Energy Elephant Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Energy Elephant

Make Better Energy Decisions. Save time by automating all the day to day energy data processing in your organization. Combine Electricity, Gas, Oil, Transport and all other energy data in 1 single location. Easily analyze any number of buildings. Perform bill validation in seconds. Identify cost & capacity issues quickly. Share data easily with our fine grained permissions. To get started all you need to do is upload an energy bill. Free 14 day trial. Learn more about Energy Elephant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin M.
Energy Manager
Government Relations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Local Authority Customer”

OverallThe experience has been very good, like I stated previously, its easy to use and the customer support is probably been one of the best I have dealt with.
ProsThe best part of the software is how easy it is to use and the customer support is 100%. You will always get a reply to your issue quickly.
ConsI would like more options with selecting the time periods. I have raised this issue and have been assured that they are working on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Brendan B.
Quality Executive
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Energy Elephant Review”

OverallEnergy Elephant software allows us to monitor our energy usage and costs over time and identify cost and CO2 savings
ProsThis software is really user friendly. One of the best features is its ability to identify potential cost savings. The Developers constantly add new features and services which constantly add additional value to our business.
ConsI would like this software to be able to link in and obtain data from the energy suppliers directly and electronically...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Darragh P.
Estates Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“EE”

OverallOverall happy. Very good format to present to senior management and it gives out the required info (costs)
ProsSimple functionality. Easy to upload bills, a technical person is not required to manage the software
ConsBreakdown of info at times is misleading.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Richard K.
Estates Manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Energy Elephant Review from Dublin City University”

OverallEnergy Billing Inventory and Targeting
ProsEasy to use, easy to understand and easy to extract energy data
ConsSoftware is excellent, no real issues at all, it does exactly what we need it to do
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
dilip k.
Senior Engineer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Energy elephant offers tons of features to manage energy consumption!”

Overallfor energy consumption expenditure tracking, using energy elephant given us some potential energy saving options .
ProsEnergy Elephant is simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. There are pie charts showing Kwhs consumed per day, cost including tax, bar chart of consumption in terms of carbon footprint. the android app of energy elephant is good.
Conssome times there are technical glitches in android app, take a photo doesnt work properly, there can be more features that can be offered like a desktop app and direct integration between the app and desktop, predicted consumption for future months can be added
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Guy B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“If you have energy bills and want to decipher them, EnergyElephant is a super easy and fast tool.”

OverallIt was simple. I uploaded my bills, they showed me how much I could save and how to use energy more efficiently, they verified the savings for me! It saved me hours of trawling through excel files each month. If you use excel to manage your energy this really is the solution you've been dreaming of so I would highly recommend giving it a try.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
John G.
CFO
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016

“Excellent... and really easy.”

OverallIt really helps reduce energy costs... and keep them reduced. Really simple to use. Just uploaded an energy bill and got load of useful information back.
ProsSimple, Fast and really intelligent.
ConsTook a while to find my bills from supplier (not their fault really).
Recommendations to other buyersThe App looks useful too.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2016
Ellie I.
Site Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Great way to monitor your energy costs”

OverallExceptional customer service
ProsClear interface, easy to use functions, all info in one place
ConsYou have to remember to upload you bills into the database
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Good Elephant”

Pros simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. great DV tools.
Conswould like to have some net zero energy metrics included in the program. my line is started to expland more into clean v carbon bASED
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Sue Q.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016

“Simple and effective”

OverallCouldn't rate this highly enough. It analysed hundreds of energy bills in a few seconds.
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2016