on November 5, 2019
Sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the analytics, I'll be in touch directly to see if we can resolve your issues
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019